(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

sunshinekid,
U know I tot Clara is Annika till I scroll down and see the name....hehehehe

hmmm..who it the mummy wearing glass huh? The one wearing pink is it violet?

bbcutie: tat mummy is Leng Leng...

<font color="ff0000">Babycutie</font>
REALLY? U also think so ah. Heeheheh. I think Baby Clara and my Annika has some resemblance.
Who is the mummy? Carol ah?

if the baby didnt gain much weight is it ok?

Below is elvin feeding table:
7am - Yu ren seng brown rice (1 bowl abt 7 tablespoon)
10am - 5 oz of milk + 1 scoop of rice cereal
12+ - 1 bowl of porridge (7 tablespoon)
2pm+ - healthy times brown rice or yu ren seng brown rice
5pm - 5oz of milk + 1 scoop of rice cereal
7pm - 1 bowl of porridge and apple.
9pm+ - 5 oz of milk + 1 scoop of rice cereal.

Does it look ok?

But he like didnt gain much. SO worry.

Jappooh

At this stage, bb supposed to gain only 300g per mth. So don't worry.

My boy didn't gain any wt for 2 weeks and I was very worried. Then the 3rd week I weighed him, he gained 200g liao.

Anyway, Elvin seems to be eating a lot of food. Maybe you should slow down a bit if he's not hungry. I read in a child care book that if you stuff him food even when he's not hungry, he will get immuned to food, and will eat even when not hungry. This is the cause for many obese cases.

irene
nice work done....hee...changing blogskin have to re put all those codes in again hate it haha :p so me shall leave it untouched......until i super eng and super feel like changing then i do something about it hee :p

