(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Ju & Karen - hope your kids get well soon..both of you must take care as well.

Yes - all our babies are now toddlers. Before your know it, they will all be in school.

My maid just called me to tell me that Darion just woke up from his afternoon nap and said " Good Morning, auntie". Gosh - he is confused.

Ok - I will update everyone after Zoophonics trial.

It is Wednesday..and slowest part of the week...but weekend is on the way. Chin up, everyone!

Still in office, hopefully leaving soon. Talk and talk and nag and counsel staff and attend meetings until no more voice. Think never really recovered from flu yet. Siong leh....

yay...tmrw thursday liao!

furryfurry, yes i caught 'in the womb' tonight finally. cos every nite got dinner with colleagues, so end up late back in hotel. and if in hotel still got to work until 11pm every nite at least. yes, i miss josh!!!!
every nite i called hubby to ask him what time josh naps in the day, he only say 'ya, maid say got nap' i ask how long, what time to what time, he blur. hahaha

ju and karen, really hope they get well soon. when josh has his record high fever at 39.7, i really feel like crying.
karen, u went to the one at arena?? who was the teacher conducting it??

My boy also had high fever last week....from monday to wed....throughout is high fever (at least 38.5 degrees) and never drop and he has no other symptoms. Scare the hell out of me. On wed, i really desperate cos i dun understand why just wont drop and his activity level also drop and i really scared. No appetite etc. He only wants me to carry and carry and i am still in my first trimester. But no choice...so i just do it. He refused anyone else. Then on wed afternoon, i sent him to KKH A&E for blood test. He was so scared...Keep crying, yelling once he step in...but once we out of A&E to other parts of KKH, he stop...go in he starts again...he really knows what is happening. That night itself, it shoots up to 39.9 degrees twice....i was really helpless and dunno what to do. Luckily after that the fever finally came down...but thur afternoon, went up for the last time and he slowly recover. Since Fri to Mon, he still demands for me and wants to be carried majority of the time. Activity still slow...think he has a bad fright...we also worry that he got autism suddenly ah.

Luckily right now, everything is back to normal and he is active and cheeky again.

Child sick, they xin ku, we also xin ku...in additions, we heart pain somemore

Good morning ladies,
Sad to inform tat my gal was infected with HFMD...think she got it from MYGYM.....yesterday brought her to PD & confirmed she was infected from other kids.....I was heartpain...i was always particular with hygiene but this still happen
im gg to inform MYGYM so that no other kids will suffer too.....& ensure they do a thorough cleaning.....
Dun understand y they never check kids for HFMD before letting them in...?

If, hope Dawn ll get well soon. At mygym I think they only clean their hand and foot but never check for HFMD. After last week gym lesson, Douglas ll keep asking me "Dawn leh?",

yes Ernmum, usually high fever is very scary....

oh no ivy, does dawn have rashes?? how is she feeling now??

it is showing 'in the womb' twins tonight...

Ivy: it is indeed hard to see our own babe ill. May Dawn recover real soon! Alden is recovering from cough, he caught the virus from his cousin.

IF, virus is everywhere... take care!

eRnmum, child sick... everybody also xin ku hor?

Valery fever came back again last night after start dropping on Tue. I brought her to doctor again last night. Was told that her airway is tight & given stronger medicine. Always want carry also... this morning cried her lungs out when I left for work. *heartpain*

VIRUS VIRUS... LEAVE our kids alone!!!
kao_angry.gif

Have not been posting for a while liao.

Oh dear... virus virus everywhere... dengue, chix pox, HFMD... we'll need to be cautious.

IF, hope dawn recover soon. HFMD usually goes away arnd 1 wk time. Jaime had HFMD before too and my boy had it twice. When Jaime had it the last time is was a mild one, not much problem, fever low grade and no prob eating. How's Dawn behaving now? You need to becareful too, HFMD can pass to adult too.

Ju, is malc better now? For chix pox vaccine, from what I understand, the vaccine will not prevent you from having chix pox but the symptoms will be milder. Infact all vaccine only protect you abt 75%.

Hope all the kids that fall sick recover soon.

JJ
Malc is better. Actually he din fuss much. But I think he feels bored at home. So am I! The lesions are drying up and hopefully he will be cleared from CP in a week's time.

Mom told me has to avoid certain food for 100 days. Siao ah... like tt very diff to cook for him.

Yes, JJ, I know the vaccine will not protect me from the virus. Coz CP in adults can cause great discomfort, so I hope with the vaccine, I can still take care of Malc in case I kenna it when he has yet to recover.

