(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

Hi Etelle,
My boy waking hour varies. Sometimes 1plus, 2plus or 4plus. But this last week, he has been waking up more often cos I think he's teething. So not sure if I should try the water method now. So does consistency means if after feeding water that night, he still wakes up, still continue with another feed of water? How much water does he take each time? My boy hates water by the bottle. I wonder if he will refuse to drink as well at night
Headache maz!! Got bad panda eyes now

caratsoup..

if now ur boi still wan milk at nite u just feed him lah... if he wake up more often.. u can try water or pacifier if its should not b his milk time yet..

my boi oso keep waking up at nite... its until 6mths then he stop waking up for milk... n willing to suckle water n go bk to sleep..

my boi oni start drinking water after 4.5mths... b4 dat its like poison to him.. haha..

Stella gd gd u continue to feed him water tonite if he still wakes up hor. But Ethan smart boi lah will know wake up drink water so wun wake up liao hehehe...

hi jasmine,

my braun one is a hand blender.. the model is braun MR 430 HC Plus.. i bought from tangs at bout 60 i think..

bout sleep, elly sleep very long but b4 that me and hb have to become clown and entertain her first.. but b4 sleep she can fuss until cry.. and i think her sleep pattern has change.. the day time sleep is alright but the nyte time sleep has changed.. for e.g she sleep right after her evening bath then refuse to get up then at 10 she start waking up and disturbing everyone.. then at 12 midnyte then she starts going sleepy again and sleep right thru the nyte.. not good right?? how to change that pattern huh?? anybody can advise??

Re: Give water to sleep thru

sigh, i wish i can do that. my boy screams when he touches water. So if at night feed him water, then no need to sleep liao.

Dear Moms,
Thanks for your advice. But my son is experiencing alot of discomfort due to teething so I think it may not be a good time to intro water at night cos he wakes up quite often these days.

Mashy,
Your boy still wakes up for night feed?

Toy sale

Got to know about it this morning. Went down and just came back. Manage to grab quite a few Fisher Price toys at half price or less...

Location is The Comtech, 60 Alexandra Terrace
(It's along Pasir Panjang Road near the Alexandra Distripark)
Function room 1 & 2 on 2nd floor.
28-30Aug 10am-6pm

Fisher price, barney, barbie, etc

Carol
aiyah...came back at 4pm from that area coz now based at the ex-SAJC campus and today got vehicle too! See if wed got time then go down and have a look.

Jappooh,

I tried holding dowm the button, but seemed like spinning air, maybe too little. So i just dump the carrots, potato etc into the slow cooker until want to eat then mash it thru the sieve.

Claire,
SAJC shift site liao? where is it now?

hi Mashy, Smiley, Etelle n Bulma
Thanks for the concern during Yujie's hospital stay! She is discharged today. But still having on n off fever n lau sai n running nose.

For the rest, fyi...
YJ was admitted to East Shore between 24Aug(1am)-28Aug. It was tiring for both myself n HB.
We have been carrying her while she sleep, she got so frighten by the nurses.
YJ got high fever on Thu nite again. On Fri, her fever hit 40deg. We were so scare. During her stay at hospital kana 4x cold shower, she scream n cry. I felt like crying!
N then she refused to drink n eat, then PD asked nurse to put in tube via her nose to feed in milk n medicine. So poor gir! The process of putting in bery scary!
Hope she get well soon!

Siew lay,
I know it is very tough on u and yr hb! And YJ too!!

I wish YJ will get well very very soon....

You take care too and try to rest as much as you can.

caratsoup
yesterday he suckle 40ml of water then he went to sleep and then no more wake up leh hee :p erm i think my son also expericing teething discomfort leh.....

siewlay
be strong k......YJ will recover soonz.....

Ilim
thanks for enlightening...yeah ethan smart boi wun wake up leh ha ha

Yooo ladies,

Whose baby drink Nan 2 har?? My mil bought wrong for sil's baby. And also I've a small similac 2. Let me know if you want.

hi siewlng,
do take good care of YJ. Hope she get well soon. U have to rest well too.

