(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

duffy: hmm, somehow I din really consider art class; maybe I not arty...hehe...

btw, ER inserted a green bean into his right ear!!! and now it's stuck deep inside. Apparently, he did it last Mon/Tue in school & we only found out last night! Tonight will have to bring him to A&E to get it out.

sunflower, sorry i dun... Girl's swim coach whom I rather like, wun take Boy cos he finds too young. Ahboy no swim class for a yr or 2 already?

rodeo,
oh dear, hope ER gets well from the procedure!

artclass- Ahboy been asking for artclass, can actually put him in with Girl's current art (which Gabby goes too)... but now yr-end, will wait til next yr before deciding.

Flashback!

Am editing another Photobook (digital photo album printed into a book)... and this is how backdated it is, haha.

3218233.jpg

pawprint, spicegal

sean lau should have a website at www.seanlau.com or you can do a quick search on sean lau photography on google
Its rather exp if you want all the photos back though...

re: holidays

Are you all going for any holidays oversea? I am about to book tickets to tokyo in december. Only left with united airlines... anyone has any idea whether they are ok?

Are any of you bringing your kids for the h1n1 vaccine? I am thinking of not bringing the kids to take vaccine ... worried of the new vaccine safety especially for joshua and joelle. It is rolled out so fast and so new on the market. What do u all think?

Poohy
My doc-cum-PD told me the H1N1 vaccine is not suitable for kids below 10 yo. Can't recall the reason he gave though

btw, mummies any swim class or coach to recommend for the west side or central? I had been trying to get S & J to take a swim class for one year with no luck.

MTDT & pp: Went A&E yesterday pm but doc can't get it out so refer him to ear specialist. Later hub will bring him down. Hopefully the bean gets removed without much pain lor. If can't remove with him awake, will need to let him sleep.

poohy: Is it necessary to jab the H1N1 vaccine? Somehow, din think of it.

rodeo
can try putting olive oil etc? when i was young, a bug flew into my ear in the middle of the night. cldnt get it out no matter what and finally my mum just drip some drops of olive oil and the bud came out quite fast

PP, are you still using Photobook? Havent done any since mid last year! Loads of photos to sort! am hoping to get some deal..keke

Any hol programme for ah boy during holidays? Very long leh...1.5 months!! Dont know what to do with G.

Rodeo,
I saw a ENT recently..did a scope coz i cough for a long time. need to drip some anestetic into my nose so that doc can put the tube in my nose...all the way down the throat..yicks.... Anyway, think they can put something to help numbing the feeling at the ear for ER.

wen !! hello !! how is G ??

PP : wow, that pic was from 2007 right ??

Rodeo : oh dear, hope the specialist can get it out - poorthing ...

wen : for some strange reason i didnt read your whole sentence, i think it was not "wrap" on my screen, are u feeling better now ???

KOng,
G is having high fever now.
Otherwise getting sweeter and more challenging at the same time (with expanded verbal vocab). Guess that is why they call it Horrible 3..hehe. But also sweeter lah.

Feeling much better. Actually 23weeks now. Expecting no. 2..keke. That gastric reflux was due to pregnancy lor. But funny thing is, I didnt feel the heartburn but throat was hit by the stomach acid. So, was coughing for over a month.

Is Kayley still with the same cc? How is she? Still rem her chubby little pretty face. The type that says, "pinch me, I am cute..keke"

rodeo, oh no.. how's ER? hope the doc can quickly remove tat bean!

pawprint, haha.. really flashback man! see our children.. they hv changed so much! So far i hv done 3 photobooks.. i aim to do 1 photobook each yr just in time for my boy's birthday.

congratz Wen !!!

take care yah !!!
hehee K has lost her baby fats already
very erm slim now ? hehee, she also had high fever over the weekend ! was so worried but viral so had to just sponge and medicate her ... terrible 3 !!! indeed, she doesnt wanna take her medication, even if i offer her a sweet or chocolate, she will say she doens't want it, or even doesn't want anything :pPPP

Thanks for all the well-wishes. The bean is finally out of ER's ear. Hub say he cried a little, shouted pain, then bean is out. Think he's ok.

duffy: Wow, u do 1 photobook a year ah... Me guilty, haven't been taking much ER's photos actually and it doesn't help that he dislike to be taken. Doubt I have enough photos to fill up 1 book. Sigh....

Wen, Duffy,

eh u not on photobook mailing list? I've only done 3 books and submitted them maybe TWO years ago? When they had promo discounts on SM forum.

Subsequently I din fancy their promos, didn't do any... but recently received their email offer- 40% discount applied on any book except additional pages, excluding shipping. Valid til 16th Nov, then I joined their Facebook group and now they're announcing on FB an extension to 30th Nov.

