(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

Hi Amanda,
thanks. Elvin have slight fever for all the 3 5 in 1 jab. So i predict he will have fever when taking the pneumococcal jab. I worried he pain loh. Later i cry with him how..

jappooh: for all the jab ah?? hmmm i tink u may wan to try let him take a bit of 'pao sheng' before the jab.. i tried once before and no fever....

as for the pain.. i tink they pain now better then later... cause imagine when he gets older then struggle when he jab then keep cryin mummy mummy... i tink tat one more heartbreak.. if take now at least he still dunno completely what is pain and preventative early also...

Hi Amanda,
we give him pao sheng b4 but still fever lei. Slight lar. Lucky he is as usual not cranky.

How many pneumococcal jab needed har? I heard total 3 rite? Then when will be the other 2 jab then?

jappooh: hmm XR start when she is abt 3 months.. so she took 4 then at 12 months take one more.. but if start at 6 months and above should be like what u say 3 bah... hehe tat i not very sure...

hehe at least is slight fever... hehe i tink normally they will feel tired and at the moment the jab go in, they will cry and cry but after tat will be better liao...
tat time XR last 6 in 1 jab and the pneumococcal jab, i tink her butt feel pain... then end up she keep liftin her leg... u remember to use a cotton ball dip in warm water then rou the jab there so they feel more better...

Amanda,
Does POSBkid acct charge interest if maintain less than a certain amount? What is the minimum amount to open an acct?

jappooh, i open POSBKids for my boy. he now richest in my family haha

siewlng, ya e yu guo that xu yishi says change to goat milk or soy milk. then i let him try goat milk alway nv finish the milk so i now trying soy milk and he will finish. but the xu yishi say goat milk is stil better lor but no choice since he dun like give soy lor but soy drink liao poo poo will hadr wor so i also dunno eventually i gg to give goat or soy lei cant decide :p

bbcutie, i dun mind give him V EXPENSIVE milk so long he can recover haha

ivory, ehh for year hor i cant rmbr lei how huh? must give huh.. when free then i go find my professional job interview file haha where all the certs inside hehe
pri : beng wan Pri
Sec : bendemeer sec
tertiary : NYP
University : Tasmania

gals, i b rather busy til end Sep cos involved in S2006. so may find me MIA hehe dun worry huh

violet, i stil wanna b in the aqua ducks lei unless til then jarren stil sick then bo pian pull out

sunshinekid, jarren after 3 tuina at yu guo stil phlegmy but hor he now no more cough while sleep liao so i fl is improvement liao lor

Bulma,

At least he is able to sleep peacefully now. But why he needs to drink Soy or Goat's milk? Sorry if you have to repeat 'cos I'm a bit lost with all the posts above.

The trial lesson is in Oct so he shd be well by then la... dun worry la.

cheona/ siewlng
i bought from kiddy palace jurong point but i saw it at kiddy palace marina square. Jurong point should have leh. want me to check for you girls and if have buy for you all first????

bulma
definitely going to miss u once in a while popped by forum to say hi okie hee hee :p

violet, cos yishi says goat milk is nearest to breastmilk so is the best supplement... then cow's milk can cause bb phlegmy so suggest goat's milk or soy milk.

ya i read on one the goat's milk tin (not karihome brand) says goat's milk cant replace cow's milk cos not nutrition enuf, true or not? but i giving the karihome one.. not sure tis one can replace or not? cos they give me sample only then no indicate lei thk must go find the tin one for karihome and read. i also read on internet before that goat's milk cannot replace cow's cos not nutritious enuf lei but the yishi says it's as nutritious as breastmilk lei aiyo v blur lei

<font size="+2"><center>Finding School Mates -- Feb 06 Mummies</center></font>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Primary</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Secondary</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tertiary</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">University</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Higher Level</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>89 Dazhong</TD><TD>93 BPGHS</TD><TD>97 NAP - BS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Violet Blaze</TD><TD>84 Temasek</TD><TD>88 Bedok View</TD><TD>92 NAP - BS</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bulma</TD><TD>Beng Wan</TD><TD>Bendemeer</TD><TD>NYP</TD><TD>Tasmania</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>genevieve</TD><TD>88 Red Swastika</TD><TD>92 Chung Cheng High</TD><TD>94 <font size="-1">Tampines JC</font></TD><TD>99 NTU</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>siewlng</TD><TD>85 <font size="-1">Jie Ming / Zhangde</font></TD><TD>89 Hua Yi</TD><TD>93 SP - ME</TD><TD>98 NTU</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sally</TD><TD>87 Pandan</TD><TD>91 North View</TD><TD>96 <font size="-1">NAFA - Visual Com</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Etelle</TD><TD>89 Ping Yi</TD><TD>93 Ping Yi</TD><TD>PSB Academy</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD>88 AMK North</TD><TD>93 <font size="-1">Presbyterian High</font></TD><TD>97 NAP - EE</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MTAN</TD><TD>86 Balestier Hill</TD><TD>90 <font size="-1">Presbyterian High</font></TD><TD>96 SP</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Smiley</TD><TD>88 Chong San</TD><TD>92 <font size="-1">Presbyterian High</font></TD><TD>96 NAP</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sunshinekid</TD><TD>85 Raffles Girls</TD><TD>89 Raffles Girls</TD><TD>91 <font size="-1">St Andrew's JC</font></TD><TD>95 Monash</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>93 Zhonghua</TD><TD>98 <font size="-1">Serangoon Gdns</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>feza</TD><TD>92 St Hilda's</TD><TD>97 St Hilda's</TD><TD>98 Informatics</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

