(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

I have come to a stage where d mind is willing, but the physique is not... my work is making me so tired...

anyone wanna chat using msn? so bored in office now. feel so sick to work..

worse part is, Sherlene got the virus from me... got a lot of pleghm and no voice... jialat...

Irene,
my girl too suddenly got lots of pheglem n runny nose yesterday after her afternoon nap. Will observe today if still carry on, going to bring her to PD tonite.

Nana
Hiya, I juz join one ard my area yesterday for the 1st teeth toothpaste. But wld like to get the teething tablets too. Now waiting for the organiser to reply if can include that in her spree. If not, I may join urs. Din join u d previous time coz I was waiting for u to get back to me on the distribution of shipping charges.

I brought her to a doc leh. her breathing quite heavy due to the pleghm. The doc gave some medicine to ease the pleghm and ask us to observe.

Went to the PD yesterday, and confirmed that my girl has inverted nipples
Any one notice this on your baby?

Yesterday was her last jab for this year, next jab will be Hep A and booster pneumonococal jab in March next year...

PD also mentioned that it is normal for baby to lose interest in milk now, normal for them to gaze around while drinking.. and we shld not force the milk on them if they do not wish to drink...

My girl is 7.83 kg at 5 mths, in the 75th percentile for weight, and she is 69.5 cm long, in the 95th percentile!

Mommies
Want to seek ur advice. My parents were saying to feed bb on a regular interval of max 4hrs but my mil, who is taking care of my bb, always drag e timing till 5hrs cos she said tt bb is not hungry. She reasoned tt bb always take his time to drink if the interval is too short. Whereas, my parents felt tt bb only survive on milk thus better to give him drink more often. What r ur feedback on this?

Eliza
he's drinking abt 150 to 170ml per session..usually when i bring him back to my parents' place, i'll give him at a regular interval of abt 4hrs..but becos my mil is taking care of him when i'm working, i'm unable to control how she takes care of him..everytime tell her tt he might be hungry, she always dismiss saying tt its too early

My boy's feeding interval is still 3hourly during the day. he is taking between 150-170ml each time. but at nite, his last fed is abt 10.30-11pm, and he can sleep thru till morning without any feed. any babies still fed 3 hourly?

anyone got lobang for Leapfrog Exersaucer?
saw some mummies bought at $168 on this thread?
Can anyone give me the contact?
I need to buy 2 sets.

Feeding intervals
ladies, my boy drinking 180ml 4 to 5 hrly. Usually 4 hourly. My PD said (no, strongly insisted) that we should stretch the interval and NOT increase the feed.

Baby carrier
i think i should have invested in the BabyBjorn long ago. my boy super heavy and hates the stroller. i inherited a few unidentified brand ones from relatives, all so lousy and straining for our backs. We also inherited one infantino carrier, that was too small for my boy. i think i should go hunt for BabyBjorn this weekend.

sick babies
so many sick babies! my boy still have running nose and cough, almost one week already! am worried he will not recover in time for the +ve bbs class
he's not in so much discomfort anymore but he doesn't smile as often liao

flipping
yesterday i put him on a mattress and he kept flipping back and forth. so farnee, we called him 'flipper'.

vaccination
i've given him rotavirus already, about hundred plus. Also thinking of pneumococcal but so ex!

Taka bb fair got sell the baby bjorn carrier?
tiffany, my girl is still drinking at 3hrs interval. but only 125ml - 150ml each time

Irene, Taka bb fair dun sell babybjorn carrier. Just went there yesterday. note that the carrier can take up to 11kg. I'm also using babybjoin, its gd, but its a pity tat my boy will outgrow soon.

Wow.. Tiffany,
ur bb really can eat.. but at least bb sleeps thru at night, is very good already.

Mine currently is at 4~5h interval as well. At nights, can b 4.5~6h at times. But my ma la. My bb, since taken care by my ma, has to be fed with water 2h after the last feed at nights. Else, you will hear her mouth keep making lots of interesting noises.

Evon,
My bb's digestion system very active. always farts and poo.*yucks* At times, he also dun finish up his milk la. he is on TBF, so i guess, it digest faster? PD said his intake is within normal range leh.. he is only 50th percentile. However, PD said he is growing n eating well for the fact tat he was born with low birth weight at 2.43kg.

