(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

hi confused,

I oso got brownish discharge..my last visit was also given jab to support my pregnancy due to my last miscarrige..i started to feel worry..i tot was due too much of cold drink.

Wow thanks gals.. I probably get clarins's product then.

wanna ask for advise... I noticed past week(s) or so I have quiet a bit of discharge. Not brown ( Thank God!) though but it's yellowish white kinda flaky when dried on the panty...
Hmmm.. no smell or itch so I rule out infection... just wondering is this normal... do you gals get it too?

I'm so glad to hear that diarrhoea is 1 of the sign for preggy... but why we get diarrhoea ah?
I have loose stool for past few days too... was wondering if it was ok... last Sat I even had churning stomarch in the middle of my sleep and get really painful... after clear bowel it's ok now... I hope I'm fine...

I'm so looking forward to my visit to the gynae next week... to confirm my preggie...I kinda paranoid till now... so not Fang4 Xin1...

confused

i also had headache. Now don't have already. Gynae said can take panadol.

Can brown discharge be due to cold drink? I had cold milo yesterday, then got brown discharge. Maybe.... Now just yellow discharge. Dunno if it's becoz' too much yellow discharge become brown. :p

Mashy - think it is better for you to call up the clinic and ask loh. better to be on the safe side.

Confused - hihi, glad to hear that everything is fine with you and baby... me sat also jus went to see gynae. thanks god everything is fine ...

i also sometimes got headache, gynae say may be due to lack of water... try drinking more water...

cookie - me too leh. but i only had 1 time diarrhoea. If you have it many times better call gynae n ask if it ok boh. After mt diarrhoea, now i have constipation liao

yalor! usually wont fang xin until see our bb hor (scanning)

mashy - really ah? then i take panadol liao (feeling like needles poking my head) thanks.
hey! maybe hor, yesterday i eat ice cream n take cold drink n today got discharge liao. yo! better dont take too cold liao.

Pochacco - u too, glad to know that everything is fine. can fang xin liao.

babylon - dont worry. gynae give u jab shouldnt be a problem. u resting at home too?

HI MASHY
SOmetimes when I see very hard on my panty liner.. I also think could be too much yellow then became a bit bit brown ley...

Hi Joyce, yes still remember you!! Congrats on you baby boy!!

Thanks Clare, my hubby is already taking charge.

Hi confused, I'm also seeing Dr Chew but until my pregnancy is stablised, I am seeing Dr Charles Lim. Can't wait to go back to Dr Chew.

Congrats Pochacco!

confused
ya lor yalor.. really not fang xin for me cos I see so many of you already see gynae and saw the sac and york... me so looking fwd to my visit next week...
Plus I dun have much preggie sign... lagi not fang4 xin1 ley.. over the weekend, I was like sleep and eat and sleep... feel like rotting at home and my body is like so weak as if coming down with fever... haizz... I wonder if this are the coming of MS...

hi mashy, think it is a normal pregnancy symptom to have more discharge than normal, as long as no smell etc that could indicate a possible infection, should be ok. Brown spotting should be monitored though. I have more discharge than usual too. But cold drinks should not cause spotting (unless it differs from person to person)..as I am a naughty girl and do still take cold drinks sometimes :p Also, have a question for you gals: is it ok to take apple cidar? I find that it eases my indigestion problem, but do not dare to take it too often as I am not sure if it is ok for us to take it?

el2004
I also have indisgestion problem.. esp after each mean I will feel my gastric bloated and can be painful around gastric area.
I was advise to take small meals now becos during pregnancy, our body functions are suppress so is our digestive system... so taking small meals will help us. Take more frequent but in small amount each time.

I'm not sure abt apple cider tho.

I also read that its normal to have more discharge than normal. So i think not to worry.

My diarrhea is ok now. But i think I'm beginning to show more symptoms. Very tired and nauseous. My tongue feels sick. Everything I eat taste yukky. Except sinful stuff like Hokkien Mee, roti Prata cos they are not so blend.