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Mummy's Nick</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Dob</TD><TD>Birth Wt</TD><TD>Wt/ Ht</TD><TD>Type of Diaper</TD><TD>Type of FM</TD><TD>Caregiver</TD><TD>Address (Area) </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Mashy</TD><TD>Caeden</TD><TD>1-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD>7.1kg/ 65cm</TD><TD>Nepia/ PP</TD><TD>BM &amp; S26 Gold</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Bulma</TD><TD>Jarren</TD><TD>12-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>8.4kg/ 67.2cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Butterfly123</TD><TD>Yong Le</TD><TD>12-Jan-2006</TD><TD>1.9 kg</TD><TD>6.8kg, 62cm</TD><TD>NTUC/Nepia</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol 21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Ah May</TD><TD>Sam/Ray</TD><TD>13-Jan-2006</TD><TD>1.9kg/2.3kg</TD><TD>7.8kg/7.28kg/63cm</TD><TD>NTUC/ Nepia/ PP</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma/Maid</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bochap</TD><TD>Yu Jie</TD><TD>23-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.77kg</TD><TD>7.825kg/ 65cm</TD><TD>Nepia/Huggies/Pet Pet</TD><TD>BM &amp; Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Nanny</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>Zi Jie</TD><TD>23-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD>8.5kg/70cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sally Cinnamon</TD><TD>Sarah</TD><TD>23-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.5kg</TD><TD>5.3kg/ 62cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Smiley</TD><TD>Jia Hui</TD><TD>24-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.45kg</TD><TD>7kg/ 65cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>BM &amp; Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Ling79</TD><TD>Nicole Tan</TD><TD>25-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.63kg</TD><TD>7kg/ 65cm</TD><TD>PP/ Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Gingerale</TD><TD>Annalisa</TD><TD>26-Jan-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3.32kg/ 50cm</TD><TD>Mamo poko/Pureen/PP</TD><TD>Friso Gold</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>VonVon78</TD><TD>Marcus</TD><TD>26-Jan-2006</TD><TD>2.65kg</TD><TD>6.6kg/66cm</TD><TD>Nepia/ PP</TD><TD>BM &amp; S26 Gold</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma (Fm 5th June)</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Corrine</TD><TD>26-Jan-2006</TD><TD>3.32kg</TD><TD>9kg/67cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko/Drypers/PetPet/PP</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>Nanny</TD><TD>Jurong East </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>BB Ger</TD><TD>Shayna</TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>7.2kg/ 70cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>ihave3cats</TD><TD>Ashton Tan Wai Lok</TD><TD>1-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.5kg</TD><TD>8kg/70cm</TD><TD>MamyPoko</TD><TD>Isomil</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>China, Shanghai </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Babycutie</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>1-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.81kg</TD><TD>9.32kg/ 69.5cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma/ Maid</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Jasminesym</TD><TD>Jerry</TD><TD>2-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.8kg</TD><TD>7.1kg/ 63cm</TD><TD>Nappy/Nepia</TD><TD>BM &amp; Enfalac A+</TD><TD>SAHM/ Maid</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>oscarsem</TD><TD>Tavis</TD><TD>2-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>8.3kg/66cm</TD><TD>PP/Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Ronella</TD><TD>Sivan Kyle</TD><TD>3-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>7.4kg / 65</TD><TD>Nepia / Pampers</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Grandma/ SAHM</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Chattyhus</TD><TD>Atika</TD><TD>3-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.08kg</TD><TD>7kg/65cm</TD><TD>Drypers</TD><TD>S26 Gold/ Promil Gold</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Jasjas</TD><TD>Chloe Choo</TD><TD>4-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.89kg</TD><TD>7.3kg/ 70cm</TD><TD>Pet Pet</TD><TD>Friso 1 Gold</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Jappooh</TD><TD>Elvin</TD><TD>4-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.86kg</TD><TD>6.95kg/ 63cm</TD><TD>Nepia/Pet Pet</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>C2202 Cecilia</TD><TD>Clara Ooi</TD><TD>4-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.3 kg</TD><TD>8.2 kgs / 60cm</TD><TD>Huggies</TD><TD>Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Carebear (Carol)</TD><TD>Amelia</TD><TD>5-Feb-2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>4.43kg/ 57cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pasir Ris </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>5-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.09kg</TD><TD>7.5kg</TD><TD>Nepia/ Fuzzi Bunz</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Sunshinekid</TD><TD>Annika Chui</TD><TD>7-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.46kg</TD><TD>7.3kg/ 64cm</TD><TD>Drypers/ Nepia</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD>Ethan Luah</TD><TD>8-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.67kg</TD><TD>8.53kg/ 70 cm</TD><TD>PP/ Nepia</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>Xin Ru</TD><TD>8-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.81kg</TD><TD>6.7kg/66cm</TD><TD>Drypers/PP</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Infant Care</TD><TD>Sengkang West </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Fen (Eleanor)</TD><TD>Elie