(2006/02) Feb 2006 MTB

girls,

i m organising a gathering for all mummies and babies included..

date: 3 august 2006 (thursday)
time: 1pm
place: yet to be confirm probably in the central

attendance:
1. feza and elly
2. jaslyn and shayna

amanda
make sure it's at the right height for bb. either tiptoeing or best, legs straight, soles on the floor. u bought the safety 1st exersaucer? so does kidzloft give free delivery or extra $?

claire: i goin to buy tomolo... got it reserved at the shop le.. hehe so either tiptoe or else straight leg on the floor la... hehe
VS bougth from online...

Re : walker
i bought the mamalove then i locked it to prevent him fr moving around... but my mum some x will release it to let him move ard then i will tell my mum off and she will say bb like =/... haizz but such thing difficult to control. i also against walk using walker unless is bb push the walker and walk.

feza,
how to go haha dun nd to work ah... u all enjoy lah

claire..delivery FOC if amt is above $150..
i top up to $153 by buying another bolster..they delivered the next day..adding another free gift for me- a pair of kids sunshade to be used in the car..

bulma..the older generations thinkings are likewise la..my mum n my sis also argued often on baby issues..but i prefer my sis baby-sitting for my baby than my mum..
my mum alot of things nevermind lah nevermind..but yet she can be fastidious in other areas..haha

bulma,
take leave la.

Feza,
My ang mo counterparts are here this wk and next wk. Esp next wk 1 whole bunch of them. Some more I alrdy applied 1/2 day on Friday go spa liao.
Will try to apply leave if my boss ok to let me go, then I'll join u all la. I will update my attendance later.

Vs
same lor some things we mind, she say nvm.. some things we fl nvm, she sooooooooo mind... =/

violet
cannot lah i nx mon to wed alr on course then 10-11 aug on leave lei

Bulma
i have both the safety first and the mamlove one. The safety first i used at home and the mamalove i put at mother in law place. I insist on no walker but cnanot be buying the same exer saucer.

Then i also told hubby to tell mil always on the brake cannot let ethan walk around. our objective is to give him a place to sit and play not walk around.

I personally so love the safety first one ethan can sit inside for long time playing with it. From beginning he dun know how to play now he can play with eveyr single toy le...haha i am so proud of him hee hee

tiffany
i think hor not dangerous lah u can stuff pillow mah hee he. Ethan cannot sit up straight all by himself yet when we go ikea i put him to sit with the baby carrier inside then its okie lor he can still be stabilised. u try tiffany and see how.

see so many good testimonials on the safety 1st exersaucer, i also xin yang yang to buy...but sure kena from my hb and parents, spend $$ again

ok thanks etelle!! if not, i will have to bring my portable safety 1st seat liao...she doesn't like to sit in the pram during mealtime...then if i have to carry her with 1 hand, eat also difficult...my mealtime is disatrous..

oh oh i see... hee... your gal like my gal.. still look very baby and botak. dunno how to make their hair grow. how much huh?

Thanks Amanda, quite ex hor...

Violet
Yes, I have the kiddy palace card... borrowed from my SIL. Yup, gotta go mah.. no choice. My baby, hubby and family is going with me too... they take this chance to go holiday
Solve my BM problem, phew!

bulma..
dismantle the wheels lah... for me though i install the wheels i din show my mil how to release them into walker mode so.. too bad.. ZJ cant any how run here n there... :p

ya..my gal 5 month liao still baby-like..botak also bo bian la..less hot cos she sweats alot..
PD said hair will start to grow only after 6th month..

violet: dunno tat one is consider promotional item a not leh.. hehe hope it's not... hehe then got 10%... :p

feza: certain outlet only leh... i called woodlands and Yishun they say no have... then sengkang say tis weekend got stock comin in... then toa payoh have... i gettin it at Toa Payoh tomolo....
maybe u wanna call them see they got come stock or not... let me know if u need the number...

vs: Xin Ru also drop hair from the 4th month drastically then after 5 month she no drop liao.. then now see like more hair.. hehe last time when she sweat, her hair become black black... then tat day i saw her hair black black then i ask her 'gal, why u sweating when the weather not hot?' then i touched her head and i realised tat her hair is growin more... not sweat.... hehe

tiffany: tat was in my list too... hehe did let Xin Ru tried on it before... hehe but tink exersauce more things to play... hehe

ilim: i add Keagan link to Xin Ru blog....

