(2006/05) May 2006 MTB

Luk Set orders:
Sorry, our orders from Luk Store had been cancelled. The not so nice sg distributor had went all the way to complain about our spree in this forum and forced them to cancel our orders.
Please look out for my email with more details.

hi pooh,

my friend wants to buy the remaining 2 vouchers from you. i will pay you for all the 5 vouchers. please advise payment method and collection.

ivy
oh dear! the sg distributor meaning the store owner of the Bambino shop in United Square? but it's so unfair, wat's wrong wif sprees? every other brand is doing it!

anastasia

i have PMed u

<font color="0000ff">The SSO @ Nanyang Polytechnic &amp; Singapore Botanic Gardens
Free admission.
Singapore Symphony Orchestra's stirring renditions of classics by Strauss, Sibelius, Borodin, Liszt, Dvorak ans more, led by award-winning conductor Darrell Ang. Local composer Kelly Tang's 'Sketches of Singapore' premieres at the concert.

Nanyang Polytechnic Auditorium
Friday, 8 Aug @ 6pm

Singapore Botanic Gardens, Shaw Foundation Symphony Stage
Sunday, 10 Aug @ 6pm

Free Rainforest Tour (Mandarin)
Discover the enchantment of our tropical rain forest with our Chinese volunteer guides in this one-hour tour.

9 Aug @ 4pm
Register at Visitor Centre

fates,
read your email loh...

ha, the other thread ppl are talking abt boycotting the shop. Think the distributor underestimate the power of the motherhood forum hor!

<font color="0000ff">Any programs for the weekends? I'm thinking of bringing DS to Jurong BirdPark this weekend (maybe tomorrow if weather is good). May also consider museum hopping if the mood is good. haha!</font>

bbloh,
birdpark got disc in view of ND leh...
this weekend no plans, cos got baby shower plus the 7th mth ancestor prayings.

Let's plan for another outing next weekend?

Ivy...

Then the LUK how how how? I fall in love with it when i saw it at United Square leh.. But AM NOT GOIN TO GET IT FROM HIM!!

<font color="0000ff">Ivy,
Thanks for the info. I got a coupon each for "Buy 1 Get 1 Free" for JBP and Night Safari. I went to JBP last Saturday. But, I still prefer the zoo. Is the Children's Garden ready?</font>

bbloh,
zoo garden wun be ready till end sept, i think.
thats also why i delaying on the renewal of my friends of zoo card. haha...

bbloh,
Yap, JBP has this promoting buy 1 get 1 free. Too bad, fully packed whole of this mth. 2 more bb full mths to attend after the past weekend.

<font color="0000ff">Is the Lucas Pawpaw Ointment good? How is it as compared to California Baby and Zambuk? Is it worth to get from the BP?</font>

fates - u also went liao huh? i just went with zav on sat... was there from 10am-11am. not tat crowded but the crowd starts after tat as can see queue at the ticket machine :p

Ivy,

Not that crowded leh.....i can even slide on the adult slide a few times to entertain J

MT,

I was there on Sat too! About 1+ ... No Q at the ticket machine though..

Annie,

I seldom roam around SK area la, but it's at Anchorvale area. You can google or go to your favourite online directory to check out it's exact location :p

bbloh
i hv the lucas papaw cream...not v impressed wif it leh. Effect not as fast as i hope it would be.

hehe i was oso at JBP on sun morning. We hv the membership cos first time, was there wif my parents so it's more worth to get the membership. N had her first encounter wif feeding the lory birds!

ivy
so where to this weekend? let's resume our weekly outings or else how to get my N to like ur boy? hahaha

fates,
Thanks. I was there last night, so few parking lots.. dont know whose the one did the designing layout.. the community centres and muti-purpose hall for all activities with the stadium and pool yet so few parking lots.. Futhermore, its quite inconvenice as not much public transport around...

Ivy ~ Ya I think not many people know that the pool is open!

Cheri ~ Ivy's boy already attached to anna's girl! Not good to get into a triangle relationship at such a young age

Palawan this Sat? I don't mind! Or

How about Sengkang swimming this Sat morning??

fates,
No lar, it open in mid july leh.Think becos of the lousy public transport network that cos many dont go and moroever its 7th mth for those whose are patang. (Not me! K just enjoyed @ patong beach).

annie,
its opened on 1st Aug lah. Its meant to serve the residents aka nearby estate and ppl take MRT then walk lah...If you want exercise, must be prepare to sweat a bit mah.
You not patang meh?! I tot your K very patang one? 7th mth cannot go swim, cannot go sea, cannot go out when dusk? keke....

ivy,
No.. i m not patang. i just stated cos my parent n pil stated so, those rules.. i nvb follow. remembered that i mentioned to you i bot k to cruise just last week. We had a great time @ patong beach.K demand to swim daily onboard.
Anyway,if k can see anything i can feel it first before hand, so no worry.

