(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

pd is expertised in seeing baby...

but but dun really need to see PD one rite?
GP cannot? :p

so u intend to take Jabs at ur PD there?

hello carebear,

initially i wanted to see Dr Vella, but he was not on duty that day. Dr Koh was there and i just go ahead. baby saw him twice regarding his jaundice, 1st time charges is $60...2nd time is $37. i think he's alright but cant judge much now.

josephine,

The rubbing very painful hor? But I'm more scared of block ducts and engorgement.. So I've been rubbing my poor breast during every feed and pumping session..

Hi Hidora,

My baby is only 1 day younger than yours. But he only latch on 1 breast for less than 10 mins then stopped liow. Not sure is it enuf for him.

May I know how much do you manage to pump out from 1 side? Do you bottle feed yr baby; if so how much does he drink?

My updates:

Mom's nick : Tinklebell
Bb's name: Fiona
Bb's sex : Female
Bb's DOB : 15 June 06
Lovenest : Bukit Panjang
Bb's PD : Dr. Keoy @TMC
Jab @ GP
Milk : TBF
Pump use: Ameda

Anyone gave cakes for Full Mth?
Any comments on Sweet Surprise packages?
How abt Choz?
Thinking of using these 2.

Hiaz...v tired today. my girl just drink and drink and drink non stop fr 8am til 12 plus today.... never seem to have enuf... drink then fall asleep for 10 mins and then wake up again when i put her in the cot
Hope she can one short finish drinking and be satisfied. Sometimes she can drink up to 150ml... scary leh...normally i give her 100ml... but she doesnt seem to be full cos when the milk finishes, she starts to cry...only happy when i give her more milk. Donno if my 2 wells can supply enough or not.

What is the normal amt that u can collect when u express? My norm is ard 120ml plus minus (if i express every 3 hrs and she doesnt latch). Any tips on how to increase?

lumps,
mine same method as hidora. I massage and "hand-express" while bb latched on- I take advantage of initial few mins when he's suckling hungrily. Clears breast n lumps real quick... b4 he falls asleep ;P . BUT speeded up milkflow intro WIND, so must burp well.

Wind,
try massage and bb "yoga".
one way: Push knees slowly to chest. Then extend. Repeat.
another way: Hold knees n rotate in big slow circle, clockwise. the whole bottom will b moved lah.
I do these esp when he's starting to poo, helps him.

okipoki,
Jia you! How come you are having fever? Do you know about the nipple shield for short nipple? I also had short nipple when I started breastfeeding and the nurse told me to get a nipple shield. And things got much better over a few days

hmm... I think short nipple will not affect pumping... It's painful to pump, but I bear with it. Now, baby sucking is more painful than sucking. Make sure your bra is not too tight in putting pressure on your nipples.. that will make nipples even more sore, I find.

Josephine,
If you feel ok already, it should be fine
. If there's pain, stop. If not, should be fine.. Just "listen" to your body

Angeline,
My baby is coming 4 weeks old. I started to put him on his tummy since 2nd week. My boy dun sleep on pillow though.

MTDT,
Wah... your baby so good... can let you cluster feed. My boy will shut his lips tight when he's hungry...

mspiggy,
Where is Dr. Koh?

Please add mine

Mom's nick : Missk
Bb's name: Kristanto
Bb's sex : Boy
Bb's DOB : 08 June 06
Lovenest : JKT
Bb's PD : Dr. YY Yip@ GlenE
Jab @ GP
Milk - BF
Pump use: Medela PIS Advanced

<table border=1><tr><td>Mom's nick </TD><TD>Bb's nick </TD><TD>Bb's sex </TD><TD>Bb's DOB </TD><TD>Lovenest </TD><TD>Bb's PD </TD><TD>Jab @ ? </TD><TD>Milk - TBF or FM(Brand) </TD><TD>Pump use </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline </TD><TD>Celest </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>26-May-06</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Dr Ong EK @ TMC SBCC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>dor</TD><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>04-Jun-06</TD><TD>Upper Thomson</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM (Friso)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel </TD><TD>Jared </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>15-May-06</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>FM ( Dumex Mamil Gold)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hidora</TD><TD>Isaiah</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Dr Lim Kwang Hsian @ ESH</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>i_panda77</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>04-Jun-06</TD><TD>Bukit Timah</TD><TD>Dr Ang AT @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>90% BF + 10% FM </TD><TD>Avent ISIS Uno </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>James</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>Old Airport Road</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent ISIS Duo </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Dr Ong EK @ TMC SBCC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>FM (Wyeth Gold S26)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Missk </TD><TD>Kristanto </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>08-Jun-06</TD><TD>JKT</TD><TD>Dr Yip YY @ GlenE</TD><TD>Jab @ GP</TD><TD>BF</TD><TD>Medela PIS Adv </TD></TR><TR><TD>MOAP</TD><TD>Ginelle</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>23-May-06</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>mspiggy </TD><TD>Wesley </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>13-Jun-06</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Dr Koh @ SBCC</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM (Frisco)</TD><TD>Ameda </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTDT</TD><TD>Zavier</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>15-Jun-06</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Dr Keoy SS @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ Poly</TD><TD>TBF (standby-Enfalac A+)</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mum2b</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>Clementi</TD><TD>Dr Simon Ng @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>okipoki </TD><TD>Chloe </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>20-Jun-06</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>Dr Lee CY @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>Paula </TD><TD>Kelly </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>05-Jun-06</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD>Dr Sam @ KKH TPS</TD><TD>Jab @ GP</TD><TD>BF + FM (Similac)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy </TD><TD>joelle </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>22-May-06</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Dr Terence Tan @ Mt A</TD><TD>Jab @ GP</TD><TD>BF + FM (Enfalac A+)</TD><TD>Medela Mini Ele </TD></TR><TR><TD>soh1dful</TD><TD>Darrell</TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>30-May-06</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Dr William Yip @ GlenE</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>BF + FM</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>syen27 </TD><TD>Brian </TD><TD>Male</TD><TD>23-May-06</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>Jab @ PD</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Avent Manual </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell </TD><TD>Fiona </TD><TD>Female</TD><TD>15-Jun-06</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Dr Keoy SS @ TMC</TD><TD>Jab @ GP</TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Ameda </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

