(2006/01) Jan 2006 MTBs

clare,
glad to hear that u are eating well.. i also do not have much N*** but unfortunately, my appetite is not v good.. whenever i think of food, i lost ALL appetite.. but like urself, i feel tired and sleepy easily... so most of the time also eat and sleep if i m at home :p

as for my weight, my last visit to gynae shows that it is almost unchanged... so when is ur next appt? mine is on 28 jun.. think by then we will be into our 2nd tri liao... ;)

Hello gals

Can i join in the chat? My EDD oso in Jan 06. (provided everything goes smoothly for me cos i had a m/c in Mar n now pregnant again) Docotor found blood clot n cyst in my womb. So now on mc for 10 days. And i'm having brown discharge every day. so worried

Hi confused!

Congratulations!!!! Rest well & stay in bed!

Hi Confused! Glad to see u here... was in Support for M/C too. Do rest well and be faithful that everything's gonna be alright!!

HI Edd2jan, my next apt on 24 Jun (Fri)... yup by then we should be on our 12th week going into our 2nd Tri. JIA YOU!! = )

Hi, all Jan Mums to be. I am so glad to see this thread here!!! Think there will be two celines here, just call me celwong lah

I am 5.5 weeks pregnant, EDD late Jan.

Yesterday confirm pregnancy by GP, went to see a KKH gynae today. He advised me not to take pineapple and coconut. No exercise (except swimming & walking) & no carry of heavy stuff.

Can see a small waterbag in the scan, gg for next scan next monday.

Minhui
Thanks. May I know the name of the partner who delivered for you?

Mashy
Don't worry, I think 5 weeks is still small, so maybe can't see. I went in my 6 weeks & bb was only 2.5mm. Super small.

Clare, Confused, Celwong
Congrats!!!

Confused
Do take good care or yourself.. Think happy thoughts & stay positive.
I read that it helps.. Actually, all of us will also worry abt our bb till the day we give birth and carry them. Maybe it's part of motherhood.

Hi hi to all
Just came back from my 2nd visit. Wow, bb grew 10 times since the last scan. bb is now 2.13cm, I'll be 9 weeks tom.
Really, thank GOD that we can see the heartbeat and that everything is ok.
But, I have a mini headache. I asked the gynae if he will be ard during my EDD. He said that he might be going for holiday before Christmas. So, if my EDD is early. He might not be ard to deliver. So, now I'm thinking whether I shld still take this gynae.
But, this is the second gynae that I'm seeing already. You gals might also wanna check with your gynae, in case they might be going on leave during the year end period.

Good morn to all
I had insomnia last night. Woke up at 1+am & only managed to sleep again at 4+am. Wah, am so tired now. Anyone has this prob? I would wake up at least once or twice every night since I was pregnant.

Hi Cleo, his partner then was Dr Chua Yang at A clinic for women at Chun Tin Rd. Quite a nice lady.

Hi confused, congrats! and rest well!

Hi Celwong, congrats! our EDD is near to each other...

Krissie
I also have insomnia every night. Sleeps about 10 p.m. and will wake up at 1a.m. almose every night and only managed to sleep again at about 3+. Everyday I am so tired and in fact, people in the office commented that I looked very tired too.

Last night was worst, I think I didn't sleep at all but just lie in bed, I knew it because everytime I open my eyes, two hours had passed and I didn't think I slept at all.I think I need to take the day off or I will faint anytime.

I also have very bad morning sickness at night.

Clare
Last visit was 3 weeks ago at week 6. Ya, I think the book also says that now bb is going very quickly.

Minhui
Thanks.. I want to familarise all the gynaes at Mt A, just in case, suai suai.. my gynae is not in S'pore when I pop. Thanks.

Yuenyuen
Wah, we have the same sympthoms. I wake up at 1+am and usually another time b/w 4+ to 6+am. So funny, rite? This isn't one of the sympthoms stated in the book. I also feel m/s/ sometimes at night. Then, I'll drink a small cup of milk. Helps a bit.
Really hope that I can sleep well tonight.

Welcome to all newcomers

Confused gal>> I saw you at TTC... was concern abt you too but glad to hear u now here. Dun worry toomuch just take care of yourself.

Anyone having Dr HK Ho from MtA as gynae?
Think I also better ask him if he will be around during my EDD... but will it be like too early to ask?

