(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Hi Mashy brainz,
Yes I guess that's the same colour we're having, or maybe even slightly darker... I also dun know what exactly is the definition for Brown Discharge coz I thot mine is considered brown but my GP says it should be darker, close to maroon. If you are going to GP please do check for us too... coz our gyne apt only 3 weeks from now... sigh...

hi clare, but mine is really brown brown wor... anyways, i will monitor and see later today still got or not. if it persists, then will visit the gynae.

ya i oso wake up at least once or twice to peepee... keke

celine - yo! i'm opposite leh, i'm having constipation these few days.

mashy - i oso not first time. i got browm discharge the last 2 weeks n now stop liao. (i'm used to it liao) the last few times i fo checkup gynae give me injection.

clare, maroon is something like pig's liver colour right? i mean when it's uncooked. mine is juz brown leh, don't have that tinge of red colour....

hi confused, so which is better? constipationor soft stool?? keke...
did the gynae tell u y there is brown discharge and wat does the jab do?

Im back. Went to see gynae yesterday now im 9 weeks pregnant. Yesterday doc did a scan now i can see baby , head, hands and legs. So amazing. Even my hubby find it very cute too.

Telling him i wanna check for toxoplomosis but he ask me whether i have dog or cat at hm. I tell him i have dog so he say if u having a dog there isn't any nid for u to check toxoplomosis. Oni cat u have to check for it, cos cat bowel can cause m/c. so glad to hear that.

celine - ya! tats the colour i have n gynae give me injection to stop it. for me i prefer soft stool leh cos constipation very jia liat leh. (very uncomfortable n not gd for the body)

bao bao - so happy for u. now u can fang xin liao. hope time flies so that i can see my bb too

confused - ic... then i better monitor, if i continue to have the brownish discharge then better go see my gynae...

Confused

Thanks. U will get to see soon too. Me oso very surprise 9 weeks i can see bb. The scanning really amazing.

hi ladies, just went for the check up with my gynae too :> now at 9 wks and the baby measures 22.4mm...it has grown from 9mm in 2 weeks! Amazing...just to share :>

kekeke me too last sat went to see gynae (8w6d) - bb was around 23mm.... today sudddenly got a little spotting... so siazzz why got spotting again... dun know wan to see gynae or not...

me too got brownish / yellowish discharge..got my appointment tomolo..
btw..any of you take PU..like bird nest..pao sheng thing...

Babylon

Me not yet take bird nest. Will take bird nest when im 4 mths.

Now oni drink some pu ping. Chicken pu ping but not always oni once a mth

Babylon
I was advise to take PU like bird nest / tonic soup after the 1st tri as it might be too PU for the baby now.

Just curious, what is the interval for gynae appointment ? Can't wait to see the growth of my bb but my appointment is two weeks later.

Checking if any of you experience breakouts? I'm having pimples along the jaws? I never had them around the jaws. My gynae has prescribe a cream for me but it doesn't seems to go away.

Hello Gals!
I've been very sick lately. Fainted on Sunday and have been feeling light headed ever since. I have been told to rest more. I have come in to office for the morning. Will be going off in the afternoon and working from home.

Gingerale

It hormones change so no nid to worry. Me having little spot on forehead and side cheek.

My frend more worst she having spot all over the bodies.

Hi Yasmin, glad to see you here... why so serious until fainted... gynae say anything??? must be lack of some vitamin or wat...you take care..

Wow... seems like everyone's BB is growing well.. can't wait to see my BB on 24th June, seems like forever...

Yasmin,
Better take care... imagine faint while crossing the road or in Bus so dangerous... I all along get occasional black outs but that;s due to PIN XUE when my blood flow not so good sometimes. So I try to squat or hold on to whatever i can grab & wait till my vision comes back. Do be extra careful oh!!

hi clare, me same same as u. will get dizzy spills and black out occasionally when i juz stand up. so will hold on to something and wait for vision to come back loh. i'm on a thin side (1.65m, 44kg) dat's y abit ping xue. are u oso on the thin side?

clare
i'm also waiting to visit my gyane on 16th June.. really seems like forever...
Most gals has seen the baby's progress... I really want to see mine too....

hi girls can advise me when then should i book an appointment with the gynae. I am into my 6 wks tomorrow. Hee Hee. 1st time mum abit gan chiong.

Is it possible to have a chart or what to let everyone in this thread know our edd, gynae and hospital?

Hee Hee. Just a suggestion. thanks.

