(2006/04) April 2006 MTB

Stick to all of ur advice..didn't bring Ivec for his 4th mth jab..postponed to this Sat instead..hopefully he's alright & in tip top shape to take e jab..he's still has some running nose leh..so dunno consider ok a not..

RE: 2nd BB
heheh..know what my gynae said after i delivered, he encouraged me to hv at least another 4 more bbs as my pregnancy has been a smooth & my delivery a quick one..so he definitely like to hv more business from me lah..heheh

RE: Brown Rice cereal
Ivec had his 1st taste of brown rice cereal mixed w formula last night..not too sure whether he had a too full meal..think he had nightmares last night..kept on turning & banging on e bed..so we ended up giving him ano feed to calm him down

Cheona
Kindly update my bb's details
4th mth - 5.6kg
just realised tt my bb is one of e lightest among all e bbs here..^_^

shylyn,

Re: 2nd baby
I m tinking of being an SAHM after 2nd baby. take care of d kids myself. n give tuition to supplement house income. my job now sucks anyway.

Re: Feeding
i have been mixing cereal with formula for my baby bottle feeding since my baby was 2 mth++. Now spoon feeding cereal(Nestle Rice) n custard (Heinz meant for 6mth n above). She can take it. She dont like the purees.. taste sour. No problem with pooing.

how are nestle and frisocrem cereals?? i read the ingredients on the package and it seems they have milk, sugar and flavouring added?? was not keen to introduce powder milk (she is TBF) and any other additives yet, so hunted down this organic rice cereal instead. heard that the healthy times one is good too, any comments?

hi twinkle,

its nestle brand. rice type. at first i only add for nite feed, then at 3 mths for all feeds. abt 2 teaspoonful or until runny consistency. my baby always seem hungry dats y i have to do dat. most importantly, i find nestle brand seem to be digested easily. i tried. i put some of d nestle cereal on my tongue n it "melted" easily. dats y i dared to introduce cereal at such a young age. Tested with Heinz, not so digestible. dono abt friso creme though.

but must caution that nestle cereal is a bit on the sweet side and the iron content is pretty high... but my baby can take it n she seems very happy eating them. anything dat make her happy la!

Hi Chenoa,

Pls update my info as follows:

Weight at 4 mths: 7.15 kg
Home: Sengkang
IL Home: Sengkang
Maternal Home: Paya Lebar

Evon,
tell me how you know your gal wants water? What are the signs? I TBF and don't feed her water, other than a few sips when she hiccups.

The Eu Yan Sang rice cereal is powder? very fine and can achieve a very smooth type of consistency? 'cos Healthy Times is flakey. I was q. surprised when I first saw it. After adding BM, the bigger flakes will be lumpy.

Haven't start puree yet. Will do so after rice cereal is successful. I'm so anxious....finally can make food for her already! Yeah yeah! Apple puree! I think she will like apple cos yesterday, i let her lick off a slice of apple and she keeps opening her mouth for it.

how many meals and how much rice creal you give a day?

How come gals start cereal so fast? Thot only 6 mths then start?

Chenoa, thks for the complements. My gal hair simply keep standing..wonder how to make them come down now that it is long. Heehee some says she looks more like my hb now

Something to share. This is the recipe for the Apple puree that I intend to do.

Applesauce

Total time = 20 minutes
A tasty first food for baby thats easy to make!

6 medium-size golden delicious apples

The apples should be washed, quartered and cored just before cooking. This recipe yields 15 heaping tablespoon servings. Apple quarters should be placed in a steamer basket in a pot filled with a low level of boiling water. Cover the pot tightly and steam the apples for 10 minutes or until the apples are tender. You may have to add more water. The apples should pierce easily when theyre ready. Cool the apples, then strain them in a food mill or food processor. Add 1 tablespoon of the cooking liquid per apple to the puree.

Cool applesauce before serving for teething babies / Freeze in cubes.

Babe
According to Amercian Paramdiatics (or something like tat), stated tat they did research on children with allegries n found tat children ve allegries mostly started solids at 4months n thus recommend 2 drag to 6months instead.

I spoke to PD on tix. n my PD she herself also a mother of three children, too started on 4M+ for all her children.