Tan</TD><TD>8-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.58kg</TD><TD>7.03g/65cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mtanlove</TD><TD>Amos Jaw</TD><TD>9-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.51kg</TD><TD>7.7kg/ 66.5cm</TD><TD>PetPet/Mamy Poko/ PP</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Violet Blaze</TD><TD>Lee Feng Kai</TD><TD>9-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.38kg</TD><TD>6.5kg/62cm</TD><TD>Pampers/ Drypers/ Nepia</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>Maid/ Childcare</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>Daphne</TD><TD>10-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.35kg</TD><TD>6.49kg/ 60cm</TD><TD>Nepia/PP</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>tiffanys_mum</TD><TD>Tiffany Lam</TD><TD>10-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.86Kg</TD><TD>6.5Kg / 66cm</TD><TD>Huggies Comfort</TD><TD>Friso Gold / BM</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Kaki Bukit </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Fan</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>12-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.34kg</TD><TD>7.33kg/ 66cm</TD><TD>Nepia</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Tanjong Pagar </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Bamwicca</TD><TD>Cayden Cheo</TD><TD>12-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.13kg</TD><TD>6.8kg/66.5cm</TD><TD>Fitti/Huggies/MammyPoko</TD><TD>Similac/BM</TD><TD>Grandparents</TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>elfstar</TD><TD>Jordan</TD><TD>14-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.53kg</TD><TD>9kg/ 70cm</TD><TD>PP/ Huggies</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>UK </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Koli Selina</TD><TD>Noel</TD><TD>14-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.11kg</TD><TD>7.9kg/70cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma/ Maid</TD><TD>Bedok Reservoir </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Annissasim</TD><TD>Anya Sim Ke Yu</TD><TD>15-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.545kg</TD><TD>6.47kg/63.5cm</TD><TD>Bumwear/PP</TD><TD>BM/Similac</TD><TD>Maid</TD><TD>Clementi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>Tan Xin Ru</TD><TD>16-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.26kg</TD><TD>7.67kg/65cm</TD><TD>Pet Pet/ Sealer</TD><TD>BM &amp; S26 Gold</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma/ Maid</TD><TD>West Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Summer</TD><TD>Tiffany</TD><TD>16-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.430kg</TD><TD>7kg / 69cm</TD><TD>Pet Pet/Mamy Poko</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>kak_sunshine</TD><TD>Caleb </TD><TD>16-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>8.6kg / 68.5cm</TD><TD>Pampers/Drypers</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Mummyo</TD><TD>Ian Hon</TD><TD>17-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.98kg</TD><TD>7.85kg/63.4cm</TD><TD>Huggies</TD><TD>BM &amp; Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Nanny</TD><TD>Kota Kinabalu MY </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>LIM</TD><TD>Chloe Lim</TD><TD>20-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.03kg</TD><TD>6.22kg/ 64cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Nanny</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>JH81</TD><TD>Lim Zheng Yu</TD><TD>20-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.11kg</TD><TD>6.7kg/67cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>S26</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>CCK </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>ilim</TD><TD>Keagan Wong</TD><TD>21-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>7.2kg/ 67cm</TD><TD>Japanese Brand</TD><TD>Dumex Mamex Gold</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Feza</TD><TD>Aida Ellyanna</TD><TD>21-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.17kg</TD><TD>6.8kg/61cm</TD><TD>Mamy Poko</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Marsilling </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Professor</TD><TD>Alston choo</TD><TD>22-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.14kg</TD><TD>8.6kg 71cm</TD><TD>Huggies</TD><TD>Dutch lady</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma</TD><TD>Malaysia </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>bulomum</TD><TD>Ryan</TD><TD>22-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD>6.8kg/ 61cm</TD><TD>PP/Nepia</TD><TD>S26</TD><TD>Maternal Grandma</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Mindy</TD><TD>Reyes</TD><TD>24-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.75kg</TD><TD>8.3kg/63cm</TD><TD>PP</TD><TD>BM</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Kranji </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>VS(junior)</TD><TD>Giselle Teh </TD><TD>24-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.00kg</TD><TD>7.4kg </TD><TD>Fitti/Pampers Dry</TD><TD>Mamex Gold</TD><TD>Nanny (sis)</TD><TD>Bishan/Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>mommyhome</TD><TD>Ian</TD><TD>25-Feb-2006</TD><TD>2.88kg</TD><TD>8.2kg/ 65cm</TD><TD>PP/ Pet Pet</TD><TD>Similac</TD><TD>SAHM</TD><TD>Bukit Merah </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>hipee</TD><TD>Lisa</TD><TD>25-Feb-2006</TD><TD>3.28kg</TD><TD>7.3kg/65cm</TD><TD>Huggies</TD><TD>BM/ Dumex</TD><TD>Grandmas</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Mrs Ho</TD><TD>Ho Yu En</TD><TD>4-Apr-2006</TD><TD>2.3kg</TD><TD>5.6kg/ 58cm</TD><TD>Mamypoko/Fitti</TD><TD>Enfalac A+</TD><TD>Paternal Grandma</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Jappooh,
Elvin's meal plan looks ok. For babies from 6-9mths. Their meal contains 3 feedings of solid and 3 feedings of milk. Elvin's contain 4 feedings of solid and 3 feedings of milk. It looks ok.

