(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

Belinda
Me. me. I have started wearing maternity clothes already, all my pants/skirsts are too tight and my waist have increased about 2 inches already.

I am also wearing maternity top as my normal top are too short (stomach keep showing up) or too tight (like wrap dumpling). Feel that when I wear maternity clothes, I can breath better.

Disadv is that the whole office will know that you are pregnant and your boss will also know about it.

I have not started to wear my maternity cloths yet but think have to wear them soon. Cos pants too tight already.

My nipples are sore all the time, breast sore some times. I told my HB that sore dont touch, he will be like sure or not jus dont want me to touch right. IDIOT, me in pain he can joke.
Anyway today is his BIRTHDAY! Going to buy him a cake frm POLO. WOW today I got cake to feast!
YUMMY YUMMY!

Hi all MTB,
Looks like some of you started wearing maternity clothes. Think I need to get some bottoms too.
Any recommendations on where to get these clothes?

Yuen Yuen,
You mean people can tell when you are wearing maternity clothes? What about bottoms? I'm not ready to announce to the whole world leh...

queen
I have very observant people in the office. Ha! Ha! or maybe it is my actions like being extra careful or refusal to carry too many files etc.

If you are only wearing maternity bottom, I think no one can tell. Before I am pregnant, I have very flat and small waist, but since then I have increased about 2 inches and so it is quite obvious I am either fat or pregnant.

I have also started wearing maternity top which is why the whole office know now.

I popped over to Spring Maternity just now during lunch. They have quite nice bottoms & dresses. I love this stripped dress.. so pretty..
Will try it next time when my hb is ard & most prob get it if it fits me.

cookie - strait time (Under Mind your Body)

yasmine - hee! mine hubby oso the same. Now he dare not touch liao. he say got soar breast better than no feeling.

queen- i think some gals mention mothercare got sales leh. u can call or go down n have a look. Me too not ready to announce to ppl so i dare not wear maternity clothes. i oso put on weight (now i squeeze into my clothing)

Wow, so many posts to catch up in a day. I have not put on weight yet. But my tummy is slowlly making it's way out. Dropped by Spring Maternity last evening and bought some skirts & tops. Having 15% storewide. Some of the clothes are going at 30% off as well.

Hi Yasmin,

Hope you saw my reply. I am seeing Prof PC Wong at NUH.

Hi Clare,

Thot we were supposed to self-update. That's why I posted all my names and included only mine. Shall do it since you asked me to :p

Mummy's Name EDD Hospital
1. queen 1 Jan
2. edd2jan 2 Jan
3. krissie 6 Jan
4. Bao Bao 9 Jan
5. yasmin 10 Jan
6. celine 14 Jan
7. mashy brainz
8. el2004 11 Jan
9. cookie 27 Jan
10. Sysa 6 Jan 2006/NUH
11. Yvonne
12. Muah
13. Min Hui 27 Jan
14. april 27 Jan
15. yuen yuen 11 Jan
16. belinda 12 Jan
17. Clare 3 Jan

Hi all, Wow had to leave office early n missed out so much already...

OK so its not just me who cannot fit into pants anymore... PHEW!! Coz i always thot 1st 2 - 3 months BB still SO small so tummy shouldn't expand much n yet I already cannot fit into all my S pants so I concluded I must be getting real fat (n not becoz i pregnant!) Hee Hee.. sometimes in office had to unbutton / unzip pants & hide under jacket = P So today no choice I had to call my friend and ask for early maternity bottoms. She told me she long ago already packed all her maternity clothes just waiting for me to pick up... so nice... = )

As for sore breast... i really dun have any now leh... n i dun remember if i ever had them in the EARLY weeks... sometimes I would get worried coz NO symtoms at all like not so good oh... But then i scolded myself silly coz must think positively mah right? I should be thankful that BB is so good to me... except when I hungry coz i'd feel like vomiting... haha sometimes i think BB so early already start to demand food & sleep... = P

Hi Sysa...
OOPS!! Really?? I thot there's like a "leader" in the forum who would do the updating once in a while... HAHAHA... so PAI SEH!!! SOrry... = P

Since we r toking about tummy, may i know when should we start applying Anti-Stretchmark cream?? Would it be too early to start now? Would the cream be harmful to the BB since its still so small now?

Oh, and anyone knows where to learn Cooking for Confinement Food?? My mother interested to learn oh. = )

yes, i also have difficulty choosing clothes to wear to office every morning... really headache man... dun wan to start wearing maternity cos also din tell many pple... btw, for those maternity pants, how does they work? thy have an elastic band or what... and i tot the choice is also quite limited...

