(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

rodeo - if hubby not willing to help. then time to "whip" the hubby! use the cane on hubby instead of the kid! WAHAHHAHA

1.5hrs - no lah. so happen my Chinese tr was not ard during PTC. so only 45mins with the eng tr then chinese called up another day and antoehr 45mins on the phone. :p but from 15mins to 45mins... too bad loh. parents behind hv to wait. :p

MT,
45min each tchr! Is Interview liao... can write article.

How's ur pregnancy getting along? Appetite?

pp - interview huh! wahahaha.
maybe i seldom goes to sch.. so trs occasionally do SMS/call lah. but majority stuff hv to accumulate 6mths stuff to inform me :p

preg - 1st tri no appetite. lost wt.
now 4th mth - MS still there, breakfast/lunch ok.. dinner no appeitie liao. but start to gain wt.
thanks for asking.

mtdt,
last time no helper, hb also no help cos he is a frequent flyer vip member..haha.

how you intend to cope with #2? getting helper?

ivy - not getting helper... yet.
see how i cope bah.

hubby - if really not ard - then too bad lah. give the benefit of the doubt tt he is "dying to help" but cant.
but if ard, but not willing to help. tat's a diff story to me.

Kid also not mine alone. so must share share the responsibilities n workload.

<font color="0000ff">Can't depend on my hubby la. I've to do double jobs if he helped out at all (the laundry was not properly hang, water in kettle not boiled, DS' bag not unpacked/packed, etc.). He's best suited to handle DS while I'm busy with chores.

DS just started attending childcare services in Apr 2009. Regarding his nap, I've written my observations in the Comm book and have talked to the teachers. We'll see how we can improve on it.

Ivy,
So you've managed to get a good helper this time ya. Does your hb still fly frequently?

Paula,
Wow, you're home so early? I only knock off at 6pm and it takes me 45 mins - 1 hour to reach DS' childcare centre which is nearer to my house.</font>

MTDT ar... U are blessed with a good husbby lah...

Mine ar... if he helps in hse work hor.. then i will strike TOTO cum BIG SWEEP....

The only help he can give is... While i do my stuffs, he spent time with Chelsia ... THATS ALL!! he is a spoilt bread!! ARgghhh... (pulling hair)..

bbloh - train ur hubby. hehehe :p

my hubby also lah... takes time for them to get up to "our" standard. my boy had no towels/no extra set of clothes for a few times liao...

then extra set of clothes - i wld at lesat choose "newer" set. hubby is boh chap.. as long as it's tee/shorts tat's it. end up afew times my boy like some begger's kid! (becos those are hand me down tat i usu wear at home for him to get dirty! hahaha)

sigh.. my poor boy...
but after "training"... at lesat now it's better for all of us.

celeste - becos all of u are "xiao niao yi ren" mah. :p me not so dainty to my hubby! wahahha

now everyone must be thinking... poor mtdt's hubby! whahahhhaa

mtdt: 'cane' hub also useless. He's full of excuses. If he's at home, he'll be either watching tv or in his study room on the pc. He dun even play much with ER. I've kind of given up liao. The only contribution he does now is pick ER up from cc.

bbloh: Haha.. from the way u describe, I think our hub similar. Duno y he can hang laundry that way, it's really 'hang' for the sake of hanging, difficult to dry way. If pack DS's bag, high chance have sth missing; so I'm not taking chances. ER will prob do a better job. Even when he washes ER's milk bottles on the few rare occasions, the teats are not removed from the screw during washing. After washing, the bottle stays in 3 parts - bottle, cover, teat with screw.

MTDT: It's only becos my maid left, then my hub had the chance to open my son's clothes drawer! Some clothes are a set/worn as pyjamas &amp; he doesn't know which is which. He was questioned by ER 'how come wear this now?' when he let him wear a shirt worn for bedtime :p

Rodeo,

Happened the read the posting above MT, I think all men are the same. My hubby is exactly like yours in all aspect from hanging laundry, wash bottles, play and clothes for Chloe.

