(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

hi celine77

Thanks for replying. I have a best friend called celine and born in year 1977. Hee hee but she ia having her chinese customary this month so i assumed you cannot be her ha ha :p ridiculous me ha ha

oooh so you must have slim down a lot ah. For me before pregnant i am already quite big 56kg *sigh* So now pregnant expect the weight to escalate. What's the norm increase in weight any1?

This forum is so interesting!!! Hee Hee we can chat all day.

Hi Etelle,

I think our EDD is quite close. Mine is 27 Jan. I went to see Dr Adrian yesterday as I got some abdominal pain the day before. I am able to see the baby's heartbeat though it is still small. I signed up for his package too as my first visit already cost me $97.

I think u can go early to make sure that everything is alright.

Baobao, he did not measure my weight too. I am going to see him again in 2 weeks time.

hi minhui
glad to know someone having a edd date close to mine. Oooh do u know 28th jan is lunar new year ha ha guess if we are on the dot we have to miss it

I think i better arrange for an appointment soon
Hee Hee thanks.

Hi Juliann,
Wow.. That's fun. From the looks of it I'm closer to having a Boy leh... But still hoping for Girl... = P

Hi Ivory,
Mah Fan Ni Leh...
My details:
EDD: 03 Jan 2006
LMP: 19 Mar 05 (base on 42 days cycle)
Hospital: Mt Alvernia/TMC
Gynae: Dr Dolly Wee at Mt E

hi etelle, sorry i'm not that friend u tot i was...

ya slimmed down a little but it was gradual so didn't really realise it myself until pple commented and clothes start to feel looser. i oso don't know y and how i lost those kilos. keke..

i think it's common to put on 25-35 lbs during pregnancy.

Hi Etelle,

Anyway, even if we deliver before, we would be in confinement too. My girl was born 2 weeks earlier than her EDD.

Minhui

No nid too worry. When u go to see dr wood again. u just say i want to measure weight. He will say ok no nid to worry.

He like him alot, cos he always ensure everything is goin fine. Ask me not to worry so much.

hi celine77
i was giving a ridiculous guess. haha no harm done. hee hee ncie to know you though
so good to be able to slim down ah.

celine77
i told hubby that if he want me to be pregnant after pregnancy will let me sign the slimmin programme ha ha if i cannot get back to my size lah ha ha :p hopefully dun put on much weight after that. hee :p

etelle,
haha i told my hubby the same thing. if i can't slim down after giving birth, he must sponsor my slimming programme! keke... i oso hope i don't become like a pig after giving birth! :p

hi hi prettycloud..
hahaha... the table is created using the formats that Chin Leng has posted under the Help section.

hi hi Etelle...
err... u wan me to input which age? Age of conceiving or Age of giving birth??

If you gals are interested to share your age, just indicate how old u are this yr... eg myself DOB on Sep 77, so im 28 this yr though bdae not here yet

hi ivory
think we state our year of birth like mine 1977.

celine77
i have had relatives who after giving birth add on 4 inches to her waist leh. And cannot shed off already. But she is going for her 2nd child so mayeb she should go for ehr 2nd child then slim down ah. Like us if we want to have more than 1 children then better give birth first then complete slim down. Hee.

I am indecisive about the gynae to use but i want mt alvernia hospital. Any advice girls?

Ivory
Your table is really cool. Thanks for updating
EDD : 11 Jan 06
LMP : 4 Apr 06
Hospital : KKH / RH
Gynae : Dr FM Lai

Krissie
Will try flavoured milk. What type of choco milk are you taking ? I normally prefer hot drinks.

Yasmin
I had giddy spell on Saturday as well and last night had blackout when I stood up from the sofa which is why I am on leave today to ensure I have proper rest. As I wake up a few times a night to pee, I think I am not having sufficient sleep which might be the reason.

Is you boss still giving you lots of work, don't get too stress over work and take care.

ok... update as per till now... me have to stop to get some work done... u gals can just cont to list your info here

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><center>S/N</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Name</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Age</center></TD><TD><center>EDD</center></TD><TD><center>Weeks into</center></TD><TD><center>Hospital</center></TD><TD><center>Gynae</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>prettycloud</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Jen </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>03-Jan-06</TD><TD>11.4</TD><TD>Mt A / TMC</TD><TD>Dr Dolly Wee </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>05-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrain B. Woodworth </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Ho </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0000ff">8</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Pochacco</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>09-Jan-06</TD><TD>7.3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>yasmin</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD>9.3</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>celine</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>confused</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>17-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr SC Chew </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sunny</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>18-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>april</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD><center>28</center></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>6.6</TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Dr Adrain </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>28-Jan-06</TD><TD>5.9</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Curly</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>29-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>02-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>03-Feb-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

** Blue color = calculation based on Conception Date

Etelle
I heard that it is more difficult to lose weight / inches off waist after second bb. I don't manage to lose all the inches off for my first, hopefully this time will not add any additional inches.