We'll see in a couple weeks' time if I will kenna or not. Heh!

IF, hope dawn get well soon...

yea, apparrently there are so much virus around.. my flu isnt any better.. been so long.. =( ... luckily, bryan havent gotten e virus from me.. been avoiding him alot!! =(

sighz,

mummies & babies... time to drink lotsa lotsa water..... bad bad weather... bad bad virus around...

Hello mommies! long time no log in already...
have been busy manz... starting all over again....... ahhhh...not enuff zzz... n lotsa poo poo to clean... think i going crazy...

Ju, how's malc? Is it got to avoid chicken and eggs?? Adam is having a running nose and yet, he likes to kiss bb so much... then we can't really stop him cos we dun want him to think that we dun want him to go near bb... just hope everything will be fine

Lynn
Malc is recovering. No more new pox and some scabs have dropped off. By right, medically, we dun have to avoid chicken and eggs if we have chicken pox. But by left, repeated reminded by moms and mils, we have to. Worse still, can tell me need to avoid some of the food like seafood for 100 days. Pengz!! I am the 'leftist' lor. Better follow what the elderly said, else anything happens, sure kenna from them left, right and upside down. Haiz...

Busy is good, means can slim down faster. LOL!! It is good that Adam loves his little brother. Eh, what is your 2nd price's name har?? Try not to let Adam get so near to his litle brother. Just in case....

Ju, think hor, better follow the "left side" leh... think i also will follow... hahaha cos i Kiasu and Kiasee mah...

slim down? sorry hor, now i still look like 6mths pregnant! old clothes all still cannot wear and from the look of it, think i need another few more mths manz... sigh...

little bb still no name yet! hahahah
no clue, no idea... we have another 4 days to think of one!!! ahhhhhhhhhhhhh

manuka, tot u have maid and inlaw to help you? How come still busy like mad? Who help you feed at nite? Must be very tiring and siong haiz but nevermind lar, before you know it, they grow up liao kekeke.

So where adam or ur hb sleep? How ur sleeping arrangement like?

Hi mummies, thanks for the concern. Dawn has almost recovered liao...luckily we detected early & with medication...lots of barley water...her condition was quite mild & her appetite stil not too bad...but she 'slim down' leh...
Now I am quite phobia of bringing her out....a lot of virus around...think i will try to restrict gg to air-con places..

Dili,
she was ok at the previous mygym class...suspected while at free play time after lesson, there was a girl who looks a bit unwell & dawn was beside her. I felt a little uncomfortable at that time.
On tuesday nite we spotted some 'red dot/rashes' on her leg, hand, palm, foot & i suspected is hfmd. brought her to pd next day & pd cfm is infected from other people...ulcers start appearing on thursday....her rashes started to fade on fri & now her ulcers were almost gone....think we gave her a lot of 'liang stuff'...tat y her condition was under control...

Shuyan,
Dawn certainly miss Douglas & all her Pals. She has been confined at home for the past few days, guess she feels very bored too. How was the last lesson at MyGym? You have one make up lesson right? Elaine & Dili too?

Dili,
now Dawn starts to say "No No" eversince last week when i want to give her medicine. She will keep shaking her head & say "No No". This reminds me of Alyssa's "BuYao Buyao"...kekeke

hi mummies... ivy, good to hear dawn is recovering. i've tentatively booked my flight on 28 july night. now busy settling every thing at work and personal matters....

Gd morning ladies...

Yvonne has give birth to Princess J last night liao. Princess J weights 3.4kg and both mommy and baby are doing fine.

Haha... Ju, this time I faster than u haha....

Momoko - happy packing..there must be lots to be done before your flight.
IF - glad to hear that Dawn recovered so quickly.

Went for zoophonics on sunday - Darion enjoyed it, in part because the teacher is quite good - engaging, and speaks well. The format of the class is similar to GUG (we went for the trial there a long long time ago..and did not like it). There is free play, songs (with the teacher playing on the keyboard), story telling, art and craft and zoophonics (phonics w action).

For those who went for Seimpi trial last time ...I think this is much much better than that. The teacher (Sheila) at Zoophonics is very experienced..and she is able to engage the kids.