K Ong, yah... aiyoh that's how far back I'm still editing for printing.

rodeo, oh dear it sounds serious! Yesterday I started reminding my kids not to put stuff in any orifices...

Poohy,
only hitting Genting this hols... easy to arrange, cheap and short, and always a hit with the kids. Like our 3rd time in 12 mths???

WEN - congrats. saw u on sun and kinda of guess.
so boy/gal? :p

wow.. all into PB. i only say say wan to do... but no action! :p

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">Hi mummies! Sorry to intrude, i need to get Nestle Nan 3 milk sachets urgently.
If you have or know where to get them, please kindly PM me.
My budget is 50cents per sachet. Thanks for your help! </font></font>

pawprint,
yes i got that email fm photobook too! but too short timeline and moreover i just completed one in May so not enough photos to do one now.

joyfulmom,
so far my boy likes artloft classes very much.. but i feel that the teachers except for 1-2 teachers, do not really connect with well the kids.. lack the warmth

mtdt,
re: jan &amp; elly.. i'll be chkg it out cos very near my hse.. thkg of signing my boy for its enrichment class which is once a wk.. cos my boy's phonics is quite weak.. though he can speak very well but pronunciation still nd some help.. i can't teach him cos he has no patience with us, family members teaching him.

duffybuff - if near to ur plc, then gd.
convenience is the best.

Morris allen opening a branch near my plc - I also v happy. hehe

do feedback after you check it out.

hello mummies!

wen congrats!

poohy, here in the us, H1N1 is recommended for kids above 6 mths. JAM took their 1st jab already, will need a second jab in Dec.

re UA - to tokyo, i think it's fine. you need to bring some stuff to entertain the kids.
I am also going to tokyo in CNY next yr! let me know what is fun there k?

MT - when are you due? are you having a boy or gal this time?

Wen,
sorry late reply- not signing up holiday prog for Ahboy.

I just looked at my schedule-
Ahgal's holiday camp, holiday blading &amp; cooking classes, ongoing regular swim &amp; etc classes...
1 Gathering, 1 Studioshoot, 1 Potluck Lunch, 1 Potluck Dinner, 1 Potluck BBQ, 1 Xmas Lunch... still have some frens I wish to gather but no idea how to coordinate!
1 Short Trip...

and it will be January already! Don't know whether can squeeze in Wild Wild Wet, Zoo, Garden, cycling, or just hanging out at the mall. :p I also have to coach Ahgirl in her Mandarin (sigh!) and teach some Grammar (eeek!)...

As for Ahboy, he's underaged for those that Gal is in. Based on his preferences, dun think he'd enjoy classes, esp without his jiejie!

K Ong,
haha sometimes I think I shld just throw in the towel. Very daunting when I notice I had snapped 1200+ pics in ONE month. Non-birthday month and no holiday hor! (Siao ah, what was I doing?)

Toto,
Thanks! When will yo be back?

K_Ong,
Signed her up with artloft for 5 lessons - special case for holiday period - normally need to commit for 10 lessons. They also have some holiday programmes. No other plan yet. Maybe try to arrange for a few play dates. Was hopign that Berry has holiday classes in teh morning..but they only have ongoing pm classes. So far, most schools that I enquired only have afternoon classes. M limiting myself to places near Tampines for the morning classes. Coz need my dad to help ferry her. So between Bedok and Pasir Ris.

PP,
Wow, you schedule is really scary! Super on! So where do you go for studioshoot? I am thinking about dance class for G. She doesnt seem particularly keen on ballet. Wonder if there is any nice place to teach some kind of modern dance stuff around.

Poohy : u going to Jpn ?? me too !!! end dec

hope u managed to get tics !! try JAL ?? we only booked it quite recently and still managed to get tixs

I prob wont vaccinate the kids though ... will just bring lots of hand sanitizers and tell them to hodl their breath if someone sneezes :p

PP : u're just amazing la !!! i must learn from u !!! keekeee, playdates next yr ??

but OMG 1200 pics in a month ?? u really are trigger happy !

Wen : spend more time with G before #2 comes !!!

<font color="0000ff">wwsk06,
Congrats! Is G excited about having a companion soon?
Wow, G is quite tall at 108cm. I think E is still below 100cm.</font>

Wen,
Photoshoot is a fren's contact... hmm, Simei shopping centre has dance studio &amp; apparently conducted by angmohs. I thought it advertised other forms of dance other than ballet.

K Ong,
how's life with 2?

Playdate? Organise for #1 and the #2 befriend the younger siblings, hehehe...

toto, kong

me going jap in 2nd week of december. Just a short 7 days. We got one day of free stay in one of the hotel but my hb din wanna extend the trip cos scared gotta bring so much milk powder and diaper :p

do u all have any suggestion on itinerary? Other than disneyland, we will go to a nearby ski resort (hope got snow). I am thinking of going hakone on my own but dunno whether practical... may just go for a day trip. Within tokyo, what are very nice attractions for kids? Or famous street?

