(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Good afternoon ladies,

Nope, not sleeping. V busy since morning! V hungry now. Going for lunch soon!

Naughty, I think u really cannot leave confinement food to maids. To me, new mums getting the right nutrition during confinement is v impt!

Dili mummy - thanks, I aga aga spell the word. the one you wrote should be the right spelling. I have seen the gynae on the problem earlier around 3rd month of pregnancy but till today, despite having used the cream for more than 3 months, the thing still persist.

Morraine - thanks for sharing. seems quite scary the way you mentioned it. Didn't know that there so much knowledge involved in a little tube of cream.

So most of you have went for the hospital tour? My hubby and I have decided to have our baby delivered at TMC. Anyone been there for the tour?

Just to check, any of you have got everything? Is there a checklist or something to share? Seems to be many things to buy. Some say this brand good while others say that brand is better. First time mothers like us really don't know what to buy.

Just to share - heard from many of my colleagues that baby products should not be bought many at a go cos sometimes the baby is not suitable, then it's wasted liao. think quite true also, especially for shampoos etc. My hubby also buy in bulk, now must really educate him.

hi all!!~~ back from the gynae's visit!ah.. baby's head turn le.. so glad.. but got a earful from gynae.. coz blood gluccose's reading is too high.. sigh...
lucky thing is that baby hasn't grown too much.. still normal.. mmm.. lucky..

baby weighs 1.6kg at 32.6 weeks. dunno how he calculate one.. haha.. got.6 somemore. mmm..

I went for TMC's hospital tour. The delivery suite is nice. Not as cold and scary as I thought. There's a TV and VCD player (i think i saw). But I don't really like the observation room. It looks like a 4-bedded room. What if some MTBs started moaning in pain? It'll affect us somehow, since we are only separated by curtains.

Jackie,

Yup. The observation room is quite scary and no privacy but wont be there for so long and the screaming in pain wld come in later stage I think hor? heee..

There's a CD player. Will bring some soothing CD to play there while I deliver..haha

Naughty, happy for u loh. Gynae still cant give me an estimation of the weight cuz he said not going to be accurate anyway. He just said normal size. haha.

Wow..looks like u really must watch ur diet further..hey lucky plaza got one yong tau fu v nice..6th floor..

aprilpinky: my gynae used a chart to calculate my baby's weight one. need to do it coz me got gestational diabetes.. can't afford to let him grow too big if i go natural.

yong tau foo.. mmm.. think thats the only outside food i can eat le. i think i will start cooking at home.. so that can eat smaller meals..sigh..

aprilpinky & naughty,

the yong tau foo is nice.. but always very crowded n long queue coz the place very small only.. but its really nice.. heh..

celtricia/aprilpinky: mmm.. hear u all say until like that.. must go and try liao. got open in the evenings? mmm.. if so.. then probably can try after my ante natal class later.

i hope to gain more weight so my prince will grow bigger..

eating as much as possible..been lying a lot on bed..watching vcd hee hee

think gynae cannot give any more mc liao..review is on this sat..maybe start work next week liao

Naughty,

Nope. They r opened til abt 2 or 3 pm daily except Sundays.

Venus, take care. Y gynae cant give MC liao? Then give hospitalisation leave (60 days?

Rest well. Dont overexert.

venus, do take care of urself.. if i can give my mc to u.. better huh.. i have not taken any mc from my gynae... think he save mc's paper le. hehe..

aprilpinky: luckily i didn't ry to go to the yong tau foo store ah.. hehe.. if not i will go mad if i find it close... hehe...

really really nice? mmm.. maybe should go out tomorrow n drop by town.. to makan tt. hehe..

Adel (u r making me confused by switching nick :p),

The dry one nice. U can ask for pure chilli. hahaha...I always do that then eat until face red red. Soup one never try before but shd be quite nice also.

Wow...tired. Shall go to bed now. Tummy also feeling tight tight whole nite. I think ate too much.

Naughty, not true. The other time my gynae gave me hormones pills during first few weeks to stabilise pregnancy. Then I complained giddiness to him, he gave me 1 week of hospitalisation leave to rest at home.

Naughty ~ ya.. everytime my gynae gives me mc for more den 3 days.. he list it as hospitalisation leave oso.. hee..

wendy ~ ur welcome so jus be careful with watever u are applying lor..

Dili, becos i always tot delivery ward looked like a operation room, like wat we always saw on tv. So i got a little confused wif the birthing room.

Yong tau foo, i think there's a famous stall in amara also. I went during lunch time, very long Q. Didn't get to try cos i was too hungry tat time, can't wait...But my friend who works nearby said it's very nice...

No time to update tmr... so here's the list.

<font color="0000ff">as @ 15-Sep-05</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chia GyAnn</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brent Chng</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Orlando Lee</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>17/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Malcolm Wong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hiroshi Yoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1 Boy</font> <font color="ff0000">1Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>03/12/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">2 Girls</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>14/12/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>22/12/05</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>24/12/05</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Baby Kaden left us on 27-Jul-05 with a smile on his face. Let's have him in our hearts and keep him in our prayers. May he be happy and safe in the other kingdom. We're all with you, Coral</font>

legend
<font color="0000ff">ESH - Eastshore Hospital, MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, RH - Raffles Hospital, SGH - Singapore General Hospital, TMC - Thomson Medical Centre</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

Morning ladies..

