(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Hi all newbies on this thread, Congrats on your pregnancy!!

I think my constipation is getting better. After 5 days of "not going", i managed to "go" last night, armed wif my mp3 player and a magazine! hehehe.. Still difficult lah, had to push until face red, but at least got some release and i felt emptier when it was over.

Hmm.. hidora, i dunno why banana not good, leh. i will ask doc this afternoon when i go to him.

Am on MC again today. Last nite couldnt sleep properly cos coudlnt find a comfy position. Had gastric pains and cramps, and when stood up to go toilet to pee, had to kill 2 birds wif one stone - pee and puke! I sure hope this MS or whole day-S stops soon.

Okay gals, me going to drink ovaltine and to back to bed. Its onee 8.45am. Must make full use of my Mc and sleep more.

ryue, just updated.

Anyone who wants to add in the EDD can just copy and paste the whole chunk then add your name below. =)

1) cookiemz (EDD: 3/6/06)(LMP: )
2) milim (EDD: 4/6/06)(LMP: )
3) mi hopeful (EDD: 9/6/06)(LMP: 2/9/05)
4) Angeline Goh (EDD: 11/6/06) (LMP: 6/9/05) - Dr AL Lim (TMC)
5) Emily (EDD: 14/6/06)(LMP: 28/8/05) - Gynae: Dr Paul Tseng (TMC)
6) peng (EDD: 14/6/06)(LMP: 8/9/05)
7) luvflower (EDD: 18/06/06)(LMP: 11/9/05) - Gynae: Dr Fong Yang (Paragon Clinic)
8) Teo (EDD: 18/6/06)(LMP:10/09/05 ) Gynae: Dr SM Chua(Spore Shopping Centre Clinic)
9) hidora (EDD: 19/6/06)(LMP: 17/9/05) Gynae: Dr Heng Tung Lan (East Shore Hospital)
10)snoep (EDD 15/06/06)(LMP 08/09/05)
11) mother_of_a_princess (EDD:yet to comfirm )(LMP: 29/8/05) Dr Adrain B WoodWorth(TMC)
12)poohy (EDD: )(LMP: 25/8/05)
13)muffinmocha (EDD:08/06/06)(LMP:01/09/05) Dr Eunice Chua (TMC)
15) Ryue (EDD: 03/06/06). Gynae - Dr LC Foong(Gleneagles)

LMP is last men period, so you will put in the 1st day of your last men.

hi ally, hello ^_^
I read from the web that heartbeat can be detected at wk 5. But my gynae ask me to go back to her at week 7. I'm also not sure how to calculate the LMP for your case, but it's easy, just put in EDD lor. can skip the LMP part. =)

Hmm... I also want to call Dumax leh. Want to see if it taste nicer. Hehe..

Muahahahaha, I've just called Dumex up for samples... hehe..

Any MTBs wanna call her as well? The lady, Jenny is pretty nice, offers to send me guide books for feedings and dunno what as well as the samples. Good for first time mom I guess. Takes 7-10 days to arrive.

Can call the toll free line @ 1800 265 3188

hello all

i will only know my EDD after i see my doc next week, but my guess is in June 06, that's why I'm here hehehe.,

except for a little cramping, i feel very normal now leh, no ms, no constipation, good appetite but a little sleepy (esp in office!). I am not getting the pregnancy symptoms so am a little worried leh.

but thanks to all for advice. will follow through this thread and see how's the development of everyone's baby!

BTW, how would one define conception date huh? Is it when fertilisation of the embryo? because if so then i can use the ET (embryo transfer) date as my conception date to estimate my edd

Oh yea, do call up Enfa too at 1800 345 5213

Sorry, I'm a sucker for freebies.. hehe.. ask them to send me the chocolate samples since I'm trying the vanilla one now..

And when you call, the cust svc staff will enrol you for the Enfa Mama club automatically. It's free, and the privilages would be:
1) a magazine for mothers delivered to your house quarterly.
2) and should you have any queries in the futures, you can call them back, and they will direct you to some baby nursing specialist for assistance.

should add rite? since the date of conception should be later than the LMP...

If we consider ovulation starts on the 14th day of LMP, and conception is also on the 14th day, so should add 13 days?

Afternoon!!

