Human Dynamics Management Center Pte Ltd
175A Bencoolen St,
#06-10 Burlington Square,
Singapore 189650
Tel : 6338 1275
Fax : 6338 5170

Have you done the online test? here is the URL:
http://esp.sp.edu.sg/fdw/

Got her in 6weeks before my EDD to familarise herself and take care of my 2 dogs. Currently, she takes care of my girl since birth + housework + 2 dogs + cooking.

Butterfly
pls PM me your email so i can let you know my acct details to trannsfer the $2 for the bb contets. transfer has to be made by tomorrow night which is the dateline.

Annissa, if your PD says ok the most prob our gals are fine then. FM babies tend to be bigger i think. Anyway, think will have to supplement with FM very soon.. going away at the end of the month for a few days. Or maybe see if i could keep one bottle in the freezer each day starting from today.

Hi Etelle
i hv transferred and emailed to you. i think i forgot to include my nick in the transfer jus in case you start another search for that $2 like last round.. keke.

Stella,
Hurray to Ethan!

Mindy,
You good ah!
Dunno why some parents think it is ok for their kids to hit others. When their own kena bully they make a big fuss out of it. Teach yr gal to stand up for herself.

In any schools there are always bullies around and I told my gal to tell them off. And her teacher actually told me she did say things like "Stop that", "Stop pushing me". But she nvr retaliate la 'cos I told her cannot beat others no matter wat. Just tell the teachers. Some bullies are like that, if u keep quiet or cry they bully more. If you stand up against them, sometimes they will stop.

It has been a long long time since I last log in. Wow....the thread is soooo long, could n't even catch up at all. Haiz....really vvvv busy both at work and at home. So glad that I have been with my new job for a month already. Initially was so afraid that I could not adapt well but sofar so good...hehehe

Updates on Nicole,
Weight @5mths: 7kg
Height: 65cm
Etelle, please help to update. Thx.

Haiz....Nicole has been drinking 120-140ml of milk. She is not very keen on drinking milk.How??? Soo worry leh. When I try to give her more, she will pretend to vomit or try to vomit till I dare not to give her more. I think she like solid food more...I make the sweet potato and pumpkin puree during the weekend and she likes it so much.

Yvonne
updated

Butterfly
i send you a new reg form to fill in and email back to me. This is to update you in our contact list so when we have contets or gatherings u be kept in the loop

bbcontest
to date i have received in total 15 submission from mindy, ivory, smiley, bb ger, piglet (fen), mummyo,bulma,butterfly123,summer,jappooh,violet, bbcutie, etelle,genevive, amanda.

Dateline for sub + reg $2 is 18th July (Tues) After that i will blast emails to all on our contact list to go and view the album and vote.

Smiley: At AMK would be ard 6.30 - 6.45 as I knock off at 6pm.

He refused both freezed & chilled EBM, while ok with FM & latch on. Not sure of the reason but he will refuse to suck or just action action only but never drink. So, I gave up liao.

Bam,
AMK at 6.30pm is fantastic cos i also reach AMK MRT at 6.30pm after work...heehee...but i only go there on wed and fri cos on my way to my mum place to visit my gal

Let me know when is your convenient day to meet.

Hi Bam,
Its alright. Not urgent...
fri wat time you reach? I cant be earlier...because I taking coy's transport. will reach abt 6.30pm-6.40pm....
if not, next wed also ok for me...thanks

etelle
yay! kudos to ethan, feels wonderful when they reach a milestone.

Think my bb is really greedy! Every time see us eat, she'll stare until eyes big big then if we still dun let her have some, she'll start to make a fuss. Then she'll make this piranha face when she eats from the spoon, really make all of us laugh to see her eat. YEsterday my mom peeled a cherry tomato and she sucked it dry...aiyoh. But good lah, she like tomato, not like her daddy

Claire
thanks thanks hee hee yeah when your baby reached a milestone you jumped for joy hee hee :p

Ooohh ca anyone let baby taste fruit or food meh???

stella, hoorays for ethan =) u must b v thrilled hehe....

i let my boy suck suck apple whenever i eat lor, also let him suck suck guava, that day let him suck suck biscuit too muahahha "la sap jiak, la sap tua" =p

mashy, mayb wed or thurs then pass u the stuff cos my mum sick sick so i took leave these 2 days to tk care my boy.

koli, ya lah miss u mah suddenly MIA haha

yvonne, u ok liao ah? my boy also dun really like to tk milk nowadays, so every x give him milk he dun wan then i will use the milk to mix w cereal and spoon feed him

ya lor Violet, same like u, i told my ger ger that if anyone beats her, she got to tell teacher in school. And so far she did when anyone bullies her. I guess she's very small so that sometimes those big ones wanna bully her. Though I hope very much to tell her to bite or hit or punch anyone who bullies her, but cannot lei....cannot teach kids to be like that so no choice. I told them got to tell teachers, if not tell mummy!

