(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi ladies, can I join in here? My 1st scan says supposed June delivery
... I have a 1yr old gal too, BTW.

Hi lyn, my EDD is 14 June I *think*. Memory abit forgetful, LOL.

U ladies bought any maternity wear yet? Went shopping at Plaza Sing- there's a row of 3 maternity shops on 1 of the levels. 1 shop (I forgot which) having big sale (forgot how much). I bought abit abit from each shop, ended up 2 tops, 2 pants ~$250
. Can wear til full-term if my thighs dun explode, haha.

Hi Alyy, wow, u're expecting TWINS? Congrats! :D

Hi Angeline, hmm I'm only 2 mths along but rather big... err, mine is fats lah I think. I dun care lah, too late to slim down haha, so I wear maternity wear- the pants especially more comfortable :D . I'm getting very bloated (tummy feels bloated most of the time) so wear maternity top helps in comfort too.

Alyy, take care. For me, that time I was 4 weeks, but doc says sac looks like 2-3 weeks. Anyway, will only know at next scan.
Congrats! Don't think so much. If not twins, at least you'll have one bb. Look to the brighter side. Twins also mean additional $$$ for labour + delivery, right??

Hi Emily

Thanks for the encouragement. U take good care too!

Funny my doc didn't do any measurement of my sacs during my last visit. He only wanted to check the no. of sacs and to see that they are implanted in womb. That's all. What do your doc do during yr last visit Emily? For the rest, what would the doc check for in the 7-10 week visits?

Gd morning everyone!!!!
To those who are working, we are to have a long holidays eh

This morning, when I went to the toilet, I was awed to see a ten-cent blood clot and brown discharge. Called the nurse and still waiting for their reply. Has anyone had this experience? I am duly worried. I have been having brown discharge but it has been eased. Now I am scared so better listen to doc's advise to bear the discomfort to take 6 progesterone a day.

hi 'medusa
Welcome here.
Me dare not buy any maternity wear yet, bought those XL shorts and the biggest size Tees first since they can oso be used after birth. Dunno if I can survive the first trimester so wait till I survive then I go buy nice nice maternity clothes

Hi medusa,
Which hospital and gynae have you chosen?

Hi Alyy,
7-10weeks is usually check for heartbeat, measure sac's size, and date EDD. Of course, I am assuming before that, gynae already scanned to make sure the sac is in the womb.

So stay positive

harlow everyone,

i'm starting to vomit and feeling nausea since yest only, today vomitted 5 times already...i didnt know its bad
so horrible feeling..

wah u all buying maternity clothes already ah, how nice, i think i will have a problem with the size in most of the maternity shops...they look small coz I'm very big..

Hi alyy,

congrats! twins! dats nice. I have twin bros so my hubby is hopping that we have twins also, but so far my 1st scanning showed 1 sac only...but i'm just happy with watever god will give me..u take care k
my colleagues has twins also and her nauseaness is twice as much...but don worry so much k...let nature its course.

cookiemz,

haha ya i wanted to have 4 kids... but after some thoughts, i may just stop at 2 or 3. After having my son, I just constantly wish I have more time to educate/teach him more things myself, thus i feel if i have too many i wont be able to cope this well. But then we shall see what God has in mind lor...

re: morning sickness

ladies... do u all constantly or keep feeling very giddy ? I feel this way most of the time leh... and sometimes when i am lying on my bed just when i woke up in the morning, i feel giddy just lying there... this happen even when i just took my meal etc... so dunno why also...

Hi rms

Take care of yr MS. Hope it doesn't get worse.

Hi Lyn

Am still with the doc that did my IVF. He's in JB. Once the 1st trimester is safely over (now only abt 7 wks), i will look for one in Singapore, so await all yr recommendation.

hi Pebbles

i think it's best to see doc for yr spotting. Not sure if they can do anything over the phone. Do take care!