Hi gillan,

same..me too.in the beginning it smell quite bad..now not much liao..

hi hidora,

me got the enfamama as well..but now stop drinking milk coz aft drinking feel like vomitting n feels uncomfortable..feel v guilty not drinking oso..thanks for those numbers...calling them later..hahaha

today my tummy feel v uncomfortable..dun koe y..i find tt i feel v hot during at night..anybody like this?oso,i feel especially nausea at night..my hb say 'night sickness'..

I juz tested positive last weekend...so excited but loss as it's my first pregnancy..

haven't seen a gynae yet coz was doing research on which gynae to approach....

using internet EDD calculator, my EDD should be 17 June 05

updated list:

1) cookiemz (EDD: 3/6/06)(LMP: )
2) milim (EDD: 4/6/06)(LMP: )
3) mi hopeful (EDD: 9/6/06)(LMP: 2/9/05)
4) Angeline Goh (EDD: 11/6/06) (LMP: 6/9/05) - Dr AL Lim (TMC)
5) Emily (EDD: 14/6/06)(LMP: 28/8/05) - Gynae: Dr Paul Tseng (TMC)
6) peng (EDD: 14/6/06)(LMP: 8/9/05)
7) luvflower (EDD: 18/06/06)(LMP: 11/9/05) - Gynae: Dr Fong Yang (Paragon Clinic)
8) Teo (EDD: 18/6/06)(LMP:10/09/05 ) Gynae: Dr SM Chua(Spore Shopping Centre Clinic)
9) hidora (EDD: 19/6/06)(LMP: 17/9/05) Gynae: Dr Heng Tung Lan (East Shore Hospital)
10)snoep (EDD 15/06/06)(LMP 08/09/05)
11) mother_of_a_princess (EDD:yet to comfirm )(LMP: 29/8/05) Dr Adrain B WoodWorth(TMC)
12)poohy (EDD: )(LMP: 25/8/05)
13)muffinmocha (EDD:08/06/06)(LMP:01/09/05) Dr Eunice Chua (TMC)
15) Ryue (EDD: 03/06/06). Gynae - Dr LC Foong(Gleneagles)
16) okasan2b (EDD: 17/06/06)

Hi Alyy,

My gynae had told me that the most accurate assessment of your due date can be made after your first scan. I had my first scan on Week 6.

hi Angeline,

im the exact opposite. i feel v cold at night. and i get nausea in the afternoon. so mine is afternoon sickness
i get nausea after drinking milk too. but i still drink cause im quite skinny and worried i dont have enough nutrition for baby, as i used to diet a lot!

been having mild MS even before I use the pregnancy test kit....and just glad the result is positive.

have u gals told your friends, relatives and colleagues abt the pregnancy?

we only told our parents and ask them to keep it to themselves till we see a gynae to confirm the pregnancy

thanks to all for answer.

Now back to basics... week # is from LMP or conception? For the latter I'm assuming the same as ovulation. am i right?

Pardon my ignorance... lost all knowledge after my first girl 4 years ago...

ryue,

I also feel cold...in fact, I feel cold all day and night...now I always cuddle inside my thick quilt at night...in office, I wore long sleeve and another jacket....

Angeline,
Me suffer from NS too, i try to ease the queasy feeling by going to bed earlier. I do get MS but it is very mild, the nite ones are more intense.

Hidora & MOAP
Thanks for sharing good stuffs, sure save us MTB some $, good to know that we can get small amt of samples to try, saves us wastage if we dun like the taste.

hee.. got good things must share mah... very happy when I heard that they are going to send me booklets and free magazines. ;p

welcome, okasan2b... (call you okasan like calling you my mother like that... lol) =p

hmm, my morning sickness has not begin yet, but I find it very hard to sleep at night.. will suddenly sit up on my bed.... grrr.... and last night, I forgot how many times I woke up for no reason...

I've been chewing on Ribena Pastilles whenever I feel nauseous and they always make me feel better. Those sour plums makes me feel worst! You all can try!

mother_of_a_princess,

do u visit Dr Adrian at his CCK clinic or SK clinic? he is one of my shortlisted gynae coz of the good review of him here in another thread...