Because he is taking solid so his wt won't have drastic change compared to drinking 100% milk.

anyone bought blender for bb food? What food can we blend? How to use blend har? I am a blender idiot do need u glas to help me. I bought a blender with a grinder but dunno wat i can blend. Pls help..

Hi babycutie,
thanks for the assurance at least i dun feel so worry.

jappooh,

i bought a braun one... that can puree, grind and also an egg beater at tangs.. you can puree potatoes, carrots, brocolli and so on.. just add a bit of the stock before blending to have a smooth texture..

hi mummies who BF
Corinne has been biting my nipples when BF due to teething. she has one tooth so far. Anyway to avoid her from biting? Must i stop BF? Very scary leh... super painful leh.

Also, any solution for hair dropping problem. My hair still dropping.

Hi Monica,
5 mummies at the CCK gathering, another one(feza) is taking picture so not 'inside' mah.

Feza,
Thanks for taking and posting the pics!

bbcutie,
ya, the one in pink is me.

Venus,
I jus met my cousin who is still BF her 1yo girl and 3yo son. She say she will beat her gal is she bite her nipple. I guess you have to beat beat her and tell her cannot then she will know it's not right, otherwise she wouldn't know.

hi venus,
I did not latch bb direct so can't help u with that. And FK hasn't started teething yet oso anyway.
You don't hv to stop BFing la, jus express and feed using bottle instead? Continue if you can.

<u>Hair Loss</u>
Me still dropping tonns of hair daily since bb is 3-4 mths old, same as last pregnancy.
Can't remember when it stopped the last time and I am still wondering when it will stop this time....
But don't worry la, it will all grow back eventually. Nvr heard of any woman go bald fm post natal hair loss.... rite? Just hope that I am not the first one to set the record.

WOW,

looking at the chart seems like this forum has more SAHM ..

sunshinekid..

RE: botanic gardens

since here have more SAHM.. would you all care to join us every tuesday to botanic gardens..

it was quite fun.. but our jan forum has only few SAHM mummies

my elijah also scratch his ear alot! is it normal?

Jappooh
seems like you are feeding bb too much cereal leh.. i tot semi solid is to let them get used to the 3 meals.. bF ,Lunch and dinner

Hi feza,
thanks yesterday i tried brocolli and it look terrible. after i blend it not like puree it still have pieces lei.

Hi Rena,
my bbs dun like milk thats why we feed him more solid. He started semi solid when he is 4 mths cos the pd say he doesnt drink well so have to give solid earlier..

Violet,
U very "ON" hor... U hv a lot of leaves? hehe

U can consider gg for scalp treatment. As our hormones are changing so our scalp tends to be oily and hence results in hair loss. Early remedy is better than doing nothing to salvage the loss. Just my advise.

Rena
you mean jan thread sahm goes to botanical garden every tuesday....wow....for us its more of like a home gathering every thursday hee :p

bbcutie,
I have to clear last yr's leave else oso 'eaten' by company mah. I try not to take too many leaves last year 'cos need to keep for my gal in case she is sick mah. So now is time to clear lor.

i dunno about scalp treatment... 'cos that time the hair drop just stopped and can see the 'little hair' all starting to grow lor. Guess this is a normal process to go through so I'm not so worried compared to the 1st time.

Venus,
My bb not teething yet but I heard from other bf mum is to squeeze her face to your oo so that bb cannot breathe, then let go...

I also shedding hair like mad, somemore my bb pull!!! My mum tells me is only temporary, so I didn't do anything about it hoping I don't go bald.....