Ohyah, my hubby can even tell me he hates to hang clothes

rodeo,

reading your posts, we have the same type of hb!!!! haha...he can give X pj top when i ask him to take clothes for his weekend class!

bbloh,
ya, he is still flying alot but he love to play with bb Z when he is home.

hehe,

MT, oh yah that explains why tchrs very fast with me. See me til sian!

Last time (pre-maid) I had to train HB to help me pack diaper bag too... always missing things.

Now (post-maid-and-then-no-maid!), I prefer to pack the bags for him. Easier too, now that for me, I dun need milk powder, hot water, milk bottles all that.

Clothes-wise, my drawers are all labelled.
- PJs one drawer, Home-clothes one drawer.
- Each kid different drawer (or else wait Ahboy wear Ahgal's clothes haha!). Kids help themselves to their own clothes, even the kids haven't screwed up since I labelled drawers, let alone HB, heh. :p
- Gai-gai clothes hung up. Gal on left side, Boy on right side. We usually ask them which they want, within certain limits (eg. I tell them if occasion needs long-sleeved/ pants, simple clothing or party clothing). Sometimes fashion sense is off... I close both eyes lah.

Sometimes Boy REFUSE to choose his clothes cos throwing tantrum abt not wanting to change his soiled clothes/ dun want to shower/ dun want to go out etc. Then me or HB pick out for him lor.

Last time HB when he had to dress Gal (when she was very young), he wld complain that I tekan him with complicated clothes. He'd put them back-to-front, all the ribbons tie wrongly/ lace wrongly. Now Gal can dress herself or highlight it's the wrong way. HB also very relieved that dressing AhBOY is more familar ground! :p

pp - wow... ur kids are pretty independent. choose their own clothes.

ivy - ur bb z full name is wat? :p
I need some ling gan for "z" name hahahaha

mtdt,
he is Zach...just zach and not the usual zachary.

haha...names starting with Z very limited! if girl girl even more limited!

<font color="0000ff">For girl's name, Zorae sounds nice too.

pawprint
The way you described your hb is quite funny, esp. the part when he dressed your gal.</font>

PP - wow.. tat's a long list!

gals - dun get kan cheong yet. i dunno bb sex :p
but am just looking out for both boys/gals z name :p

once confirm sex - then i ask u gals to think for me ok! :p

PP,
Wow thats alot to choose from. Aiya I shld have asked you gers on choosing boys' name with letter C. I couldnt find any, thus ended with letter A.

anyone attend any parties where they engage magician or balloon Sculpturing guy? If so, kindly recommend.

kissbb,

I engaged Entertainer for Ahboy's 3rd BD. Cheapest one around, but more importantly, a familar face to the kids cos he works at my kids' Kindy. He does Entertainment freelance- did my condo's family day celebrations, Punggol some community event too.
(But friends have seen his act so many times lah, abit sian).

Last yr a friend engaged a different Entertainer for her girl's 1st yr BD- more expensive by about $200. I like his polished act VERY much. There were animals and he ended with a nice dramatic bang of confetti (those party blaster type, not just the magician type of paper confetti... erm my explanation not clear).
BUT, as my friend put it, the kids can't really tell whether the jokes are "good" or the kind to roll your eyes at. As long as have an entertainer, the kids will be happy... so maybe dun need to spend so much. ;)

<font face="tahoma">Hi pawprint,

Can I have the entertainers' contacts as well? Planning for Nat's 1st bday soon

MT,

What's your 6th sense says? Is this #2 feels the same as #1? My friend says that could determine a boy or girl...

Serene - u hv feel? honestly i dun hv much feel... and i dun dare to feel also. scare disappointment. trying to hv a neutral feel. :p

some says to ask no1... hubby always asked Zav...he wld go i wan mei mei.. dun wan didi. tat make me even more scare... wat if really didi how?

and i think my worst fear is true. yesterday went for check up... gynae says most likely boy. :p but to confirm during detailed scan next mth :p

so self console is - save money
sigh...hahahhaah

MT,

Not much feel but I just guess is boy again for me this time... maybe i don't know the feeling of having a girl??? To me, if it's a girl, will be nice but if a boy again, I also like. Doesn't matter to me.

