(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Tracie
I thot you found the one opposite your mil ? You are lucky liao. I sold off all the bulky furniture cheap. ha ha you want to see picture of my warehouse storage ? ha ha I have dunno how many boxes in there.

Mamachan
it is no joke man. Ha ha day 1 i was smiling. Day 2 i want to cry liao

CL,
sigh..long story. gave seller's agent the $1k deposit cheque but they kept delaying and asking for higher COV which we gave. From $12k went up to $18k. STILL, they finally decided not to sell. Gave reason that seller is an old lady and she was not in the right frame of mind and so the decision left to her three sons. Eldest son needs $$$ so wanna sell whilst the other two objected. So they returned us the deposit and said not selling liao. Say they going to do power of attorney to trsf the right to sell to one of the sons. Wasted our time and made hubby so sad cos he really liked the place for its location. And the thing was this agent din wanna co-broke but we told him its ok, we will still let our own agent handle the paperwork etc and we will pay our agent out of our own pocket, 1% of the sales proceeds.

Tracie
OMG This is xiong. If you need mover can try mine. I think he is not bad. he even help me shuffle my warehouse storage to maximise the space

CL,
thanks! most prob will need a mover. cos need to move the piano anyway. will text u when i nearer to my moving date. sigh...see, now already procrastinating liao. hahahaha.

tracie

when u gave the $1k, did they sign the option to purchase? coz once they sign, they can't back out. If they do, they need to compensate u for your losses and not just the $1k. They need to top up the price diff of the new hse (equivalent to the one u signed for). That's why cannot anyhow sign otp. Your agent didn't even advise u properly, u dun need to pay him.

Tracie
oh my! That's so not right!!! Did you and the owners originally sign the OTP yet? I'm presuming not as they held on the the cheque and kept changing the COV amount? It's a good thing that you are able to fall back on your parents.

Hi CL,
haha, yes, you're right, we ate the chicken rice growing up, so very happy he re-opened after so many years. God's child also likes the same chicken rice, haha... Yup the claypot rice is yummy but the wait is crazy! Have to call beforehand if not have to wait so long. Now they renovated the coffeeshop and the duck rice which used to be there is also gone, that one was good too.

Hillview huh... haha, quiet loh, that's all I can say... haha...

Sleepingdeer
ha ha ya ya that hong kong roasted duck /meat very nice. Ha ha imagine we used to go there for feast, eat lor mee and order the roasted duck/meat. ha ha next time can dump the kids at my fil's place we go "la kopi" ha ha

God's child oso grow up in Clementi ? Ha ha I grew up in Clementi because my father used to work at HDB area office at clementi so we know clementi and west coast inside out.

mashy,
no OTP was signed at that point in time cos owner was present, only agent representing. Its ok lah, at least i got my $1k back, not asking for anything more than that. My agent wasn't involve in all these cos can't co-broke. The seller's agent was the one who is at fault. She disappeared after that anywhere, cannot contact her. We know the background of the owner cos my FIL knows who it is and he asked around the neighbours.

Chic Lil
Is the mover the one that you recommended to me via sms?
I've called him le... he advised me to look around and source for more quotes on movers before deciding on him. Seems like Big Orange have some movers' contact too.

mamachan
ha ha so funny he dun want business ah. ya david is the one I used. He oso told me I should have used mover from Big Orange but I like him woh

Chic Lil
He sounds nice and very experienced... Big Orange's contact has special price for Big Orange customers... I think the Big Orange Staff mentioned the mover will charge us $250 or something... my eyes grew big...coz I was expecting movers' services to be more ex for labour.

mamachan,
guess most of the property companies are 'reputable' these days, so yes, she is from one of those. heard she's a newbie.

Tracie
If you had that agent's card could have lodge a complaint of her not being so professional bah... just dissappear without being contactable... good thing she didn't dissappear with the money.

mamachan,
its ok lah, no damages to us, only my hubby's heartache. dun wanna pursue the matter further. anyway we consulted hubby's God at the temple, he advised to lay off house hunting for awhile. He says that the house for us is not here yet.

Tracie
that's really interesting.... but looking at the crazy property demands i.e. high COV, etc etc, I would also say lay off the house hunting and either 1) stay with parents/relatives who have spare space or 2) renting a place. Renting is still cheaper than paying so high COV.

Nonetheless, I hope you guys will find the best home for yourselves at a comfortable price.

Halo!

CL - oh, i m not clementi kid la.. it was via HB whos the clementi kid tat i got to know of the chicken rice. super yummie, esp the chilli!!! fell in love wf it when i first tried it, like sleepingdeer, am reali glad it re-opened
good luck to ur hse hunting wor!

God's child
staying at CCK. My hb already come down every weekend to eat hor. Cannot imagine we are so near how often we have to eat with him ha ha.

Thanks waiting for one to drop

CL,
hahaha, it's actually those you know the God will 'possess' a guy. They will do this, as in invite the God only on Sunday mornings or the evenings of the 1st and 15th of the lunar month. Must take Q number then when come your turn, just ask whatever you want. My MIL and SIL are extremely strong believers, they ask ANYTHING and EVERYTHING, like whether to change job, how come the leg pain, how come their kid health no good etc etc etc.

When I was expecting Meg and she was in breech position, MIL made me go consult and miraculously meg turned a couple of days after that. When meg shows no sign of coming out yet, again went to consult. He told MIL to leave this to MY God. hahaha, my God will protect me.

Then come Duncan, remember I was super sick with the sinusitis thingy for 3 months? Consulted him but some herbal drink he advised me to take did help me feel better.

