13. Min Hui 27 Jan
14. april 27 Jan/Mt A
15. cookie 27 Jan
mashy brainz
Yvonne
Muah
gingerale

juliann

why boss guy feel paiseh leh? heh heh. Usually male bosses are more ti tie than female bosses. Just tell him you're preg & your EDD lor. It's better to tell him early so that he'll understand when u need to take leave, MC & feel tired most of the time.

juliann
My boss is also a guy, (ang moh). I am in the finance team and so year-end and beginning of the year is always extremely busy so I felt a need to let him know early so that we can work out what to do when I am on maternity leave etc.

I have been with the firm for 10 years and works for this boss for 5 years already. (kind of know his character and can anticipate his reaction). so quite easy for me.

I also have bad MS so at least he know why I always disappear into the toilet. Also everyone is very helpful like help to buy food or carry heavy stuff for me.

Sysa,
I get the exact same symptoms as you. In the day, I'm pretty ok, doesn't feel nauseous, but tend to burp a bit after meals. But the trip back home in the evenings is damn jialat. Feeling like burping and vomiting but no food ever comes out, except a huge burp of gas. After dinner even worse. I can still eat, but sometimes I get stomach pains due to the bloatedness caused food and gas. definitely need to belch like a drunkard quite a few times at night else feel damn uncomfortable. The weird thing is, whenever I'm bathing, I always feel the urge to puke, but always end up belching out big globs or air. Jialat.

babylon,
Don't believe the nonsense about Dec babies and Jan babies. I'm a December baby and I got myself through top Sec school, JC and Uni without tuition. Got plenty of Dec born classmates too. I'm not trying to brag here, but one's intelligence and capability has nothing to do with when he/she is born. It's all about nurture, hard work and self-belief.
So don't worry lah. Some bo liao people just like to give excuses.

Planning to get maternity clothes this weekend.
Heard that Perfect Mum at Tanjong Pagar/Raffles Arcade is quite good. Do you you all know whether it opens during the weekends?

Queen
Perfect Mum is having sales from now till 15 June, they do have quite nice stuff. They are open during weekends but I think they close at about 5 p.m. not sure what time they open. Weekdays, if I remember correctly, they open till about 8 p.m.

Hi Yuen Yuen and Mashy,

Thanks for your advice.

I think i will tell my boss when my baby is stable and when my tummy starts to show.

Mummy's Name EDD Hospital
1. queen 1 Jan
2. edd2jan 2 Jan
3. Clare 3 Jan
4. krissie 6 Jan
5. Sysa 6 Jan 2006/NUH
6. Bao Bao 9 Jan
7. yasmin 10 Jan
8. el2004 11 Jan
9. yuen yuen 11 Jan
10. belinda 12 Jan
11. celine 14 Jan
13. Min Hui 27 Jan
14. april 27 Jan/Mt A
15. cookie 27 Jan
16. juliann 20 Jan
mashy brainz
Yvonne
Muah
gingerale

gingerale

did she give u the scan? I just realised on the right side of the scan, it said the no of weeks for the gestation & EDD leh. Dunno zhun or not. & it's 4weeks, 3 days +- 7 days. My EDD's 3 Feb leh. When I cal, it was 28 Jan. Maybe after the scan on the 7th week, more zhun

wah... yesterday I had to attend wedding dinner plus whole of this morning busy... just open the thread and realised i had to read previous archive already... so fast & efficient all of us pregnant women... hahaha = P

Am still slowly recaping what i've missed but need to ask this... Can we eat Herbal Jelly "GUI LING GAO" ? HB suggests going for dessert after dinner tonight but dun know if anyone know can or cannot eat leh??

clare
I ate it during my week 6 and after that there was some pain in the lower abdomen and was so worry. Mum said it's is too cooling can eat in third tri.

Yeah that's what i was thinking also, weather if it'll be too liang... So really oh... okie then no dessert for me then = (

Krissie
Thanks for the advise on Anti-Stretchmark cream. I was tempted to start applying now coz i can feel my tummy so bloated already though its still so early... I'll wait till Gyne says I'm on 2nd Tri then = )

Just like to simply share my experience with regards to some of your concern about cannot see BB or hear the heart beat... I had 2 previous m/c. 1st m/c had no heart beat and the 2nd m/c simply showed an empty sac without any yolk or embryo. Both were in the early weeks of conception and both I underwent D&C to remove the sac.

Hi Clare,
sorry to heard that.

For me is i cant even see the sac so the doc say might be too early. I hope what he say is true.

Wow, so many posts!! Can't catch up liao...

Thanks girls for your advices, I will take note.