When asked Brayden, sometimes he says didi, sometimes says meimei, something says he don't know...
You hoping and wanted a girl this time huh?

MT,

When i was having brayden, he is always sitting at a position that 'hides'. So very close to going for detailed scan, doc scan and says is a boy but I waited for the detailed scan to confirm. Compared to the rests, I only get to know the gender at 5th mth. Not sure what this time is going to be like but still early for me.

I always think baby boy is easier to look after and cuter?

There was this craze for a japanese brand of mossies patches last year... eh, any idea where to buy that? K's new school wanted us to keep stock of mossie repellent and batches in the school for playgrounds and outdoor trips. They sprayed on her everyday but I don't think everyday spray is good lei... so thinking of getting smelless type. Any recommendations?

MT and Serene,
My previous CL told me to see if ur nx bb is a ger or boy, check your #1's nipples.If protruded is boy and if flat is ger. Not sure how true but Chloe's nips are protruded so it proved true for me

Actually, both my pregnancies are the same and I also dare not put too much hope on the gender. Anyway, I got to know the gender during my week 16 scan for both.

mt,
2 boys is good! haha..just see my boys holding hands pict on my msn will tell you....so heart endearing! haha..
and i save lots of money! cos i dun have to buy any new clothes...Kor Kor got so much new clothes that is brandnew with tag!

haha.. think boys/gals - all gd lah.

actually i also believe same sex is gd as hv "true" company. gal &amp; boy -dun really mix well. (ya ya sour grapes! bleh! hahah)

gal/boy - just the normal "perfect family" pic tat was always painted to us mah :p

MT,
You are right both are good as long as they are healthy
I agreed with you ....

Have been spending more on getting clothes for Ash lately cos no passed down

oki - hehehe... ya ya. my hubby 1st response is "save money"

but i noe he also "sour grapes" wahahhaha

well.. the propaganda of "a perfect family with one boy, one gal" is too successful. wahahahahaa

faintz... huh.. sorry factory close after 2. :p

perfect family advert only shows 1 boy 1 gal.. not 2 boys 2 gals! wahahahaha

MT,
so u want a long list of Z boy names now? Hehehe. Can save the Girl names for #3

Entertainers
They seem to have these elements (+- depending on pocket :p ):
- Magic Show (sometimes with Ventriloquism)... they often have the Birthday kid/ or siblings to "star" (assist)
- Live Animals
- Confetti Blast (either the entertainer flutters confetti from hand or use a confetti blaster)
- Host the Pinata breaking
- Host the Cake Cutting

The one I got for Ahboy doesn't have website... contact is richgal at singnet dot com dot sg
The one my gf hired was 2 yrs ago... I can't remember his face/ name liao!

I'm eyeing this FEMALE entertainer for my Ahgirl (but haven't seen her act before):
http://www.mightymagicfactory.com/packages.html

Never tried these below, found by googling:
http://www.quinnmagic.com/packageprice.htm

http://www.funengineerz.com.sg/birthday_party.php

http://www.mrmagicpuppetman.com/ (alternate site http://www.themagicavenue.com/ )

http://www.partyimpact.com/

http://www.magiccreatus.com/party%20services.html

http://www.kidsparty.com.sg/themeIt/underthesea.php (check out this $5680 package, hehe!) ... seems to be linked to this site too http://www.magician.com.sg/birthday.html

http://www.thatmagicalparty.com/parties-bdaypack.php

While I'm googling, might as well put link for Bouncy Castle (a gf hired one for her girls' bds in SAFRA, u need a big venue for it! The kids enjoyed it, there are different types for different age groups
:

http://www.balloonsrus.sg/index.php?cPath=58

http://www.eventmagic.com.sg/bouner1.htm

http://www.bouncy-castles.com.sg/ (my gf rented from here if I recall correctly)

Party rentals
http://www.lumineux.com.sg/partyrentals.htm (I'm kinda eyeing the candy floss machine... oh they've got bouncy castles too).