(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

MAshy

Yr good leh. Predict is a boy. But don't know true anot.

Jappooh

Yeah loh 9 Apr is lunar mar. Oso say Boy.
Now got to see true a not

celine

we'll see whether it's accurate or not lor. My conception is either in lunar mth Mar or Apr. Just 1 day makes a diff in the prediction. As good as not having any prediction.

mashy,
hee.. anyways doesn't matter lah. the predictor is not scientifically proven to be accurate. so can be either ways lah... 50-50 chance. keke... juz gotta be patient and wait till our bb "show" us.

hello bao bao, ya, your lunar age should be 27, provided that you are not borned in Jan (before CNY), cos if before 1978 CNY, you have to add another one year, that means you have to add 2 years. Please tell me if that is the case.

Anyway, i have tried for you, the predictor said is a girl.

Ok, let me demonstrate, my conception month is April and my LMP was 7 April 2005 and i should have conceived from 16-30 April (roughly) and this period is lunar month March. So, i keyed in my lunar age and month of conception March (instead of April). Is that clear?

bao

yah lor. let's see whether mummy's prediction more accurate or not. B4 i conceived, i always wanted a gal. But dunno why, at the month i conceived, i suddenly have a strong feeling of wanting a boy and even have a name for him already. That's why my hb big mouth go and tell my MIL my hunch. Let's see whether it's true or not lah.

Taka

No lah Me now lunar shd be 28 cos my birthday yet to over.

Haahaa.... Anyway it ok lah. Cos Boy or girl is the same

bao

now headache whether to think of gal's name. i think i'll just wait till 16 weeks to see la. Don't want to waste my brain cells for nothing.

Is it ok if we don't eat so healthily in our first trimester? I mean not balanced diet, still avoid food that we can't eat, but not like must have vege/fruits/meat servings at every meal?

I can't really eat now, so i'm eating according to what i like to eat.

Mashy

Yeah loh... Don't headache get the noe the sexes of baby than start to think.

As for me i eat wat i want to eat and crave. I think it ok lah.

Bao Bao,

Ya, sorry, your lunar age is 28.

I have already think of girl's name, both Christian and Chinese. Can't think of any boy's name.

mashy
your hb is so cute & sweet.. to help you with confinement.

I had a colleague who has given birth at Mt E said that the nurses weren't very good. In fact, one of them was quite rough when cleaning her wound that my colleague scolded the nurse.

Need to go off now.. bye...

oh boy... i really hate meal times... i cant eat anything at all... feel so much like wanting to puke though havent puke yet... 'ren3' until so 'xin ku'... boo hoo...

Hi Yasmin
i also went sleepless yesterday cuz i slept during the evening in the end night cannot sleep how torturous can it be not to sleep
well panda eyes now ha ha

You must take care.Rest well.

Hi Krissie
My friend is currently taking him as the gynae and she has heard comments about him about the stitching painless one hee hee and u read in the forum they also said so hee hee and they said if u go to the clinic the nurse will also say hee hee. Take him lah
i also will be taking him. I visiting him end of the month..if u can wait give u feedback then.

Hi girls
my appetitie has become smaller alittle but can still eat no sign of ouking...but i have symptoms like celine 77...have stomache and then passed out soft stools and sometimes like diarrhoea "lao sai".Mmmmm my check up is on the 24th don't know if can go for check up now ha ha...but Dr HO seems pretty booked so not easy to get appointment.

i used the predictor. Then for age i used lunar age which means i'm 29 and the month i used may. the month should be lunar or english. Cuz it only indicated that age used chinese reckoning thus the month i stick to eng calendar. Hmmmm enlightenment any1?

etelle

lunar calendar. even your conception mth. u can try the link i sent. it automatically converts to lunar calendar date.

hee hee mashy
oooh even the conception month ah ha ha.i think if use english month is boy if use chinese month is girl ha ha
whatever the gender God bless baby with good health, safe and sound and entire delivery to be smooth. Mother and child safe and sound. Hee.

Hubby would prefer a boy first though :p

girls tomorrow i cannot online as also attending course. Gonna miss u girls another day hee hee Take care allz in the meanwhile.