Hi juliann,
Me dun know wat's my BB heartbeat rate oh... is it printed on the scan image? i go home check tonight. I based my prediction on the following:
"You didn't experience morning sickness in early pregnancy".
"The hair on your legs has grown faster during pregnancy" seems quite true also, or is it becoz i long time no shave liao??
kao_confused.gif

And oh "Dad-to-be is gaining weight too" is definitely true... hahaha

Ivory
Brillant job! Ha Ha ha. Great! Thanks for the effort.

Krissie
I noticed you chose Dr Ho. Is it HK Ho? I am thinking of using him . How do you find him??

Hi clare
then mine must be a boy too cuz' me also no signs of morning sickness and haha leg hair also grown faster ha ha :p so funny hor and i add the age part also even number ha ha :p I think it's for a humor purpose lah dun be too in it be happy to accept whatever God gives

celine
i hope i dun put on any. Haha me too broad already to accomodate more ha ha. By the way now into only 6 weeks of the pregnancy are you girls wearing bigger size clothes, bigger size undies and bras? Can tell me when should buy all these? can still wear the jeans we have?

etelle,
i'm eight weeks now. the first thing that felt tight for me was my bra. i started to wear my "when fat" bra liao. as for the rest of the clothes, i can still fit into them, but of coz the pants are getting tighter.

gals....

actually now i not yet cfm preggy n my boss starts to tell everyone she see... how ah?

my best fren oso start to help me broadcast leh...

n my MIL the super pantang kind... how ah?

Etelle
Me Me. I started wearing maternity clothes by week 7, despite having bad MS, I still manage to increase weight and size, can't imagine if I don't have MS.

I brought bra extension for my bra but it seems that I need to buy some bigger cups already, consider buying them before the sales end. As for undies definitely will need them in the next week or two as they are super tight now.

ivory, think u can try telling ur boss and friend nicely to stop broadcasting for u loh...
for me, i have not told any friends yet. only my big boss, and family members know. and of coz u gals here know.keke... coz i'm quite pantang. so i won't tell till i'm into my 2nd trimester.

Celine
oh your bra start to change first hee hee.Mmmm me now everything still alright i wai and see....pants usually also wear abit tight ha ha fitting type so probably alittle increase only can feel liaoz ha ha maybe when into 2-3 months then can upgrade the pants liaoz.

Ivory
Not preggy as in? You have missed your menses but have not tested? or what?

Ivory - me jus need to change "week into" to 9w2d as my conception date is 17 Apr'05.

many many thanks for your help...

how come u say u not yet confirm preggy???

Ivory,
I'm born in 1978 so 27 this year.

Hi Etelle,
Yah so long BB healthy can liao right? But I read somewhere can ask GOD for a boy or girl so when i pray i say i hint hint "her" instead oh "him" hee hee

Etelle, me already start to buy maternity wear cos all my mini skirt and jean quite tight and everytime wear them got to lossen them in the office.

bra onli buy the extension first, see if it will continue to expand...

celine 77
pantang as in ?

For me i have told my colleagues, family members and a few close friends. The rest not here. Cuz reason being i work in a student care centre, if i tell my colleagues they can ensure that i am in good hands, dun let the stds bummed into me or dashed across me etc.

I also heard no tapping on pregnant woman shoulder right? So that day when i was confirmed pregnant when my colleague was talking she nearly tapped me on my shoulder. Thankfully another colleague who knew stopped her ha ha :p

So there are reasons to tell lah but depends on your comfort level.

hi pochacco
can buy extension one ah? what do you mean by extension??? if say we buy mango clothes size S instead of s we buy M now can? Or we definitely have to buy maternity wear?

hi clare
yeah as long as healthy most important. definitely you can ask God for the preference in the gender if you have one. And He honours it

etelle,
ya me boobs blossom first! of which i'm not complaining! wahahaha

i'm pantang as in superstitious loh. some pple say it's not so good for the bb to tell so early. i oso don't know what's the exact reasoning. maybe someone here can advise.

ok gals... must clarify ah... my calculation for "weeks into" is not exactly no. of weeks n no. of days... my PC knowledge abit cannot not make it so i can't come up with this kind of exact calculation so the best i can come up with is with 1 decimal point.. so u gals can understand rite??

celine...
my boss have bb before so she dun believe in this kinda pantang thingy...

my best fren is happy for me so she cant help it.. i got try to hint my fren n she say if i keep thinking pantang thots then all the more the bad things will happen.. hahahah... cant tahan her...