<font color="ff6000">tiffany</font>
my baby is TBF and drinks approx every 3-4 hrs. she is "snacker" so sometimes she has some intermediate sucks too!!

baby bjorn - how big/heavy is your boy?? i'm not sure if they have diff sizes but if he's a big boy, he may find the baby bjorn very snug. K is 9kg and quite chubby and i feel the carrier is quite tight around her thighs even though i have already adjusted it to the max setting.

car seat - my mom just bought a Nania car seat from the taka baby fair for K. i think it's one of the cheapest around, told her to just get a safe but cheap one as K seldom rides alone in my mom's car, mostly we take our own car when we go out and we have our own infant seat. The Nania seat looks quite safe and comfy, it's suitable for babies until 3-4 years, can be fitted front or back facing and is adjustable (ie. can be upright or more 'lying down') with a slider.

<font color="ff6000">baby high chair</font>
anyone bought one for their bb yet?? thinking of getting one but dunno whether to just get a cheap one (like ikea one) or a more fancy one (like the Activa Jane chair, converts to chair and desk later).

Think my gal is the "take frequent small meal" type. She's still drinking every 2 hour, sometimes 1.5hr. But PD never instruct to stretch. Told my PD about the MT A nurse called up and ask me to seek LC cos my gal suckle only 5min every 2hr. He looks surprised and says, "She's growing well." He added that if baby doesn't want to eat, cannot force, if she wants to eat, feed. Like for my case, it's just more tedious if baby demands milk at more frequent interval. That morning I pumped out... can get 80-90ml each breast. So it means that she's taking that about 80ml each feed? But think maybe lesser in the afternoon....cos my breast not full full.

her menu today:
10am BM, 11.40am BM, 1pm BM, 2pm applesauce,3pm BM.

She likes applesauce much better than cereal. 'cos sweet i think. i took some too, VERY YUMMY. just made with 1 apple (try try first), feed her 1 portion and stored 2 portions in fridge (not freeze cos i intend to use finish by Sunday - can just keep in fridge for 3 days), and i eat up the rest. kekeke

thanks fussiecat,

issit leapfrog that they are selling at the taka fair? i saw in the papers its Evenflo or something like that.

Can anyone advise?

<font color="ff6000">elle</font>
they def have the Evenflo one. i think they also have the Safety 1st and The First Years ones. Not sure about the Leapfrog one but i know it's available at Toys r Us.

Hi elle,

U want to consider buying the brand "Safety 1st" Its only 129.90 (offer price), original 200+

I bought mine at Kiddy Palace (Jurong Point), last pc. Or you can buy at 129.90 at http://www.kidzloft.com/shopping/shop.php?cat=84&amp;start=37 (also offer price and they deliver to your house)

Bouncin Baby Play Place

Our Parents' Favourite Safety 1st Bouncin Baby Play Place Introducing a play center that is overflowing with fun! The new Bouncin Baby Play Place features 10 interactive toys, songs and playful sounds designed to keep baby busy and amused.

10 interactive toys featuring 3 fun sounds &amp; 6 songs
Bounces with babys movements
Seat spins 360 so baby can reach all 10 toys
Adjusts to three heights to grow with baby
Machine-washable padded seat
Converts to a floor playset as baby grows
Clicking car unlocks to roll around the playset
Accommodates baby up to four years of age

SKU: 45616

Usual Price: S$219.90
SPECIAL OFFER PRICE: S$ 129.90

miu66, my boy shd be abt 7kg now. looks like we can use the babybjoin for another few mths only.

will go hypermart to see look. I have maxi cosi in mind, anyone using this? Any comments?

eliza,

U teach for around 2 yrs too? I still have around 9 mths before my bond end. Haha, my school also got such pple. What to do? And recently 1 incident puts me off. Just 1 complaint about u is able to put u in a very bad position in ranking and also sweep off all contributions u have made to the department. Unfair rite?