She told me different bbs different. Most important we parents must not have any allegries. IF yes, it is better to drag till 6M.

She oso told me to stick to one type of food till ard 5M+ to intro XT to others.

Cheona,
I ve not opened the HT box yet. But the one my mom bought is also flaky type; yet taking abt dissolving, mayb becoz i cooked it n so not a prob of dissolving.

BTW, thanks for sharing on the menu.

Eliza,
what type of job re u doing now? U mentioned tuition as freelance job if u're sAHM? U a teacher now?

mui66
see if this answers to our question.
http://huileng.seng.sg/archives/2005/04/07/the_cereal_i_prefer.html

Babe
U such an early bird.

Me tix morning got migraine n then stomachache n then .... guess i m really too heaty.

Body heaty n aching
Any of u found urself getting heatier? N also whole body aching till u dun feel like doing any housework?

Irene
Take care. I oso gonna yesterday. Friend of mine told me her GP said got a virus going ard. So better drink lots of water.

Evon/Irene,

I was down w flu, nad sore throat last weekend. Now sore throat had develop to cough. I had seen GP on Sat although now getting better but still feel so fatigued.

mummies, must drink more water. I had juz recovered from the flu virus. It lasted for 2 weeks plus and I had to take antibotic.

Koalarie/Irene
Yup..guess there;s indeed a virus gg around..i just recovered last wk but nearly got sick again..was suffering from blocked nose & diff sleeping..woke up in e middle of e night w a bad blocked nose..managed to sleep after taking e panadol cold tablet but woke up again to feed Ivec.

Btw, any idea whether can we continue to bf even taking panadol or any other medication?

