(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

My colleague is eager to get one confinement lady in Nov. Me also trying to get in late dec.

Anybody can recommend a good one for her and myself?

celtricia: do be careful during the trip. and pray hard that they let u cross the border. sometimes.. they refuse to let u go one ah. scared u give birth in malaysia.hehe..

Good Morning to All...

Anyone goin for cord banking? That day during my 1st antenatal class this guy from stemcord came to give us a talk. Is like buying an insurance for your baby & family just incase *touchwood* something serious happen... wat u gals opinion? But lately seems quite popular hoh

Morning ladies..

morraine, coach got toilet they also lock it n won't let u use leh.. hee.. bring plastic bag! eeeeewwwwwhhhh.. hw to pee!!?? hhahahahha...

Naughty, ya i will, i'm praying hard dat they let me pass.. anyway, even i also dun wan my bb to be born there so they worry also no use.. kekekke..

Yvonne.. i most likely won't b signing up for cord banking as i find it too ex.. but it all depends on later stage lor.. also c if my hubby finds the nid to or not..

Celtricia, really pei fu you leh! Stomach so big liao still travel... hee hee! Aint the road/coach bumpy cos got to travel long hours one leh unless you take those super VIP coach with those lay flat chair and personal tv, hee hee???

We're also considering dunno shd take up the cord banking anot? Heard 1st year got to pay $1000 and then subsequent years for $250... hmmm

Yvonne,
still alright lah.. my tummy nt very big.. anyway got hubby ard, so any discomforts he juz haf to help massage me lor..
actually wanted to take those first class coach.. but sooo ex, might as well take plane, so in d end bk those a bit spacious coach lor..

i also did my booking for malay massage yesterday..

hi gals...

u gals r talking about food yesterday, make me hungry n craving.... which floor r u talking about? is it the foodcourt?

those gals getting a maid, how have u done it? me called up some n their cost r so different.... anyone can assist me? or wan to employ together then can get good price...... hehehehe!

Me very jialiat, got all the massage ladies' contact but haven't call n book any of them yet...Anyway i'm going for c-section, must wait for 2 weeks to a month, right??? Wait till i pop already then book, will it be too late???

I also haven't start looking for maid yet. The agency i approach dun have much indo maids nowadays. Gotta wait till next week.

Naughty, r u going to visit ur golf kaki?? Do u noe she delivered in which week???

hiyee all!

yvonne: i think stem cord banking is good no doubt its ex. i mean.. its something whereby baby can use should any complications arise. look at all the clones(animals) its all done by extracting stem cord cells to cultivate one. theorectically, if something happens to the parents, we can use it for ourselves 2!! one thing serves all.

celtricia: this shold be done only when baby give birth tat time.. not after. unless ya want a second kid and by then.. u could be more comfortable with the prices le.

yvonne: actually u can check with ur gynae if they can get a special rate or not. my gynae's side is about 750 a year and 250 in subsequent years. if u really want to break it down.. how much is 250 a year? divided into monthly? one month 20 over bucks oni.
i dun get commission by promoting this ah.

Nik, I heard natural birth can do massage after 5-7days whereas c-section have to wait 2 weeks like that...

Naughty, so I see you will go for the cord banking ya! OK, maybe I check with my gynae see whether his clinic got any tie- up with these cord companies? =)

Hurray............ lunchtime soon for me! What to eat.... hmmm

Yvonne, tat's wat i heard too. But there's someone ask me to wait till 6 months later. Siao...I won't wait tat long...Most ppl said it's better to wait for a month.

Naughty.. u juz woke up ah.. kekeke.. regards to the cord banking, i said later stage means when i near to delivery date, nt after my boy's birth.. kekeke.. coz still undecided, so let hubby decide lor..

Yvonne.. toking abt lunch.. haiz.. still craving for my Yong Tau Foo.. duno when den i can get to eat.. haiz..

nik, wan to get the maid together? i checking w my friend's cousin who owned a maid agency..
oh..just craving only, havent talk to Ling for sometime liao. dont think that the foodcourt open til so late...

haha... icic...

nik: u ah.. carrying twins.. should rest more! hehe..

celtricia: ya.. i woke up to read some posts.. then went back to sleep again then now awake again.. nothing to do again.. sigh.. decided to go to granny's place to makan lunch.. plus see my cousin's daughter. hehe... cute little young girl..

massage: yea. i think after 5-7 days can do massage le after natural.. ask me to wait for.. 6 months.. i think i will make do without it man.

Ya, sexxy, i think only open ard lunch.
How much is ur tat agency charging?? I didn't ask how much mine charging, i only see their biodatas through the emails they sent me.

Morraine, thanks, will post here if i need advices.

Dili mummy - Mine is a baby gal. thanks for the update.

I went to OG yesterday and bought a lot of baby stuffs cos they are having 20% sale. If any of you wants to get anything, think the sales will be on for some time.

Think preggie really knows how to enjoy life. My hubby brought me for Rochor tau hua yesterday. It's really nice. You all should really try if got chance. Heard its good also for the baby. The shop also sells other great food. Check it out if possible. Seems like I am promoting their food... but just can't stop thinking when I mentioned their tau hua.

Thanks for some info on gettting maternity wear. I've been buying from spring maternity cos couldn't find better ones around.