<font size="-1">** table is sorted according to Sec Sch.. Not age.. HeheK</font>

Ivory,

Pls update for me.

pri - Pasir Panjang (84)
sec - Outram Sec (88)
Tertiary - St Andrews (90)
Uni - NUS (94)

Cheona,
I just bought Infantino GOGO rider, must get the right one. Mine feels comfy to carry around, bb seems happy also. One thing the side got no buckle to take bb out easily, unlike the baby lucky one, can easily take out.

ivory - pls help me update. thks.

pri - keppel primary (90)
sec - Crescent girls' (94)
JC - anglo-chinese (96)
uni - NUS (2001)

no kaki yet... we r like from all over sg...

BB cutie: herer's the info on the POSBKids acct....
i tink not bad..

Share the sweetness of saving with your child.
Good money habits start early. Now introduce your little ones to POSBkids Account, which will teach them to save for the things they want as well as their bigger dreams ahead. What's more, POSBkids Account encourages savings by making it fun and simple!

Benefits
No minimum deposit required: A gift deposit of S$1 will be deposited when you open the account.

No fall-below fee: There is no minimum balance requirement and fall-below fee, until your child turns 21-years-old.

Daily competitive interest: Grow your child's savings earlier with attractive daily interest

Convenient and hassle-free: Save regularly for your child by specifying a fixed amount to be transferred to your child's POSBkids Account each month. You can also enjoy the convenience of paying for your child's school fees and insurance premiums via GIRO.

Handy passbook: Receive a specially-designed passbook for easy reference and to keep track of all your transactions.

Exclusive gift: Receive a POPULAR Bookstore discount card if your child is between 7-12-years-old when he opens the account.

Fees

There is no fall-below fee.
Pricing Guide

Requirements

There are 2 account types to suit the growing needs of your child.

Trust Account
Give your child a great head start - open a Trust POSBkids Account if your child's below 5-years-old. You should be over 21-years-old to act as the trustee and to manage your child's finances.
Personal Account
Instil the discipline and importance of saving by opening a Personal POSBkids Account for your child who's between 5- and 12-years-old. The account will be in your child's name so that he can manage his own savings himself and continue to save as an adult in the future.

bbcutie: the below one is optional one.. u can chose to save whenever u wan anytime or monthly transfer to this account from your acct....

Convenient and hassle-free: Save regularly for your child by specifying a fixed amount to be transferred to your child's POSBkids Account each month. You can also enjoy the convenience of paying for your child's school fees and insurance premiums via GIRO.

Elvin didnt have appetite now. He got slight running nose yesterday. His milk intake is like only 2oz during each feed. Solid intake also drop by half.

check with u all. When u get hte baby bonus does u save the $$ in the kids acct? My hubby comment that i keep saving $$ in Elvin acct. haha..

bbcutie: no problem.. hehe i told my hubby that those $$ given to her for her birthday, ang pao all go inside... cause it's all her $$.... hehe

Jappooh: her bb bonus $$, hubby use the $$ to top up on what we buy for her like FM, diaper or watever and $200 will pay for the infant.. so tat month i no need to pay for her infant care... hehe

Jappooh
YJ's bb bonus now in her POSBKids acct. Cos we think is her $ loh! So now she is bery rich liao... keke!
U take care ah while taking care of Elvin.

violet, i stil wanna b in the aqua ducks.

Bulma, how many days u need to go to Yu Guo then?
My colleague jus told me a clinic at Pasir Ris is also good for bb massage leh... maybe I will bring YJ there cos jus next to her nanny's place.

Etelle
Dun need lah. U stay so far from me. 1 in the east n 1 in the west... how to pass to me? hehe
I go Compass Point or Marina n see loh.

Hi Amanda &amp; Siewlng,
Elvin CNY angbao, baby bonus, 1st mth celebration angbao all goes into his acct. Have afew k in his acct liao. My hubby comments Elvin richer than him. haha..

Siewlng,
when elvin have running nose we have no problem in sleeping cos he still sleep through the nite. The thing that worry me is his appetite loh cos he take very little..Other than that he play as usual.

jappooh,
so elvin cant take his jab this sun if he no recover?