Etelle / Pochacco...
not yet dare to cfm preggy is bcos i have history of missing my menses for more than 2 mths... so though test kit is +ve, still think better to let my gynae cfm 1st mah... tmr then my 1st visit to see him leh...

Etelle - extension for the bra hook, i think onli can extend another 2 inch. metro sell this at 2.90 for 2 (i think)...

if buy the M size, after the belly grow bigger than go to change again... might as well buy those kind more fashionable maternity wear as not to waste money - jus my tots. my company very fussy can onli wear skirt so those trendy maternity pants cannot put in use...

celine
haha boobs blossomed first how nice ah ha ha :p For me i'm not superstitious. I trust God for His protection
Be at ease alittle, too uptight also no good. Enjoy pregnancy and watch every day as it is lor. hee Hee.

Ivory
you wrote you are 6.6 wks pregnant right? You mean u haven't go for test?

Hi ivory
oh now we get it ha ha :p so kit test shows pregnant. Yah for me also i tested on kit pregnant dare not reveal first. Only after went to doctor and confirmed then i know. Mmmm go gynae cuz u want to scan lah to make sure is it? Why dun go GP?

Actually we should respect the person whose pregnant i mean afterall you are the one pregnant so you should tell thm nicely that u are the pantang sort and ask them you dun want to be blame should anything happen right. So better zip.

Hi pochacco
I shall go and metro and buy from the triump counter is it. Just ask them for the extension? Mmmm it fits every bra cup?

Yah u r quite true ah might as well buy maternity clothes then can wear throughout whole pregnancy is it? Mmmm i think paragon has some nice ones those that Zoe tay went the other time when hosting the show.

Ivory,
Me too, based on last scan on 27th May, EDD is 8w3D. So by now me should only be early 10th week. But if u dun change I also wun mind. No absolute EDD anyway. = )

Me thinking of starting swimming.. anyone thinking of buying maternity swimsuit?? The ones i usually see at dept stores very ugly leh... any idea where to buy nicer ones? or is it necessary to buy in the first place??
kao_confused.gif

Oh for maternity wear, my aunt told me Marton-Bell at Centre Point is having sale. She bought 6 tops &amp; 2 pants for only $150+ so can go take a look if anyone interested.

hi ivory,
ic... for me, i told my big boss only coz i looked restless at work and hoped he'd understand. at the same time, i specifically told him not to tell anybody. keke...

etelle,
i'm oso usually not the superstitious kind, i oso don't know y i become like dat after i got preggie! keke... maybe my bb shy, don't want to let pple know his existance yet. keke...

yah my GP who tested for me told me. Cuz for my case, i tested for pregnancy on the 1st, 3rd and 4th day when i missed my menses but the result was negative. Then i still suspect i am pregnant or rather i felt pregnant. Then i tested again on my own on the 10th day after i missed my menses and the result was positive. SO went to the doctor and he confirmed with his test kit positive too. So confirmed pregnant.

he said the test kit has been manufactured to test when there 's a certain amount of HCG present and thus when tested positive it is positive. Cuz the test kits are not made like super sensitive if not anything could be pregnant. So congrats ivory in advance! pregnant!!

siow liao... tmr going to see Dr so no mood to work... cham...

Pochacco...
hahaha... no... u be oni hearing about any news oni on Thur... if my boss is not in ofc.. kekekeke....

Etelle...
ya lor... test kit oni mah... though pretty accurate but just wan to be sure... that day when my hubby told my MIL based on the kit i actually had a row with him cos i wan to be sure 1st mah...

see how lah... as long as dun let my MIL noe should be ok lah... cos pple nowadays very smart, can tell u preggy without u say... my boss oso guessed that im preggy abt 2-3 weeks ago, n i oni tested last week leh...

1st visit can scan ah? i dunno leh... how long u spend on your 1st visit? my appt at 9am, then i have to rush home to fetch my mum at 11am to bring her to see her gynae @ TMC... cant ask her to go along with me in the morning cos she not in good health....

Clara - you are completing ur first trimester so you can make plan to go swimming alreadi... i also tot of gg for swimming during my 2nd trimester but got to go see see look look for suit... think very limited..

Etelle - i think not under triumph, it should should be no brand one... go there and ask the salesgirl.

Celine - me also doesn't wan anyone to know except for my boss and relative. but i think my boss already spread the news to so many people and tell them not to tell me... i so upset but tell myself to jus forget about it.

Celine,
Not that my boobs have already expanded incredibly but me also not complaining...Hahaha.... But do u still experience sore breast?? me dun have any leh...

Ivory - the consultant itself normally takes around onli 15-20min but the waiting time really got to depend on the doc and the crowd. since u are 9am should be around the first few.