All others, please take great care! I always think that with all the hardships we woman go through, we come out stronger than before. No man can beat this. That's the wonder of being a mum!

hi alyy, congrats on having *twins*...
i am a twins myself.....but my scan only show 1 bb...

hi medusa,

your EDD is quite near to mine which is at 18/6/2006 may i know what is the size of your bb now ? cos i just came back from my gynae but the scan show mine is only at 8mm whereas my gynae is expecting to see 10mm...a bit worried

hi pebbles,

hv you went to Dr Fong recently ? why not u give Dr Fong a call ? I just came back from his Tiong Bahru Clinic this morning and i think i heard the nurse mentioned something that he will not be in after today...will be out of Singapore. You wanna double confirm first if you are worry abt the spotting.

hi luvflower,

When i was 5 weeks preggie, my bb is 8mm by 4mm in size. Did your gynae express his worridness over the diff of 2mm?

Hi pebbles,

go see the gynae quick quick..

Thanks for ya advice. Doc said if the clot persists for next 2 days, then call him again

hi luv flower

You r rite, i think he is going overseas as he asks me to call emergency line if condition persists. You normally go to Tiong Bahru clinic?

Thanks lyn for tabulating the list for us. btw, how do we copy it for updating??

Girls are you still getting cramping? Coz I am and it's getting more frequent.

Emily,

how ur cramping like??? better gave your gyna check for you if it still cramp leh..
if you are still having cramps then i think you better stop breastfeeding your little boy leh..

just wondering how are your appetite during pregnancy huh? I seem to be putting on a lot of weight lately and my appetite super good. last Thurs i had half a chilli crab for dinner (plus other dishes of course), Friday night, i had another round of zi-cha with my hubby, and on sat night steamboat to the fullest!!!

My god, sometimes when i look at my tummy, at 7 wks old, i wonder if mine is due to my good appetitie than anything... FYI, i'm already wearing maternity pants, and i believe shirts/ blouse will have to come very soon. May be I'm gorging to keep me from thinking too much about my big and small sac!!! Excuse, excuse!!!

alyy,

me too .. though i got giddyness and bloatedness and feel nauseous most of the time.. i still can enjoy my food and go and eat lots of carbo... now i think i increase at least 1-2kg so sad. still wearing my normal work wear but i think not for long liao...

Can someone help me to update the list soz i am not computer expert leh...

poohy,,

now is my turn to ask you.... your tummy big a not huh compare to first pregnacy mine seem very big leh..i am going bck to work on Wed hopefully those old chicken won't talk bad about me...

mother of a princess,

ya big leh! definitely much bigger than first pregnancy... last time till now at week8 still cant see any sign of tummy
So sad!

hi lyn,

thanks for re-organising the list. erhmm.. how can we reproduce it in a similar manner?

hi alyy & poohy,

my appetite is also very good these days, eat alot of bread, sambal chili, spicy food, chocolate, fish & chips, fruits.. kekeke.. so far i have gained 1 kg. but hor, i'm beginning to get nausea after eating milk pdts, mayonnaise and even drinking yakult
is this considered MS..? sometimes have to lie down after eating coz feel very uncomfortable in the chest.

my gynae said that dizziness is very common during pregnancy, though he didn't say what caused it.

Do you have outside meals all the time? For the past two months I am on leave and since I am sick all the time, I dun have energy to cook. I get so hungry that I have no patience to wait for my own cooking so got to eat outside 3 meals a day! So sick of the food outside as I am not used to too much msg n salt and each time I eat, I have more MS. Today I am so happy as I have decided to get my hubby to buy veg so that I can cook my soup and after eating I am SO relieved!!!! The feeling is so great cos the stomach feels comfy. Now I understand why Doc always encourage more homecook food.

hi cookiemz

I thought eating diary product is good so sometimes I eat one slice of bread with two slices of cheese. After that I feel queasy too. Also find that HL milk makes me puke so I change to Daisy which seem to be lighter. I stop drinking Yakult because I realised it makes me even queasy.

hi hi Emily

The Doc will prescribe progesterone for you if you often have cramps. Go see Doc.

Hi lyn,

gain ard 1kg in ard 3weeks..wat u tink?but i jus measure it aft my dnr lah so shd b abit lesser.. :p

Hi medusa,

haha..me too..alot of them r fats..last time always used to breathe in ur stomach whenever outside but now cant coz scare injure bb..so now seems v big to me..