Jaapoh,
Think something wrong with the blender you bought right? Cos I also first time blend brocolli few days ago and for less than 5mins, it's really very soggy already. I understand that you cannot blend for too long as the heat from the blade of the blender will stripe off enzymes from the food you are blending

I'm from april mommies thread. I'm actually looking for a baby carrier, do you all have any recommendation? and is it advisible to get it now since most carrier can only use till 11kg and my girl now is at 6.6kg?

jappooh n carol,

first time i made brocolli puree also not successful.. very watery coz too much water.. then i realise for vege like spinach and brocolli try not to add water as vege tends to have water inside them already.. you blend 5mins so long huh?? i blend the vege i think one or two spins i take out oready as it s already well blended..

violet,

it s ok la.. i always the unofficial photograher.. but i like la take bb pics all very cute one.. have a lot of patterns kind... take more leave we go out more often... hahaha.. i m bad influence dun listen arrr...

irene,

the ones that the mummies here use are usually the combi one and lucky baby one.. and most have MIM sling... you can try slinging if you wan..

hi mummies...recently my baby started to sit unsupported..sometime 10 mins..sometime as long as 20 mins...does that mean her spine/muscles can support her weight already..scare let her sit too long will hurt her spine.

etelle: my baby now weighs 6.9kg and stand at 70cm.

Wo wo... surprise surprise so many postings over the wkend hehehe...

RE: Hair loss
*HAI* i started to drop hair 2 mths back oso dunno when it will stop.

Irene
i am using the combi carrier and i find it very good. hee selling at kiddy palace for $118. My son is now about 8.5kg and i am still using the carrier
By the time they hit 11kg or so they would want to sit in stroller le
ergo heardsay is good support but ugly le...hee hee :p then bbbjorn i think only support up till 10kg leh the one at mothercare one hee :p i actually wanted to buy that but 10kg haha too little lah 11kg still alright...

ilim
i also got hair loss. sigh...but seems to be reducing...hair scalp also so so so oily now...sigh...

bout hair,

i dun wan to say liao la.. lose hair until like siao.. every morning, wake up my pillow sure have strands of hair.. scalp so oily..

Re : hair drop
my hair drop better liao not so much liao

Re : blender
i use moulinex but v smooth puree come out lei i tot i find the blender quite good hehe i bledn for about 30sec to 1 min only

Re : sling
i find MIM sarong sling good lor i stil slinging my boy

re : hou ning
i gave bb hou ning started sat 1x a day but if after today (3rd day last dose) bb stil cough, do i stil continue buy and feed him til he ok? advice, please.

i myself also sick sianzz.. cough and throat infection... whole nite cough n cough... like gg to fever... since last thursday alr lk dat... now voice hoarse cant sing for bb haha

recently weather so bad...then the haze yesterday was awful. sigh, must take good care of ourselves too.

aiyoh, yesterday xr was so awake, only slept for 2 hours whole day, n was either want to play or cranky the rest of the day. Then now her jaw v hard liao,so sometimes she;ll bite down when i latch her on, pain ah...thinking whether shd just stop latching on now, but then it might be becoz of teething stage. I'm feeling real tired now, she didnt sleep till midnite, then 5am she got up again for feed n play...then when we went out of the house, she zzz...aiyoh, baby ah!

today a long day at sch, but can't wait for end of this wk coz it's teachers' day and holidays! yay
Will be heading to cameron highlands sun nite. hope xr is a gd girl in the coach or else the other passengers no need to sleep too. she always sing song to put herself to sleep, n can be loud.

hair drop:
me better than last time liao. at least not so much hair drop. but i cut my hair v v v short. and i using special shampoo and tonic for hairdrop. buy from GP.

Blender:-
I using Philips mini blender. v gd leh. blend carrot/potato less than 1min can liao.

Bulma,
I not so sure leh. Amanda says her XR take 2times like got improvement liao leh.
Jarren got any significant improvement after 2doses?
Aiyo...u better take good care of yourself also ah. see doc buey?

claire,
yest JH also cranky. nap a while wake up liao and drink little milk nia. like no appetite like tat leh. drink half of her normal intake...haiz...and nite time dun wanna sleep. wanna play...

