(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

chenoa,
Was told by Rach that bb likes to hold their legs coz they just discovered that they have legs. Haha...think YY n J must be wondering wat are those 2 things(legs)..can eat one?

Hmmmmm? But she has been kicking her legs during her bath. Surely she knows she has legs? Or that those are her legs?

hahaha...seems like we are the only ones chatting at the same time here....

haha...ya lor...don't know where are the rest...J will also sucks his fist but hor I realised he sucks more when he's about to sleep. Think he's bored of the pacifier liao

YY doesn't take pacifier. She will suck her finger if trying to sleep too. Or in the middle of the night, when she zuzuzu so loud, it means I've to nurse her liao.

hee...YY so cute..
J is a greedy fellow, pacifier and fingers also want. Now when he drinks milk, he will put 1 finder into his mouth together with the teat and then suckle. Aiyo...don't know what he's trying to do

Hi chenoa,

Can you add my data to the list?

mommy: Su
Baby: Shawn
DOB: 1st Apr (April Fools' baby!)
Birth wt: 3.8kg
5 month: 7.7kg
bb food: TBF

Hi Aunties in Singapore! My name is Shawn!
509203.jpg

haiz...I also wonder how he manage to drink his milk like that. Recently he also started to grap the spoon when I'm feeding him cereal. Aiyo..1 hand grap my spoon, the other hand in his mouth. It's a real battle trying to feed him.