Tracie
ha ha i know which type of god you are referring to. My uncle oso believe. ha ha my driving test oso he got 1 "fu" for me and ha ha now i dunno if I pass on my own or ha ha with the help. But maybe with their help because my driving sucks. ha ha

Hi Aileen,
haha, its a roast chicken rice store near Clementi MRT station, there's a row of shops, where Botak Jones is, it a stand alone shop unit selling only chicken rice and pau and dimsum along the same row....

Am back from HK! It was super hot! My 1st hot hot hot summer holiday in HK! Weather forecast showed scattered showers but we didn't see a single drop of rain while we were there. To add to the heat, it was crowded too but then it's HK :p C & I are back with a tan! Hubby is still there for his conference so will be even more tanned when he returns.

I think I had a great cardio workout there cos had to carry C when he was tired or sleeping while I shopped. We enjoyed the getaway as we met up with friends who flew in from elsewhere to meet us. C enjoyed himself at Disneyland & Ocean Park. He shopped like it was free at both places.

SSF - It's hot! Dun know abt Oct when you head out there but it was really bright sunny hot & humid this past week! Being lots of tees for the kids as they can get quite sweaty.

sysac
wow...it sounds really..HOT! I think they are experiencing crazy hot weather.

HOpefully it'll be cooler by year end or next year. We are planning a trip up when my hb goes there for work again.

How many days were you there for?

Mamachan - Ha, just spoke to my hubby. It poured the today. We were there for 5D/4N. It wld be cooler Dec-Feb so good time to go

Nordic Natural DHA Fish Oil
As I'm starting to pack my place I realized I overstocked on the Fish Oil. I have 2 bottles to let go at $40, expiration date is Aug 2010. Any mummies keen to buy over from me?

yes, we were at esplanade last yr for Octoburst ... some of the kits/performances were nice, but the intervals could be a little long for the young ones, so wondering if there's anything happening nearer my place

.ky.

reading abt the food makes me hungry man.....but now clementi so far...unless i move to my mum's..hee

CL
so u finally settled down liao...? do u know how to make fish burger? jh keeps asking for it

tracie
oh dear, guess best to wait and look ard first.

sleepingdeer
so how do u intend to settle L? better do it fast. jx is getting from bad to worse.....now takes really much longer to settle her.

Sy
i never done fish burger but can ask esther I think she got a recipe for Salmon pattie.

sleepingdeer
I think I saw you ergo carrying L and walking to your apartment on Monday pm. Hee hee husband drove past too fast for me to say hi

Hi SY,
I seriously dun know, now one saving grace is my hb can put her to sleep sometimes if I can't, so perhaps will let him do it more so that she doesnt associate latch on with bedtime... sigh, will cross that bridge when it comes to it?

Jx is getting worse? How? refusing to sleep?

CL,
heehee, I don't think it was me, my ergo is loaned to my SIL, now still using the Bjorn. What were you doing in that area? house hunting? Yah, we can meet up 'lim' kopi or tea next time...

Sleepingdeer
realli ah. ha ha realli look like you.
Ya we can lim kopi next time.

I was passing something to a friend at Jln Demawan then heading to my warehouse to put in another box

Mashy ... don't think got anything for chinese garden this yr for lantern fest ... passed by some days ago and saw nothing.

mummies, just wanna find out if anyone's keen here, if there's a playgroup on some sunday mornings (10.45am - 12.30) at Punggol, will u be keen to attend with your Jan 2006/Dec 2005 kid? We are looking for mother-and-child pair and it's on a long term basis, pay only for materials.

.ky.

sysac- oh my..so hot! i really hope that Oct would be cooler. in fact i had enquired from my hk based frds and that's wat they assured me too. i let u know when i am back. well in a way, we will be travelling real light esp now that J is off diaper. it be easier and lighter to pack the kids' stuffs. all shorts and t shirts. i also checked that stroller can be rented in disneyland, hence we will really be packing light tis time. haha...

mashy
wow! Thanks for the heads up! I'm quite keen to bring my boy for this...it would be his first time going for an "idol" concert. LOL. So far we've always been missing out on bringing them for such shows... I think he'll appreciate them a whole lot more now.

Now he's starting to be even more into Hi-5 because of the sing-along videos.

Nordic Natural DHA Fish Oil Liquid

Any moms keen to buy over the fish oil from me for their #2s? Expiration August 2010. I will let go 2 bottles at $30 instead of $40. PM me if you are keen.

Mashy,
Ya....E was bugging his dad for that last yr but hb says too ex to bring whole family there. Ended up, my hb bot him the $100+ Thomas Mega set as as trade off as its still cheaper than going for the concert. He is still playing with didi after 1 yr. So the toy is more worth it. Kekeke. Now we eyeing Thomasland..... but think got to wait for a long looong time.

Ch34 is showing Chugginton now. E is hooked to it!

wenyl

wow, last yr he already knows n can bug his daddy. till now c is still oblivious on such things. he only bugs us to buy more thomas train sets. He'll go 'i've this at home' etc. then when he sees one that he doesn't have, he'll 'yan jiu' it a long time, then carry the big box n ask us to buy. It's quite funny coz the box looks bigger than him.

Mashy,

Thanks so much for the info! Managed to book it
Didnt even realised they were coming. Leroy will be so happy.

Btw mummies, can i check on sleeping arrangements with those who have 2 kids? Any of them are sleeping together in the same room , just the 2 of them without any other adults in the same room? If yes, how do you guys monitor them? Thanks!