Ivory
I find the table familiar ha ha but think at Oct 04' bride is Cubby who did the table right?!?! Correct me if i'm wrong....so koekishun, babestaurus,lijun....u find them familiar all from Bride Oct' 04 leh hee hee

oh think wrong ha ha panpac bride 04 hee hee think we were talking under the panpac bride thread hee hee what muddle i made ha ha sorrie ah.

hello gals

Wow! so many posting today. Today went back to work. Yo! stress ah, so much work to do.

celine - i think if u continue to have soft stool i think better call the nurse and ask is it ok boh. i'm opposite, i'm having constipation n headache all the time. And now pimples keep popping out

Gals- how to calculate i try but got different answer leh.

juliann - oic. ya! then dont take papaya ( thanks for informing me)

Mashy
i think it's important we take in fruits and vegetables. Not die die every meal must have lah. I also eat only when i feel like it but for milk and fruits i will try to take each day. I drink at least one pure fruit juice a day either orange juice or red apple juice hee hee :p The rest of the fruits like all too "liang" so cannot. Hmmmmm

Hi confused

must see doctor ah....thought can shit is good hee hee :p yah i also got pimples popping out...can use pimple cream or not ah anyone knows??

Eh you have to use your lunar age which means english age add 1. E.g.g born in 1977 is 28 + 1. Then for the month also use lunar month. Say in april you conceived then it's chinee 3rd month so 3. get it?

hi confused my appointment also on the same date as u. And it would be my first appointment ha ha exciting sia....hee hee :p

Etelle - thanks. But how to know when i conceive? (is it base on my last menses?

i think see doctor oso no use. i'm sure doctor will ask me to drink alot of water.

confused
yes your last menses will last say 7 days. then the next 7 days is infertile days so on the last day of menses come u add 14 then the month that it falls on will be the month and then remember for lunar is one month less. Which means ang moh april means chinese march. hee.

estelle -oic. okie i'll try again. Thanks for the explanation.

wow! u must be very excited n looking forward to 24/6. Can understand the feeling.

confused
yeah very excited bout it hee hee :p actually thought of bringing it forward but then too late to take leave need 1 month notice one....then ah saturday go scared too many people also....

I am going to sleep liaoz girls....will hear from you girls again.....stomache diarrhoea....Hmmmm these few days like that leh

Good morning ladies,
can see that this thread is really active and i cant seems to catch up liao but i will still try...

Mashy and Ivory..
Ya my appetie is also not good... everytime come to makan time i headache cos i dun feel like eating at all... so basically just eating for the sake of eating... and i also din have a balanced diet daily which means sometimes one day, i may not eat fruits or vege at all... so far also no puking but just dun feel like eating ... wonder when will this be over...

hi morning gals!

confused,
thanks. i will monitor and see how these few days go. if really always stomachache then go toilet, will check with the doc

Hello good morning, everyone!

Hi celine,

I also have soft stool, i think it's ok. Before the gynae gave me calcium, i used to have pale stool and i checked with my Dr. is everything alright? he said the pale stool should be caused by my diet habit (i like to eat fruits a lot, especially the sour type). After i took the calcium, the stool has darken colour.

Good Morning Ladies!!
kao_yawn.gif

Mashy,
I used your predictor still a boy leh... n last night i had a dream i had a boy too... but in my dream my boy less than 1 yr old n very guai very smart can tok alot already... So if really I'm having a boy hopefully it'll be like the one in my dream... of coz girl or boy doesn;t matter so long healthy can liao... BUT me still hoping for a Girl... heehee...
kao_babydust2.gif
GIRL BABY DUST to myself...

Celine,
I think I having problems with my bowels as well. Very painful leh. I cant even turn in bed, sit for too long. I think going to see doc today.

Wow, Bao Bao u got married in Dec 04 and now you are pregnant. I am a Jul 04 brides and i still think that is a bit too fast for us. We didn't actually plan for this pregnancy.

Seem like quite a lot of you are Oct 04 brides, all very soon start planning for family.