Hi pebbles,

tink u better contact ur doc n ask wat to do..its better to always keep ur doc in contact wif ur condition..

Hi Lyn,

Tks for organizing the chart...

Hi doll,
So good.. at least ur boss says ok.. my immediate boss says ok, but still got to clear with another big boss.. so can only wait till 3 mths when i am more stable first to ask the bigger boss..

dear ryue, yeah.. like u i used to be hyperactive.. but now walking abt 10 mins i need to lie down.. so xian.. can't go everywhere except lying down on bed to rot.. hee hee...

u gals planning for hoildays after the first trimester??? i can't wait for my 1st trimester to be over haha.. hopefully would have more energy for hoildays..

updated list

a) Ryue (EDD: 03/06/06). Gynae - Dr LC Foong(Gleneagles)
b) Matthew Lee's wife (EDD 3/6/06) Gynae: Dr Heng Tung Lan (East Shore Hospital)
c) milim (EDD: 4/6/06)(LMP: )
d) cookiemz (EDD: 7/6/06) Gynae - Dr SF Loh (KKH)
e) muffinmocha (EDD:08/06/06)(LMP:01/09/05) Dr Eunice Chua (TMC)
f) yve (EDD: 8/6/06) Gynae - Dr Heng Tung Lan (East Shore Hospital)
g) mother_of_a_princess (EDD: 8/06/06)(LMP: 29/8/05) Dr Adrain B WoodWorth(TMC)
h) miz_hopeful (EDD: 9/6/06)(LMP: 2/9/05) gynae: Dr Judy Wong (KKH)
i) poohy (EDD:10/06/06 )(LMP: 25/8/05) gynae: Dr CT Yeong (TMC)
j) Angeline Goh (EDD: 11/6/06) (LMP: 6/9/05) - Dr AL Lim (TMC)
k) Emily (EDD: 14/6/06)(LMP: 28/8/05) - Gynae: Dr Paul Tseng (TMC)
l) peng (EDD: 14/6/06)(LMP: 8/9/05) - Gynae: Dr Caroline Khi (TMC)
m) snoep (EDD 15/06/06)(LMP 08/09/05)
n) okasan2b (EDD: 17/06/06)
o) luvflower (EDD: 18/06/06)(LMP: 11/9/05) - Gynae: Dr Fong Yang (Paragon Clinic)
p) hidora (EDD: 19/6/06)(LMP: 17/9/05) Gynae: Dr Heng Tung Lan (East Shore Hospital)
q) Tinklebell (EDD 21/6/06)
r) Teo (EDD: 24/6/06)(LMP:10/09/05) Gynae: Dr SM Chua(Spore Shopping Centre Clinic)
s) Arieslim (EDD: yet to comfirm) Gynae: Dr Lawerence Ang (TMC)
t) rms (EDD: 26/6/06) gynae: Dr Judy Wong (KKH)
u) mother_of_a_princess (EDD:yet to comfirm)(LMP: 29/8/05) Dr Adrain B WoodWorth(TMC)
v) pebbles (EDD: yet to confirm))(LMP:28/08/05) Gynae : Dr Fong Yang (Paragon)
aa) choped by alyy