Hehehe... ok okay...

updated list:

a) cookiemz (EDD: 3/6/06)(LMP: )
b) Ryue (EDD: 03/06/06). Gynae - Dr LC Foong(Gleneagles)
c) milim (EDD: 4/6/06)(LMP: )
d) muffinmocha (EDD:08/06/06)(LMP:01/09/05) Dr Eunice Chua (TMC)
e) mi hopeful (EDD: 9/6/06)(LMP: 2/9/05)
f) Angeline Goh (EDD: 11/6/06) (LMP: 6/9/05) - Dr AL Lim (TMC)
g) Emily (EDD: 14/6/06)(LMP: 28/8/05) - Gynae: Dr Paul Tseng (TMC)
h) peng (EDD: 14/6/06)(LMP: 8/9/05)
i) okasan2b (EDD: 17/06/06)
j) luvflower (EDD: 18/06/06)(LMP: 11/9/05) - Gynae: Dr Fong Yang (Paragon Clinic)
k) Teo (EDD: 18/6/06)(LMP:10/09/05 ) Gynae: Dr SM Chua(Spore Shopping Centre Clinic)
l) hidora (EDD: 19/6/06)(LMP: 17/9/05) Gynae: Dr Heng Tung Lan (East Shore Hospital)
m) snoep (EDD 15/06/06)(LMP 08/09/05)
n) mother_of_a_princess (EDD:yet to comfirm )(LMP: 29/8/05) Dr Adrain B WoodWorth(TMC)
o) poohy (EDD: )(LMP: 25/8/05)

Happy now? Am placing in sequence of EDD dates.

mother_of_a_princess,

I see...what he does during first visit? maybe I should give him a call to make appt liao...haven't see gynae since I discover my pregnancy...

if your pregnacy is still in the early stage then he won't scan for you will ask you to go bck on 7weeks...ask question lor...

i just went to visit him on tuesday nite and i could see my bb heart blinking in the screen...

morning gals!

updated list :

a) cookiemz (EDD: 3/6/06) Gynae - Dr SF Loh (KKH)
b) Ryue (EDD: 03/06/06). Gynae - Dr LC Foong(Gleneagles)
c) milim (EDD: 4/6/06)(LMP: )
d) muffinmocha (EDD:08/06/06)(LMP:01/09/05) Dr Eunice Chua (TMC)
e) mi hopeful (EDD: 9/6/06)(LMP: 2/9/05)
f) Angeline Goh (EDD: 11/6/06) (LMP: 6/9/05) - Dr AL Lim (TMC)
g) Emily (EDD: 14/6/06)(LMP: 28/8/05) - Gynae: Dr Paul Tseng (TMC)
h) peng (EDD: 14/6/06)(LMP: 8/9/05)
i) okasan2b (EDD: 17/06/06)
j) luvflower (EDD: 18/06/06)(LMP: 11/9/05) - Gynae: Dr Fong Yang (Paragon Clinic)
k) Teo (EDD: 18/6/06)(LMP:10/09/05 ) Gynae: Dr SM Chua(Spore Shopping Centre Clinic)
l) hidora (EDD: 19/6/06)(LMP: 17/9/05) Gynae: Dr Heng Tung Lan (East Shore Hospital)
m) snoep (EDD 15/06/06)(LMP 08/09/05)
n) mother_of_a_princess (EDD:yet to comfirm )(LMP: 29/8/05) Dr Adrain B WoodWorth(TMC)
o) poohy (EDD: )(LMP: 25/8/05)

hi alyy,

you can estimate your # of weeks by counting the no. of days from the date of your ET and add 2 weeks. usually by the time you get a +ve beta test, you are abt 4 weeks
.. so now u r 5 weeks! keke

hello and congrats to all new members

Morning morning

How's the MS? I had slight back ache last nite, and coupled with cramps and NS (Night sickness) it was not a good feeling. Felt better when Hubby gave me QUEEN treatment by massaging my back. Aiyoh I can feel my MS coming to visit me more often. This morning it sprang a surprise and came unannounced. Spoil my mmorning...sianz

Good morning everyone!!

Hi Gillan, I usually have AS (Afternoon sickness) so I am still feeling ok now. You so lucky to have QUEEN treatment. My hubby always travelling! I usually lie down when i have backache and feel better after a while. i had a swell on my butt where i was given the progesterone jab. it feels like there is a stone inside. are u given the jabs too?

Cookiemz,

I tried your calulator to get my EDD, and it says I'm 5 weeks and 6 days preggy. My gynae has a different cal, I now so confused
kao_confused.gif
"JIU MING" aka help

MS now...but lucky it's mild one...just nausea, no vomit...heng also, coz I still dun wanna let my colleagues know abt my pregnancy yet :p