<font size="+1">Our Precious, Our Home</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Wt(kg)</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Home</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">DOB</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Age</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">birth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3mth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">4mth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">5mth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">6mth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">bb food</font> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>Nixon</TD><TD>23-Feb-06</TD><TD>6m 16d</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.00</TD><TD>8.00</TD><TD>8.80</TD><TD>Promil Gold / rice porridge</TD><TD>Upp Bt Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>ET</TD><TD>Keith</TD><TD>2-Mar-06</TD><TD>6m 06d</TD><TD>2.60</TD><TD>5.70</TD><TD>6.40</TD><TD>6.90</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>21-Mar-06</TD><TD>5m 18d</TD><TD>3.10</TD><TD>6.80</TD><TD>7.30</TD><TD>7.85</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>mom_yam</TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>23-Mar-06</TD><TD>5m 16d</TD><TD>2.80</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.80</TD><TD>8.60</TD><TD></TD><TD>Friso Gold</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Uniqueone</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>27-Mar-06</TD><TD>5m 12d</TD><TD>2.40</TD><TD>5.60</TD><TD>6.20</TD><TD>6.90</TD><TD></TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Dover </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBtree</TD><TD>Ruth</TD><TD>30-Mar-06</TD><TD>5m 09d</TD><TD>2.69</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>31-Mar-06</TD><TD>5m 08d</TD><TD>3.40</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Tanah Merah </TD></TR><TR><TD>Su</TD><TD>Shawn</TD><TD>1-Apr-06</TD><TD>5m 07d</TD><TD>3.80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7.70</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Arizona, US </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2-Apr-06</TD><TD>5m 06d</TD><TD>2.76</TD><TD>6.16</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>Owen</TD><TD>2-Apr-06</TD><TD>5m 06d</TD><TD>2.80</TD><TD>6.00</TD><TD>6.15</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>S26 Gold</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>mel_lim</TD><TD>Jordon</TD><TD>2-Apr-06</TD><TD>5m 06d</TD><TD>3.60</TD><TD>7.00</TD><TD>7.30</TD><TD>7.72</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Enya</TD><TD>3-Apr-06</TD><TD>5m 05d</TD><TD>2.39</TD><TD>4.88</TD><TD>5.73</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>BM / Similac</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Apr-06</TD><TD>5m 05d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>Yu En</TD><TD>4-Apr-06</TD><TD>5m 04d</TD><TD>2.30</TD><TD>6.20</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Apr-06</TD><TD>5m 03d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6.60</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>Keona</TD><TD>6-Apr-06</TD><TD>5m 02d</TD><TD>3.00</TD><TD>5.96</TD><TD>6.64</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe</TD><TD>Keziah</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>5m 01d</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>5.42</TD><TD>6.30</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>Kang Jung</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>5m 01d</TD><TD>2.90</TD><TD>6.50</TD><TD>7.00</TD><TD>7.80</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>Yu Han</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>5m 01d</TD><TD>2.98</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffany Seah</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>5m 01d</TD><TD>2.43</TD><TD>5.93</TD><TD>6.63</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>BM / Similac</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>Ying Ham</TD><TD>8-Apr-06</TD><TD>5m 00d</TD><TD>2.35</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>Jaslynn</TD><TD>8-Apr-06</TD><TD>5m 00d</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD>6.03</TD><TD>6.80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>BM / Firso</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>miu66</TD><TD>Kaitlyn</TD><TD>8-Apr-06</TD><TD>5m 00d</TD><TD>3.07</TD><TD>7.50</TD><TD>8.60</TD><TD>9.30</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>Sherlene</TD><TD>11-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 28d</TD><TD>3.03</TD><TD>5.77</TD><TD>6.55</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>BM / D.Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koalarie</TD><TD>Xuan Ting</TD><TD>11-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 28d</TD><TD>3.66</TD><TD>6.00</TD><TD>6.70</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>11-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 28d</TD><TD>2.79</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>Ivec</TD><TD>11-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 28d</TD><TD>2.47</TD><TD>5.38</TD><TD>5.60</TD><TD>6.1(4.5mos)</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM / Enfalac</TD><TD>J. West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>11-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 28d</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>6.70</TD><TD>7.15</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>Jing Jie</TD><TD>12-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 27d</TD><TD>2.90</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>Hanson</TD><TD>12-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 27d</TD><TD>3.39</TD><TD>7.44</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>13-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 26d</TD><TD>3.92</TD><TD>9.10</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Friso</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheers</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>13-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 26d</TD><TD>3.13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblim</TD><TD>Reanne</TD><TD>13-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 26d</TD><TD>2.60</TD><TD>7.00</TD><TD>7.60</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>13-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 26d</TD><TD>1.63</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>13-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 26d</TD><TD>3.66</TD><TD>5.80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyAng</TD><TD>Brendon</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 25d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.70</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tootsierool</TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 25d</TD><TD>3.93</TD><TD>7.55</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazmaine</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 21d</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>fussiecat</TD><TD>Leo-Aiden</TD><TD>19-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 20d</TD><TD>3.94</TD><TD>8.86</TD><TD>9.50</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>Yann Yen</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 18d</TD><TD>2.80</TD><TD>6.50</TD><TD>6.95</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>Shervil</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 18d</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD>6.40</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NAN 1 HA</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 18d</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>6.60</TD><TD>7.15</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Wyeth</TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>Kevan</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 13d</TD><TD>3.55</TD><TD>7.60</TD><TD>8.60</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>KS</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 09d</TD><TD>3.03</TD><TD>6.30</TD><TD>7.20</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>Tiffany Fam</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>4m 04d</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ray</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>5m 01d</TD><TD>2.88</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.73</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.46</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.63</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ya ya ya! YY also like that leh.... she always eat drumstick with cereal. It's an indication that she doesn't want cereal. If hand not in mouth, she will push my hands away, causing me to spill the spoon or tip over the bowl and smear her face, arms or legs with cereal.

But hor...I never follow the instructions to stop feeding baby when they pui the cereal out or turn away, etc. I will pull her drumstick out of her mouth and 'scold' her for playing with mommy like that when she should be eating. I'll make sure she finish the cereal. But it's not a lot lah.....I know she don't take much, so I only mix a little bit for her. That's why she cannot don't finish.