a) Ryue (EDD: 03/06/06). Gynae - Dr LC Foong(Gleneagles)
b) Matthew Lee's wife (EDD 3/6/06) Gynae: Dr Heng Tung Lan (East Shore Hospital)
c) milim (EDD: 4/6/06)(LMP: )
d) cookiemz (EDD: 7/6/06) Gynae - Dr SF Loh (KKH)
e) muffinmocha (EDD:08/06/06)(LMP:01/09/05) Dr Eunice Chua (TMC)
f) yve (EDD: 8/6/06) Gynae - Dr Heng Tung Lan (East Shore Hospital)
g) mother_of_a_princess (EDD: 8/06/06)(LMP: 29/8/05) Dr Adrain B WoodWorth(TMC)
h) miz_hopeful (EDD: 9/6/06)(LMP: 2/9/05) gynae: Dr Judy Wong (KKH)
i) poohy (EDD:10/06/06 )(LMP: 25/8/05) gynae: Dr CT Yeong (TMC)
j) Angeline Goh (EDD: 11/6/06) (LMP: 6/9/05) - Dr AL Lim (TMC)
k) Emily (EDD: 14/6/06)(LMP: 28/8/05) - Gynae: Dr Paul Tseng (TMC)
l) peng (EDD: 14/6/06)(LMP: 8/9/05) - Gynae: Dr Caroline Khi (TMC)
m) snoep (EDD 15/06/06)(LMP 08/09/05)
n) okasan2b (EDD: 17/06/06)
o) luvflower (EDD: 18/06/06)(LMP: 11/9/05) - Gynae: Dr Fong Yang (Paragon Clinic)
p) hidora (EDD: 19/6/06)(LMP: 17/9/05) Gynae: Dr Heng Tung Lan (East Shore Hospital)
q) Tinklebell (EDD 21/6/06)
r) Teo (EDD: 24/6/06)(LMP:10/09/05) Gynae: Dr SM Chua(Spore Shopping Centre Clinic)
s) Arieslim (EDD: yet to comfirm) Gynae: Dr Lawerence Ang (TMC)
t) rms (EDD: 26/6/06) gynae: Dr Judy Wong (KKH)
u) pebbles (EDD: yet to confirm))(LMP:28/08/05) Gynae : Dr Fong Yang (Paragon)
aa) choped by alyy

Mother_of_a_princess, the cramps are like when u get your menses.

poohy/mother_of_a_princess, am not showing yet even though this is #2. I think for us who have given birth b4, we tend to show earlier this time round coz our stomach muscles are more stretched.

alyy, u are expecting twins. That's why u will most prob show faster then for singleton pregnancies.

Good morning gals!

For those of you with MS or giddiness, can try getting a "seaband" and wear. It does helps
My gynae recommended that to me for nausea and giddiness.

Hi mother_of_a_princess,
What did you update in the list? You can learn how to do the table from the "help". I have typed in the details here: <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_txt.gif

June06.txt (0.7 k)</td></tr></table></center> , so will save you a bit of time typing all over again
. You can download and edit and post.

Hi Angeline,
I dunno about the weight gain... I read somewhere weight gain for first month about 1kg is ok. Some people dun gain weight so fast and some even lost weight...

Hi cookiemz,
Yes, giddiness is very common in pregnancy... some people even faint during early pregnancy... Try to stand up slowly or wake up slowly.

Take good care.

<font size="+2"><font color="0000ff">June 2006 mums-to-be</font></font>

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="aa00aa">Name</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">EDD</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Gynae</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Hospital</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ryue</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD> LC Foong</TD><TD>GlenE </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mattew Lee's wife</TD><TD>03/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milim</TD><TD>04/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookiemz</TD><TD>07/06/06</TD><TD>SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>MotherOfAPrincess</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>AdrianWoodworth</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>muffinmocha</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yve</TD><TD>08/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>miz_hopeful</TD><TD>09/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>poohy</TD><TD>10/06/06</TD><TD>CT Yeong</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline Goh</TD><TD>11/06/06</TD><TD>AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emily</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peng</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>medusa</TD><TD>14/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>snoep</TD><TD>15/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>okasan2b</TD><TD>17/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>18/06/06</TD><TD>Fong Yang</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>hidora</TD><TD>19/06/06</TD><TD>TL Heng</TD><TD>ESH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tinklebell</TD><TD>21/06/06</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Teo</TD><TD>24/06/06</TD><TD>SM Chua</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arieslim</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>rms</TD><TD>26/06/06</TD><TD>Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>FongYang</TD><TD>~TBC~ </TD></TR><TR><TD>alyy</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~</TD><TD>~TBC~</td></tr></table>

Do you gals wanna include the LMP too? If so, let me know... I can add it in... I do think it's not so important...

one suggestion, since we are all June MTBs, can omit the /06/06 but indicate it in the top cell will do. Less cluttered then.