Yes gingerale, I'm the same curly from the cat thread!! God, it seems so long ago!! Still remember your Butter.... My cats collection had stopped at 3. 2 days ago, Snowy fell from the window (3rd floor) and I was so worried that I ran down the stairs forgetting that I'm expecting... Brought her to the vet and no facture. She's already now.

Went to the hospital and had another jab... Gynae did a scan and could see the yolk! He said the sac has grown which is a good sign. Will be seeing him next Tue again. Hopefully can see the heart beat!

juliann, for me the moment I know I'm expecting, I told my boss due to my past history. I had asked for hospital leave up till wk 12 (15 July).

(Sorry to scare u ladies... I hit the post button of my previous post accidently before I finished.)

For my 1st m/c which had no heart beat, I was just so devasted after hearing that from my gyne that all i could think of was WHY & Can i ever conceive again?? I wasn't even told to wait for another week or so for a re-scan, and neither did it occur to me I could go for 2nd opinion. With that, I just went ahead for D&C 3 days after my 1st & only scan. It sometimes saddens me now that I think back... to do it might/could have been a mistake of judgement.

2nd m/c was last year, was very happy to know I was tested positive but my fear came back when I noticed the nurses at KK seem to have a hard time during my scan, and it didn;t help that my HB was not even allowed to be in during my scan. I asked about the heartbeat but the nurse didn;t seem to answer me. Ultimately they tell me its an empty sac without any embryo/yolk. But the gyne was very nice, she told me to go for blood test to see the level of pregnancy hormones and tell me to go back 1 week later again. My blood test shows everythings normal but I was still worried. So i went for 2nd opinion, this time to my present gyne. She did a scan and based on my last menses date, predicted i might be on my 7/8th... but it indeed did not look too good... told me to take birth support pills + folic acid & go back 2 weeks later. I was initially very sad & prayed very hard for a miracle. But over the 2 weeks I had family members praying for me, close friends comforting me, and I slowly didn't feel too bad.
Scan 2 weeks later sac was still very empty and by then I was close to 9/10th week so gyne told me I have to accept it.

I think it is very important to seek 2nd opinion and if need be, a 3rd also. It is also VERY important that we must be positive, and yet at the same time, be prepared for any bad news. We must realised that pregnancy is a risk all throughout the whole 9 months and whether it turns out fine, or otherwise, it is really beyond our control sometimes.

For myself, I constantly do have fear... but I believe GOD will remove what that is not good and He will surely bless us in due time. I hope my story will not scare any of u but in turn encourage us to be brave and most of all, be positive. = )

Clare

sorry to hear abt your loss. But now with another miracle in you, it's time for rejoicing! Don't worry, the Lord will honour those who loves Him.

Sysa
Dun worry, my gynae says that bb will grow during the 1st tri regardless of how little we eat, i.e. is independent of our food intake.
We only need to eat properly, nutriously after the 2nd tri.

Yasmin
That's good to hear. Then, u shld add the longer days in your ovulation to calculate when is the real 6weeks.

Mummy's Name EDD Hospital
1. queen 1 Jan
2. edd2jan 2 Jan
3. Clare 3 Jan
4. krissie 6 Jan
5. Sysa 6 Jan 2006/NUH
6. Bao Bao 9 Jan
7. yasmin 10 Jan
8. el2004 11 Jan
9. yuen yuen 11 Jan
10. belinda 12 Jan
11. celine 14 Jan
13. juliann 20 Jan
14. Min Hui 27 Jan
15. april 27 Jan/Mt A
16. cookie 27 Jan
17. mashy brainz
18. Yvonne
19. Muah
20. gingerale

stretch mark creams
MTBs, take my advice, invest in a gd stretch mark cream NOW!!! i only started on it when i was abt 3mths preggie but a bit too late liao.

it may also b gd if u get 2 bottles/tubes of e cream, 1 to use at home, 1 to bring to work and/or when u r out on wkends. when i was at work, my belly itched a fair bit so i would go 2 e toilet n apply e stretch mark cream. helped a great deal.

if u r thinking, y dun 1 juz get 1 bottle n bring it everywhere? by e time u r abt 3-4mths preggie, somehow ur memory will slowly lapse. i tried tat n i always forget 2 bring e cream out of e hse. in e end, i gave up n bought 2 bottles.

weight gain
i was reading thru e posts n saw abt different mummies' weight gain. weight gain tend 2 b slower in e 1st trimester.