Thanks Chenoa.
Shawn's not frowning.. just curious why mommy is always pointing this thing (camera) at him... ha ha

starry
my boy started flipping at around 4mths. yes, like what miu66 said, it happened quite suddenly. don't worry, bbs develop differently. if in doubt, just check with pd

chenoa
glad your SIL and her bb are ok
my boy also always eat drumstick when bored. he suck very loudly too.

uniqueone
when can we start bb on bumbo seat? my boy can flip but can't sit upright by himself. is the bumbo seat useful?

fussiecat, i doubt yr little one can fit in the bumbo seat..coz' if isaac cant really fit in, maybe yr bb also cant hee hee or probably he will outgrow the bumbo seat very fast.

u can try it out in kiddy palace see whether yr little one can fit in.

wow........since like all mummies are here r pretty active during night time har. hahaha!

chenoa, congratulation to your SIL's little princess arrival.

Legs
====

is not that bbs do not kw that they have legs.. just that they manage to "see" their toes moving and they realise they can "control" their toes.. that's why they became curious and keep touching esp when they reach the stage "touch &amp; sense"

Oh yes, my gal is always so fasinated by her feet. Wake up will start to kick of blanket and grab her feet to play along with her beansprout pillow. Heehee....so funny...

mom_yam,

ya interesting leh they get excited to see their toes. my boy has been swinging his leg towards his face like rocking chair. i was wondering wat he trying to do, now i know w yr info.

mom_yam,

ya interesting leh they get excited to see their toes. my boy has been swinging his leg towards his face like rocking chair. i was wondering wat he trying to do, now i know w yr info.

Morning ladies.
kao_kiss.gif

Wow, so much discussion yesterday.

Re: BB playing his/her feet
Haahaa... I like what preciousbabe said.. told my hb the other day too... becoz XT juz realised there are something below her that she can play, apart from her hands.

Re: Prunee in bottle
Somebody told me tix can only be left for 48h after opened n then muz throw away le.

I didn't noe abt tix. Haiz.

Food for bb
For mommies who ve fed bb with prunee, any of u tried cooking slightly more n freeze the reminder into cubes?

I read in a book tat this is possible n then when want to eat, take the cube n put into oven to heat it up.

Playin /w pillow, bolster n blanket
O dear.. my gal doesn't like her toys.. she rather play /w her pillow, bolster or blanket n worse of all, she's taking n then use to cover her face n then kick kick... as if got suffocated...
we tried to take away n she will smile n then make noise.. n then when we gave her back, she will do the same actions again.
Alamak.

Gymboree class
Mommies, pls feedback on tix session on Monday, k? I will like 2 noe how's the class go.

<font color="aa00aa">re: playing with blanket</font>
K is exactly like XT, she looooves to cover her face with blanket/towel/handkerchief, then she sucks in her breath and gets all excited, then she'll grab the cloth off her face and laugh!! many times, strangers in the street stop to 'alert' me to the fact that my bb's face is covered, i have to thank them and tell them it's ok, she's just playing her own peekaboo game.

<font color="aa00aa">re: playing with feet</font>
K doesn't do this at all, i'm wondering when she'll realise that she has something else to play with below her. the PD pointed out on tues that maybe her tummy is too big and round so it's an obstacle hahahhahahah.....

<font color="aa00aa">re: sucking</font>
K loves to suck her thumb and fingers but the PD told me she thinks i should discourage it cos it'll be hard to wean her off it next time. she never really liked the pacifier but do you all think i should try to re-introduce it?? seems a bit cruel to me to not let her suck anything since sucking is bb's natural instinct.

playing with feet
=================

I read my book - complete edition of bb the 1st year..

it says once yr bb realise abt the "touch and sense" start singing the song - "this little piggy ...."

exactly like the BnC class we went the other day, the teacher sing the same song..

for me i sang both that and "1 little 2 little 3 little indian" hee heeeeee

miu66, dont worry yr bb will sooner or later.. mine abt 4 mths also cant.. we thot was the tummy but actually is that he didnt know that he can "hold" his toes and legs... hahaha

see next few weeks maybe she will just hold and probably put the toes inside her mouth hahaha

shylyn

Glad that you boy likes it.. I bought the cds for my girl from another supplier last time.. found it good, so brought in my own too

Daphne,

no prob, u can take the slot. will call n inform them abt the changes in the names.

1sttimemum,

Am sure ur JJ will recover real soon..must be a tough time for u now..

Jumbo,

u still keen to go for the class? I need to inform the IC.