Kris
agree with you... we will be worrying everyday until we deliver, even after deliver we will be concern of our Bb . I guess that's Motherhood

I will also wake up in the middle of thenite...dunno why but Thank God I can fall asleep pretty fast. But I also notice I dun sleep as soundly as before preggie.

I'm so anxious.. my appt with gynae is 16th June...ohhh... another 16th days....I can't wait !!

hello gals

krissie - wow!so happy for u. ya!i agree with u. We wont be fang4 xin1 until we deliver. Tis friday going to see gynae liao hope that i hear gd news too.

i dont have tis problem leh cos i sleep n eat everyday - going to become a pig soon. me too feel some at night.

Cookie
I thot of taking Dr Ho. Only concerned abt him going for holiday loh.
My EDD might clash with his holiday. Your EDD is end Jan, shld be no prob.
Coz he mentioned that he only goes for holiday during school hols. That's what my hb said, coz I was changing. I think his children is studying.

Thanks, confused...
Who's your gynae? I'm also always v excited b4 each visit.

bao bao,
you can post your scan pic here for us to see also..
anyway there is a measurement somewhere on the pix if u realised..

Cookie
I thot of taking Dr Ho. Only concerned abt him going for holiday loh.
My EDD might clash with his holiday. Your EDD is end Jan, shld be no prob.
Coz he mentioned that he only goes for holiday during school hols. That's what my hb said, coz I was changing. I think his children is studying.

Thanks, confused...
Who's your gynae? I'm also always v excited b4 each visit.

hello cookie - thanks. i will be positive

krissie - did u ask your gynae if he's not in s'pore, who will deliver for u. If u find it not comfortable, then u can decide whether to change gynae or not.

my gynae is at Mt E. Dr Datuk Chew.(or u want to see mine)Tel : 6734 0800

Oh i go rest for a while (cant sit for too long cos abdominal pain liao n chat with u later yeah!)

krissie
Ohh so the gynae u are talking abt is Dr Ho... hey how was he?? your first visit rite.. any comment?
Ya maybe u should check who will deliver u if he is not around. my main reason to see him was he is very good with delivery mah...
Ya mine suppose to be EDD end jan.. even if early should be still within Jan I hope...
But I will wait for him to advise me when I see him...
Think I better ask him too abt his trip and will he be around...hmm...

Sian... back to work...

TTC

I don't noe leh. Didn't see any measurement oni see 3.5M is it a measurement?

Me kinda blur think next monday ask doc to show me where is the measurement of the bb.

Me no scanner at hm, so cannot scan leh

Hi Confused
Thanks for the suggestion. But, Mt E is a bit out of my range, too exp.
I'm actually looking at Mt A or GE. Also, I've seen another gynae at GE. so, if I'm not taking Dr Ho, I'll take him.

Cookie
Dr Ho's visit is my 2nd visit to gynae. I've seen another gynae during my 6th week. Both of them sounded experienced and confident. But, Dr Ho seems slightly more patient and tolerant than the 1st gynae that I saw. Hee hee.. maybe coz I have lots of questions to ask the doc. So, they might find me irritating. But, he explained them quite patiently. His consults are usually quite long. The patients before me were all in the room for 10-15mins.. He doesn't make you feel like he's rushing through the consult.Ya, I asked him who will cover him when's he's away. He says that it depends on who's available during that period. I think he has a few gynaes to buddy him. So, I guess he won't be able to tell me so soon. I also told him that I come and see him coz I heard that he's good in stitching and that I want to minimise my pain. Ha ha... and he did sound confident of his "special" stitching skills. I told him that I feel that natural tear would be less painful than episiotomy. He said that it's not true. It depends on how the cut was done and how the stitching was done. He said that it can be done in a way which was less painful. It was quite funny loh. Have you seen him before?

Hi All!
I was on medical leave yesterday, my blood pressure keeps going low. So very giddy and fainted yesterday. I was given 2 days mc but only consumed 1 day. Very excited abt seeing baby on Thursday. Will let gynae know of all the symptoms...

Seem to have problems at work. My boss knows I am preggie but keep pressurizing me leh. Already received email to work OT on 6 & 7 June. Also today when I told my boss that I am busy with other things she told me off leh. I very angry....its not tat I dont want to assist, cant I just say that I have other things to do as well???!!!
Sorry to complain but cant help it.

Hi ladies, juz wanna ask u all, with all the Sale going on, are you gals buying the bb stuff already? like strollers and cots? wonder if there will be such Sale again towards the end of the year... Was thinking like it's abit to early to buy now, yet afraid that when there will not be sale at the end of the year...