Savings:-
me the lousiest of all i think cos i not even open any acct for JH yet. and JH is penniless as till now. BB bonus goes to my hb and i dun even noe wat he used it for. ahahahaha... i neber bother to ask abt it. think i better go start an acct for her soon and start transferring $$ inside every mth for her studies next time

Hi smiley,
if elvin didnt recover then have to postpone the jab loh.

Dun say that.. Everyone have their own way to plan for there child so u are not lousy lar.

Etelle, thanks for offer. But think Toa Payoh should have, that place so big. Prefer to see and test out first.

Jasminesym, there's a few moddels from Infantino. why u choose GOGO Rider?

jappooh: hehe ya lor... nowadays bb richer then parents.. hehe
haizz if we save every bit of XR bb bonus then she will have 'k' also liao.. hehe now only 400+ cause none of her bb bonus $$ went in... this are all her first month, e $$ me, hubby and granny give her...

Elvin's runnin nose got worse ah??

smiley: no la.. u not lousy la... tink ur hubby used the $$ to buy JH's stuff lor... actualli the amount is very small la... buy a few tins of FM, few pack of diaper, then other stuff.. $$ cannot be seen liao....
agree w Jappooh... everyone has different way of plannin.. maybe ur hubby qiao qiao save the $$ up for JH future... hehe
for me, i start her saving now cause i been thru poor life.. no $$ for this and tat from my parents.. so i dun wan her to be like tat... then another reason y we save for her now is... hehe so next time we wun be so cham...no need to keep puttin an amt aside for her then reduce the $$ for our own pocket... :p

amanda/jappooh,

agree...must save up for bb as early as possible

i will start an acct for JH this fri...ahahhaa..
i will be on leave fri cos my mum busy...
will start off with standard charter cos their interest very much higher
@1.88%pa attractive
then get my hb to transfer $$ to her acct monthly :p cos all the while i been the one paying for all diapers, FM, foods and etc.... even my mum $$ for taking care bb also i pay 1 leh.... hmm.... cos normally i the one buying so i pay lor.. no take $$ from him. so the saving part shall get him to do...ahahhahaha... that is y i say dunno wat he do wif the bb bonus. ahahha

jappooh,
Jayden's bb bonus we save into the co-saving acct for education. (Applicable for 2nd child onwards). But already using for our girl's CC mthly charges.

As for Ang Pow for celebrations, we use it to cover the cost we spent for the event, then the rest goes to their savings....

Anyone of you bought insurance for your bb? How much premium you pay? We can't afford for Jayden so we will be using part of our retire plan for his education. We bought a saving plan (18 years) for our girl and its $300+ per mth. Very siong.....

smiley: hehe.. u payin all those one ah... hehe hmmm then really question mark liao... hehe :p

bbcutie: i like tat acct for the 2nd bb one.. hehe tat one very attractive... :p
i also wan to buy for my bb but hor i scare cannot handle... but i tink i will get for her the NTUC one...

smiley,
I am the opposite of you. My hb will bear all expenses of FM, diapers, foods, bills.....etc.

I only pay for my own HP, credit cards and ins premium. Then every mth I will save a small amount into our joint account for rainy days use.

I don't have si fang qian at all......

bbcutie: me same as u..... hehe but i got to fork out $200 a month for her infant care... other tat then is hubby fork out... and he dun give me $$ one... sob sob... so what i earn i use on my own then if my eyes bad and wan to buy thing for XR then it's my own business liao.. but at times can claim... hehe

amanda,
Yeah... the co. saving government will pay up to $6000 till the child is 6 years old....I thk so... U can put in any amount any time and government will top up the amount the next mth.

U know our ins premium every mth is very siong.... my hb paid $1000 for his own insurance, I paid $500 for my own and one for Belvia. Then Belvia's 18year plan is $300+.... So total hb &amp; I have to pay almost $1900 for all of our ins every mth..... VERY SIONG.....

But we rather suffer now cos we still hv the ability to earn. And after age 55, both of us will get a total of around $500,000 for our retirement and part of it will goes to Jayden's education (Tertiary studies).

We choose to save rather than owning a car because it is more "realistic". We won't hv to suffer when we are old as medical fees are really very killing.... And also can't guarantee that our kids will give us $$$ when they are independent to earn their own.

Amanda,
Same leh...my hb oso dun give me $$$.... I use my own... like u lor if I see something nice and buy for the kids, its my own $$$ lor....

Last mth, I BP till I broke....hahahaha....

Every mth I will save $300 into our joint acct. This is for rainy day use....

