(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Hi Ivy,

Haha... but I guess thats what we all hope for also ....

Hi twinkle,

Yah.. one of my colleague also kana diabetes during her early pregnancy... super poor thing .. everyday can only eat bee hoon soup or 5 spoonful of rice .... really pity her and we all try not to snack infont of her ... otherwise will be worst if she got craving n cannot eat ...

Hi Taurus,

ya lor very poor thing. my friend cannot even eat outside food. She has to cook her own and everything is low sugar . special bread, rice etc... i pity her. She is 32 yrs old when she pregnant so age play a part and me oso quite old liao must be extra careful.

Hi Ivy,

i 1.6m tall and fat like pumpkin
my HB says if i put on 20kg i will be like penguin soon.

Hi Ivy
let's hi-5 each other... I am also very tall and big frame. I stand at 1.73.My last pregnancy, I did not look like a pregger till I was 5mths+ but, think that with this pregnancy I better watch what I eat as I do not want to put on massive weight.

twinkle-starry
i look like a whale.... hehe. But pre-pregnancy weight and life style and genetics play a part in triggering diabetes in preggers. take care...

MS
wanted to throw up everytime i brush my teeth... so sad...

morning! today is thurs loh, so happy cause tomorrow i can see bb again.

wow all of u so tall, i am only 1.59 and getting fat, jus look in the mirror this morn and realise i look like a whale..

Hi lokie
Same here....me oso wanna throw up when i brush my teeth. Can't stand the toothpaste smell...sigh

Hi milo
I'm even shorter, about 1.56m. Worried about putting on too much weight during pregnancy as I'm supposed to be underweight now.

Hi milo, I also cant wait to see my BB this sat ...8)

Dun worry lah u not the shortest here .... I only 1.56 mtr ... also put on quit a bit of weight until I drag looking into the mirror nowsaday ....

Hi twinkle,
Yah lor , both of us consider the older mummy here ...so must be extra careful ...

Few of u able to see BB this week. Me appt due only next week
Sometime no symptons make me worried whether is BB ok. But if I go often then $$ also more since I m too early to sign the package.

Hi twinkle

Me too...my appt is next Monday. Counting down everyday...can't wait to see baby. I'm also worried whether baby is growing well.

Our baby's EDD is just a day apart rite? So your next appt is also to see baby's heartbeat?

Hi Paradox,

my next appt is only next Sat, bcos i cannot take time off work during the weekday as one of my teammate is on leave. so i got to wait much longer than u liao. Yes, this time is to hear the heartbeat lor so i very excited.

Yeap our EDD is a day apart if i remember correctly. mine is 7th May . but Dr say will change leh depend on the last tri development.

Hi twinkle
Yeah, tink gynae will adjust the EDD accordingly.

I have a colleague who just delivered 3 weeks before her EDD.

twinkle: me too! i am only in my 5 weeks now, still got a long way before i can sign the package. every visit is abt 150+, very xiong but that the only way i can see bb.

this visit i am only going to see the sac of bb, when can see heartbeat? week 6?

I feel tummy like abit tight yday, While i sleep no matter how i turn , left or right, i can feel my tummy like tight and a bit heavy not like hollow.

Anyone feel like that?

Hi milo,

Yah ... u should be able to see the BB heartbeat ard wk 6 or wk 7...

Hi Twinkle,

I dun feel heavy .... but i can feel that there's something in my tummy like a string or wat ... so quite uncomforatble when I toss n turn

Hi Taurus,

feeling like tight like stretching to max type of feeling. When i toss and turn also like tat, maybe that why i dun sleep well.

Hi bookworm , what happen to yr tummy. u must hv taken lunch ya that y sleepy liao

Hi, I am new here.
Can MTB travel..?BTW my EDD:14th May 2006.
Still quite unsure wat is EDD oni know roughly it means DOB of BB?

Hi ydic,
Welcome!

I did ask my gynae this question bcos i m a frequent traveller. He suggests that better not during the 1st trimester as things are not stable.

Did u check with yr gynae?

Hi ydnic,

EDD means Estimate Delivery Date.

I did ask my GP when I first found out my pregnancy as I was preparing for my Biz trip. He say its ok to travel if we are ok but have to take into consideration of the places we going to ... whether medical services is readily available should anything happen during the trip....

Yap...check with her she did say not advisable.But i have long booked and paid up for my trip to korea....going this sat.She did mention have those kind of apron for pregnant woman...dunno where to get it...visited many baby shops but still can find...

twinkle: i heard it is not recommended to "bu" in the first trimester cause better not to use any herbs.

Hi Milo,
i also heard something like tat. but i afraid bu later it will not be that effective... not sure how leh .

twinkle: i think now is best to have a balanced diet. currently me trying to keep to having a glass of milk everyday with fruits and cereal. then i heard my mum say beef in some way quite "bu" so i try to eat abit more since that is the only thing i eat liao wont vomit

Milo, i also drink a glass of milk a day but i split the volume in portion so that i wont vomit.

i also hv fruits 2 serve a day.

I can only eat chicken and i tried beef last night, it seems ok but there is no way i can take pork, i will vomit after that.

hee same here, cant really stand the milk taste but for the sake of bb, must drink. i think my bb is ang moh pai one, i eat any chinese food, will have the wanna puke or uncomfy feeling but when i eat fastfood, surprisingly go down well.