OhI know why now. Please ignore my earlier post. My edd is 1 jan 06. Havent started wearing maternity clothes yet. But my bottoms are getting too tight for me now. So i dun zip up all the way. I just bought some maternity wear from Perfect Mums at International Plaza.

morning ladies!

congratz prettycloud! wow u shld be nearing ur 9th week now then...

i'm feeling terribly lethargic. i'm in the office now but super no mood to work....

i think since this is second time mother..my body expand even faster..kekeke..duno how abt the rest of you.

when my first pregnancy..i only start wearing maternity clothes only from 4 -5 months..and put on abt 20kg toward end of pregenecy..kekeke...

confused/kriss
thanks will try to get a copy of the pper.

Me too.. yesterday I wore my pants and feel so tight
I weigh myself and notice I'm 1-2kg heavier... looks like I must control my diet.. I'm already overwiehg before preggie.. think I have to be very strict with my diet.
now everyday I must look for strectable dress and skirt to wear to work and NOT let anyone notice...
aiyo problem...

hi all, feeling MS on and off since the yesterday...

can't eat a lot now...now think of food, very sian...

My pants are feeling tight especially after lunch even though I am only 5 weeks plus.

hi celine, yes I am near 10th week now.

Cookie, I am also on the heavy side. I eat when I am hungry but i try not to eat too many fried food. Only occassionally, i like fried fishballs! But i do find myself eating varied food all the time, mee siam, chicken rice(with white rice), mee rebus, etc. Haha. Unlike last time, usu YTF and fish soup. No time to cook so everyday eat out. Wonder if it is not very good.

Havent tell my boss and colleagues yet...

hi minhui
i am also feeling nausea all the time especially at night....
no appetite for food, too. but to decrease the nausea feeling, got to eat.

Hi minhui & sunny

me too.
Also feeling nausea. Wanna puke & eat at the same time. Can't stand it.

Hope this will go away soon...

hi mashy
me too.... but i find that making myself happy can reduce the nausea feeling leh. that's y, hb always give me joker face to make me laugh. keke...

Morning ladies!!

May i know when should we start applying Anti-Stretchmark cream?? Would it be too early to start now? Would the cream be harmful to the BB since its still so small now?

And anyone knows where to learn Cooking for Confinement Food?? Asking on behalf of my mummy. = )

hi prettycloud
ya I'm also trying to control not to eat oily and fried food... when I hungry in afternon.. I try to eat oatmeal with rasin instead...though really no taste.
I'm still ok to eat YTF and fish soup... but somethngs get very sian...sigh...

I'm also starting to feel nausea... tho no vomitting yet but I feel my chest area very "men" like very stuffy. Is this kind of feeling u all get?
I dunno ley... really feel as if I'm coming down with fever or what...
I have bought some dried strawberry and apricot yesterday to stand by and eat. Think this titbits make me feel better.

I think i eat alot. I usually have 5 meals a day, ie eat some snacks at abt 10am and abt 4-5pm, on top of breakfast, lunch and dinner. I do worry abt how to lose weight after giving birth...

Hi prettycloud
You should be happy that you can eat. I have bad MS throughout the day and always vomit. Think my boss will be moving my desk beside the toilet soon.

I found that dried raisins helps.

Do any of you still drinks coffee ? As I have insomnia so I am trying to stay awake at work.

YuenYuen and the rest, your appetite will come back, i believe. When 2nd trimester comes, i believe. My friend also vomited alot in her 1st trimester(now in 3rd). Meanwhile, have to get through this period. My bynae said that if the food, eg dairy products, gives you nausea, then avoid it.

I used to be a coffee addict - min 2 cups a day! But i have stopped drinking completely now. I read a chinese article that says a cup of coffee is equivalent to 3 cups of coffee for a pregnant woman (maybe implies for the bb), so prob good to avoid, esp since we are still within the 1st 3 months.

I am currently 7 weeks pregnant.

My EDD 20 January 2006

Can I join in the chat??

Hi cookie,

Just realise that we have a very close EDD, onli a week a part.

Btw, big congrats to you on your pregnancy.

Hi MeiMei,

So nice to see you here too

yuenyuen

I ate raisins for 2 weeks and guess what, I put on 1.5kg! Was told that raisins will make u gain weight. So, I'll watch that if i were u.

Hi juliann
Welcome! Thot when will u join us. I think u need to go thru' the thread a bit.

babylon
same here, during my first pregnancy I started wearing maternity clothes only on 4-5 months but this time round, I am already wearing them. Wow, you gain 20Kg previously. Did you manage to lose all the weight after that.