<font size="+1">Our Precious, Our Home</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Wt(kg)</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Home</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">IL Home</font></TD><TD><font color="aa00aa">Maternal Home</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">Mummy</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Baby</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">DOB</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Age</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">birth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">3mth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">4mth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">5mth</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">bb food</font> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jumbo</TD><TD>Nixon</TD><TD>23-Feb-06</TD><TD>5m 30d</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.00</TD><TD>8.00</TD><TD>S26 / rice porridge</TD><TD>Upp Bt Timah</TD><TD>(with in laws)</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>ET</TD><TD>Keith</TD><TD>2-Mar-06</TD><TD>5m 20d</TD><TD>2.60</TD><TD>5.70</TD><TD>6.40</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hunniepot</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>21-Mar-06</TD><TD>5m 01d</TD><TD>3.10</TD><TD>6.47</TD><TD>7.30</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD>mom_yam</TD><TD></TD><TD>23-Mar-06</TD><TD>4m 30d</TD><TD>2.80</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.80</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM / Friso</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Uniqueone</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>27-Mar-06</TD><TD>4m 26d</TD><TD>2.40</TD><TD>5.60</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBtree</TD><TD>Ruth</TD><TD>30-Mar-06</TD><TD>4m 23d</TD><TD>2.69</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lemontree</TD><TD>Gladys</TD><TD>31-Mar-06</TD><TD>4m 22d</TD><TD>3.40</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Tanah Merah</TD><TD>Tg Pagar</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rach</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>2-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 20d</TD><TD>2.76</TD><TD>6.16</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD>Tampines</TD><TD>Bt Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>Des</TD><TD>Owen</TD><TD>2-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 20d</TD><TD>2.80</TD><TD>6.00</TD><TD>6.15</TD><TD></TD><TD>S26 Gold</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>mel_lim</TD><TD>Jordon</TD><TD>2-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 20d</TD><TD>3.60</TD><TD>7.00</TD><TD>7.30</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tracy</TD><TD>Enya</TD><TD>3-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 19d</TD><TD>2.39</TD><TD>4.88</TD><TD>5.73</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM / Similac</TD><TD>Eunos</TD><TD>Dover</TD><TD>Eunos </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kim Tan</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 19d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>Yu En</TD><TD>4-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 18d</TD><TD>2.30</TD><TD>6.20</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Mal (M'sia)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smurfy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 17d</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>6.60</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kyla</TD><TD>Keona</TD><TD>6-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 16d</TD><TD>3.00</TD><TD>5.96</TD><TD>6.64</TD><TD></TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babe</TD><TD>Keziah</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 15d</TD><TD>3.24</TD><TD>5.42</TD><TD>6.30</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maraquan</TD><TD>Kang Jung</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 15d</TD><TD>2.90</TD><TD>6.50</TD><TD>7.00</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo</TD><TD>Yu Han</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 15d</TD><TD>2.98</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tiffany Seah</TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 15d</TD><TD>2.43</TD><TD>5.93</TD><TD>6.63</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM / Similac</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leereiner</TD><TD>Ying Ham</TD><TD>8-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 14d</TD><TD>2.35</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasminetea</TD><TD>Jaslynn</TD><TD>8-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 14d</TD><TD>3.14</TD><TD>6.03</TD><TD>6.80</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM / Firso</TD><TD>Hougang</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Bt Merah </TD></TR><TR><TD>miu66</TD><TD>Kaitlyn</TD><TD>8-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 14d</TD><TD>3.07</TD><TD>7.50</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Irene06</TD><TD>Sherlene</TD><TD>11-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 11d</TD><TD>3.03</TD><TD>5.77</TD><TD>6.55</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM / D.Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Toa Payoh</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koalarie</TD><TD>Xuan Ting</TD><TD>11-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 11d</TD><TD>3.66</TD><TD>6.00</TD><TD>6.70</TD><TD></TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>Ubi</TD><TD>Teban Gardens </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jade</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>11-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 11d</TD><TD>2.79</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shylyn</TD><TD>Ivec</TD><TD>11-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 11d</TD><TD>2.47</TD><TD>5.38</TD><TD>5.60</TD><TD></TD><TD>BM / Enfalac</TD><TD>J. West</TD><TD>C'wealth</TD><TD>J. West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>Jamie</TD><TD>11-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 11d</TD><TD>3.43</TD><TD>6.70</TD><TD>7.15</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1sttimemum</TD><TD>Jing Jie</TD><TD>12-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 10d</TD><TD>2.90</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elle</TD><TD>Hanson</TD><TD>12-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 10d</TD><TD>3.39</TD><TD>7.44</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>Matthias</TD><TD>13-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 09d</TD><TD>3.92</TD><TD>9.10</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Friso</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Potong Pasir </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheers</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>13-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 09d</TD><TD>3.13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblim</TD><TD>Reanne</TD><TD>13-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 09d</TD><TD>2.60</TD><TD>7.00</TD><TD>7.60</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pebbles</TD><TD>Chanz</TD><TD>13-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 09d</TD><TD>1.63</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jolie</TD><TD>Josh</TD><TD>13-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 09d</TD><TD>3.66</TD><TD>5.80</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>AmyAng</TD><TD>Brendon</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 08d</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.70</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tootsierool</TD><TD>Joseph</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 08d</TD><TD>3.93</TD><TD>7.55</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazmaine</TD><TD>Elgin</TD><TD>18-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 04d</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>fussiecat</TD><TD>Leo-Aiden</TD><TD>19-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 03d</TD><TD>3.94</TD><TD>8.86</TD><TD>9.50</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chenoa</TD><TD>Yann Yen</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 01d</TD><TD>2.80</TD><TD>6.50</TD><TD>6.95</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD>(with in laws)</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winnie</TD><TD>Shervil</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 01d</TD><TD>2.99</TD><TD>6.40</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>NAN 1 HA</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>(with in laws)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kk</TD><TD>Yu Jun</TD><TD>21-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 01d</TD><TD>3.19</TD><TD>6.60</TD><TD>7.15</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wyeth</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD>Paya Lebar </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkle-starry</TD><TD>Kevan</TD><TD>26-Apr-06</TD><TD>3m 27d</TD><TD>3.55</TD><TD>7.60</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nana</TD><TD>KS</TD><TD>30-Apr-06</TD><TD>3m 23d</TD><TD>3.03</TD><TD>6.30</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snowy</TD><TD>Tiffany Fam</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>3m 18d</TD><TD>3.06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBF</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ray</TD><TD>Nicholas</TD><TD>7-Apr-06</TD><TD>4m 15d</TD><TD>2.88</TD><TD></TD><TD>7.73</TD><TD></TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.46</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sponge</TD><TD>Ariel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.63</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

shylyn,

I will suggest that u check /w GP on tix matter. I saw my GP has a book to check on if we are pregnant/breastfeeding.. but i not breastfeeding so was fine. =p

shylyn,des and twinkle starry
Unbelievable. We seem 2b suffering same symptoms. Mine started /w blocked nose at one side, inflammed n then next throat itchy, phlegm, cough, running nose n then fever.