MTDT,
Not sure on normal GP whether newborn they are good at it or not. But I know there is one GP good in seeing bb at Kovan the stretch where MacDonald located.. if I am not mistaken, the clinic name is lim country something..

lyn,
aiya.. kena engorged lor and lasted for 2 days. Yah read abt it &amp; my sis is getting it for me hopefully is will help me to let my ger latch on properly
btw, which brand u getting ? if i am not mistaken, my sis got me the avent. now my nipples are super sore &amp; i tried to bear with the pain.. i havent been wearing a bra for the past few days due to the soreness.. bo bian !! hopefully things will turn for the better...

is it ok to rebond and colour our hair when we are still breastfeeding? Will rebonding cause us to lose even more hair?

Hi Lyn,

Dr Koh is also from SBCC, they have a few clinics Gleneagles, Mt E, Mt A, TMC, and also Ang Mo Kio central. I'm bring my boy to the AMK clinic.

the massage from left to right is from our left to right not baby..hehe..pai say..didnt make myself clear..hehe

Details on Baby Massage (Group):
Date: 5th Aug and 19th Aug (Its a 2 session massage programme)
Time: 10am to 11am
Charges: $94.50 (incl GST)
** Need to bring 1 towel &amp; to feed baby 1 hour b4 the session

I think there are other sessions available but becoz i wanted sat sessions so the lady give me the above dates...prob can check with TMC Parentcraft @ 62514090 for other baby massage class..i think there is a 1-1 baby massage session @ $115.50

Hi Mum2b
i cant rem the actual charges but it should be ard 42~45 bucks..

Hi Lyn
is your PD william yip as well? Erm....i think his mood is rather erratic..1st time i brought my son for checkup..think he was in a bad mood..and subsequent checkups..he is ok...but he make me gives me the feeling he is always in a hurry...i feel very "rushed".

Hi Mum2b

u can call parentcraft of TMC up..i also didnt deliver at TMC..hehe..but i attended mrs wong antenatal class so decided to look for her for help..

okipoki,
Aiyo... 2 days ah.. Milk supply will decrease soon if never pump out or release the engorgement. That time, I got the Pigeon one. I did not compare with other brands, cos I only got this one and it worked. I think nipple shield will help to teach baby to suckle too

Ya, I think should wear bra and breastpads too. I fold the breastpads into cone shape to cover my nipples so that wun get pressure on the nipples. Better wear bra, else later the breasts heavy with milk, sag... :p

mspiggy,
I see... Dr Koh's consultation doesn't seem very expensive. Do you know if the consultation charges varies from doctors at SBCC?? My boy is seeing YY Yip at SBCC at Gleneagles. I am thinking of going to the AMK clinic.

soh,
I saw William Yip once when YY Yip was on leave... Actually I still prefer YY Yip
haha... on the visit, we asked how to see if baby got jaundice. He's very weird though... got told off by him and did not tell us how to look out for jaundice...

Hi Lyn

yeah..i tot he is weird too..seems eager to get us off and see his next patient..and he doesnt seems to like pple asking him qns..that is the "feel" i got la...so am thinking of changing PD...i heard YY Yip is very frenly and gentle to the babies..

I may switch to Dr Ngiam of the same clinic...he attended to my son during my stay in hospital when William Yip is on leave..i find him quite patient and frenly and willing to answer enquiries

soh,
We were surprised when we were been told off for asking him question... YY Yip attended to my boy during the hospital stay. He gave me a good impression cos he answered what I asked in a more friendly tone... He looks gentle too.

Dr Ngiam seems very popular. When I went there, his appointment was fully booked, so gotta settle with William Yip lor...

Do you know if the consultation charges varies from doctors to doctors at that clinic?

Angeline...my bb using Lactacyd for bb wash..so far so good..

Paula..my gal is drinking Similac...60mls water to 1 scoop milk powder...90mls water to 1.5 scoop milk powder...

MTDT..pls add me to the list..