#03-02 Serangoon Garden Village

9 Portchester Avenue
SINGAPORE 556293

GYMBOREE:

1.Rach &amp; Ryan
2.Jasminetea &amp; Jaslynn
3.Uniqueone &amp; Jayden
4.Tiffany &amp; Lucas
5.Jas aka momyam &amp; Isaac
6.fussiecat &amp; Leo
7.mel &amp; jordan
8. ET &amp; Keith
9. miu66 &amp; Kaitlyn
10. Daphne &amp; Matthias

<font color="aa00aa">rach</font>
i posted a reply a few days back saying i can't make it for this sun's gymboree class, sorry abt that. i've removed my name from the list:

1.Rach &amp; Ryan
2.Jasminetea &amp; Jaslynn
3.Uniqueone &amp; Jayden
4.Tiffany &amp; Lucas
5.Jas aka momyam &amp; Isaac
6.fussiecat &amp; Leo
7.mel &amp; jordan
8. ET &amp; Keith
9. Daphne &amp; Matthias

jumbo,

from 4pm - 4.45pm

the trial is 45mins

Mummies going to GYMBOREE trial,

Pls b reminded to bring along a towel for baby to lie on for massage n a pair of socks for mummy..

hey rach, count me in lah.. i can come out from my place earlier then take public transport there
where's the nearest mrt huh?

Great Savings At Mothercare

We are pleased to inform you that from 8 September
2006 to 17 September 2006, Mothercare has the
following offers:

30% on all Spring/Summer 2006 boys and girls pyjamas.
15% on all Spring/Summer 2006 bodysuit, packed
bodysuit and sleepsuit, hanging pyjamas as well as
romper.

Don't miss out on this offer. Whilst stocks last.

The Mothercare Marketing Team

Cheona,
Can update for me. Owen at 7kh at 5mths.

I was on urgent leave since yesterday. Early morning recd call from my mum that Owen is having fever. Got to u-turn n take train back to mum's hse n bring him go see doc. His fever is up n down. Now seems better but his appeatite has dropped alot since yesterday. Only drank 60ml of milk at most at the interval of 2hrs. At times, only 30ml! Yesterday nite, he was so cranky n fussy. Wake up every 2 hrs. Hoping he will start to drink more when he's has recovered.

tiffany, will be taking train from Bukit Batok.. hmm.. going to get the new toy this evening.. hopefully can keep him busy then i can take cab down.. keke..

Dear mommies,
anymore orders? I received an email from them
> Our stock is low for usborne cloth bks now, do let us know quickly if keen
to order.

kath

Jasminetea and Des, do you prefer to collect or by post?

Mouse
1. Chenoa
2. Jasminetea
3. Des
4. Maraquan_draik (post)
5. Smurfy (post)
6. Uniqueone (post)

Frog

Kitten

Snail

jumbo, u would have to take NEL lei.. i thk is would be much better u take taxi directly from yr hse to serangoon garden.

if not, it will have to change train at chinatown and take NEL to Serangoon.. then take a cab.

ya lor.. i also sian to take mrt.. change so many time... see how things go tomolo.. think can coax nix sleep first then take cab down.. keke..

Hi all apr mummies,

I am a April mummy of a pair of twins born on 5th Apr. I has been a silience reader of this forum since last Dec. Have been siliently absording all the good advices and comments. I have to say I am quite addictive to this forum but too shy to contribute.
Finally have to show myself as I can no longer tahan the temptation of the bulk purchases.

Chenoa, I would like to order the cloth books, Can I?
1 Mouse and 1 Snail (Post)

hey money, no pai seh lah.. and it is true that u will get addicted to the forum, especially the bp (bulk purchase).. cos i am one of the forum addicter.. wahaha..

Welcome abroad

babe,

wow...ur k drinks so much ah...my k only 120ml since few mths ago...tried to increase his intake but everytime he wasted it...

Take the lift from outside an indian bookstore/mama shop (which is just next to DBS) Those taking taxi, just tell uncle u will alight at DBS or NTUC, uncles shd know.