Now still got cough and throat itchy. Think after medication would go c my chinese physician.

My husband was too having headache last two days. Suspected that it was haze tat caused the problem.

I found tat in office, my nose felt better... but once evenings come, the prob comes.

Koalarie,

ur guess is rite. I m a teacher. rite now cant seem to cope with my work. the school gave me all sort of rubbish eversince i came back from my maternity leave. As i would rather spend time taking care of my baby, my markings have piled up like nobody business. got no heart for this profession anymore. Dats y i m tinking of quiting dis job.

Evon,

I was at Mt E Guardian Pharmacy looking for lozenges. This assistant saw me took one of the brand and intro me to another suckles. It is call HoneySuckles by HNZ and it has UMF 20+Manuka honey &amp; Propolis. This is very effective for throats but it is ex lor. Cost me $8.80 a pkt.

After a few suckles, my throat much better and so far this seem more effective than others.

Wow, Eliza,
U oso a teacher.. quite a lot of x teachers here.. think preciousbabe was one of them... then i can't remember who else.. =p

But in any case, nowadays being a teacher really difficult.. I was sharing /w them previously tat I've intentions of being one as I feel tat being a civil servant is a better job than working outside.

But anyway, I was wrong... so far, tix job though contract, is quite good n users re quite nice.

Twinkle-starry,
really? got such lozenges? I'm currently taking my GP's one... then at night got make honey drink to drink too.. So far okay.. it is the nose inflammed that causes the phlegm, so a little tricky. Keep drinking really warm water helps though.

Anyway, thanks.. will keep a lookout on tat.

Koalarie
Hmm..the last i checked w my doc when i was sick 2 wks ago, he assured me tt its alright 2 continue bf..but my hubby was saying tt i didn't tell e doc tt i'm not bf but rather expressing milk 4 bb &amp; since i hv ample, can throw away the milk when i'm taking medication..but i find it a waste leh..somemore a lot of time goes into expressing e milk..so a bit heart ache just pumping &amp; throwing e milk..

RE: Flu Virus
gee..then there's definitely a virus gg on..so many fall sick..my office colleagues r taking turns to fall sick 2 wks ago..

Eliza
Yeah..being a teacher is tough..seems like more &amp; more is expected of teachers these days..heard from some of my teacher friends

Shylyn,

panadol is ok for BF. Even some types of painkillers like ponstan (dunnno correct spelling or not)- contains Mefenamic Acid, and Anarex.

Evon,
PD says cos my gal no poo is not due to cereal, cos her poo colour is still BF poo. Says that babies at this age range undergo change in passing motion, can even don't poo for a week, so not to worry.

For introducing different food, do so slowly. Start with rice cereal first, until stabilise then can try a new taste / texture. Evon, since you already started XT q. early on cereal and she can take q a fair amt, you can try apple liao!

oh my! how come we all fall sick at the same time!? i went to see company doc yesterday for my running nose (blocked nose at night, ugh) and my dry cough. I hate those dry coughs, you never know when an 'attack' will come... your throat feels super itchy but you can't clear it easily by clearing your throat, have to cough like crazy to get rid of it

my boy oso sick, i think he got it from me
so guilty now... last night took him to see the doc cos he oso got running nose and cough. so poor thing, on sunday night he was super cranky cos had difficulty breathing
my heart so pain.

btw, i asked a GP before and he said BFg mums can take panadol cold. my company doc told me normal cough syrup got codeine, can pass thru the BM and make bb drowsy. So he prescribed me cough tablets instead.

hi fussiecat,

i also scared my boy kena fm me. his head and body is abit warm. but temperature wise is normal leh. i dun know is it bcos i shaved his hair to botak or really getting sick soon
so tis morning i made barely water for him lor.

twinkle starry
dun worry, babies have higher body temperature than adults. just keep monitoring his temperature. hope our bbs get well soon!