Mom's nick : Spicegal
Bb's name: Jerica Ong Ke Yu
Bb's sex : Girl
Bb's DOB : 08 June 06
Lovenest : Jurong East
Bb's PD : Nil
Jab @ GP
Milk : FM (Similac)
Pump use: Medela Mini Electric

sunshine,

my bb also sometimes latches on for abt 10mins on each breast. Sometimes he takes both, sometimes after one then he fall asleep.

I can only pump out about 30ml from each side (Every 3-4hr). If very very engorged will hv abit more (5-6hrs)..

My PD said I shld feed bb 80-90ml of milk every 3 hrs as he's big size. But sometimes after drinking 60ml, he goes zzz again. Then wake up in less than 2 hrs for another feed.

okipoki,

Wow, u can go without a bra? During my engorgement that time, i can't go without bra pad at all. Will leak and wet my whole pyjamas. It already started leaking before i was discharged from hospital. So uncomfortable that nite because i didn't know and it wetted my pyjamas in the middle of the nite.

Hi new moms, congrats to you for your new borns! Been lurking from September mom board.
Have some questions for those who delivered in KKH (private suite would be better):

What will the hospital provide during the whole labor process, eg. for the mother and baby? Am due in early Sep and thinking about packing things to be prepared, of course the less the better. Thanks in advance!!

Thk MTMD..ya 12am to 5am..but daytime she sleep all the way from 7am t0 6pm: (

megan, i delivery at KKH (private suite), they provide all necessary items during delivery except that the room no tv, so better to brg something to do during the labour hr!..

Wat u refering to is wat to bring to hospital izit?
KKH provide shower pack, but if u wan shower need bring towel. U got also to brg clothes for your baby discharge.

hi lyn,
not sure if the charges are diff for different PD in SBCC. will bring my boy for the hep B 2nd dose soon.

cant wait to get over with confinement!!!

Good Morning everyone!
Hiaz
So sian... anyone has to work fr home during maternity too?
The laptop my IT dept provided is so lousy... slower than my own antique PC
now mth end closing... received so many calls fr office and worse thing is that I have to wait for 5 mins to wait for the accounting application to open... waste time... so angry! driving me nuts!

Hi zita, thanks for your reply. Yes I was asking about things to bring to hospital. So no need to bring pajamas right? No tv, not good.
BTW, how many people do they allow to accompany you when giving birth? Am thinking to have both my hubby and mom beside me...

tinklebell,
oh dear must work during ML, so tiring for u!

Serene,
thks for the tip abt asking for discount- Maya agreed to charge me $600/ 10 sessions. She's 45min late (and still counting) tho, may have to BF my bb again just b4 I start.

medusa, mspiggy
ya lor, gotta work fr home a bit cos the person who is supposed to take over part of my duties has left and the staff taking over the roles r new to it
bobian. But it's not the work that is making me frus, it's how slow the accounting system and laptop r ... takes me 20 mins to get in and hangs there! **@@@!!!!&amp;&amp;*&amp;%$^%^%^***

megan, no need pajamas, have to wear KKH wan, only hubby is allowed. mum cannot go in. remember bring camera or video cam: )

josephine,

Grace has long hair &amp; is more slimmer. Margaret is with specs &amp; more plump than Grace. Grace also did the massage for me...pain hor but good. She also show my husband how to help me massage at home...but hor hubby not good cos he did not use all his strenght as he scare me pain...haha

kk,
wow..u veri fast hor...ordered the rompers liao. Me also tempted to buy. But yesterday full mth celebration, got quite a few rompers for present
454457.gif

panda,

i cancelled my order in the end hee.. decided not to buy liao.. prefer to shop around, see see touch touch then buy bb clothes

Hazel,
Now my boy when I put him at 12 o'clock position, after a while will turn to 3 o'clock position already. I read that babies will learn faster when given the opportunity

Oh, max kool clothes are good har?? My MIL bought a set for my boy... but long sleeves, so I am thinking of giving away as gifts... kekeke...

lyn

how r u? Mandy juz had her 1st mth celebration yest.. sooo tired. keke.
ur boi same as my ger lei.. also shift position type. keke.
btw, u thinkin to change PD. me thinkin too lei.. cos Dr terence tan is so popular.. quite frustrated cos i called clinic to ask him to return my call since last fri cos my ger cough doesnt seem to improve after 1 wk medication.. n yet he didnt return call at all. so expect me to go n pay consultant fee again to see him. so angry lei

mspiggy
hey can i hv the contact n address on ur PD and how much is his charges?. which area of AMK u stayin?
maxi cosi - u using that? good not. btw, how much is tat? so u must b usin quinny sort of stroller?

Paula,
u have a maid?
i thought i could cope without a helper but now, i i really cannot imagine coping with my 2 kids without one. At least with a helper, it reliefs me of having to do housework. My CL is leaving next Fri. Maid is coming this Sat... really hope she is good and will not give me trouble.

kk,
can leh cos mine didnt leak &amp; thats the problem. if leaks i think i will feel better. i guess urs really leak alot till ur whole PJ is wet. my engorgement started only on day 11..strange hor.