<table border=1><tr><td>Mommy</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Baby's Gender</TD><TD>Baby's Name</TD><TD>Date of Birth</TD><TD>Birth Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>Syl</TD><TD>22 May 2007</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Angela</TD><TD>18 May 2007</TD><TD>3.97kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie&Jillie</TD><TD>25 May 2007</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hir0sH|-m@</TD><TD>15 June 2007</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sophia</TD><TD>05 June 2007</TD><TD>2.745kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>17 June 2007</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Ophelia</TD><TD>12 June 2007</TD><TD>2.99kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>05 July 2007</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>To Be Named</TD><TD>22 June 2007</TD><TD>3.26kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babestaurus </TD><TD>15 July 2007</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>To Be Named</TD><TD>02 July 2007</TD><TD>3.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>littleabby</TD><TD>01 August 2007</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misch</TD><TD>11 August 2007</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>28 August 2007</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Susan</TD><TD>End 2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Yvonne, congrats on your newborn!

Congrats Yvonne
Nice to hear so many new additions...

Ladies, R has just come down with HFMD and let me tell u, def. no fun. Just wrote up something to share with everyone in another mothering group and tot to share it here too...hopefully it helps

-------------------

I will just like to share the experience that R and I are going through
at the moment. We have just been confirmed this am by the Dr that R is
having HFMD (Coxsackie Virus).

Anyhow, just to share, the rash-like spots started showing up very,
very faintly in between her thighs and starting getting slightly redder
and move upwards towards her belly within an almost 12 hour period.
More spots, still rather faint, started showing up randomly at her
limbs and it was almost 24 hours after we spotted her first faint spot
that some appeared on the back on her hands and toes.

She had woken up from an afternoon nap with a fever and after a dose of
meds, it went away. It was only at 2am this morning that she started
crying almost whimpering that we realised that she's not right.Since
then, things have been rather tough as the Dr explained that the sores
in her mouth, tongue and throat are at almost full blown stage.

She's not been able to eat or drink very well and even sleep has been
very tough. She's also been drooling almost non-stop due to the sore in
her mouth. I am feeling very remorseful that I had stopped
breastfeeding her just 3 months ago at 16 mths as I think she could
definately use the comfort and food now. I am feeling oh-so-crap about
that now.

Her spots have since multipled quite a bit and are now very obvious.
The Dr thinks that she could have gotten it last Thur/Friday at school.
Dr thinks that it should get better by the tail end of this week after
the rash/uclers dry off.

Basically there is no remedy as its a virus and it has to run its
course. We have just been told to try to keep her hydrated and to watch
her closely. The bright side, if there is any, is that she is now
permitted to have ice-cream, ironic isn't it?

I've rang her school up and they've instantly gotten their center
manager to ring me to assure me that they are now ringing up everyone
in R's classes to inform every parent to monitor their children. They
have also required that we go to the doctor for an all-clear letter
before being allowed to re-enter her school. All kids will also be
checked for HFMD symptoms for a one-week period after any parent
reports a HMFD case. It is with irony that R is the one who have
contracted HFMD from school as I had emailed and rang the school up about 1 month
ago to alert them of the HMFD epidemic that's going around Shanghai and
sought that they take the necessary measures.

It is surprising to note that the local Chinese community thinks its a
very common thing to contract as to my understanding, this is something
taken very seriously both in Singapore and Malaysia as there have been
deaths from this in the past few years. I've also read on
babycenter.com that its not a big hoo-haa which leads to me wonder....

Thankfully, people at work have been understanding and have kind of
chased me home for fear that they come down with it. So its work from
home for a few days. Dr says (and from what I've read) that adults are
normally ok with this virus but it may show up as fever, sore throat,
stiff neck and in serious cases rash.

I just thought to share what we are currently going through as the
experience is definitely not all what it is like when I've read about
it to prepare myself for such eventualities. This is surely one of
those instances when isolation is key...and I'm so thankful I had
stocked up on "emergency toys" to keep her entertained.

Hopefully this experience will help another mom in future.

Furry...is there anything that you need from S'pore? I can get it to you in the next few days..have a friend going over this Thurs.

U take care, thanks for sharing your experience, and hope little R get well soon.

Happy One Month Old to Princess Sophia. Wow, how nice Irene finished birth and confinement. I'm still waiting for my turn to come hiak hiak hiak.

elaine, think u asked me some time back to let u know if electric pump is better as compared to manual pump? the answer is YES.
save time and effort!

Hi Elaine,

I will be joining this sunday's makeup class as Dawn has fully recovered. We re-visited the PD & got the greenlight & "cert" as an assurance, so that we have a peace of mind that she is totally cleared.

Hi Lynn, thks for your feedback. My youngest sis lenting me her Medela mini electric pump. Hopefully, it wun go to waste.

Ivy, great tat Dawn is fully recovered. Last week you never come, miss chatting wif you hehehe.

Elaine, me always look forward to the mygym classes as we can chat chat during the 'separation time'...hehehe....Dawn can 'chat' with Javier too....