(2005/12) Dec 05 mums-to-be

Happy CNY to all... have a good, happy and healthy Rat year..

祝你在2008裡有

"鼠"不盡的快樂!

"鼠"不盡的收獲!

"鼠"不盡的鈔票!

"鼠"不盡的笑容!

"鼠"不盡的幸福!

"鼠"不盡的美滿生活!

Happy Lunar New Year to all....

Me getting excited...cos second one coming out soon...EDD 030308 but gynae said may come out early.....still quite worry whether can cope with 2 bo...but hb said "Chuan-Dao-Qiao-Tou-Zhi-Ran-Zhi".... =)

congrats happy gal! rest well!

duno if anyone still visits this thread...

but can i check with mummies here how many of u are sending ur todds to playgroups/ CC and how many dont intend to start until they turn 3? for todds attending playgrp/ CC, do u see any marked progress in their development?

Congrats Happy Gal!

I am drooling for a baby!!

Fybie is in Pat School, doing ok, her current teacher is a mother herself so she not only teaches based on cirriculum but she also makes sure all the kids are well-mannered.

The only boo boo thing is she has yet to be toilet-trained, guess my gal is not ready yet!

Hi first mum
EnEn is attending Playgroup/Nursery 1 since Jan 08. Found him willing to speak and enjoy going to school, and his teachers knows how to handle his mood swings at times... haha..

How is Hazel doing? Missed seeing her in JG classes..

hi liewlian and sandy!

hazel is not toilet-trained yet either cos her mummy so lazy haha... fybie seems like a very independent and well-behaved child to me (from JG free-play sessions).

glad to hear that enen is doing well at Playgroup. so proud of him when i read that he likes gg to sch

im sourcing for a playgoup for hazel now. a real headache cos i looking for a centre thats convenient for me. all the more popular church kindergartens in my area are full, the commercial ones machiam like overcharging...

btw mummies,
do u know dat we can register our children for kindergarten liao? (jan 2008 intake). most kindys start at age 4 now.

You may wanna try MMI Katong, they got many good reviews and I am now trying to enrol Fybie to NAFA kindergarten by next year! (^_^)

Actually, Hazel also performs well at JG, can see that she likes music classes very much, much more than my gal!!

thought our Dec 05 children will be in nursery in Jan 08? I remember attending kindergarten 1 when I was 4 yr 0 mths.

my cousin registered his daughter for playgroup when she was 2 so that she will be automatically promoted to nursery and than kindergarten. so 4 yrs no need to change school

liewlian,
i called MMI katong but they dont offer playgroup, its more like 1/2 day childcare which is not really what i am looking for. im more looking for 2 to 3 hrs daily playgroup. after looking around for so long, its seems like kinderland is the most convenient for me.

isnt fybie gona continue kindy at pats? ya i heard that nafa arts kindy is gd. i think registration starts this july unless they have siblings in the sch.

rochelle,
oops, typo, i mean jan 2009.

during our time, we go k1 at 5 and k2 at 6. but now most kindys offer nursery at 4 as well. so even though our dec babies just turn 3 in dec 08, they are considered 4 in 2009 so can start nursery at almost all kindys liao.

HappyGal
Congrats! Rest well and take care.

Zach is attending 2hrs weekday playgroup at KiddyABC. Showing signs of speaking and singing. Most centres reg starts April. Now I'm also sourcing for kindy too. But if I got job offer then no choice have to put him in CC.

Zach attended the weekend enrichment class at MMI Katong for few months last yr. The teacher is gd too.

Now I'm looking at I Can Read class. Got gd feedbacks frm my neighbour's frens.

LiewLian
Where's NAFA Kindy? Fybie not continuing with Pats ah?

Now I stop potty train Zach. Very lazy mummy. But if go Kindy, still have to potty train him myself. If he goes to CC then I'll leave it to the school. Keke

sorie for disappearing on this thread so long....

hi leng leng, ya, me got a confinement lady....got it from PEM confinement agency....this one is much much better than the previous one which I oso got from this agency...told the agency I dun want the same one back...actually, I requested for one CL which is recommended by my friend...but as I deliver early, so she have not complete her assignment with another employer, so the agency get me another one...luckily this turn out to be quite good....

regine was on potty now, her sch request her to go diaperless
nw can save abit on the diapers/pull up....but still on diaper during slptime

Happygal...congratulation! So fun having a new baby again!:)

2005, my girl already in pre-nursery since jan. so far she enjoy herself very much. and her speech is progressing very well too. I think it's because her teacher is also very nice lha, that's why she "worship" her mrs. lam. They just had their first outing to Jurong Bird Park last week. But don't think they manage to see things..coz raining.