Celine

Im not sure wanna buy anot leh. Cos i find it still early. Touchwood won't know anything goin to happen. Im tinking of buying when im 5 mths. Think john little always have sale so no nid to worry

yasmin :do take care of urself first, the work can wait. Btw, is ur boss a single female?

cleo: I hope to do it natural this round, although Dr Chua's stitching is good, I prefer not to have episotomy if I can help it.

hi bao bao,
ic.. thanks. then i shall not be so kiasu too. i was thinking of the same thing as u. who knows touchwood, something happen... but i suppose can buy maternity clothes right?

Hi Minhui, you are right, my boss is a female with 2 kids.

Celine - dont worry, normally there will be year-end sales, can buy then.
Moreover, need to walk more during the last stage of our pregnancy, so shopping will be a good form of exercise. We wont feel the exhaustion until we reach home

I have bought several maternity cloths already leh. But have not worn any of them yet. Saving them for 2nd trimester.

Mummy's Name EDD Hospital
1. queen 1 Jan
2. edd2jan 2 Jan
3. krissie 6 Jan
4. Bao Bao 9 Jan
5. yasmin 10 Jan
6. celine 14 Jan
7. mashy brainz
8. el2004 11 Jan
9. cookie 27 Jan
10. Sysa 6 Jan 2006/NUH
11. Yvonne
12. Muah
13. Min Hui 27 Jan
14. april 27 Jan
15. yuen yuen 11 Jan
16. belinda 12 Jan

Yasmin
Do take care and dun overstress yourself at work. I was also quite stressed at work. Then, I read the book that says that our stress will affect bb. So, take care of yourself & your health first.

Minhui
I also prefer natural tear. But, I think gynaes usually prefer episiotomy. Sometimes, there is no control over natural tear, it also makes their stitching harder. That's what I heard from 2 gynaes.

Celine
I think I'll most prob buy some maternity clothes. Can wear them 2 more mths later anyway.

Krissie - oic. Then u go see the GE gynae. Most imptant is that the gynae must be a gd one. btw, i thought GE more ex then Mt E?

Hi krissie,

To your query last week, the doc asked if we wanted to do the test. We told him yes and so he scheduled me to do the tests on 17 Jun.

It's called NT scan and supposed to be better than Triple Test, according to the Clinic Manager who explained the procedure to me.

So we have the same EDD. Exciting huh?

To all MTBs,

It's an exciting time for all of us. I can't wait to deliver to see the baby

Hi kriss
Thanks for info on Dr Ho. I have never seen him before. my appt on 16th is my first...
May I know what kinda of qns you ask ?
the rest of the gals can share share what qns u all ask har?
I'm very blur one ley... my last visit to gyane in KKH. I think I never ask alot of qn ley. I'm like gynae tell me what then I accept.
Hmm.. of course I ask abit on my medical condition and how it affect but so far... all the answer is "no problem", "it;s ok"... u know what I mean.. then after that I got nothing to ask liao.

hi yasmin and krissie,

thanks. then i think i can start shopping for maternity clothes too! keke

hi sysa,
agree that it's an exciting time but oso seems like time is passing soooo slowly.. can't wait for my bb to be MUCH bigger! keke....

Hi sysa, can share which gynae you are seeing in NUH? Cos I am seeing Prof Illancheran and want to switch. Thanks for sharing.

Celine

As for maternity confirm can buy. Im wearing some of it liao. i buy oni buttom. cos my normal skirt and pant very tight liao

baobao,
okie.. me shall go shop shop then althou i can still fit into my clothes... and i have some "when fat" clothes, so i can still wear those in the next few weeks if my current clothes become tighter. think i probably only need to wear maternity clothes much later...

baobao,
ya i have some "when fat" clothes coz there was a period i was 6-7kg heavier. keke... so i suppose those clothes will be able to last me for quite a while...

baobao / celine
wow, you all have "when fat" clothes. Too bad, don't have any of those, so have to buy maternity clothes. In fact, I am already wearing them. Looking forward to buy some during the sales period.

Hi Yasmin,

Seeing Prof PC Wong. He's Head of Gynaecology Dept. Located on 4th Floor Women's Clinic.

Oic, Thanks sysa. I was actually referred to him to do IUI cos cld not conceive 2nd baby for so long. But decided against it and now conceived naturally. I might be going to Mary Rauff, have not decided yet. Thanks for info.