The only drink I can take now is apply juice. It makes the sicky feeling in the stomach go away.

do any of you have backache..i can't sit long.
My MS is getting better is the only problem is that i can't take plain water...fee like throwing out whenever i took plain water

Mummy's Name EDD Hospital
1. queen 1 Jan
2. edd2jan 2 Jan
3. Clare 3 Jan
4. krissie 6 Jan
5. Sysa 6 Jan 2006/NUH
6. Bao Bao 9 Jan
7. yasmin 10 Jan
8. el2004 11 Jan
9. yuen yuen 11 Jan
10. babylon 12 Jan
11. celine 14 Jan
13. juliann 20 Jan
14. Min Hui 27 Jan
15. april 27 Jan/Mt A
16. cookie 27 Jan
17. mashy brainz
18. Yvonne
19. Muah
20. gingerale

gingerale..
I'm more and more like you ley... I also need to eat more flavoured dish which = more sinful ones...kekeke... char kway teoh, hokkien mee...aiyo... tho I still tried to eat soupy stuff but the thought of them so tasteless abit sian liao.

I need some advise...sorry side track a bit.
My HB and I was planning to do up the guest room for my PIL and that include buying a new bed so they can come sleep at my place when they feel like it. Plus I'm preggies, I think they will want to come even more.

Last weekend we actually bought a new bed and deliver in 10 days times... but plan to shift our current bed to the guestroom and have the new bed for ourselve (well since PIL are not here most of the time :p dun waste the new bed)

I also heard before... it's not good to shift our bed when we are preggies...
Althouhg I am not the pantang kind...in fact I dunno about all these things... but when comes to my bb I dun want to take any chance....

Is there a taboo cannot shift bed during preggie?
When I can shift if really need to ?? after 12weeks can?

Hi Cookie
If really need to shift the bed, then, you don't be there when they shift it. Can go hide in the study room & kitchen. I've recently also just changed mattress. My mum & MIL insisted that I not be ard, though they didn't tell me the reason. So, to make them happy & play safe, I stayed in the study room while the moving was done. Once the bed & mattress is in the correct place, then, u can go back to your room lah.

kriss
wow wow... so glad to hear that...
on the date the bed arrive, I had an appt to be out... so just nice... I will get HB to finish all the shifting and changing before I come home

Thanks Thanks!

Welcome Pochacco!!
kao_welcome.gif

So nice some of u got excuse to stay at home for the whole week to rest... ever since i'm preggie every weekend afternoon is spent sleeping most of the time which i feel so wasted oh... like Sat, i slept 3.5hrs, Sun slept another almost 2 hrs, n this morning alarm went off at 7am, I was sooo tired I snoozed & snoozed till 7.40am, n all the while I was really debating in my mind whether to take MC, urgent leave or just appear in office in afternoon... = P

el2004,
Not so sure about apple cider either but i was told long time ago to drink plenty of fresh apple juice. Eh... for what exactly i dun remember also, sorry. = P

Mummy's Name EDD Hospital
1. queen 1 Jan
2. edd2jan 2 Jan
3. Clare 3 Jan
4. krissie 6 Jan
5. Sysa 6 Jan 2006/NUH
6. Bao Bao 9 Jan
7. Pochacco 9 Jan / Mt A
8. yasmin 10 Jan
9. el2004 11 Jan
10. yuen yuen 11 Jan
11. babylon 12 Jan
12. celine 14 Jan
13. juliann 20 Jan
14. Min Hui 27 Jan
15. april 27 Jan/Mt A
16. cookie 27 Jan
17. mashy brainz
18. Yvonne
19. Muah
20. gingerale

Hi cookie
No probs.. that's what the old folks say..

Pochacco
Can KPO a bit, who's your gynae in Mt A, if you dun mind sharing.

hi Krissie, me have not confirm the gynae but most likely to be Dr. Jen in AMK as he is also my mum gynae... actually wanted to consider Dr Ho but the operating hours are too office kind so veri hard to see him. how about you???

Cookie I really feel terrible. The sicky feeling just doesn't go away. I'm moving out of my rented place and back to my mum's place to stay this month. Dunno if it's taboo anot too.

