(2006/06) June 2006 MTB

Morning,

Yes, brought ER to cc on Sat. Spent about an hour there. This morning dropped him at the cc. He seems ok. Kissed me goodbye then went to play with the toys with other kids.

Lyn: This is not 1st time she hit him liao. Last time I din confront her. Only this time ask her if it's true. Ya, cannot confront.

rodeo - glad tat ER is settling well.
give him some time.. sure will.

so ur maid gone on sat liao uh? any drama when u send her back? :p

MTDT: I happened to have a gathering at my place with my ex-collegues on Sat night. So about 5 of them stayed behind with me when I tell her she has to leave, cos I can't handle her & duno how she will react. Her flight was 0040am. 2 of them were filipinos and went with me & ER to 'escort' her to the airport. Think got strangers around so there wasn't much drama. She not surprised I ask her to leave, only resisted cos i ask her to go immediately. Argue y never give her 1 wk notice, etc... She even retort me back when i discovered & question y she had 2 hp. My ex-coll say she cursed me in tagalog when talking to her fren on hp. By the time everything settled, reach back home about 1130pm.

When i say pay her up till Sat, ier $124, she even question me why dun pay her $200! Crazy!

allo morn

rodeo, good that you send her home and hv a peace of mind once and for all.

Glad that ER is settling well.
take care.

Hi girls, long time never come in liao...

Rodeo, hugs to ER, luckily you have send your maid back liao, or else really dun know what she will do behind your back. Glad that ER is settling well in cc too.

Oki, hope you are coping well with your pregnancy. How many months liao? ;p

Re: Maid
I have sent mine back to agency after 1 month. Actually within 2 weeks, my mum and I already cannot tahan her and wanted to send her back liao, but since have to pay the 1 month salary so decided to make her work for 1 month.

rodeo,

good that she's back home.
Glad to hear ER settling well in cc too.

spicegal,

how are your 2 little angels?

oki,

have you delivered? when are you due??

must post pics ok.

Morining....

Thank you for all the well-wishes. ER is still adjusting....cc says he behaves well in school, but I having difficulty managing him alone at home along with all the household mandane stuff. He's prob making things difficult for me since it's a major change for him also. Last night already shouted at him several times. Sigh.... hope I can control my temper better.

Sunflower & Spice,
Am still around
Am coming to week 37 this week so is anytime leh. Sure sure will share share any pics..

<font face="tahoma">Rodeo,
This is not easy for him and you also. For housework, maybe can consider engaging those P/T to come once a week type? Also for meals, consider Tikat? Then will not be too stressful for you meanwhile.

Hope you get a good maid soon! *big hugs to you*

Kids at our tod's age is really challenging. I'm so gulity... I actually slapped Wes yesterday coz he's messing with his cake! He told me he wanted to eat like cookie monster! I really lose my cool, and my hand just smack over! Feeling really guilty! </font>

mspiggy: Yes, think have to get tingkat. Too late to cook dinner. Anyone has recommendations of good tingkat?

Btw, your cake story remind me of what ER did on Sunday. I packed his milk powder in container for cc &amp; left it on table. He unscrewed it &amp; at the powder. Split almost half onto dining chair + his shirt &amp; shorts. And his face, all covered with the milk powder, just like how cookie monster eat. He still smile cheekily at me, say he's eating his milk powder!

Oki, wow, so fast! Have a smooth delivery and post pics soon.

Sunflower, doing fine as have my mum and hubby around to help. Was left alone at home a couple of times with the 2 girls and i nearly went bonkers. Thank goodness I managed to survived those sessions.

Sunflower,
The excitement is not with me yet, dont know why and I have yet to pack my hospital bag. Getting more and more nua leh..

Spice,
Hope u are doing a okay cos saw ur msg in FB. Great to hear that u are doing fine

Oki, its like tat for the 2nd pregnancy, cos you already know what to expect, so not as gan cheong as the 1st. I am coping fine with my girls lah, just some happenings to those around me.

Spice,
I think so bah.. My boss is getting more gan cheong than me and infact kept asking me to take leave. Hahaha !!

Hopes all are well to those ard you...

okipoki,

i agree with you! I only pack my bag when i start to feel odd odd that morning before i delivered. haha..very nuah when come to #2.

Ivy,
Hahaha I think all same same lah
Am just started to pack little by little.

Btw, can all of u remember when we can start drinking coconut ? Realised, I am feeling very heaty recently leh.

oki

tink can start already..i started when i 8 mths...from 36 weeks, i try eat coconut once in 2weeks..
have a smooth delivery...

oki,
i started to drink at end of 36 weeks, once a day..so icy and shiok..
now is so hot and sticky despite my showers! enjoy your last weeks of baby in tum tum!

oki: Yes, you should start taking coconut now.

ER cried this morning when I left him at cc. Think he knows he'll be there for very long so don't want me to leave. Said want to follow me to office. Well, hope he will adjust to the schedule soon. Afterall, it's just been 3 days at cc last wk + a long weekend together at home.