Amanda,
do u need to buy the dumex step 2? yesterday the lady call and say like buy 3 or 4 tin free 1 tin. Cant remember. If u wan let me know i buy for u.

jasminesym,
at first i also have this feeling like spinning the air after i hold for another few sec it ok liao. Maybe u try to let it spin abit longer. By the way did u add water? I add a little stock to blend.

Etelle,
Ok....I will try on my boy sometime soon. Hopefully he takes it as well as yours
Thanks for sharing

Mashy,
Thanks too
Hope your boy will sleep through soon without having to look for the pacifier

I am on home today due to stomach flu. Was vomitting and having diarrhoea. But it's good that I grab this chance to rest becos I have been so tied up at work and no proper rest at all.

<font color="ff0000">Siewlng</font>
aiyo.. poor YJ. I can imagine the agony of seeing ur baby suffer. I myself went thru it too. When u see them crying and yelling.. ur heart feel like breaking too yah? Take good care of yourself, cos u need all the energy now.

SiewIng,
Sorry to hear abt YJ hospitalisation. Hope that she will get well soon.

Violet,
My girl oso had runny nose yesterday.... Gave her a dose of med, hopefully she will get well soon. I think this is due to the haze.

Siewlng

Glad to know that YJ is finally discharged. So did the Dr say what caused the fever? U must take care too. Understand how stressful it can be. So are you taking leave now to take care of her?

Dear Mummies

Results time...........

The winners for Most Photogenic Babies are:

Irene's KEAGAN and Mindys REYES and Jappoohs ELVIN with 5 votes each.Congrats!

Breakdown of the other votes:
No.2 Feng kai(4 votes)
No.3 Clare (3 votes)
No 4 Ashton/ Jia Hui (2 votes each)
No 5 - Xin Ru (A)/ Ethan (1 vote each)

Total voting list send out: 52
Total votes receive: 28
No. of not voting:24
(Not voting or no response by voting dateline)

Winner will split the $36 prize money and each received an online cert from Kelly. Winners mummies pls PM me your account number

Siewlng,

Sorry to hear abt YJ. Take care k. My 3mth old nephew also just discharged from hosp, high fever due to urinary tract infection.

Claire,
yeah, my old sch. Fond memories....I used to live in Telok Blangah.

Jappooh,
Thanks for the tip. Got leh, add water, maybe never hold long enuf.

CONGRATS TO THE 3 WINNERS!

To all those interested in the Safety First Exersacer, Isetan is having a baby fair soon and will be selling it for $89.90. Go to their website to check out the details.

ilim,
i havent think of wat to buy for Elvin lei..

To all mummies giving their bbs Enfalac A+ formula. When are you all going to switch bb to enfapro? The enfalac a+ state can give till 12mths and the enfapro is starting from 7mths. Elvin will be 7 mth next mon so wonder wan to start switching him over to enfapro. Any mummies can share your experiences? Thxs

congrats winners!

jappooh, i'll be switching for my next tin liao. sarah 7mths already. anyway enfapro slightly cheaper so might as well.

aiya i cant msn now until audit is over.must uninstall for the time being.

Mashy
Yujie got virus from food. Suspected not fully cooked or bad food... aiyo my fault lah! i bought pork from NTUC on Sun. Only remember to pass to nanny on Tue. Then she cooked on Wed. Jialat ah!

Now I am down also, jus got MC today! YJ is with the nanny. I rest at home. Still got nite shift to do.

siewlng,
u got put the pork in freezer or just chiller?
the nanny must use separate chopping board for cook and raw food leh and also the knife very impt. cook and raw food cannot mix together.

batik dont want.. lagi like maid lor. i think hotsling got some kind of padding. i see nice only but wont buy lah. actually the sling idea is asian based one so MIM good enough. those ppl develop asian ideas then market in their country so can afford to sell expensive lor.

congrats to the 3 bbs

Thinking of buying a sling but so ex, then all the moms selling are quite far away in the north area, so guess will carry xr around cameron highlands w/o sling

claire, could ask them post you?

feza, thanks for the link. nice leh. got so many pattern. got camo also. but cant buy lahh.. still ex. MIM should come up with new designs.or 5 different colors in one pack so can match outfit. heh.

sally,

you getting obsessed with slings i see.. our trusty MIM should get us everywhere la.. at most huh.. dun match our clothing pass baby to hubby.. hahahha