for me, i gained 13kg thru out e whole pregnancy. i only gained 1kg in e 1st trimester (after losing 2kg due 2 MS). when i entered into my 2nd trimester, weight gain shot up to 6kg by 6mths. it was in my last trimester where i gained e remaning 7kg. thks 2 my wkly durian makan session n my bb gaining weight inside me.

dun worry abt weight gain as every mummy & bb r diff. as long as ur bb is healthy & normal, u r eating well, u r doing fine.

mashy yar she did gve me the scan. Cannot find any edd leh. Maybe cos mine stil hven't seen the yolk, so no date come out? hee. Huh 4 weeks 3 days? I was exactly 5 weeks when I visited her on Thursday. So I am actually earlier than you 1 day huh?Wah then ur sac quite big and can see yolk already. I really pray 2 wks later I see something more than the sac.

Curly so good to see you here! Miiss your cats! And Butter is still in my heart. ;)

Do you think it's cos of the cats or pets that cause the m/c? Just a thought. Cos i have one aunty who m/c like 2 times as well. She had 2 dogs with her then. My grandma nagged her to put the dogs away. After the 2nd m/c she send the dogs to her mum's place and she conceived twins! But then maybe she was overaged tt time, her risk of m/c was higher. All the best!

i think i am preggie. when i was in cd 32 did a testing, its negtive , then my AF did not come. So i did another test last night CD43, and its positive, so am I preggie?
very worried cos if i am then i shld be in week. 6 and i actually went for spa with saua just last week and foot reflexology

Hi bookworm! Welcome!

Maybe you wanna visit your GP to confirm? She will be able to advise you better. Is your period always this late? I did the unthinkable during the 2WW as well. Color my hair, massage, foot reflex. And it was just this cycle i do all these funny things.

Hi gingerale,
thanks a million!! relief.
was quite worried.
no my period is quite normal, usally till 30 days. today is already cd 44. But i did 2 tests on cd 30 and 32, but its negative. So i quite confused.

Dear Clare
So sorry to hear about your earlier loss. But, am so glad that you're so positive and have such strong faith. I totally agree with you as I feel that having a bb is part of GOD's plan for us.
GOD will provide what's good for us. I also agree that throughout the 9 months we have to take care and not be complacent. Have heard cases of m/c after the 1st tri. Do take care & all the best for the coming 9 months.

Bookworm
Congrats and welcome too.
Based on your description, I think you're preg. The first 2 tests were maybe too early, so maybe not enough hormones to test for a positive. But, since last nite you tested and it's positive, then you shld be preggie.
why don't u go buy another test kit to double check, maybe another brand just to be sure.
I also tested with 2 diff brands of test kits to be doubly sure. Or you can go to the GP also can.

ya man..thanks gals, such a relief. Will test another time. But when is a good time to see a gynae, week 7? or now? cos dun one to make a wasted trip and can't see a thing?

i feel so relief that those things i did will not affect my baby.

wow so exciting, are u all the first time mummy? have u settled on ur hospital and gynae already?
like to hear from u all

Bookworm
I'm a first time mummy too.
I went to see the gynae in week 6, which was just nice. bb was very super small, 2.4mm, but could see heartbeat. Do u know when did u ovulate? If it's late, then, maybe u go during week 7 loh. I ovulated during day 15. So, went to see doc 4 weeks after ovulation, during week 6. I have not decided on the gynae and hosp yet, but most prob would be taking Dr Ho from Mt A.
But, you need to start calling to book your appt soon. Some gynaes are qt booked, so usually can get appt only ard 1-2 weeks later.

Hi gingerale, yah good to see you too! I dont think it's the cats which caused the m/cs.... We did a test on toxoplamosis and it was negative. The vet did mention that as long as they are not fed on raw food and the poo are cleared within 24 hours, the chances of they having toxoplamosis is very slim. Now my hubby is in charge of them.

Yah Bookworm, you must be preggy!! Congrats! I also went for foot reflex when I was 4 wks but I didnt know yet... The strange thing was the lady who did my foot asked if I was expecting as she said my womb was full! Now I have stopped.

1 qn ladies, for those of you having MS, did you have it continuously? The first time I experienced it, I puked 6/7 times, then yesterday once only and today I'm perfectly alright. Just a bit worried that the bb has stopped growing....

Curly good to hear the test on toxoplamosis is neg.
Wow that lady know you womb is full just just massaging your feet???

Bookworm, some people show positive early, some late.
So no worries there. As long as your period is not here, you stand a good chance. If you cannot take the suspense, just visit a normal GP. Then 6 weeks later visit a gynae also can.