<font face="tahoma"> rodeo,
initially they are ok coz new environment and new things to play. but after awhile they are sick of the toys then they will make noise especially after the long weekends break. wesley also the same, but after awhile he's happy there.

am very worried now coz Wes is being confined at home for almost 3 weeks coz his CC has 11 cases of HFMD and mostly from his class!!!!

dont know what will happen when he's there again! i dare not think now. </font>

mspiggy: Oh no... 11 cases is a lot!!! How big is his class? ER's is 11. So means quite a lot from his class kena?? Have the affected kids recovered &amp; returned to cc? Hmmm, prob still safer to keep him at home for the time being? It's the peak season for HFMD now. Last Wed the cc checked &amp; found an ulcer in ER's mouth then the teacher ask me to standby. I got a shock cos that's only his 3rd day in cc. Luckily it was a false alarm.

<font face="tahoma">rodeo &amp; MTDT,
yap.. that's why am so concern! mostly from his class (pre-N) and toddlers (18mth). 3 from infant!

the director said they informed MCYS but they said no need to close. she cant be lying right? </font>

rodeo,
haha i just bought 2 coconuts from cold storage during lunch

Poor ER, kinda heartache to see them cry hor. I went thru' a trial cc with C last year and she cried like mad. Anyway, glad that my MIL is happy to take care of her.

okipoki - yes, heartache. This morning he was crying &amp; running towards the gate when i left, calling mummy, mummy.... sigh.....I just hope he can adjust soon. Or maybe it's becos he's very attached to me so me dropping him at cc is making it difficult for him.

rodeo,
Ohh so sad
Perhaps u try asking ur hubby to drop him instead cos it seem like guy are much more hard hearted leh. Normally they will take at least 2 weeks to adjust to the new environment.

Jerica is down with mild case of HFMD yesterday, 1st case in her cc. Haiz...have to keep her away for at least a week.

Rodeo, give ER more time to adapt, Jerica cries every morning for almost 1 mth when she initially attended cc..

Mspiggy...wah..11 cases is a lot...scary..

oki: My hub still asleep when we leave the house in the morning cos he usually works till v late. He's doing his own biz that's y he can pick up ER earlier in the evening.

spicegal: oh no...hope jerica gets well soon. You take care too. So means she could have got it from elsewhere???

ER is adapting well to the cc. This morning he walked all by himself right into the cc. Till yesterday, he'll say he can't walk &amp; want me to carry when approaching the cc. Also, he said &amp; wave goodbye to me without crying, though still clingy when I have to leave. I think it's good progress already.

<font face="tahoma">spicegal,
you must try to keep baby away from jerica for the time being. HFMD is terrible on infants!

yap 11 cases! so BAD! wes just resumed his class on Wed.

oki,
you take care, keep us posted when the little one decided to have his appearance

rodeo,
glad that ER is adapting well. even wes is clingy when i'm leaving the cc. sometimes they just want to "act" clingy, coz teachers feedback that he's perfectly alright after I left. </font>}

spicegal,

do try to make everyone in contact of the baby wash hands before they can handle the baby
If infant kenna hfmd, can get deteriorated within half a day according to my PD. I checked within him cos on the day Josh was borned, J got hfmd, followed by S. For more than 2 weeks, we kept santising and washing our hands non stop.

Rodeo, thanks...ya most prob got it outside...but dunno where...

Mspiggy, ya i am doing that...tats why super tired and paranoid with everything she touches...haha

Poohy, thanks for the advice, yeah I am taking all the precautionary measures...will wash/sanitise hands before handling baby...

ivy,
How are you adapting to #2?

oki,
Can drink coconut already. I drank throughout my twin pregnancy

mspiggy,
Wah... 11 cases! That's a lot!
A school also got hfmd last week. A got one ulcer on his gum. Lucky not hfmd.

spicegal,
Wish Jerica fast recovery!

rodeo,
Got a maid already?

Spice,
Hope Jerica is ok now

Rodeo,
Mummy is alway the most "wei da"

Mspiggy,
Now waiting game leh but think he will be out nearer to EDD, am counting down 1 week 5 days to go.. Taking leave next week.

Lyn,
Started drinking... but twice a week and maybe I shld increase my intake.

<font face="tahoma">Oki,
getting excited for you!

bbloh,
you can check out Polar. They have a range of Thomas &amp; Friends cake. There's half kg ones too.

There's also small block ones selling at only $7.90. I've just checked out last night

in case you are getting barney cakes for your kiddos, primadeli now has more variety..also there is a 15% off for cakes at least 1kg..got to get the pamphets from the outlets..offer till end jun...(sigh..my gal is still asking for a barney cake even though she already has one last yr)

<font face="tahoma">vivi,
okie will check if we can have different time/date slots. then get back to you.

<font face="tahoma"> re : litte big club show

just called Sistics, we can have different dates and times slot as long as we purchased 15 tickets together.

beside vivi, anyone else?

mspiggy - 3
vivi - 3 (date/time?)</font>