Clare i just woke up from my nap too. ;P
I never sleep in the afternoon cause i have insomnia.

hello gals

paiseh! so many posting liao ah. i juz woke up. (Wah! tis morning headache was horrible, cantah so go n have a nap)

curly - i'm seeing Dr Datuk S C Chew at MT. E. u oso the same ah? so coincidence hor? But y did u see him now?

cookie - Dont worry, i think i think its oso symptom (very tired) ya! regarding shifting u really need to, u hide yourself to another room or go out for a while (until they finish shifting) sometimes its better to be pantang then regret later(i was told bb very pantang one)

babylon - me too have backache most of the time. When i sleep even worse. (back very suan1) n i oso dont have much appetite vut i still force myself to eat alot.

When will this sickly feeling go away? I just weighed myself. The weight that i put on during 2ww has disappeared. I've lost weight! Now like the vomiting has become more frequent. feels so terrible!

confused,

if i got a afternon nap, i will be having hard time to sleep in the time becoz of the backache..
i feel like apply some counter pain relived the pain but was scared that it will affect my bb..
today was even worst..i can't sit down for too long in the office..got to walk around..maybe should get a cushion for my back support...

BTW, how many week preggie are you now in...

I will be visiting my gynae on this coming wed..hope everything be fine...

mashy - if i m not wrong i heard some mtb say around 2nd tri. me too got a bit of this sickly feeling but i keep telling myself i got to ren3. (i feel like vomitting but dont have leh) i eat suan1 mei2 to control. Maybe other gals can tell u wat food to eat to prevent tis.

babylon - i'm abt 7 week +. and how abt u? thanks, i'll get hubby to get a cushion for me.

gals - i got to go liao chat with u gals tonite. bye

Hi confused, I went to see Dr Chew the moment I confirmed my pregnancy and he referred me to Dr Charles Lim as he's treating my case as a high risk/test tube case due to my 3 previous miscarriages... Think I'll be seeing this Dr Lim until dont know 9 or 12 wks? So until everything stablises, then I'll be sent back to Dr Chew. Btw, I'm seeing Dr Lim twice a wk for jabs.

I have been spending most of the time in bed resting.... As my morning sickness seems to be wearing off, I'm kind of worried.... Hopefully tomorrow's appt can give me some positive results...

Pochacco, yes, my first. His is my cousins' gynae. Two of them. One has given birth to two, the other has given birth to one and going to deliver her bb in this Aug. They recommended me.

Prettycloud, how is the feedback from your cousin with regards to his skill.

my mum and her friend all full of praise for him...

Pochacco, both my cousins said he is very experienced and reassuring. Both of them went back to him after their first pregnancies, so he shld be quite good, esp it is not cheap per visit. I find him reassuring... so far, after two visits. I think I will know better only a few weeks later when I have to do the tests (blood test,etc, i think).

hi gals....
think i might be joining u gals here too... just that i dun log on very often ;p

me going to see my gynae this wed to cfm... if cfm... think my EDD based on the online calculator should be 27/1/06 wor... in time to collect back the angpaos i gave out this year... kekekekeke...

btw, i been having very restless nites, like i can't sleep very well, keep waking up in the middle of the nite (until my hubby oso starts to get jumpy..).. then everyday have headaches n cramps.. plus no appetite to eat, not vomitting, but feel very unwell... is this normal??

hi girls
Am i welcome to the club? I am 5 wks pregnant now and will be a end Jan 2006 mum
any welcome advices hee hee

Welcome all new mum that have joined.

On leave today as I am so tired that I don't want to work. Just vomited my breakfast, so sick of this vomitting already. Hope that it will go away soon.

After vomitting, does any of you try to eat again ? I am worry that my body is not getting enough food.

Pochacco
I'm now seeing Dr Ho from Mt. A., but haven't quite decided if I want to confirm him as my gynae yet.

Mashy
Dun worry abt the weight loss. My gynae says the our weight, nutrition in the 1st tri won't affect bb. Most mummies lose weight due to the vomitting & loss of appetite. I dun have much appetite but still can put on 2 kg. Very jia liat, rite? If my appetite is good, dun know how much more I wld put on.

Yuen yuen
No need to worry about the lesser intake of food. My gynae said that based on studies, bb have the same growth rate in the 1st tri regardless of what the mums eat. I think they take the nutritions from our reserves in the body. But, after puking, I'll eat (after a while), coz puking gives me lots of gastric juices, then I'll get gastric.

Ivory & Etelle
Congrats & welcome..