Milo,

Like me leh , but mine is halah dun like pork. I try to cook simple Chinese dishes like veg and fish then ok.

Hi ydnic,

Do u hv any food u dun feel like eating or vomit?

I cannot take fried stuff too and i also notice i prefer rice and bread to noodles . Noodles used to be my favourite but not anymore.

Hi Twinkle,
so far so good...no sign of rejection yet.For bread i prefer toasted bread then plain bread. My taste bud seems to go haywire...i still can't make out. I oni know mostly i have no appetite to eat some food...but will force myself to eat something and end up i can't finish them.I become such a food waster...

My taste buds also changed. I seldom take fastfood previously but yesterday I had cravings for LJS fries.

Fortunately, I still like fish and chicken which are the only meat I take all along.

And my cravings change easily. After I have satisfied my craving for a particular food, I would crave for something else. Previously, I can eat the same food everyday but not now

I'm new here. I'm 7 weeks & 4 days pregnant, EDD is on 04 May 06, my gynae is Dr. Christopher Ng from KKH.

I can't take much of any food.. Will just throw up after each meal.
kao_frustrated.gif

I cant make myself to eat vegetables, fish, rice, meat.. Think I lost weight.. I look horrible each day too..

But I can eat salty food and fast food.. My MIL cook pig trotters and mushrooms last night.. I ate everything and didnt throw up..

hi welcome ray!

same here too! after eating, dunno why, always feel very uncomfortable, it is only with fast food that i feel the satisfaction of being full

paradox and ray and milo66,
i like to eat fastfood A LOT too!!! Siao liao, i think i will grow super fat very fast!
I think our bb watch too many fastfood advertisments liao...haha...

Twinkle,
i just went to Dr Lee today, bring forward the appt cos i developed bad rash on my forearms and legs..=( He ask me to go see a specialist in Mt Eliz...
Saw little bb again, so happy that he/she is growing well. In fact, the sac have grown so much as compare to last Fri!
But heartpain hor, one visit more than $100...
2 weeks later get to see bb again! =)

Welcome Ray and cindy(so challenged to type your name backward)

Ivy
hope that you are doing better.

Will see the doc for the first time tomorrow. Keeping my fingers crossed that I can see the sac.

Food
I ususally dont like spicy food, but, now, I love them! But after that i burp like crazy. What about you girls? My hubby calls me the burpy queen!!

Hi Ivy,
How big is yr sac now , must be great improvement from the less than 1cm the last time u saw right?

lokie,
me not the normal burp, more of the gas coming up and got the errr sounds...
how many weeks you are in? How come only see the doc for the 1st time?

Hey Ivy how come u go c doc once in two weeks? For me the gynae arrange abt 1mth later for the next visit.

BTW how ur girls calculate the EDD???how come mine is oni abt 7weeks plus and my EDD is 14th May?n Ray's 4th May?

Hi Ivy,

Is your rash itchy?? Recently I also feel that my legs got some rashes and can be itchy at times .... aabit worried coz both my cousins got itchy rashes during their pregnancy .... heard that sometimes they scratch till bleed ....very scary ....

HI lokie,

Me too, developed a sudden likeing for spicy food ... i do burp after food also.... feel much better after burp...otherwise like got something stuck at the throat there ...8)

Hi Cindy,

Hahha...I was curious as you as well ...coz my EDD is 03 May and I should be 8 wks 1 days ... so I quite confuse why Ray's EDD is 04 May but 7weeks 4 days ....

ydnic,

not sure why its 2 weeks leh, maybe becos i am in early stage and plus its the 1st, so doc more careful?
Twinkle,
How often you go see Dr Lee?

Taurus,

Yes the rash is itchy!!! i scatch and scatch till bleed cos its at nite. And when you are half aslp, you dun noe what you are doing...haha..

i think some doc count differently. Some count from date to date for a month and add in the days. Some count by weeks. If you count date to date, then sometimes there are 5 weeks in a mth! Hope you understand what i trying to say...

Hi Ivy,
I see him 1 week after first visit bcos too small to see, then after 2nd visit is another 2 weeks later. After that many will wait till wk 12 but depend on the growth of the baby and your health.
I think i may see him every 2 week till after 3 mths bcos me health problems lah and he consistently discuss my case with my other specialist at Mt E.

Ivy,

I think also depends on Dr to see our baby stability. You may ask him.

In my last post i meant many has appt like 3 weeks after able to hear the heartbeat.

hi twinkle,

so next sat is your 2nd visit? So its very similar to my case loh....Thanks!

Go more often can see bb more often mah...Now i talk to bb everyday, esp in the car. I think ppl maybe thinking this woman siao one, talking to herself.
Eh..is it too early to read to bb liao?

twinkle,

thanks. Now i look forward to Oct 5 cos Dr Lee say can hear heartbeat on that visit! So interesting...hee...

Ivy,

Next Sat will be my 3rd appt . this time to hear bb's heatbeat.

I read somebook, some organs are develop from wk 8-10 but heart is earlier. Not sure leh can read or not . But i m talking to BB too. Luckily i work fm home so no one think i siao. hahaha