Aprilpinky, they moved to a bigger space liao ah.. hmmm.. been a long time since i've gone there, used to frequent there during my poly days.. hahaha.. nw toking abt it make me drool.. kekeke..

Good afternoon ladies,

Celtricia, yes, I followed them all around. Got one time they shifted to 4th or 3rd floor for a short while. haha.

Amara also has huh? Only know that the Korean food there quite worth it. The Ban mian also nice..drooling again! Luckily lunch time soon.

afternoon everyone...
looks like we are all toking about food ah.. hehe... how come susany is so quiet nowadays ah?

morraine/aprilpinky: paisei.. i dunno tat hospitalisation leave is like tat one. hehe.. me never take mc from gynae.. so far. take also no use..not say i can utilize it. *touch wood* better dun take.. if got to take for many days means something wrong with my body le right?

aiyoz.. all this toking of food make me so hungry.. but hubby cooking porridge today for lunch.. so can't enjoy any Yong Tau Foo..

Suddenly thought of this...

I bought a gym ball that day... and I love it! Use it to do pelvic tilts and help me position better on all fours. The class instructor said doing these will help baby get into the right position.

Haa haa...wat a coincidence! I had niang doufu for lunch today. Anyone working near tanjong pagar??? I aws go amara for lunch... the korean, ban mian &amp; niang doufu aws long queue. Curry also beri nice... yummy!!!

wahah.. my office is near to tg pagar. means near to amara. and i have to agree that the curry is nice there. hehe.. i think aprilpinky also works near there.. coz always hear her say tat she goes there to buy maternity clothes one, if i am not wrong

Oh u mean Modern Maternity at Amara? I went there to get my maternity clothes too... hee hee! Wonder have i come across you gals before at the food court cos im working near there too =)

to tell u the truth.. i didn't buy many maternity
clothes.. finds it wasteful. got hand me downs. hehel.. ,aybe so far i bought two skirts and a bottom only.

haha.. i intend to stop at one. and i don't intend not to lose my weight after pregnancy.. so... no point in buyin lor. but money al goes to baby! wats the point?

Yvonne,

I think I spent $500+ also. Haha. Intend to sell some away aft delivery to recoup some costs so that can buy more if i'm having a second one..hahaha. I went Modern Maternity to buy clothes. Used to work near Tanjong Pagar but now no longer.

Dili, yah..I think gym ball is good but I dont have so just do my own bum rotation. :p

I had Yong Tau Foo today as well..hahahaha it's a yong tau foo day.

me work in raffles but den oso went to Modern Maternity to do damages to my wallet.. hee hee..

den if i go tare... Korean food and the curry ~ cannot miss!!!!!!!!!!!!!

naughty..

no lah.. i always go home for lunch if hubby is at home mah.. coz my wrk place is juz opp my wrking place.. heh..

wow! seems like everyone eating nice food today.. kekeke.. tml nite gg Genting liao.. kekeke.. so happy.. hopefully d malaysia custom will allow me in.. coz i heard frm some frens dat even if i got letter, the custom officer may nt let me in.. haiz..

naughty ~ last week i whole week at home oso jin sian.. u stil heng got pc at home.. my hse bo arh... den really sian til wanna rot arh...

celtricia ~ wear loose loose lor.. hee.. den u take care hor.. when u sit for long period den rem to do some leg stretching exercise ok

Morraine.. i wear loose also look preggie leh.. tink i gonna wear dark/black colour top so i dun look so preggie.. hahaha.. ya.. i will remember to do some leg stretching or if nt ask hubby to massage for me.. hee..
thanks..

celtricia ~ hee.. drink more water oso hor.. go toilet often is ok wan lar.. hee..

den oso make sure u bring ur cream with u to apply on tummy coz genting the weather is cold n dry tare so hence skin wil be drying den oso if u bo apply ho sey cream den later tummy itchy itchy arh..

*i noe i abit lor soh.. hee*

naughty, sometimes MC dont need to be sick than take one (if you know what i mean?:p).sometimes just want to rest lor. I am running out of MC-days, need to get gynae to give hospitalisation already.

morraine.. i will try to drink more water.. but d stops r limited, if i drink too much wait they dun stop for toilet break i jialat leh.. kekeke..

ya... i will bring my cream along as well.. thanks for reminding me.. hee.. dun worry.. i won't find u lor soh... hehehe..

Talking abt MC... todate ive already took 2 weeks unpaid leaves &amp; 7.5days MC, hee hee! U mean gynae's MC can be hospitalisation MC???

Celtricia, enjoy your trip!

Aprilpinky, i also thinking of auction my maternity clothes aft delivery cos some clothes i bot cant wear till full term, sigh! *waste $$$*

haha.. me intend to pass down to friends maybe. sigh.. played games till now. hehe... later going for ante natal class le
hurray.. got chance to go out.. hehe.. ooo.. received news that my golf khaki gave birth last night.. going to visit visit.. hehe.. twins like nik.. wah sehz.. this year alone, i have two friends who gave birth to twins le.
plus nik and chris= 4? whahahahaa

Yvonne arh ~ can can wan.. for my gynae hor.. got options there to tick whether its hosiptalisation leave or medical leave or watsoever lor.. ha ha.. look out for it lar!!!

celtricia ~ hee hee.. the coach bo toilet inside arh???? prepare plastic bags lor.. ha ha ha ha..

sounds nia mah.. ha ha.. tat time gynae jus wanted me to rest more den gave me the hospitalisation leave.. hee hee.. sounds serious but den good to use!! ha ha..