Mashy
Thanks for your advise, I thought dried raisins are fruit so can eat more. Will take note not to eat so much.

prettycloud
I know coffee is bad, but need to keep awake at work. Any suggestion how to keep awake at work ?

yuenyuen, i sleep pretty early at night. Ard 1030pm, sometimes 10pm even - 8hrs sleep. So i am usually quite awake during working (but there R some days very tired too). (but doesn't mean I feel like working but have too.
) If i am very sleepy at work, i just get away from my desk and go toilet or pantry or do some other work.

prettycloud
good for you - geeting 8 hours sleep. I have insomnia and wakes up a few times at night which is why I am always sleepy at work.

Walking around doesn't help given that I have bad MS, I visit the toilet many times.

Mashy
Raisins is bad... wonder what other snack I can eat.

i think dried apricots, apples are ok. Not so sweet & contains a lot of iron.

I eat cornflakes, fruits & crackers. A little of everything. Don't just eat raisins.

I just puked.
I think my baby really likes vege. i had salad for lunch and i didn't feel nauseous at all. Then i had nestum as snack, immediately feels queasy.

Hi Hi juliann
So happy to see you here !!!
Yup our EDD only 1 week apart...
Big COngrats to you too... really happy for you ley... hee hee and happy for me too :p

Which gynae and hospital will you choose?

Mashy >> Oh oh... I have been eating oatmeal+rasin.. looks like I must stop taking already. No wonder I put on weigh so fast

Looks like I can only eat oatmean with nothing :p and it's yucks ley tasteless...

Yuen yuen>> I also thought rasin was good...sigh...

today very strange for me..
I felt hungry the WHOLE time right after lunch.
I had fish soup bee hoon for lunch and keep feeling hungry the whole afternoon... even after I took Oatmeal w rasin I still feel hungry...
I wonder what's wrong with me

Cannot be hungry all the time what....

Hi girls

Can I join in? I'm 5 weeks old. Baby due 2nd Feb though. Not Feb thread yet, so i thought i'd join here cos more crowded. hee.

YuenYuen,

Yes i managed to lose all the weight that i gain..but it takes a year to shed off...this time i am going to control my weight.

Just to share with those who EDD was early Jan. My first child EDD was 7 Jan 2003..and did not expect that he come out 1 week earlier that was 31 Dec..since and becoz of 1 day, it make a lot difference when attending school...i hope that this one was come on on Jan instead of Dec...

Yesterday's visit to gynae was very disturbing. Cld not detect heartbeat. But, gynae said has grown alot bigger but said that baby cld have been conceived at a later date. Now have to go for scan again 2 wks later to detect heartbeat. They called it a revia test. I am so worried. He mentioned that pregnancy looks like only 5 weeks plus so edd shld be end of Jan instead. But will only be able to advise after heartbeat is detected. Very worried leh!

hi yasmin, don't be worried. i read a book and it mentioned that heartbeat can only be heard on the 6th onwards.

Wow, was not in office yest, so didn't manage to check the posts. There's so much to catch up on. Will start from the top.

edd2jan
The maternity pants that I tried have elastic bands and also a band for us to adjust as the tummy grows bigger, so more room for the tummy.

Prettycloud
Congrats & welcome to our club..

Clare
My colleague says that her beautician says to put the cream after the 1st tri. So, I'll be doing that. I also have this perception that 1st 3 mths, bb is more fragile as all the organs, etc are developing.

cookie
at least, you can still eat YTF & fish soup. I used to love them. But, now dislike them.
Poor me.. so put on more weight loh. I just eat well-flavoured food, like salty, sour, sweet, etc. Can't stand bland food now..

Prettycloud
I also usually take 5 meals, i.e. 2 snacks at 5pm and late night in top of the 3 main meals. I think it's quite normal lah. Don't worry. We try to eat more healthy snacks loh. Like I'll usually drink milk before I sleep. It helps with the ms. Usually, when we're hungry, will tend to have m/s.

Yuen yuen
I think coffee has 5 times more caffeine than tea. Why dun u try taking tea? But, not too much, coz tea is liang. So far, I've managed to abstain from my fav tea since I'm preggie.

Hi ladies! Can I join?? I'm 5wk5days today and my MS started yesterday and it was really bad! I must have puked 6 or 7 times! Then this morning I felt queasy like 5 min after I stared moving around. I had tried preserved ginger, chamomile tea, fruits but nothing helped! All the good food I had yesterday were a waste!

I'm seeing Dr S C Chew and he's treating my pregnancy as a high risk one (or as a test tube case) since I had 3 miscarriages previously.... I was referred to Dr Charles Lim who is an IVF specialist... Now I have to go for jab twice a week until it stablises... Then I'll be back with Dr Chew.

I was not told of my EDD but from babycentre.com, it's 29 Jan.