Etelle Congrats!
I think you can visit the gynae already. Should be able to see something more than the sac already. Or you can wait for another 1 week. I saw the sac at 5 weeks pregnant.

Hi Celine77, eh... me think me just avg wt before i was preggie, around 49/50kg, Height 1.68m. I just weigh myself yesterday at the GP clinic and I'm 53KG!!! HELP~~~
kao_scared.gif
Gyne says usually pregnant women will lose apetite, even lose weight, in the initial stage but me already put on 3 KG!!! My goodness...

Etelle, think u can add on to the last list Pochacco put up:

Mummy's Name EDD Hospital
1. queen 1 Jan
2. edd2jan 2 Jan
3. Clare 3 Jan
4. krissie 6 Jan
5. Sysa 6 Jan 2006/NUH
6. Bao Bao 9 Jan
7. Pochacco 9 Jan / Mt A
8. yasmin 10 Jan
9. el2004 11 Jan
10. yuen yuen 11 Jan
11. babylon 12 Jan
12. celine 14 Jan
13. juliann 20 Jan
14. Min Hui 27 Jan
15. april 27 Jan/Mt A
16. cookie 27 Jan
17. mashy brainz
18. Yvonne
19. Muah
20. gingerale

Hi gingerale
hee Hee. But my friend told me the gynae i want start his only at the 16th week. So should i wait or should i just go for a visit?

hi clare, u are oso considered the slim side lah. maybe the weighing machine u used is different, dat's y there's such a big difference in weight? else if u really put on 3-4 kg, don't think u can fit into ur current pants already loh...

Etelle I think if you go this 2 weeks, at least the gynae can advise you how to take care of your body. What are the do's and dont's. I would visit at 6-7 weeks lor.

wow will put on weight hor. I am already 56kg now so if i put on weight somemore then.....oooh thanks clare for the infor hee hee. appreciated.

Celine77, you are right. I can no longer fit into my S size pants. So sad. Every morning headache wat to wear to office, so mostly wear my existing dresses & expandable skirts. Took some M - L size pants from my Mum last week so think very soon need them liao... Waiting for my friend to pass me her maternity clothes also.

My gyne saw my difference in weight of 1.5 KG over my 1st & 2nd apt & i had to a/c to her what i eat for BF, Lunch & dinner daily... hahha... She say usually pregnant women whose apetite very good from the beginning would gain at least 20kg...
kao_scared.gif

ok... u gals wan the table like this???

<center><font size="+2">January 2006 Babies!!!</font></center>

<center><table border=1><tr><td><center>S/N</center></TD><TD><center>Mummy's Name</center></TD><TD><center>EDD</center></TD><TD><center>Weeks into</center></TD><TD><center>Hospital</center></TD><TD><center>Gynae</center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>queen</TD><TD>01-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>edd2jan</TD><TD>02-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Clare</TD><TD>03-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sysa</TD><TD>06-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD>09-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Pochacco</TD><TD>09-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>yasmin</TD><TD>10-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>el2004</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>yuen yuen</TD><TD>11-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>babylon</TD><TD>12-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>celine</TD><TD>14-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>juliann</TD><TD>20-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>april</TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>cookie</TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD>6.6</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Min Hui</TD><TD>27-Jan-06</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD>GHL</TD><TD>Dr KW Lee </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Etelle</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>gingerale</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>mashy brainz</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Muah</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

hi clare, ic.. my pants are beginning to feel tight too. in the morning it's still alright. after lunch, stomach will be fuller liao and pants become tight. think partly due to food and partly water retention. luckily i got some "when fat" clothes. so can take them out to wear. but think will be another 2-3 weeks b4 i need to wear them. meantime, like u, will wear more skirts, at least more comfortable loh. keke

hi ivory
this is fabulous!! Haha thanks. My edd is 28th Jan. I would be using Mount Alvernia.My weeks into 5 weeks 6 days.Thanks!

Wah, I'm confirmed fatter now. Just met my ex-boss today &amp; she said that I put on weight... and now after lunch, my skirt is very tight.

Celwong
What are the signs of UTI? Pain during urination?

Confused
Which part of your body is pain? ha ha.. I have aches in my body &amp; joints sometimes.

Yuen yuen
Poor thing.. why dun u try flavoured milk or something sweet? I will take choco milk when I feel nauseous. My visit is at 1mth intervals.

Clare
I wake up once or twice to pee too.
really disturbs our sleep.