<font color="ff6000">tiffany</font>
maxi cosi - my neighbour has this (kaypoh me spied it when they parked their car next to ours hahahah...), and it looks real comfy. i'm looking at getting the maxi cosi priori or the nania (very cheap $120+ only, letting K test it out in my mom's car 1st

<font color="ff6000">baby carriers</font>
i also have the MIM sling, which K is getting used to know. she didn't like it last time but seems to be ok now. really need it as carrying her is sooooo tiring when she doesn't want to be in her stroller. i also saw a new Aprica sling at the taka baby fair. didn't really examine it, but it looks interesting, it's made of mesh (so very cool for baby) and has a padded insert so lying down should be very comfy for baby.

elle
i saw the leapfrog one at taka bb fair. confirm. the evenflo one is selling at $199. original price is $499!! such a big discount, i think mebbe no more sets left liao!

tiffany
farting and pooping alot is a good thing, u know! if bb dun fart, then got wind will be colicky. everytime my boy fart or poo, my hubby and i will go 'Good job!'

babybjorn
my boy is very big size, 9.5kg liao. if babybjorn can carry up to 11kg only, then mebbe it's not such a good investment. i used to use MIM BB sling, but recently seldom use cos my shoulder feels like it's gonna drop off after a while!

bb high chair
now that our bbs are gng to start solids soon, guess it's one of the things we've to invest in... anybody did research on this already? dunno whether to get really good one or cheap one from ikea...

fussiecat,

I am currently using my walker to double up as a high chair... just started my girl on healthy times brown rice cereal on wed and she LOVES it!
But am only giving her about 1 tablespoon a day for now...

Eventually I intend to get the fisher price high chair.. heard that it is good..

bb high chair
I've bought a Safety-1st booster seat at the Taka fair. It can be folded and portable. Can use for 6mth onwards (when bb can sit and hold head without support). At the moment, I sit her in her rocker chair for feeding.

Hi kk,

next yr will be my 6th year in teaching. just had a departmental meeting jus now. next year jialat!! more tinks included in department work plan. meaning more tinks to do on top of wat already have. Now oready so heavy. I dont bother abt ranking anymore. its done unfairly anyway. contemplating of taking child care leave next year. 6 mths to 1 yr. cant take d stress oready. One of my colleagues seeing psychiatric oready. pity her.

eliza,

Which zone is ur school in? I am really curious to find out the school you are in, but then i know not convenient to say here :p

Why must u wait for a year before u can ask for transfer?

Every year we got to think of new strategies to implement. And if results are no good after every exam or common test, it is even worse. Got to explain and then follow by giving strategies. Normally i just think of a few, and dun even have the time to implement.

My gal v greedy...still drinking in the day at intervals of 2.5-3h and consuming 180ml. Today she even drank 210 ml at one go. Wonder how much will satisfy her

hunniepot,
i just saw in yesterday (fri) newspaper, robinsons having sales and a fisher price high chair (dunno if it's the same one you're mentioning) is going at $99 instead of the usual $199!

i haven't start my boy on solids yet... a little afraid that he will not take to it very well...i hear frm some frens getting bb to start on solids can be quite 'siong', so i want to make sure he's as comfy as posible. so far, he hates being in one spot for too long, he doesn't like being strapped to the rocker chair. the only thing that works is the exersaucer, but of coz can't feed him when he's in the exersauver, right? will be so messy!

fussiecat,

I saw the high chair in the papers too. I only get to read yesterday papers this morning haha.. but have already 'invested' in the exesaucer for my ger, dunno want to spend somemore to get the high chair or not. My hubby's friend got one second hand one can lend us.

Hi kk,

i m in the north zone. i have to wait for a year becoz i must complete the 3 yrs after transfering from another school. Thinking of asking 4 transfer again becoz of distance. i m now living at my parents place in the west coz my parents take care of baby wen i m at werk. imagine shuttling to n fro from north to west n vice versa. i dont have own transport sumore. public transport wil take me abt an hr. 2 hrs everyday jus for traveling. not worth it.

BB high chair
saw lucky baby brand high chair at their website. looks like jane and combi brand. however, i dono where could get dos. any idea?

My boy had mild cold. Brought him to see doc this morning. I think he kanna the cold fm me..

Juz tried the healthy times brown rice cereal on him. He likes it alot and want to snatch the bowl n open his mouth wide big. Finished 1 spoon still want somemore, if dun give, make noise. But I will be doing it very slowly.

My boy is currently drinking 120ml of milk with approx 2 to 3 hrs interval. At times, he can drink up to 150ml to 170ml. Then the interval will be longer at approx 3 to 4hrs.

Re: high chair
I have a high chair which my agent gv me as a gift. I think the brand is called Baby ACE.

498688.jpg

Just want to ask, can all your bbs sit up steadily? My girl's head still shaking a bit when we sit her up. But when she flip on her tummy, she can lift up head quite ok.