Re: B&amp;C +ve Infant class

3rd Sep at 10.15am

At present, our class will have 11 mommies and 11 babies, I shall STOP taking in anymore. Total 22 pax... WAH... must be real warm!!!

updated list:
1) Tiffany
2) Momyam
3) koalarie
4) Des
5) fussiecat
6) ET
7) mel lim
8) Rac
9) Tracy
10) Hunniepot
11) Preciousbabes

See all mommies and babies there!

Do take care because it is the flu season now. Most of my colleagues kena and my hubby also kena.. on 2 days MC.

Hi Eliza,

me a teacher too! My workload still remain the same after maternity leave. Probably ur school trying to take advantage of u since we are marked down once we take maternity leave. My work still as heavy as before. If get heavier, cannot imagine haha..

Well, i still enjoy my job for the time being. So not too bad for me

anyone give bb 'pao sheng' to drink before jab? IFC ask me to give my boy 'pao sheng'to drink as i m bringing him for his jab tis weekend.

Hi kk,

Good for you
I feel that it depends on the d school management. different school different ways of managing their staff. this is my 2nd sch. can see difference. anyway may i know wat level r u teaching n wat subject?

Eliza, teacher better. Me missed my teaching days. Now in HQ do paper work and readings till I eyes big big n feel so tired everyday. Long days and can't get home early.

Koalarie, everyday I wake up at 5.30am to pump milk for bb coz gotta leave hse by 7am.

Gals, somehow after bf for so long, now have to intro fm coz with work just not getting enough milk, I feel rather sad. Gee....still going to continue to pump but guess my gal gotta juz take supplement fm. Hope she'll take it when my mum feeds her tmr as she never tasted anything else.

hi babe,

hehehe... i heard abt how "bad" it is to work in HQ :p If it is dat bad, wonder y many still want to be there? n u still pump milk for ur baby (kowtow!!) 1 mth before i start working again, i already stop brestfeeding, give formula. coz i know it will be difficult to sustain. poor baby.

Hi Race C and mel_lim

my gal also kena eczema on her face and couldnt clear off totally for 1 mth +. Till recently, bot her to c another PD and he gave me this cream call "elomet". After apply 2 times, ok liao.
U might like to try.
But i hv a qn... read that some creams contain steriod... wat is tat huh? how do i noe if my cream contains tat?

eliza, I still pump at work. Well it's tough but still managing. At least still can partial bf I guess. Guess over at the branch I am at they are quite encouraging and there are few bf mums too. Got even a nursing corner in the pantry. Haha but for me I pump in my office coz it's juz me n another lady who dun mind.

Babe99,
Elomet is definitely a steroid cream. I am a user of it. Pls don't give your gal as I feel its too strong.

Re: Teaching
so many teachers here. I also thinking of switching career. But if I take postgrad in teaching for 1 year, must be bonded for 5 year.. really bo hua

Re: Ergo Carrier
Any mummy using this now? Is it good? do we need to use infant insert since our bbs only 4months+?

hi all...

me also sick that's why "mia" for quite sometime.

Smurfy, if your bb's neck / head is strong then u do not need to use the infant insert already.

Haiz.. today still sick.. can't pick Xuanting n my mom up tonight. Must wait till better then go pick her. hAiz.

GP has given me a stronger medication n with antibotics. Hopefully I will get well fast. One of my users gunna frm me n on MC today. Haiz.

smurfy

oh reali ah... then y the PD still give it to me huh....
hv stopped applying liao cos her rashes recover after apply 2 times. But jus worried if rashes comes bk again, then i got nothing to apply liao...

then infant wif eczema, wat to do huh? sob sob...

mom_yam,
My bb's neck is strong enough now, so i guess i don't have to buy the insert. btw, are you using the ergo carrier now? how do you find it?

Babe99,
My bb also has eczema. My PD gave him funticort (dunno spelling correct or not), the skin specialist gave him something even lighter. Maybe you can consult another PD for opinion.

Evon,
Best is to stay at home. Sleep n rest well. Can recover faster esp after a adequate sleep. Drink lotsa of water.

smurfy, ya you no need to buy the insert. basically, my boy loves it
and i find it very handy esp now my boy getting heavier. Without the carrier, i cant seems to carry him for long. say like from MRT station i need to walk around to buy some stuffs. i will definately need the carrier.