Bao bao, el2004
Good to hear that bb is good.. I can't wait for my next visit to see bb too.

Yasmin
Ya, u take care... rest when tired... dun work too hard hor.. how come you will faint? are you anaemic? if so, take some iron suppl?

Etelle
I saw gynae is 6 weeks. Could see the bb's heartbeat.
I think 6 weeks onwards can go see gynae. The ante-natal packages of the gynaes start from 12 or 16 weeks. So, maybe that's why your friend saw the gynae later. It's really up to you.. but for me, 1st time mummy, very gan chiong, wanna quickly go check for bb's heartbeat. So, I went in week 6. If bb's heartbeat is weak, etc.. I think the gynae can give us medication to stablise the pregnancy.

Ivory
Wow... thanks for collating. The chart looks very cool.

Clare
Me have the same prob.. now starting to headache what to wear each morning. Sometimes, I can't wear the skirt which I wore last week, then have to change, coz it's so tight, like wrapping the dumpling. Plus, can't fit in all my pants liao.

Ivory

The charts look so nice... My EDD have change to 05/01/2006, into 9 weeks. Gynae Dr Adrian B.Woodworth. Hospital : TMC

Krissie

But my gynae the antenatal start from the day i visit him leh. I pay S$ 550 for my first visit that i miss my period. So now everytime i go no nid to pay a single cents

hi hi gals...

glad u gals like the chart

ok, for me to input the auto calculation for the "weeks into", i will need your LMP (1st date of last menses). then i no need to input week by week ah... let the table auto calculate lor *grin*

as for the rest of the info, gimme some time so i can collate more of it

and if u gals dun mind, i will post the updated chart on the 1st day of every week... else take up too much space i sure kena scolding from CHin Leng.. kekekeke...

hi ivory,
my info is as follow:
EDD - 14 Jan 06
LMP - 10 April 05
Hospital - Gleneagles
Gynae - Dr Chan Kong Hon

Thanks for updating!

Hi Ivory,

Thanks for the help.

EDD - 9 Jan'05
LMP - no sure
Conception date is 17 Apr'05
Hospital- Mount A
Gynae - to be confirm

Hi celine77
when fat clothes so cute. Hee Hee. Celine your name and the number does it happen to be your real name and year of birth.

Hi ivory
can add in mother's age at the category?

Thanks!!! certainly hope we will be a support to one another ah.

Something intersting I found from the web.

38 ways to guess your baby's sex

What could be more fun than trying to guess the sex of your baby-to-be? Everyone wants to get in the game

Enjoy guessing your baby's sex!

It's a boy if:

You didn't experience morning sickness in early pregnancy
Your baby's heart rate is less than 140 beats per minute
You are carrying the extra weight out in front
Your belly looks like a basketball
Your areola have darkened considerably
You are carrying low
You are craving salty or sour foods
You are craving protein - meats and cheese
Your feet are colder than they were before pregnancy
The hair on your legs has grown faster during pregnancy
Your hands are very dry
Your pillow faces north when you sleep
Dad-to-be is gaining weight too
Pregnancy has you looking better than ever
Your urine is a bright yellow in colour
Your nose is spreading
If you hang your wedding ring over your belly, it moves in circles
You are having headaches
You add your age at the time of conception and the number for the month you conceived the number is even
It's a girl if:

You had morning sickness early in pregnancy
Your baby's heart rate is at least 140 beats per minute
You are carrying the weight in your hips and rear
Your left breast is larger than your right breast
Your hair gets red highlights
You are carrying high
Your belly looks like a watermelon
You crave sweets
You crave fruit
You crave orange juice
You don't look quite as good as normal during pregnancy
You are moodier than usual during pregnancy
Your face breaks out more than usual
You refuse to eat the heel of a loaf of bread
Your breasts have really blossomed!
Your pillow faces south when you sleep
Your urine is a dull yellow in colour
If you hang your wedding ring over your belly, it moves from side to side
If you add your age at the time of conception and the number for the month you conceived the number is odd

hi etelle, celine is not my real name but 77 is indeed my year of birth..
ya me got "when fat" clothes coz i was 7-8kg heavier 1-2 years ago. keke...

Ivory
Thanks for the effort. My details:

EDD: 28 Jan 2006
LMP: 27 April 05
Hospital: Mt Alvernia
Gynae: to be confirmed

Krissie
So which means i can call up the clinic now and then book appointment to see the gynae then pay for the visit. Then should i want to settle on him then i will sign the packadge is it??