Mommies...miss u guys so much leh....nowadays could hardly go msn in the afternoon. i guess can only come in here to rant...haha!

hi kwan,
i heard mixed feedback for I Can Read, so i decided not to research further until hazel's older and really needs help to read. lorna whiston at my side is also full liao.

mujmuj,
its great when they like their teachers. its like half the battle won. at least the separation anxiety is alot less when u drop them off. glad to hear such positive feedback

a muumy from jan 06 thread is organising DUCK tour on 12 and 13 april. free for our todds(under 3 yrs) and she managed to get almost half price for adults(abt $17). i will be joining 13 april. anyone else interested? can sign up at their thread...

hi mujmuj...

so no more taitai session for you liao...we miss you too...ur side cannot msn ah??? unless we do sat high tea lah...

hi, i'm new here. my son is both mid-Dec.

would u mind to share if your yr-end kid started Pre-N this year?

i'm still considering if i should start him daily kindy from term 3 or skip PN and start Nursery in 09.

mujmuj
how's work so far? My work is super busy.. like nvr ending type...

talking abt loving teacher. My boy just said he loved his teacher more than me... *sob sob*...

Krissie,

Dun be sad cos our kids don't really know how to compare yet, in his heart, he cannot live without you! Cheer up! (^_^)

krissie,

sometimes kids say that so that u would bribe them to say u are their favourite. they will do that with both parents so its v normal

Krissie, thanks for asking,. work has been great so far. enjoying it.but gosh,...i forgot how tiring it is to go to work also. Everynight...when i put them to sleep...i zonk out straight away too...only look forward to weekend when i could spend time with them.

Don't worry about your son's remark, I'm sure he doesn't mean it. Maybe it's just spur of the moment.

happy long weekend everyone!

Potty training and Sleeping

I get really "pek chek" becos my boys still dont want to be potty trained and they still dont want to sleep on their own bed most of the time.

So I started a poll on my boys blog to see how other moms deal with that. Please help vote. just want to see how my boys compare to your children

http://ywwywk.blogspot.com/

Washing their own hair,

So happy now my boys can both wash their own hair. so now they have nice clean hair after playing with the sand in the playground.

they use the Johnson buddies easy rinse shampoo (yellow with pump). easy enough for my 2yr old to use.

we just managed to toilet train Besper totally this month,
now everytime he wants to pee,
we have to RUN RUN RUN to the toilet.

Our thread is so quiet...

My poor Zach got hfmd infected from my nephew who got it from his CC. Today is the 3rd day. Monday morn brg him to see PD. PD spotted many ulcers in his mouth and tongue. Also spotted a very small blister on his finger. He's very 'deh' these 3days. Sometimes in the middle of the night will wake up crying. Canot eat canot drink. Yesterday whole day only drink 360ml milk. Today till now still yet to drink.

My SAHM life ending soon. I be starting work on 2May. Zach will continue his 2hrs playgrp. My parents will look after him in the afternoon now that he's older and don't need much care. If my job becomes stable, then might consider employing a maid or next yr put him into full day CC. But still canot decide full day or kindy. Would prefer kindy but then kindy doesnt have meals. Many ppl say if put him in CC then it'll improve his appetite and potty train. I duno hw true it is.

Hi kwan,

My boy also kena HFMD 2 weeks back. But his is all concentrated in his mouth, no blister on palms and soles. He's the 1st case in his playgroup level in kindy, so also donno where he contracted it from. Like Zach, Luke also can't swallow much food, so gave him lots of yogurt and spoon feed milk. You try yogurt, it's cold and soothing for his throat. I heard some parents had to resort to letting their kids take ice-cream. You take care.

Kwan,

I hope Zach will get better soon!

My poor Fybie was down with pneumonia last month, and this week, 1 cruel mosquito bit her on her eyes and ears, today her eyes are swollen so I dare not even let her go to school!
She looks as if she has been abused by her mommy and daddy, every time I see her face, my heart just cringes and aches...

I'm new, my boy born in 06 dec 05, sorry to hear abt all the HFMD.

Dear Kwan, my boy Zack went to playsch (CC) when he was 19 months, n its true if the ctr is good n responsible, they help him eat well n potty train him well. Kids love to follow their peers. sch is doing his potty training hand in hand w me, now my boy is off diaper for good, only nite needs to remind him to release.
I hope all of ur kids get well really soon.