(2006/07) JULY 2006 MTB

YB,
I hv seen ur girl in real person, she looks just as adorable as the one shown in the pc.

May, Melody,
Thx! I still love my gal regardless wat ppl said abt her...

The photographer actually asked me if wanna take naked shots of Kaylyn, but I said no. Cos gal mah, shy shy leh.... dun wanna 'lou dian'..hehe

Mayb boy can let them take naked shots...haha

Dsii,
u dun look fat in the photo.

YB,
Kaylyn is so cute in the photo. I want to see more this sat.

morning...

YB - become xin ma already!! :p
ya, ya weekend we see more pics ok.
set all the pics as the screensaver! hahaha :p

YB,
I don't have your address.. and what do u need me to get for u ?? My HB might be coming, but leaving at the same time as MTDT. He got to operate shop.
I also want to take the photo.. how much is it and where?
Sorry ask so much question...

thks mummies...'fu qi xiang' maybe we faced each other for yrs liao..old ppl always said if see day and nite then somehow will look alike...some said owner and dog oso mah...looks abit like one another after a long time..thats y got owner and pets lookalike contest..hehehe...

thks mummies for all the compliments..hehehe *blushed*

hong, Yb
see photo not bad...cos i only looks gd in photo...in real person...aiyo...dunno like wat..hahahahhaa...

good morning ,mummies

YB,Kaylyn`s pic so cute and sweet like little fairy,she pose like professional model,really

sandy,hope your son will recover fast

Hi Sandy,
I took the pixs from foto-u. They have a thread in the forum under the business section. Dsii also took Ian's pix from them. They currently have a few packages. I took the $188 package.

Sandy & MTDT,
Pls have ur lunch before u come hor, cos will b providing fingerfood...no time to cook..hee..hee..

Dsii,
Did u sign-up for the online membership from foto-u? Got auto 5% disc next time.

Hi YB,

Kaylyn so pretty n cute ! my gal still look very boyboy ley sumore dun like to smile for pics... went for photoshoot last sat also but photo still not ready...will post some when i get the CD..

Hi Nitegal,
I took the family pics with Yew Kwang. So far we all like him, incl my gal cos he's really funny haha...

Hi Sandy n PM,
My gal also fell down last sat ! sobsob, scared the wits out of me lor, was so angry with DH kept scolding him cos ask him look aft gal then he go put her on bed so she rolled happily until roll down the bed..heng she aft tat ok liao...

YB, you took on saturday right? hehehe so cute kaylyn so chubby and pretty! I also took it on saturday 4pm with Ben. He's quite a good photographer. Very patient. How many pics in your cd rom? The make up damn slow lor! I was very upset never get to take pics with my jonas. Only daddy get the chance

Check with mummies ,

do u all feed ur 6 months baby with honey ?? i saw from newpapers that they say its not good , is it true ??

Cos my father in law , force my baby to eat honey ! how ?

edksd - Me bought a bumbo seat for my son. He hates it and never sat on it after only ONE time. So, don't mind selling it to you.

Jurong Gal,
my BB is the second time liao... Now i understand how my Mother feel when my boy roll down from the bed. I wasn't scare at first cos it is from his standing position down but when i see blood then i start to worry.
Now looking for playpen to put in shop.

Hi Mrs T,
Yup..I was with Ben from 2pm. Yah, the makeup is very very slow. Mine took 1hr!! Can't imagine if do hair will take how long..yawn..Y u nvr take pix wif ur Jonas?

Hi White_lady,
Can only take honey after 1 yr old leh...

sandy - sorry, only read post now. :p
next time lah.

white_lady - some kids will hv adverse reaction to honey. so better stop ur FIL.

very hard to stop him , he will say that he use to feed other grand children , all ok , why mine baby cant eaty !!!

anyone can tell me how to deal with him ?

White_lady,
NO HONEY till 1yr old.
Tell ur FIL doctor say cannot take. There are reason but need to find out more from the web.

Earlier, I asked if anyone has 'seen' Fruitee. I wonder how was her bangkok trip, wanted to ask her for nice place to get bb stuff there.

Btw, do you think bb have nightmares too? My ger woke up middle of nite crying and i suspect it could be becos she had a bad dream...

Hi May,
Think Fruitee came back from cruise some time ago..but didn't c her online since she came back from Bkk.

Yes, it's very normal for bb to have nightmare. Sometime can be caused when playing too much before bedtime.

sandy,

joshua definitely doesn't hold his own bottle cos he only drinks when he's half-sleeping. He can hold his own sippy cup though.

YB,

I shld be at your place abt 3+. Bringing some chocolates.

forgot to tell u all that my little girl has one tiny little tooth now!! Very cute and looks like a few more are sprouting out. HAHAHA. I told my mum it must be the CNY and she wants to eat Bak Kua...:))

May,
My girl has nightmares too.. Sometimes she'll just cry very loudly in her sleep but her eyes are still closed. Sometimes patting her back to sleep will do, sometimes have to pick her up to comfort her.