amanda...my gal is botak since birth..not that she has been dropping..no hairs to fall also la..
even if i dressed her in pink..ppl still ask if it's a boy..and 1 commented she is 'handsome'.
i know she isn't pretty gal..as long as she is healthy n wont fall sick often i m contented enuff

mashy, so sad ah haha.... work cant chat v ke lian one lei.. u go there then see see look look first then hehehe..... will hv internet access but u just nd to see your workstation allows u to msn or come in forum or not :p

hehe more n more bb got blog....nowadays bb v "xin fu" got all the willing to slog mummies hahaha

irene, keagan's blog so nice.. same as my bb also the tatty bear haha u go and change the color of the words lah v difficult to read haha strainful to eyes :p i also change the color of the words for my bb from the light grey to blue and bb blue color... when i free then i add keagan's blog link to mine hehe now bo eng.. just out fr mtg but pop in sss awhile haha

Vs
we sama sama lah, bb got no hair to drop and people also ask me boy or girl when i dress her in pink, i tot super obvious le... once there was this mummy and daughter discussing abt whether my bb is a boy or gal while I was qeueing to pay for something and the lil' gal answered "girl" then the mummy ask her "how you know" and the girl replied "coz she is wearing pink mah". Pengz! Have to identify gender by dress code.

What is this FP Jumperoo ah? I very headache. My baby is at my mum's hse in the day, so defitenly I will put the Exersaucer there for her.. but come weekend, she is back home with us at Punggol. Our hse has nothing.. So I guess I will have to buy something else to entertain her here.

I dun wish to have 2 Exersaucer leh.

Etelle, got pic of the Mamalove one? Thanks.

This is FP jumperoo
472591.jpg

Now you dont need a doorway to give baby safe jumping fun. The Fisher-Price Deluxe Jumperoo lets baby jump to her hearts delight in a sturdy freestanding steel frame. The jumpers backup support inside the spring cases and soft spring covers help keep baby safe while jumping. And a removable, interactive toy tray rewards babys jumping with lights and fun sounds (Remove the toy tray to reveal a snack tray underneath!). The Deluxe Jumperoos height adjusts easily to custom fit your child. Safe jumping fun anywhere! No doorway required for baby in this jumper! Easy height adjustment to custom fit your child Babys jumping activates lights, sounds & music! (Parent can also activate.) Removable interactive toy tray rewards babys jumping Jumperoos soft spring covers keep babys fingers safe Snack tray (under interactive toy tray) Plush seat pad is machine washable and dryer safe Backup support inside spring cases for added safety Cute kangaroo print for your little jumper! Maximum weight: 25 lbs Maximum height: 32\" Use only this jumper for a baby who is able to hold head up unassisted and is not able to climb out

sunshinekid: i tink Zi Jie got jumperoo... so got to see at the Ringo.. as for mamalove, can find at jarren's Ringo... hehe

summer: hehe alamak.. even small girl know pink is for gal gal... how come auntie still need to think.... haizz

Hi Jappooh,

My mum usually cook porridge with carrots, minced meat and spinach, all grind finely and put into "sha po" to "tim" until the porridge looks like paste. Then we will put abt 6-7 tablespoon of porridge to Pigeon Feeding Dish and feed her. There is a small portion in the dish whereby u can grind even more fine paste.

At times,we also feed her with Eu Yan Sang Si Shen Brown Rice and she seems to love it too. She dun really like rice cereal, duno why she will spit out whenever we feed her.

hi mommies jus to chk any bb with separation anxiety (i think)
when i put my ger in the exersaucer i must b ard CLOSEBY lei. she must see me. else she'll cry until 'lark lark chuart'
and even she sees me, like i stand at a distance to cook she'll also make noises and keep staring at me.
the toys on the exersuacer like all transparent to her.
another thing is when my hb comes bk fr work i let him carry her while i go bath she'll cry till i come bk to carry her
wa piang... how to cure?
btw now daytime i let her cry to sleep cos she develop comfort sucking liao (i tbf)... *headache*

sunshine, i also got prob haha my mamalove walker in my mum's place mah so weekend i bring him home, he got nothing to sit. I have the FP infant-to-toddler rocker (can see fr the little genius website how it looks like) but he dun sit long - e most 5 mins. he sits the walker can sit for more than 30mins lei my hb say wanna buy another walker put at home but i refused cos waste $. in another few months, bb knows how to crawl then slowly learn how to walk, they wont sit walker liao mah

wendy, my bb also will cry fr i go bath til i appear bk in front of him haha i also dunno why.. even though his papa is carrying him. so nowadays i only go and bath after he sleep lor