Hi giggler...
I am pretty positive this time
I will be seeing my gynae in 2 weeks' time
I will be leaving to Bintan for holiday tomorrow morning till Sunday nite
haha... I still wanna wear my bikini... Hope still can see my shape and more sexy... cos my breasts grown already... kekeke... I think my tummy too
Getting a bit vain... :p
Enjoy your holidays

:wave hello.. i also new here.
me currently 6 weeks preggie.. ehem.. having some implications preggie.. hope can join u all once everything is firm. :D

welcome chantelle and icy

lyn,

congrats I din realise you were preggie till u confirm with giggler
Really happy for u...
do take care.

Hi chantelle,
I have updated your information in my text file. I wun update here on the forum so many times a day ok? Hope you dun mind...

Hi icy,
Do stay positive
Do let us know when everything is firm

Hi poohy...
Thank you...
Actually I was in a dilemma to tell or not to tell
I have good feeling about it this time
haha.. trying to ignore the negative things my gynae told me in my last visit
I have rejected the hormones jabs too cos I believe that I do not need medical intervention this time
hee... very positive hor?

You take care too

thanks lyn ;)
it's ok.... these stuff no need to be updated so many times a day anyway ;)

wow, u sure have alot of energy in u!!! how lucky ;) can still go for holiday! me wanted to bring my gal to sentosa yesterday.... last minute changed my minhd coz felt so tired... cant wait for 1st trimester to end.....

I should be in my 5th week now. Am with Dr Foong yang at Tiong Bahru. Due about mid june 2006.

Feeling really down lately as I kept ecperiencing tummy discomfort. Don't feel like eating and sick in the tummy. Can't fit into my pamts anymore now but don't want to start buying maternity dress.

I read someone has to take 6 progesteron pills a day. I'm on three and it makes me dizzy from time to time.

Planning to breastfeed but not sure how to manage it. *sigh* Feeling a bit lost.

lilfeets,

hmm leave the breastfeeding details to the last trimester lah.. now just rest more
when bb comes, there will be nurses and lactation consultant in the hospital to teach u abt breastfeeding so no need to worry too much abt that.

yeah... lilfeets, I totally agree with poohy. Rest well and think about breastfeeding when you are up to it... (i.e. not so stressed)

lilfeets,
try not to stress urself.... realx and enjoy ur pregnancy tho at this stage it's very difficult..... u're blessed to have this little baby in you ;)

Lilfeet,
me also on progesteron, 3 times a day.. feeling so neusea.. eeek..

I am with Dr Yeoh Swee Choo, should be mt E one.

Lyn,
yah, I had been having spotting for the past 2 weeks, actually consulted 2nd doc opinion.. i hare all the waiting now.

i m new here and not sure which topic shall i fall in cos this thread is the latest in 2006.

I just discovered my pregnancy 3 days ago using test kit and turned out to be positive.

I just went to c a GP to obtain folic acid and hv my blood test to double confirm. But then i hvnt shortlist any gynac cos i have no idea which one is good though i have shortlisted at TCM.

I dunno my bb is in how many weeks. Shall i get a gynac or try a gynac first to see whether my bb already how many weeks? cos right now i have no idea at all.

Also, i have symptons like urine frequently, breasts pain, and last but not least, cramps on the stomach. is that normal? also sometimes i have abit of milky white discharge, is that normal or i drink too liang liao?

what are the donts and do during pregnancy and what food to eat more n avoid?

Pls. advise. Thanks as tis is my first time n i feel abit lost.

i'm sick and running a fever now ... no thanks to my hubby for passing his flu to me... although he was quite sweet to sleep in the living room the night he came back from his trip.

has anyone got any advice what i should do for a fever during my pregnancy? my gynae asked me to take panadol and try to sleep it off. i've taken 1 last night but the fever still persists... i think i will visit my gynae tomorrow just to be safe and make sure my baby's not affected.

ryue,

i kena twice v v high fever during my last pregnancy. I just visit my family doc. He give me panadol and very very mild antibiotic that would not affect the pregnancy which i confirm with my gynae. At first I tried to sleep it off ... but the temperature keep on increasing till me in concussed and shivering states both times... my hb read that if the temperature rises too high, it will affect the unborn bb, so i reluctantly took the antibiotic even though i had not wanted to. So you monitor the situation lor...