Morning everyone,

Anyone started to look for a confinement lady? I am also looking for a babysitter after i started work after 3 mths ML. Anyone knows what are the charges for CL and babysitter and maid?

Good Morning ladies!

Welcome Etelle!!

Yuen Yuen,
On leave today yet u wake up so early oh... should sleep longer & rest more... I'm dun vomit but am usually very tired... hence contemplating if i should take 1 day off everyweek just to make myself feel better with 4 day work week only... hee hee... Have u tried taking milk? My gyne told me if apetite no good then take more milk coz it is almost a complete meal by itself. My colleague whose 4mth plus preggie says she'll throw out everything she put in her mouth, even milk also. But I thought imagine drink 100% throw out 50% still got 50% left for BB loh... at least better than nothing...

Can anyone give example of how brown is "brownish discharge" ?? I am experiencing some discharge these 2 days.... to me it looks fairly brownish so was worried n went to my GP, she says its yellowish, maybe darker. She says brownish should be close to maroon. Is that true?? Eh... sorry if I upset any of you who's taking breakfast now...

hi ladies, welcome newbies!

clare, i'm oso had some brownish discharge yesterday afternoon and this morning. the colour is like light brown, something similiar to wat i have when menses is nearing it's end. i was wondering if its due to me having orgasms yesterday. i oso feel alittle discomfort in the lower abdominal area. the feeling is like wat i felt during the 5 weeks preggie, uterus expansion kind of feeling, like little stitches. can anyone advise? me getting worried.. hope it's not early sign of miscarriage...

kriss
same as you... my appetite also not very good... but STILL put on 2 kgs too... buay tahan ah....

Welcome to all new mummies

Hi, everyone. Long time never come into the forum, so nice to see so many posts, can update myself too.

I am on MC today, cause seeing my gynae later in the afternoon.

Have all the same symptons as some of you all. Yesterday was really bad, really want to flop on the office table and super super giddy. All the meals all thrown all. I am wondering should I retake all the medication that might be thrown out too, will ask the gynae today.

Just like to share, we pregnant ladies will have a higher chance of UTI (Urinary Tract Infection), especially for those with a history of it. Just got a mild one yesterday, so went to a GP yesterday to get some medication safe for pregnancy type. But still bit worried, super paranoid hor. So make sure drink plently of water.

hello n morning gals

krissie - me too leh, no vomit but not much appetite and still able to eat a lot. i oso put on weight.

clare - my brown discharge is like maron colour (dark brown n a little bit of dark red) it juz like menses going to finish on the 5-6 days. oh u mean like brown is consider yellowish dischage? sometimes i have tis colour n i thought its brown discharge leh.

celine - gynae told me its normal to feel a bit uncomfortable at the abdominal cos the uterus is expending.

gals- btw, u feel a bit of pain oso? sometimes i'm having tis pain n dont know whether is it ok boh? i'm so worried. ans i'll be seeing gyane in 3 weeks time (24/6) so long leh.

Clare
I have the same thought as you that is taking one day leave every week but I don't have that many leave to use.

I ate bread and drink milk this morning and I think I vomitted most of the milk. I even vomit water if I happen to dink more that 3 mouth-full, so I have to slip my water nowadays.

I gotten up early because I can't sleep. Quite tired now, think I will take a mid-morning nap and hopefully my office don't call me.

hi confused, i hope u'r right... thks!
did ur gynae say anything about ur discharge? me oso seeing gynae in 3 weeks time only (25/6). very long...

btw me oso have soft stool and stomachache recently. wonder if it's normal...

I've a little light brown discharge today. Worried coz' not first time liao. Going to see gynae and see what she says. What's the definition of brown discharge? Mine is like beige, recycled paper. Is that brown?

Hi Confused & Celine77,
My GP saw n says its yellow... to me it looks more like dark murky yellow or light brown... she says it looks like normal discharge... so I try to think positive n think its yellow loh... My next gyne apt also on 24/6 quite long oh?? Guess meantime can only think positive & dun Yi Shen Yi Gui so much = P

Thanks Celwong on the UTI info. Nowadays i wake up at least once or twice everynight to go toilet n its so disrupting to my sleep... last night i woke up 3 times!! But since u mentioned about UTI, guess i'd better not complain so much, at least go clear my bladder when its full better than contracting UTI later.