Sandy,
my girl doesn't hold milk bottle herself.. Once in awhile only. Sometimes she'll drink until like very shiok n very relaxed.. Her both hands stretched above her head. Really like know how to enjoy life!

White_lady, just keep on saying no, doctor say cannot, n ask him if he wants to be responsible if something does go wrong with ur son cos of him feeding honey? i mean choy, touch wood la, but no one wants to take the risk rite?

I'm having a hard time convincing ppl that i dunwan to feed my 6 mth old girl sweet food (ice-cream, chocolates etc...) and they give me a hard time about it too. My dad recently came up with this good reason all by himself why shldn't give her sweet food now (he doesn't read all those books n it will probably appeal to the older folk) --> if give her sweet food now when she juz started eating, what if she develops a sweet tooth and becomes a fussy eater? dunwan to eat veggies and other food? so better keep her away from the "goodies" first =)

White_lady - honey can cause bb to be very sick because some contain bacteria. Pls do not let yr FIL feed him with honey.

My MIL fed Emerson with some fish porridge tat was met for adult on Sat and he lao sai for the whole day, for a total of 8 times, each time he fang pi some things will come out, really scare the hell out of me. Somemore is cod fish, and I kept thinking if its the cod fish that the news is reporting. Thank god, the next day he was ok.

Anyone wants to sell away their baby monitor?

YEAH! I manage to psycho my hubby to take the photoshoots! Hahaha but he ask who's going to pay... coz since he said he's paying for BB's insurance liao (bought this mth) and also the Ang Pao's $ for CNY. Looks like we have to shelve this idea to maybe March.

YB/Dsii - Can share more abt the package? TIA.

peachsorbet ,

my FIL is a very stubon person .... I also very sian ... And my hubby sometime dont dare to speak up ! but the next time , i will 100% stop my FIl ... cos i dont want anything to happen to my baby

By the way , i just bought biscuit for my baby to eat , to disolve in milk , is that right ? my baby is 6 months ... can eat all this things already right ?

Peach - same here. For me, i dun wan E tp be like me, fussy eater... n no cold drinks for him too! coz these days asthma n bronc... is on the thrend n i have childhood asthma which makes him more prone to get it. so better prevent!

Date: 10 Feb 2007 (Sat)
Time: 1230pm - 6pm

1) dsiitan - loveletters
2) Yenny - dried prawn roll, hei bee hiam
3) MTDT (12 - 2pm)
4) Sandy (12.30/1pm)
5) OC (after 3pm)
6) Zita (after 3pm)
7) PM (to be cfm)
8) Pooh (bring elder gal)
9) Hong
10) Z-Lia (3pm) - pineapple tarts
11) Evelyn (bring elder gal)
12) nitegal - bak gua
13) JP
14) Lok (3pm) - chocolates
15) Zoe
16) peachsorbet (to be cfm)
17) Kin (after 5pm)
18) Juronggal - (3pm) kueh bangkit
19) Poppy (to be cfm)
20) eeyore
21) Fai (3pm)
22) Lala (to be cfm)
23) Mezzo (to be cfm)
24) Little Twinstars (2pm)

Hi PM,
U can find out more details at this link http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/556344.html?1170658129

Hi peach,

Tks for your advise. Haha. i can imagine how your ger looks like when she drinks her milk with both hands up..so shiok! If only my ger is so obedient..she will fuss about and sometimes push the bottle away. Sometimes, she will examine the bottle by staring at it until she is satisfied then she drinks!

Hi White-lady,
I give my gal bb biscuits liao...No need to dissolve in milk. Just pop into her mouth cos the bisc dissolve very easily in the mouth. I bought the Baby Bites brand. My gal can now bite off from the bisc herself & she enjoys it very much.

PM,
when BB wants to grow new teeth also will "Lao SAI" My boy also like that when he had his first tooth...
Peach,
how u make you BB hold milk bottle at least once a while... My boy knows he have to hold bottle , he will cry and let go until u help him hold..haiz

Sandy,
I don't make my bb hold the bottle leh.. She just hold herself la.. but it's not very steady. I'd still at least have to hold the bottle at the end.

May,
Hee.. Your girl must examine her milk first one ah! HAHA! very smart girl. Yah. It's very cute when she raises both hands up like that. Actually, I keep declaring all the cute things my girl does to my hubby when he's sitting next to me watching tv, hehe. Think sometimes he gets irritated n bored cos I like news reporter.. haha.. My girl will fuss at the bottle when she doesn't want to drink anymore. First she'll start sticking at tongue n pushing the bottle-teat out with her tongue or like playing with it. Then when you don't get the hint and still stick the bottle in her mouth, she'll stiffen her body and start to scream until you take it out and get her out of the "drink-milk-position". Cannot force her to drink when she dunwan to drink.

