(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

i_panda77,

I can understand. For you, sure totally no time. That time b4 my maid came, I'm like you, so busy, don't even have time to do my own other things. I was in fact very stressed up! Now got maid, though i've a little bit of time to watch TV, vcds a while, I still find myself very busy, if i have the excess time, will spend on looking after my boy...

celeste blur

after every pump no need to sterilise ah? so u just wash, reuse and then sterilise at end of day? i always thought we can only do this when the baby reaches 1 yr leh. so me hv been diligently sterilising bottle and pump after evey session. Orr, now i learn new tricks, tks.

aishite,
no need bah.....i sterilise everything once a day only. That time attend the Mrs Wong antental class i think she also mentioned sterilise once a day is gd enuff
Anyway if everything too "clean" for bb scarly next time they very sensitive? I also donno lor...*lol*

Serene,
me also very tired from doing all the things. Everyday after work rush to fetch my ger then wipe her body, feed her, then do washing/sterilising, bb laundry...wah....jin tiring. Sometimes really keep toying with the idea of hiring a maid!

aishite,
u can try soaking the pump in hot boiled water before u use the pump. This is what i do in the office.

serene,
i live with my PIL. They have a maid. But i dun ask the maid to take care of baby except wash baby clothings. Maid just go back Indonesia for their new year yest...3 weeks...Siao liao, have to do housework ourselves.

celeste blur,
no i din try the cabbage thing cos I still hope to bfg baby till he is 6 mth old. Just curious on how to stop the supply. Thanks anyway!
549044.gif

celeste,panda

thanks, now it look like life will be slightly easier when i go back to work. u store in plastic bag or bottle, and put in workplace freezer or the lower compartment?

tell u this furnee thing, i know of this power couple, they bought a 2nd hand BMW and hire a chaffeur to bring the milk fresh to the baby to drink each time she expresses at work, ma ciam hilarious.

celeste,
That time b4 i actually engaged a maid, everyday i rush like mad! Sometimes i really looked zombie! After much thought, finally decided to quickly get a maid b4 i go back to work, cannot imagine myself back to work and after work still rush like maid. Problem is i'm worried that I will turn very bad tempered! Throw all my anger at my husband...then will not be too good, sure affect our relationship.... That's why i really peifu you gals, full time working mum, after work still must do all the washings! I can really understand how tough it is.

i_panda77
OIC. Me too, though with maid but every nite when i got home, the baby will be with me most time and he sleeps with me.

aishite,
For me, i store in the avent milk bag at work and put in the fridge. Then I have a small cooler bag and a ice-brick pack. So everyday i will "transport" the milk back using this cooler bag and ice-brick to maintain the "freshness" *lol*. And I put in the lower compartment. Cos most of my EBM i will give it to my nanny to feed my ger the next day.
Wow. U mean u know of this power couple personally? They really jin rich hor.....chauffeur fresh milk to their bb everytime! *pengz*

Serene,
Haizz....i understand. Sometimes when i really tired n still have to do this n that i will throw a tantrum...
But wat to do. Cos I dont really wish to have a stranger (maid) in the hse. Not used to it

Celeste,
Like you, I had never wanted a stranger in my house. But no choice, I want to spend more quality time with my son and my hubby. So the maid is so important to us now. We leave all the odd jobs to her and i taught her to cook also b4 I return back to work. Now everyday we got home, we have nice soup to drink.

Celeste,
Also I'm a person who's very particular about house work, cleaniness and i'm close to a perfectionist. I know myself, if i alone bao ka liao, sure I will be 'dead' and will end up having alot problems!

wah,1day nv come in..the thread so long liao...
how how?? anybody use the heinz rice cereal liao? can share on how u make the cereal?

spicegal- u oso hainanese har? my hb side is..i am hokkien.hehe..

Serene,
Ya lor...i tink having a maid is really good. Imagine they can help with housework, cook dinner, wash car and help take care of bb. *sigh* like me now every friday when i am on leave and hb on leave we still leave bb at nanny place and we become maids to clean the hse *sigh*

Hv not been coming into this thread for very long as i have been really busy with work, trying to finish all my work so that I dun hv to OT, can rush home n see baby.

aishite,
I've stopped breastfeeding, I tried the cabbage method, but was a little too slow for me as i get engorged every 2 hours, so very very pain, buay tahan, so in the end, my Gynae gave me 5 magical white pills to eat, one each day, and eventually stopped. I know its best to breastfeed till baby 6months but for me I had to stop due to health.

MTDT,
Can help me update please

Baby's name : Shyen (Male)
DOB: 17th June 2006
FM: Dumex Mail Gold

Celest,
Howdy!! See u on MSN but really hv no time to chat..your ger jin cute lei... wanna "chop" for my boy...