MOrriaine - You operating a maid agency? just joking.. my hubby and I are planning to get a maid soon. any particular thing to share? btw, what's the payment like? heard the govt got give subsidy nowadays... Anyone to share their views on getting a maid? Actually, I've been thinking for some time on getting a maid before really deciding on it cos of recent publicity and my past bad experience....but come to think of it, think maid still offers better advantages overall.

nik, last 2 week i checked w her.. she told me agency fee $688, maid pay is $280 n levy is $295... dont know wat is the maket price, is it ex?

wendy lim, me too.. been thinking over n over again n now hubby also agree to get a maid if not got to bother mum n their time r tied down by my bb... now trying to find out maid cost too.

Nik, izit for shower or drink? i think you can get from those chinese medical hall. I'm sure they know what to pack for you... That day i went to Compass pt YU REN SHENG cos got SALE over wkend, bot $400+ of tonic!!! =P

Nik ~ the confinement herbs meaning those for bathing or wat?

Wendy ~ bo lar.. coz i jus applied for my maid ma so everything stil fresh fresh on the details lor.. hee.. den i KPO see if can help u all with some info or not mah.. hee

for mine i paid is ~ for Phili maid.. the levy is 295 now but den once bb arrive is 200 per mth.. den the maid pay is 300 per mth.. (neg between u n the maid n the experience of the maid) den i did not pay a single cent for the agency fee... it works this way.. the maid have to pay $1900 for their bond n etc things den the agency wil ask u if u wanna opt to pay for her first meaning u pay the 1900 to the agency den u deduct from the maid's pay after she arrives every mth til she clear her debt lor..

or u can not to pay for the maid den leave it to her to pay to the agent every mth when she comes.. but den if u chose this option den u have to pay i think a small sum of agent fee liaoz..

hope can clear some qns..

sexxy ~ cost of indo maid i no idea coz neber ask before..

levy is the same as Phili maid.. 295 before u have a bb den once bb arrives is 200

sexxy ~ erm.. for me i base on the following lor..

~ i cant speak malay n indo not all well versed in eng in fact majority cant..

~ some of them are halal den hence u have to make sure u respect tat oso if u do happen to hire one halal one

~ papers jus came out tat day.. ALL those maids with problems as in those cases... ALL oso Indo wor.. (of coz we cant judge by this way but den the article did affected me lor)

~ Phili maid can speak well eng (most of them) hence they can oso communicate better with us n understand our instructions n oso next time can teach bb how to speak proper english rather den malay??? pengz..

~ levy is same price so not much diff for the amt paid..

~ pay wise is between u n the maid oso mah.. so the amt diff is not tat great oso..

~ indo maid are not so well educated den Phili maid..

Hey ladies,

I have lobang for PINC nail salon discount card/package. Only $35 and the retail value is $39.90 which is stated on the card.

Email me at [email protected] if you are interested ok?? Not trying to hard sell here but just wanna share this good lobang with you guys.

morraine: same same... views. i have just tried to employ a filipino maid as well.. i think its.. really better in the sense on the communication part.

and i actually saw one employer bringing one indo maid back to the agency for a lecture.. she didn't exactly do anything wrong.. probably daydream a lot.. and yet employer cannot communicate with her.. so gotta bring her down for a 'lecture' lor. then the agent is the middle man.. doing the translation and getting the message across..a bit troublesome right?

Hello all!

Busy day for me. Had durian mooncake in office today again. hahahaha...

Maids can be really problematic. I still think that I can do better without one. But for those who really need one I guess no choice.

Ya massage lady also said 5 days for natural , 2 weeks for c-section. 6 mths!? I think that time all fats wld have become stubborn fats liao..*scary*

Wendy, glad that u have finally found a good deal. I dont buy maternity wear since 2 mths ago cuz really cant wear for long b4 we pop...not worth the $$ but that day Modern Maternity msged me said got new stocks so u may want to go there and take a look (me dont get any commission hor..hehe)

Cord banking..no $$ leh..If I have a second one then it wld be cheaper then (I hope) then will consider again.

aprilpinky: i thought u went mia... whole day neber hear from u. *fat stubborn fats* hehe.. i think mine turning into those category le.. feel fat nowadays.. dun even really dare to step out of the house. hehe..

Nik,
Did you go for dinner with Ling they all? I really wanted to go but I was weak at the knees after diarrhoea! Took 1/2 day MC today, had a nap... now I can't sleep.

Never known to have a weak stomach... but ever since preggie, have had 3 episodes of diarr... when people who ate with me were all fine!

I got 2 days' MC one... but boss said "come back to work if you're feeling better, we're very shorthanded" ARGHHHH.... I wanna be a tai tai!!

naughty ~ ya lor.. jin sian wan.. communicate oso breakdown den how to ask her for help? everytime ask someone for translation oso not very efficient mah

dili_mummy: rest well ah.. diarrhoea sucks big big time.. agrgr.. i dun like tat either. hehe.. am so tired now.. wanting to sleep but can't.. sigh..

morraine: i find it troublesome to have someone translate it for me.. so.. better get someone who knows eng lo.. at least i can 'show' her or say her when she is daydreaming.. hehe..

Good morning ladies!

Naughty..u can afford to sleep at home sleep lah...so cooling this morning with the rain..how I wish I dont have to work today.

BUT TGIF!!! hahahaa

This morning suffer aching from left waist to thigh..must have been bad posture..