U know hor, if I become "VERY THRIFTY" every mth, after paying for all my own bills and save $300 into our joint acct, I still can save a few hundred $$$. But too bad, I am those "SQUANDERING" type....haizz...

amanda,
yalor..i pay all these cos he says he will pay for insurance for JH but now decided not to buy liao. so i must get him to save monthly for her instead...ahahaha... he also pay all the hse bills lah. then bb expenses is all i pay leh. think i must get him to pay more. cos he pocket all the bonus. he keep saying confinement mth spent a lot

children nowadays scary lor. primary school kids already using handphone. dunno what they will ask us to buy for them next time.

sally,
Hahaha... no choice... the market is upgrading....

I still can remember last time I don't own any HP or pager at all when I was still studying...

BBcutie: very siong rite... u know hor during my confinement all those salary tat i got rite, all went to my massage and XR stuff.. my eyes very bad.. if i see things cute and nice i sure buy.. haha also like u some months i will declare bankruptacy... hehe
After our weddin we start saving $$ in a joint account.. till XR is born we stop saving liao.. then the amt tat i normally will save went to Infant care instead... haizz broke...
Same here lor.. if i qian qian kai (hokkien) i will have a lot of si fang qian.. but haizz no able to do tat... :p

smiley: oh... then those premiuns all go to her saving lor.. hehe... ya must ask ur hubby to top up some more... hehe

Sally: hehe nowadays kids.... :p

amanda,bbcutie,
woman must have si fang qian leh. i have quite a lot :p heehee.... must have some $$ set aside in case mah. cannot spent all lah. wait jobless how.

I have not open any acc for Keagan yet but hb bought a savings cum edu plan for him every mth need to pay abt$300.

bbcutie
me n u sama sama lah pay abt the sme price for the insurance, some more me not working savings wiping out soon *sob sob*

Talking about savings ah. Me not good with savings and all. So hubby is the "financial controller" of the family...think ethan also richer than me cuz the CNY ang pow, the 1st month and the bb bonus all goes to him. Haha but then ah we used 1 k from him for his vaccine....hee :p

Sometimes ah life is so unpredictable hor...Mmmmm it's good to save for rainy days i feel at least have some money in your bank...hee that time i remember someone asking me you going to be SAHM you have enough savings??? Then i was like i dun have svaings at all leh and she feel that i am very brave to be sahm without savings leh....well for me i can save but i trust that there is one higher One out there who looks out for me too....

smiley: i trying hard to build si fang qian leh.. but like very hard for me.... haizz wait till i got a better pay job... :p

etelle: hehe but ur hubby earnin is good mah... then he monthly give u $$ and pay everything.. so u as a SAHM no worries liao... just need to take good care of the family and darling ethan can le.... hehe

ilim: tat is good enough liao lor... hehe

i gonna see my insurance agent next weekend.. see what she can arrange for XR... hehe

Amanda
no worries ah ha ha.....

ilim/ bbcutie
alot hor 1.9k totaly dumped in insurance....me dun really no anything about insurance one leh...so hubby and i only bught life policy each...looking into buying something for ethan leh..

But an agent told me before ah we should actually heavily insured the parents as should anything happens the kids have money lor....cuz we are their pillar while they are our "liabilites" Mmmmm quite true in some sense hor.

smiley,
Very difficult for me to keep SFQ oso leh... One mth save $100 can or not? hehehe

Etelle,
Its a lot...we can do a lot of thing with 1.9K.

ilim,
Wow u still hv to pay yr own premium ah... very siong leh.... U start working buay? For me if I stop working, my hb has to pay for my premium lor... so its better for me to work.

I give myself another 4 years lah.... Maybe by the time my girl start schooling, I have to become SAHM liao leh....

Updates
pri : Marsiling Pri (82)
Sec : Woodlands sec (89)
Tertiary : Ngee Ann Poly(93)&amp; NIE (96)
University : SIM Open University(2000)

bbcutie,
u heavily insured then ok lah,. no need save so much cos retired fund alr have 500k. should be quite ok. me diff cos my hb n i not heavily insured mah cos hb dun really trust insurance. prefer to save on our own. so personally i save 800-1k a mth or more. heehee.... then i keep looking out which bank offer good interest rate then i put in....let the interest add on and can see $$ growing. hee

we bought a saving insurance and a hop plan for Elvin but is quite cheap one $100 per mth and the hops plan also and the cheap one. We just buy for some insurance but not those super good one. I also duu have SFQ. All our saving goes to my acct.. haha.. i control the $$.

smiley,
Wah... u oso save quite a lot hor..... hehehe... yeah better to "invest" the $$$ to "grow" interest to get better return....

BTW do u need to give yr parents $$? I still need to give my mum $300. Otherwise I can save more liao....

bbcutie,
i give my mum $800/mth cos she taking care of my gal. previously i gave her $500/mth.
need to save as much as i can cos did not buy much insurance. n dunno when i will be out of job leh. nowadays no metal rice bowl...can kena retrenched anytime. i kena retrenched once leh.