Serene,
Same situation as you, I agree after the maid came.. I have more time to play with my son, but at times have to close one eyes on the housework and not expect too much from the maid, though I still dun really like a stranger in my house feeling.

549118.jpg

Celest,
Onnzz... "chop" and sealed.. will "train" him to only look at your gal, will start by flashing your gal's pic as his flashcard.
btw...I'm shifting nearer to town.. must let my boy meet your gal.. they only met when we were attending Antenatal Class. hiak hiak

gillian,
haha...and they only "met" when they were in our tummy *lol*
have u found a place that u like liowz? shifting when?

gillan,
Your boy is very handsome leh.

I think i'm quite lucky, my maid did a good job with both hse work and looking after my son. So far, she live up to my standard, i've no complaint about her. Last time when i've no maid, i always give discount on my hubby, as he always never do up to my standard on hse work! Though i never like a stranger in my hse but given that having her around, really help me alot, so i close 1 eye now.

happening thread here... i been sick and busy at work so din have time to check the thread...

just wanna inform those mummies who are interested in teaching your baby to swim... Douglas Doman just published the long awaited How to teach your baby to swim book
Look out for it hor ... I am trying to locate a copy to buy but I dunno whether its in singapore yet.

kite,

wow your girl really vv cute and chubby leh..

Celest,
Ya found a new place, shifting end of this year, nearer to town, so easier to get to work for me.

Serene,
Thanks... Lucky u! So far my maid is only average, but she seems to be very attentive to my boy so I "discount" her on other of her work performance, she can't cook very well, so I'm not so lucky like u to have nice soup to drink when I get home.

Gillan,
I didn't expect my maid to be so capable, hardworking and she's willing to learn, she learn very fast. I thought her the way of boiling soup and other dishes, she took down notes, though sometimes still can't cook to my standard but is considered very good already. I'm proud of her. I think my maid has never stop working everyday from 6.30am-10.30pm. These few days, my boy sleep late, she even play with him till 11.15pm. She told me she's not tired.

gillian,
is it the place that u mentioned the other time? If its there then its really near to my place also...*lol*

but at least u gers have maid to help out. Imagine i pay babysitter but only babysit bb and i have to rush to n fro work. And go home still got hsework...even worst *sigh*

serene

does ur maid take care of ur boy alone at home when u r at work? how do u ensure tat she's not up to monkey business when u r out? when i start work in nov, there will be a mth when she'll be unsupervised cos my mum, who's suppose to supervise her then, will be out of town. so i m a little nervous.

celeste

ya lor, that's what i am doing now. every morning, give baby her feed then rush to bring her to nanny's place at 7 am then to work...in the evening got to bring her back at 7 plus ....then pat her to sleep before i can have my dinner, bath and do some housework.....boring life......

Serene,
u r really lucky to get such a gd maid
My hb's fren also managed to get a very gd maid then they are really much more relaxed

Stephanie,
My ger also......these few mornings she wake up 5+am. And I am late sleeper, sleep arnd 11pm everyday like walking zombie not enuff sleep

Then everytime i settle her after work liowz almost 9pm then i can settle myself. But i make sure i squeeze in my dinner when i reach home first thing cos dont wanna get gastric pain or wat. Others like bathing, housework can wait....*sigh*

aishite,
I've both my mum and MIL taking turns to supervise. But there are a few times, i left my boy with her for about an hr. Sometimes is based on the feeling...i think she dotes my son and is a person with kind heart. I don't mind she 'eat snake' abit when i'm not around but most important must be kind hearted and look after my son well.

Serene,
Agree that u have a capable maid. Mine...well..no high expectations..
And u so lucky have mum n MIL to help to supervise.

Celest,
Bingo..ya near your pl.. Actually I had baby sitter initially, but u are right lor, still have to do housework, so somehow a maid can "kill 2 birds with a stone".

Serene,
You are lucky to have a good maid

I also realised it's very time consuming to do the housework...

gillian,
Your boy is very handsome...

poohy,
Drink more water

I think the book by Douglas Doman will be on sale at GDbaby first... I was told that the book will be on sale end of this month... I am thinking of getting that book too
Seems like the technique a bit different from "Water Babies".

MTDT:
Ok u can add me in.
Love Nest: Jurong West
Career: FTWM
Sex: F
BB's Name: Chloe
BB's DOB: 6 June 2006
Weight: 7kg at 16wks
Feeding: TBF

Thanks for everyone's support

MTDT:
ur boy looks so chubby n cheerful esp his face so round n chubby.

aishite:
i m using PIS too, i just use hot water to sterilise.

k ong:
wat is lecithin? in term of pill form?

dor:
ur baby is so cute wearing so many beautiful clothings

Does anyone face the problem of bb not wanting milk? My son has been refusing to drink his milk for the past 1 mth+. He's only taking like average 600ml each day, which is less than what he's taking when he was <2mth old. For the past month, he's only put on about 300g. Any ideas how to make him drink? Am really worried that he's not having enough nutrition as a result.

kite
all the clothes abv is either gift or hand-me-down..except for the jean tt i juz bought for her. Only recently, i started to buy, i think i m a crazy mom.. cant stop buyin now....keke

aishite
thks.
welcome to this thread.

lyn
yoo... how's aloy? post his recent photo lei. i wan to see him. keke

Was on leave today...brought bb to vivocity today...nothing much leh and the whole place is so confusing...kept walking here and there aimlessly...bought a cute bootie from pumpkin patch shop...simply cannot resist..haha

Kite, baby chloe is so cute and chubby...your BM is doing her good...so dun give up BF when you still can...