I wont be vaccinating the kids. I dun want to subject them to vaccination risk.. especially the younger ones.

kong,

we r going by UA. Wanted to book ANA but the only tickets available last I checked was end Dec and back on 6 Jan... that will take 3 days of leave and the kids will miss school. Originally I had wanted to get those promotional tickets from ANA and JAL last month but I miss the last ticket sale cos too busy with Josh's birthday.

wen,

PP : am enjoying both !!! i want more lei ...but hubby says cannot hahaaa
yeah i'm keen on playdates next yr la ... need to get #2 more social ! keekee

Poohy : yeh ! happy u managed to get tics ! are u brining all the kids along ??
actually i have no idea abt what to do in Tokyo !! am leaving it to hubby to decide ...
i think there is a Hello Kitty land or a Sanrio Land ? otherwise, am planning 2 days or even 3 days at Disneyland !! tt's the main purpose of going there, cuz the Yen is so high, i doubt i wld be buying much teehee !

kong,

bringing all my kids along. 2 days in disneyland? I am thinking of that too if it proves to be very fun there. Are you going to disneysea? Wonder whether worth going disneysea. Are you going to stay in a disney hotel? I am staying at the nearby sheraton grande for 2 days as the disney hotels are way too exp. The rest of the days we will be in shinjuku.

wen,

ya I am bracing myself for a kids spree at disneyland... that's why I leave disney to the last 2 days so that I have enough money and dun have to keep worrying whether got money left for the rest of the days ;)

Poohy : yeah may spend even 3 days in disneyland/sea ! keekee
we're staying in the City and commuting out everyday i think ... yeah the disneyhotels are crazily expensive !!! is it you and your hubby and the 3 kids ?? wow amazing ! i dont think i cld cope with 2 kids even

Hasn't been here for long time...not sure if still can rem me?

Poohy,
Bringing yr 3 kids to Tokyo disneyland huh? That's nice!
I'm bringing my Brayden to HK disneyland next week. Me now 28wks preggie, can't walk alot so decided to go to a smaller scale one, and plan to go to the Tokyo disneyland next year.
What i heard from my tour group last time is disneysea more suitable for teenagers, cos got wilder, more adventurous rides there.

wow, seem like everyone will be out of town... me also going with kids to HK disneyland next week.. maybe can meet serene there... haha..

Need some advise on the type of music lessons to start my 3.5yo son with?

Should I start with some form of music appreciation classes, e.g. Mandeville Preschooler Music Exploration Course, or wait till 4yo then send for piano/violin lessons?

Any school in particular to recommend?

Thanx in advance!

wow thought thread was quiet for a loooong time, just came in and "shocked" by the number of posts haaha Yippeee hello all mummies

wen,

CONGRATULATIONS
take care, when are you due?

rodeo,

eerrhh that's scary, glad that the green bean is out now...

serene,

HELLO, long time no "see"

how's handsome B?

pawprint,

oic, tough to get swimming coach now

regret that I stopped AD
(

to mummies holidaying,

Enjoy your holidays and disneyland.
Actually was planning a trip to Japan disneyland in Nov, but then work schedule doesn't allow

so most prob hopefully can plan early next year

kissbb,
U bringing yr twins huh? When u flying off? I'm departing on 25 Nov, next Wed and staying first nite at disney hollywood hotel. Yes maybe we will bump into?

sunflower,
Thanks! Brayden is well! Active as usual!
How's Xander? R u preggie with #2 or already given birth? haa, me lost touch of all of u here!

hi serene,

i leaving at 22 nov... to macau 1st.. i will be in disneyland on 26nov and 27nov...i staying 2 nights at Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel..

will we bump into each other? so funny.. didn't meet in singapore, meet in hk..

serene,

I wanted to go HK disneyland initially 'cos my company has very good rates for Langham place hotel but I cant seems to find any good dates for the air tickets so I changed destination.

My mum is going with us too.... we are sharing triple room... hope its ok with the hotel. Kids below 5 stay in the hotels there free but we may exceed the max number of person in one room.

poohy,

3/4 of the luggage stuff belong to my ABC... i think u need to pack more stuff cause japan is even colder..

the hotel allow 6pax in total in a room??

sooo nice all the disney trips! Enjoy urselves!

sunflower,
not really lah, just that my Girl's coach wun take younger than 4yo so my Boy is "stranded" without swimclass, haha.
Can try Roland Swim Sch at Aranda Country Club next to Downtown East... they take younger and in group, unaccompanied (means u dun have to get in water!). Used to put Girl there but was unhappy abt some things and got pte individual coach instead. U just evaluate lah!

K Ong,
I was back and forth over #3... now decided NOT again. Hehe.