Amanda, Reyes' schedule is ...morning abt 8am, I'll give Heinz Rice cereal (3teaspoons) add with Breastmilk 60ml, so it's actually watery. Then afternoon now abt 12pm, I'll give him carrot/potato puree. I steam or boil them. At 6pm, I give that Eu Ren Sheng Si Sen brown rice with Breastmilk added.

etelle,
XR already tried apple, cherry tomato, durian, orange (which was sour so she made this hilarious face), watermelon juice, melted ice-cream, herbal soup, swiss roll, vanilla cream...aiyoh, whatever we eat she also want a part of it

Any mummies went for business trip while still breastfeeding? I am going to KL for 2nights. I need some advice on how I should store my EBM at the hotel and how to transport back to Singapore. Coz I will be checking out of the hotel in the morning and leaving for meeting in the office... does hotel provide any service to pack them in styrofoam box and transport my EBM to the airport at a designated time? My milk supply is limited, cannot afford to pour away this time.

Claire

Wah, r u sure it's good to let her try so many things? Esp ice cream? It contains unprocessed cows' milk which is harmful to babies leh. And swiss rolls contains egg whites.

All the mummies in Jan thread complaining abt their in-laws feeding all sorts of stuff to babies. I think you better be more careful abt feeding leh.

so many postings...
Haha Claire,
me aslo let my boy tastes a bit of everything.
I saw a book to let them experience different tastes.
Mashy, I think Claire maybe let her child tastes a tweenie bit of everything like a small pinch. Me did that to see My Tavis reaction.. Haha very funny sometimes.

Oscar

I think to be safe, it's still best not to give lor. Poison will be poison no matter how small an amt. Try drinking dettol in small amts. Won't want to risk it just to let him try different food. There are a lot of other alternatives to try lor. What if your bb is allergic to it? It could lead to dire consequences.

And most importantly, don't ever feed your bb honey until at least 1 yr old. Coz it can lead to food poisoning and your bb can die from it.

summerbb,
I brought back my FEBM fm France when I was on biz trip.

KL will be easier and time on the road is shorter.

Store at the hotel freezer and ask them if you can pick up on the way to airport. Get a thermal bag and some ice bricks. Freeze the ice bricks together in the freezer. I can lend u mine if u can pick up at SK.

The thermal bag I have can store 20pkts of milk.
MSN me to discuss, it's easier.

Thanks, Violet... was hoping you would reply
Usually i store my EBM in avent disposable cups... would it be the same procedure to store in milk bags? Where can I get the thermal bag?

I cannot access to MSN now... you PM me your email.. i discuss with you tonight. Thanks millions!

Mindy,
My boi very mei2yong4, from young always let girls bully. Sometimes, when the kids accidentally bang against each other, my son will be the one that falls. Haiz....think his head too big n heavy....so worried when he goes P1 next yr, scared let other boys bully.
Claire
Re ; food tasting
I think its good to let them try diff food, but must use our discretion lah. Like things tat contain cow's milk n egg, its a no no, like what mashy said. But they can taste things like papaya, banana, sweet potatoes. Hmm...herbal soup n swiss rolls, better not lah.

gals,
i dun anyhow feed my bb food.
cos my mum STRONGLY against it.
she only suck apple & madairn orange once and not even eaten it b4. and taken sweet potato once but cant digest it well n bloated so no more sweet potato. Tasted sweet pea too but develop slight rash so stop as well. so currently my mum put a stop to all other food except for brown rice cereal. We have decided to start porridge with ingredients such as carrot, spinach, potato when she is abt 7mths++ and add protein such as fish,meat when she is 8mths++. my mum very afriad cos she says bb is v small n diff to digest solid food and esp my gal so small size so even more diff hence better play safe. heehee.....
seems like my mum the odd one out leh...cos always heard ppl say grandparents or ah gong/ma love to feed junk food or diff food to bb....mine is opp.

mashy
Completely forgot that ice-cream and the swiss rolls contain egg and cows milk. Thank god she's ok. Actually, some stuff I'll definitely not allow. Like you said, honey is a no-no coz of the pollen,and anything with chocolate in it. Read that chocolate is toxic to babies so whenever my mom says want to give choc, always say no. Then she'll say to xr, see lah, not ah ma dun want to give, mummy say cannot :S

Mashy
I doubt any one will drink dettol in small amts. U made me sounds like I am feeding posion to my baby.
I wouldn;t lah.. but still thanks for the advice.

Claire: wow ur Xin Ru is takin so many things liao ah... hehe my Xin Ru only intake gripe water, plain water, milk, glucose water, 1/2 scoop of Heniz cereal, jing fen san, Hou ning and bao ying dan only leh... hehe these are all her intake so far.. hehe no other things went into her mouth liao... oh missed out 2 thing tat went into her mouth also... hehe TOYS and FINGERS.... hehe :p

amanda,
my gal also only taking milk, gripe water, ba bao san, water, HT cereal thats all...heehee...and of cos toys n her fingers/hand/fist...

ilim: ya.. she is at Paradise Infant care... How is it ah... hehe go infant care must close one eye and open one eye one.. hehe like what i told mashy...
there i find it ok.. cause the teacher are friendly and quite experience...then enviroment wise i find it not bad.. quite airy and they dun sleep in air con one... lesser germs to spread... then like at home like tat lor... the toilets are clean and because they dun combine w childcare so must cleaner.... they also will have fridge to store BM...
if u wan to see how it look like rite, u can go my ringo to see... i got take pics secretly... hehe :p