MTDT, your boy has such a hearty smile...looks like a very happy bb..

Gillian, your boy has nice eyes...very handsome ah..

Dor, what a pretty baby girl you have there...I like the clothes she is wearing..she looks very happy in the bumbo...cute!

spicegal
oh pumpkin patch is opened already? is the things ex in there? btw topshop hv clothes for baby gers only from 0-12mth..veri stylo.

okipoki
eerrrr.. tt one not cleavage la.. it's FATS. haha. she squeezin. hahaha

gillian
ur boi veri handsome lei. eye big big.. i like...haha

Dor,

I will be going there tmr with hubby... this round w/o chloe. last sat i went was super packed with ppl + chloe ard quite tough to shop ard.

btw, fats can turn to cleavage !!! hehehe....

Good Morning ladies!!!
MIA yesterday cos on leave
went to Orchard road and IMM to shop! Hee my admit that sometimes it is nice to jalan jalan without bb... just hub and me cos yesterday was his off day so make him the "si-ji".
Wow! Saw the Tangs nursing room... think it is v nice!

kite,
poor girl, think u r mentally stressed up. why dont u try to reduce the milk supply a bit first? maybe that will prevent the milk fr coming out suddenly!
i pump every 6 hrly, at 6am, 12pm and 6pm. so far, i dont have any problem of milk coming out. only at nite if i sleep for 8 hrs at one stretch when my girl doesnt wake up to nurse, then i will have this problem. so far milk supply still seems enuf for my girl. Dont let BF'g be a torture to u loh.

Dor,
I thought the second pic looks like u

Hee... third pic is so cute! where u get the bandara? i was thinking of getting for my children.

roteo,
Hi! think i never chat with u before
hello!
my girl had been drinking only ard 600ml during the third to 4th mth... in fact she lost 100g in 3 weeks. i think it is due to teething. Now, her milk intake has increased slightly. I suppose it is only transiant, so dont worry too much.

Morning ladies

Wonder if any of you experience this? My girl, who used to sleep at 7.30-8 pm every night, suddenly changed her schedule on monday. For the past 4 days, she didnt sleep till 11 pm....pianz. Somemore she will wake up and cry at 2 am and 5 am but refused to drink milk....wonder what has gone wrong.......(me now bery sleepy and concussed)

kite,

yr situation is a blessing,u should store your milk so that by the time u stop BF, yr baby can still have supply for at least..1 wk? when i went to cambodia for hol, i stock enough for my baby for 1 week on TBF even though i'm away and i still pump 6 times a days at cambodia.don't know but 1 week supply already took up entire freezer, my mom complain no place to put meat.now i'm stocking up again cause i'm going japan 8 days.

steffi,
ya should pump during course, even if it means doing in the toilet if not hygeniec better to throw than not pump. i pump and threw during my holiday, was thinking of bringing back but the water there smells of rust. when i put in the tablet strerilizer, water turns yellow!

okasan and stephanie,
how much do u all get from pumping at office? i only get about 360ml total, pump 3 times already have to pump till pua si... aishite, yr 980ml is very very good liao...

spicegal,
i was at vivocity yesterday evening too. funny but i went to best osim and asked about oto trimax! chin blur..the sales guy tell me wrong place they sell u-zap. i'm considering getting oto trimax, how many minutes u do every day for how long to see result? really feel unromantic with flabby tummy and no time sit up so desperate liao. anyone know's where's a good place to buy? thought if buy, hubby also can use and i can still use again if next time pregnant again.

how about osim u-zap? salesman says it has heating element and 2 motor while oto trimax no heat and only 1 motor.

Spicegal:
wow u went to Pumpkin Patch at vivocity liao! i want to go there n take alook at the bb clothings. nice anot? ex? how much u paid?
Vivocity nice anot, in terms of e scenaries opposite sentosa? Trying to find time to go there w my ger.

Stephanie:
hmm is it teething problem?

btw GP told me babies shld skip nite feed as they grow older. Cos i told GP sometimes even she doesnt wake up, i wil stil latch her. He said its bad for their teeth n wil cause cavity if she drinks while slping. Aiya dunno how cos middle of e nite, i dun wish to pump.