BOOKWORM!!!
COngrats! still remember me
from TTC thread.
Happy to see you here...
Perhaps like gals say ... go see a GP to confirm, meanwhile just be more careful with things u do and eat.

bookworm

it's ok to wait till 7 weeks if u don't have any spotting/bleeding/cramps. But if u experience any of these, must quickly see gynae to prescribe u some medicine.

When did you girls start telling everyone? I'm bursting to spread the news. So far, i've only let our familes and a few close friends know.

hi yasmin
does your AF always very accurate? if the sac is growing, at least no need to worry too much 'cos it means bb is growing. take care

i have told my boss already. 'cos last week i took 4 days mc to stay at home, so no choice, got to tell him.
but for family members, so far very few of them know about it. and i intend to tell everyone after doc announces my pregnancy is stable.

Congrats curly, wondering you still remember me anot, I'm Joyce from m/c thread. Besides, I've given birth to my baby boy on 25th of Feb' 05.

By the way, congrats Sunny!!

I have been getting mosquitoes bites recently.

Does anyone know will mosquitoes bites affect my baby??

I am getting very worried.

hello gals

yesterdays i went for checkup liao. i'm 7 week preggie n able to see heartbeat n fetus. I was so worried cos having brownish discharge for abt 2-3 weeks. My EDD is 17 Jan 06.

Juliann - Dont worry, i think Mosquitoes bites wont affect your baby if its harmless one. Mosquitoes loves me so much n have been biting me all the while.

hi confused
congrats!!!
me too have brownish discharge last week. and doc gave me 2 jabs so far.
our EDD is very close!! mine is 18th.

who are you seeing? did your doc let you rest at home?

Congrats confused! I can't wait for to see my baby and hear the heartbeat like you.

I had diarrhea today. Is it ok?

Hi Juliann
When I bring my dog down for a walk, I also get mosquitoe bites... and lotsa them... it's scary too, the bum is big and fat and I had to apply medicated oil...

Oh btw.. is medicated oil apply on the legs for mosquitoes bite harmful?? just concern...

Hey
Anyone heard of Stretch Mark cream from Clarins? Is it good??

Yeah my friend told me Clarins anti-stretchmark cream is good too. So its safe to start applying now in 1st tri oh??

Confused,
CONGRATS!!!
Do take care & rest more oh!

Curly,
I read somewhere that pregnant women must never
nono.gif
get near cat's poo poo so u better leave all clearing of waste to your hubby to play safe.

Confused
Congrats... good to hear that bb is doing well, right.

Gingerale
Diarrhoea is one of the early signs of preg. But when it's v bad, then go see doc lah. I also had it a bit during early weeks.

I've tried the Clarins oil (for slimming) before. It's quite good. The oil for stretch marks seems quite good too, I'll most prob be getting it, coz their products work on me. Just for info, this Clarins pre-natal oil is also recommended by one of the female gynaes in Her World a few mths back. So, my guess is that it's quite safe and effective. I've checked, it's all natural products, so shld be safe.

hello n thanks gals

sunny - i'm seeing Dr Chew at Mt E. me too have jab on buttok everytime i go for my checkup. (having discharge 2-3 weeks) And last friday oso had a bloodtest. u go for blood test liao mah? ya! gynae gvave me 3 weeks mc. yo! our EDD very close hor

gingerale - Congrats to u too
sorry! i dont know whether having diarrhoea is boh cos last week i oso had once but now ok liao. I think if its too serious better call your gynae n ask him/her. Take care yeah!

gals - u gals start using stretch mark cream liao ah? Gynae told me not to massage my abdominal at this momentleh (dont know is it bcos of my previous m/c)

hi confused
what blood test is that?
wah.. 3 weeks mc!!! last week i was on 4 days. this week will be another week of MC. feel so bored at home....

Hi confused

Congrats that your baby's fine! Wow! 3 weeks MC! That's neat!

I had a bit of brown discharge yesterday, but stop already. Do i still need to see my gynae?

Welcome Pochacco!

morning gals

sunny - if i not wrong the blood test is to show whether i allegy to any medicine or something (cos i have a dog at home n i have rare blood n oso maybe i got m/c b4) u mean u didnt go for any blood test yet?

yalor! very bored at home hor? (i eat n sleep everyday. Going to e a piggy soon) gynae give me mc till tis week but i'm going to work tis thu/fri. Cant tahan liao.

Welcome Pochacco
so how's everything? long time didnt chat with u liao.

mashy - very bored ah. i think u better call your gynae n see wat he/she say. mine is the serious one cos have discharge almost everyday but now slightly better liao.

gals - can check with u gal whether headache is one of the pregnancy symptom? dont know y tis 2 days got headache leh.