Morning Mummies... hehe tis week only work one day then me on leave liao... Yeah... so happy... gonna be a SAHM for the next few days... hehe i tink once in a while can be a SAHM.. if everyday i tink i will feel sian liao... :p

Hair Drop: i start to drop ard 4th month after delivery then all the way till i tink last month or a little earlier then din drop so much liao... but i always keep my hair oil free... so wun fall more... moreover my hair is fine so like not much hair... haha

bulma: sorry ya... tat day so late then reply u cause i was sleepin w Xin Ru...

Hou Ning: after Jarren finish tat bottle, do u feel tat he is gettin at least a little better?? If yes i tink u should continue 1 more bottle...
u better take good care of urself... if u also fall sick then jia lat liao.... Speedy recovery ya....

Claire: wow... u so brave leh.. hehe bring XR to take coach to Cameron Highland... hehe i very scared she will start her nonesense in the coach that's y dun dare bring her up to Genting.. hehe How i wish i can go Genting.. i missed the 'air' there... hehe

Smiley: i tink Jarren one need to continue for a while if he is gettin better hor... cause i normally give Xinru the Hou Ning once she start to have a little phlegemy.. hehe tell u something... i felt so much of achivement on Sat leh... hehe i give her 2 scoops of Heniz cereal with 1/2 bottle of vegetable organic puree then hor she ate till left a bit leh... i so happy... hehe but hor after i mix them rite, it become quite a big bowl... then after 1 and 1/2 hour i let her take 150ml of FM.. hehe

amanda...ya ya..see them eat finsh cereal so happy, rite...hee...
XR got open her mouth when u feed her? JH will open her mouth if she like the taste. if not, got to coax her open mouth eat..hee

Finally my ethan slept through. I followed what irene taught me to give him water when he wakes up in the middle of the night. Then true enough he suckle for a while then he went back to sleep hee :p Form 945pm to 8am...wonderful...but the ironic thing is i insomnia...so never benefit from his sleep through yesterday haha

Claire
yeah lor bringing bb abroad in a coach hee challenging le hee :p

smiley: hehe ya lor... so happy leh... its like wow so big bowl then still can eat left a little bit... even my sis say wow so big bowl... hehe when i scoop the cereal then i go near her mouth she will open her mouth then make those like yummy yummy sound.. so funny...
but sunday was jia lat man.. i tink because too near her feeding time liao then she is hungry then cannot wait and keep cryin and crying then end up eat a few spoon then dun wan liao.. then give her FM she drink so fast... hehe :p

etelle: i tot ethan is sleepin thru?? hehe thumbs up to Clarie ya.. hehe

Hi Jasminesyn,
i am also using the moulinex blender. Yesterday manage to blend the brocolli already. At 1st also big big pcs cos i stop after like 2 or 3 spin only. I thought only need afew spin lor.

Get so pset why i cant get it right and how elvin start to make noise so i well to the living room to attend to him without switching off the blender. After carry him i rush back to the kitchen then saw that the brocolli in paste liao. No more big pcs..haha..I think it take abt 30sec to 1 min loh. Not 2 or 3 spin..Maybe u can try..

elvin 6th teeth cut through liao. When will stop har??

amanda, if they too hungry, they cant wait n dun have the patience to eat. so got to feed milk lor..hee...so normally i feed slightly earlier b4 JH is v hungry. timing is impt lor...

Hi Etelle,
I am the March Thread. My boy still can't sleep through as well. I heard about giving water at night too. What was your boy's sleeping pattern previously? Has he teethed yet?

Hi Caratsoup
my boy last feed usually around 9+ then he will wake up around 2+ for one feed then 6+ again. Then for these 2 feed he dun finish his usual milk intake but only take about half...so i deduce that he probably just want to suckle something and not hungry for milk. I actually have heard of feeding water but then there was once i tried and he still make noise after that then i gave up. yesterday while talking to one of the mummy she told me has to be consistent and some mummies have tried feeding water and so far all successful lor...u may want to try