White-lady,
Be more stubborn! I think it's easier said than done hor. I feel like the bad person everytime someone says "orh ur mummy dun let u eat one ah".. But I just say "ya lor, ur mummy really cares for u, when you grow bigger can eat as much as you want" ... to me, they don't know what they are missing, don't need to give also ma.. they have the rest of their lives to eat all these junk food. i'm sure they are not missing any nutrients by not eating these junk food..

PM, oh yeah, my hubby used to have childhood asthma too. everyday had to be nebulized. when he was young (and now still -_-) he thot it was very cool. like darth vader. any things i shld be aware of to lower the risk of kristen developing childhood asthma too?

Am back online. But haven't time to go through all the past posts. I'm not sure why but the bibs haven't arrived! I just emailed the company. Hope the package didn't get lost.

PM,
What insurance did you buy? Can you please recommend 2 or 3 companies with good plans for me to start looking? Cos there are so many and I have so little time. ;-)

Dylan has been refusing his milk feeds and water. I'm not sure if it's cos of the hot weather (no appetite cos it's too warm), of the follow-on milk not as tasty as first milk, or his finding solids tastier. I have to sneak formula into his solid meals but there's only that much I can sneak in cos he doesn't like to drink water now either. Anyone has experience with certain brands of FM being tastier to bbs? He's on NAN 2 and he was fine with NAN 1 on our last trip here.

dsii,
Thanks! Was just skimming thru past mails. Read your comment about SAHM's. At least you have 2, so staying at home is twice as worthwhile? I think so anyway. I'm in a bit of a dilemma now as to whetehr to hire a maid to help my mum care for D and working more for more money (most will go to pay for the maid cos I don't earn much. Chose the non-corporate path cos it's not my thing) or working only 2 days a week and not having a maid and being frugal. I prefer not to have a maid cos I like living on our own, I'm not even comfortable now I have to live with my parents. And it's such a luck thing when it comes to finding a good/bad maid. Difficult decision cos my mum wants me to work. She still hasn't come to terms that I'm not interested in corporate ladders or managing people. Sorry didn't mean to direct this all at you, Dsii, was on my mind and read your post that's all. ;-)

Hi mummies!!

I can see bb caitlin's two bottom teeth. heehee so cuteee.
hehe this week gonna be a busy week ahead. Gotta prepare little Caitlin for baptism -- haven't choose which clothes to wear. Some more its total submersion so must get white towel... haha must find everything white. so scare she will pee or even poo in the holy water haha

oh well, if thats the case then probably have to volunteer to clean up the church haha

This week i'm gonna make pineapple tarts hehe Ordered all my ingredients, tml can start to make pineapple tarts. HB likes to eat hehe

zoe
my boy is exactly the same and it has been going for a while now since he turned 5 months 2 months ago. he definitely prefers his solids, and rejects most of his milk feeds and water! it's really challenging trying to coax him to drink. usually more successful when he is about to fall asleep. for water, i add gripe water in to make it a bit more tasty. well, PD said it's common for babies between 3-9 months to reject milk, and that it's also ok to feed 3x solids if not drinking enough. so not to worry too much

Was thinking for biscuit , do i have to mix in the Fm ? Cos baby only 6 month in few days time , but thinking of giving him eat the rrown rice ceral today , cos he is rejecting milk already ... dso is it ok to feed him those ceral which state 6 months ? and those biscuit ?

hmm... my girl still drinks her BM but starting to reject her solids a little. Today didnt finish her cereals. Only a bit so still not so worrying but yesterday totally didnt want to eat or drink milk. Keep spitting everything out ... yeah and right into my hb n my face haha.
She was like chatting away and refused to eat.

zoe
i oso forgot what i post regarding the SAHM issue...only remembered no leave..no bonus..no mc..no salary...hahhahaa...*hmm....sorry ah..did i mentioned abt corporate ladders?? hehehe..im not cut to manage ppl too..hahaha..., cant even manage my 2 little terrors*
hahhaa

missmoon
Thanks. Good to know. I read that they have to take at least 500-600ml of milk a day so I try to squeeze that into his solids but today he won't even have his favourite apple with milk in it. I started giving him barley water today. Some improvement in water intake. I'll boil some for him most days from now. He will only have a proper milk feed in the night. So there goes any effort to try to have him sleep thru the night. If that's the only time he's going to drink, then I'll gladly have him wake me for it. ;-)

dsii,
No, you didn't mention corporate ladders. That was simply one of my own thoughts..... Yes, it's a 24h thankless job. And when they become rebellious teens it'll seem even less thankful....

zoe
aiyo paiseh..hehhee...
ya loh...24/7..always alert mode..hehe..finally asked my hb for off day...intend to go JB with a fren on sunday..hb said ok..hehehe...but still has to make plans loh..cos he will need to take care of ian the whole day..thats y he abit sianz sianz liao..as for me..so excited..

Dsii,

So simple, just bring the whole family along lor. That is what I did over the weekend to JB carrfour. Go there buy new year goodies and other household items. Put until car full house almost got problem in bringing them back. LOL