Ivy ~ ONZ! We can play on the slides~~~~ weeeeeeeeeee~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

annie ~ Mid July meh? Then you never share? Still say you don't know :p

fates,
Read from internet, thats why i know the opening. I seldom roam in SK, after you mentioned, then I asked around and went to peek lor :p The location is so ulu and funny to find so few parking lots. The only public transport - LRT station required long waiting time and quite a distance.. inconvenice for mummy whose is bringing her kid/s alone there by public transport.

fates
i know ivy's boy xin you shuo shu liao but good to hv more choices mah...i'll ask N to go yue mu zhen ce! wahahahah

wat do they hv in sengkang pool? crowded? morning, water will usually be colder leh...brrrr!

Annie ~ Take cab. Too ulu don't go lo? :p

You can go to your Patong beach (where???)

Cheri ~ I have a pic, will upload later for you to peek so that you can come down and join us

Hi Annie,

U went on a cruise to phuket?

hi ivy...

u r not the onli one...i also feel very lazy these days. Very bz with work...juz wanna sleep during weekends...=p but i'm trying to see whether i shld bring my gal to the Jurong Birdpark one of these weekends...hee...mabbe we can arrange to go on an outing if mummies are interested...=p

fates,
*Faint*, I am stating in thought for those who doesnt have car. Pls lar, so ulu, you still have to call a cab and many taxis driver doesn't know sengkang &amp; punggol well... thats goes to good street names that are so close.

Ino,
Yap, cruise to Penang and Phuket. K super in love with the patong beach, he laid his whole body soap inside the seawater and flip according to the waves come.. hb stood behind to prevent k being wash away by the wave..

hi hi..

Sk Swimming Pool:

Whoa... Sk swimming pool... Must try one day mayb during wkdays with lesser pple!

Annie...

U went cruise ya. NO wonder recieved ur msg asking abt the one shot pack whlist i was in US la... somemore middle of the nite leh.

Cheri..

Ooohhh...... N wanna snatch away Xavier from kaelyn. NO more playmate liao... sob... sob...

annie,
wah, you better dun let our govt see your posting..where got ULU? Sengkang is a happening town!
Dun need car also can reach the swimming pool one lah. you are too pampered by your hb liao lah..everyday also he drive you so you need car to go everywhere!

<font color="0000ff">Cheri,
Thanks for your feedback on Pawpaw Ointment.

Any idea what brand of cream is good for eczema? What's the difference between California Baby Calendula Cream and Calming Botanical Moisturizing Cream?

For mozzie bites &amp; bumps, I think some mums recommend Zambuk but I'm not sure if it's good for eczema.</font>

bbloh,
i know of a very good doc with good med for eczema. Most of the mummies know i had very bad episode of eczema, he was the only doc who managed to heal my skin and not expensive also! only far for you cos he is in Kovan.

ivy,
i wish they listen to comment.. anyway, sk pp already tried hard to vote them to get a public swimming as promised, yet why cant they make it more convenience..

My hb doesn't so guai to fetch me. Usually, i go swimming with k with my sis &amp; her family or my gf using public transport. That's why i fully understand the inconvenice. That area need years to develope.

bbloh,
RE: botanical moisturizing cream

I used for k's heat rash, v effective. K also self service whenever his neck is itchy especially when he sweat &amp; heat rash occur. Maybe you try on Ivy's recommendation.

Anna,
HuH? I mentioned to you. I even went to JL &amp; robinson to buy but was told its was out of stock for > 6mths.

fates
hehe my hb &amp; I will usually avoid swimming in the mornings cos the water is usually much colder. We tried this pool wif slides b4 at condo...cos N had to come in &amp; out of the pool to go onto the slide, she started to shiver v soon &amp; we couldn't let her swim as long as usual. Maybe i should buy her a thermal suit? would that help?

bbloh
not sure if zambuk is good for eczema leh cos i thot mostly for bumps etc. Ivy's recommendation sounds good leh...there's also this mustela range that is for atopic eczema skin...maybe u can look at that. N has dry skin on her legs. I've tried gaia, cali bb, QV etc but so far found mustela the best. Can find it in robinsons, taka etc.

nana
u r back! did u hv fun?? must be so tiring rite? tell me more abt ur itinerary leh...pics too heheh...u can email me at [email protected] or msn me at the same address too.

bbloh,

Apply Cetaphil soap on eczema-affected areas..no need to wash the soap away. It's very effective.

Cheri,

Yes I am gonna buy a thermal suit because water too cold for J! Especially the kids pool at Sk swimming pool...the water is soooo soooo cold even on a sunny day! Must be because of the water fountains, and water splashing down the playground.

Hi Ivy,

can recommend me your doc? my bro's kids all got serious eczema, the biggest worst...seen lots of doc but never seems to recover...veri chiam

Hiaz...your babies so good..my R cant bear to go near the sea n sand. he will scream and cry as if we are torturing him whenever we bring him near the beach. tried 3X liaoz all unsuccessful
hub says its my fault coz i always tot him to be clean clean any little dirt, he cant stand

lh_jyc,
K also reacted the same when we first brought him. have to try few times..even until now, either he get wet fully then he doesnt mind abt the sand. If not, he will try to 'clean off' and show us the "eee"" look.