(2005/11) November 2005 MTBs

Aprilpinky..

bottles i've gotten it liao.. juz left wif pyjamas, pads, breastpad, bb detergent, cot/mattress, etc.. hee.. tink the list will go on n on.. hee..

bblove,

yup..$200+ already v ex. Mine is small small one. Motherhood fair was at expo but it was held back in June'05.

Yah, kegel exercise must do. Must do 100 times per day
hehe. I learnt abt episiotomy (Surgical incision of the perineum during childbirth to facilitate delivery) then v scared so hopefully can avoid by doing more kegel during these last few weeks.

Yes aprilpinky,

My hubby was telling me no need to get to ex one. I saw one that is $169 at Kiddy Palace last night. Hehe.. & Media corp artist, Chen Huihui was looking at that one too.
312364.gif

Wow, 100 times ah, then I better dun be lazy liao.

yah I also bought my pureen HAD bb detergent at Kiddy Palace.

Oh Chen Hui Hui is delivering in Oct. Mum was telling me that day she's also expecting a boy.

aprilpinky: no time to go to comex today at all... was at a relative's full month celebration.. then got home and had a nap.. now got to go to a friend's full month celebration again.sianz man

I just came back from Taka baby fair, the one at B1 is nothing much. so little stuff. But taka also having sale for their normal baby stuff at level 4. Pigeon is 20%, avent/gerber/mustela/medela is 15% and other things on special price (Pigeon sterilizer at $87 etc) or with free gifts thrown in (playpen with free mattress, pillow and bolster etc.)

I've bought most of my baby stuff, so today i only bought the pigeon nappies. Not very soft though....

Bblove,
After deciding for a long time whether to get a cot... hubby and I finally bought one at Robinson's for $269. It can be converted into a toddler bed. In any case, we won't stop at one kid, so number 2 can use it too...

I've bought all the baby stuff I can think of... just left those baby wipes which I don't wanna get so early. From the classes I went to, SGH is going to provide most of the stuff including avent samples, pyjamas and baby wipes... so I'm gonna stop buying for now.

meixue: how much did u pay for ur pigeon nappies? mmm.. am sure it will be soft after a few washes.. and there must definitely be a reason if the price's high... probably it wun go out of shape? mmm.. well.. nonetheless.. am comparing the prices of the cloth diapers as.. i will be buying quite a lot..

will be waiting for ur post. hehe..

hmm.....
Just wondering if anyone got strollers?!?
Are they important?!?
I just went to the isatan bb fair.....
nothing much leh.....
saw this combi stroller i really like....
had this egg shock thingy.....
selling at $398......
got no discount leh!!

Wow, seems tat all of u have almost done ur shopping liao. I think i still got quite a no of things to buy.....Must do it by end of tis month.

Ya, energy level is going down again. I can't shop around for too long too. I went to Taka fair today also. Really not much things, only bought 2 tubes mustela barrier cream. Tangs bbs' department also got similiar sales.

Ah Fat, me considering to get another stroller or not, got a hand-me-down one already. Heard tat tis hand-me down stroller cost $700. I almost faint on the spot when my BIL passed it to me.....My BIL said, his 2 kids did not like to use stroller, prefers to be carried around or run around, so it really depends on ur boy...

Anyone buying infant car seat. Told hb it's a waste of money, cos only used for 3-4 months, then must change into a bigger car seat liao.

As for diapers, must we really buy 'newborn' size?? How about S size diapers???

nik: u mean tangs also got sales ah? sigh.. too bad i missed it.. was so busy attending the full month celebration of other babies.. today.

i have to admit that energy level seemed to be going down quite a bit and i tire easily..

as for the newborn diapers.. juz buy one pack will do.. coz when u discharged from hospital... they will pass u the remaining .. then u finish that and the one u bought.. then i think can move on to s le.. they grow quite fast.. for u i think must buy two packs. hehe.. one boy and one girl.

Morning MTBs

Kiddy Palace at Jurong Point is having a pre-renovation sales! Having 30% sales!! Went there on Saturday and bought quite a lot of baby's stuff. But don't know when the sales will end. Hurry. Good deal.

Good morning ladies!!!

Went to the taka fair but was quite dissapointing cos nothing much.

Bought my baby cot at Carrefour for $158 and plus $35 for the 4" mattress. Normal cot without the many convertible positions to be used till the kid is older. Cos my girl last time stopped using it after 6 months, so don't want to invest too much this time.

As for the diapers, will only be buying one pack for newborn cos by the time we finish using the leftovers from the hospital and the new pack, baby will probably be able to fit into a S size already.

morning, ladies!

I went to kiddy palace at Jurong point last night, yes..they are having 30% storewide pre-renovation sales..but some of the items like paper diapers are net price..and some offer items like clothe diapers also no further discount. I bought a pigeon battery operate pump (last pc already...still got tollyjoy one with 40 free breast pad at S$59.90), pigeon disposable breast pad (S$8.40 after discount) and some pigeon bottles, nipples...no more avent products there, guess already cleared by the earlier shoppers....the salesgirl there said the sale will end mid Sept.

Will go back again these few days to get the babysafe latex mattress and cot bumper, can save a lot!

Hi ah fat,

I din get any stroller, was a gift from my family members, think Robinson have quite a range of that, not not neccesary to get it now, can wait till baby gets older, cos dun really bring newborn out so fast.
312568.gif

Hi nik

I just got an infant car seat (passed down from my sister-in-law). She's commented that it's quite a white elephant. She's not used it for her 2 kids at all. Even my colleague was saying tat a normal car seat will do.

Hi Dili_mummy,

Does the baby cot you got include mattress & cot bumper as well?

I think I'll also need to get the mosquitoe net as well.

I've also got most of the things, so can stop buying liao. Concentrate on looking for the baby cot.
312571.gif

mm.. morning ladies.. or afternoon...

seems like a quiet morning to me..

bblove: u think getting a cot is worth it? what if ur baby sleep till sixth month le then dun wanna sleep on it anymore?

Hi naughty, the pigeon nappies are $20.32 after 20% discount. Actually I not using them as nappies, going to use them as towels, face cloths and for swaddling, so being soft is important. Will let you know again after washing.

I intend to bring baby out during 2nd month, so i bought a pram.

I forgot if I asked this question, let me ask again. :p what brands of baby bath and baby powder are you girls intending to get? Those normal ones like J&J or special ones like aromababy, gerber, mustela, avent etc?

Anyone knows where to get nice sheets for playpen mattress? Or can i just put a comforter on top of the mattress? Kiddy palace ones are not cute.

Afternoon ladies..

Wow! All of u busy shopping liao ah.. N seems like most of you has almost finish buying most of the stuff.. I seems to b lagging.. hee.. tink i muz jia you liao.. heehee...

I won't b buying any stroller as my uncle is gonna give me his.. as for cot.. still looking for those dat can convert into bed for future usage.. so can save money.. heh..

Hi ladies, long time no catch up.
Wow, all buying things already.

I'm not intending to get a pram till after 3 mths old, seem like a lot of the nicer prams are meant for babies with better neck support so will be slinging (sarong and Baby Bjorn) before that.

Cot wise not sure as well, as I've gotten a travel playpen that has a bassinet meant from birth till 3 mths. May just use that till we decide on something.

Right now still have not gotten much clothing and only have 1 4 oz Dr Brown's bottle for cub.Hoping to bf if possible, we even got a "bfding chair" haha...a recliner...praying hard though!

Hi meixue,

Will be using J&J for all the bath, shampoo and powder. Because myself, hubby and girl girl all using J&J bath lotion!!!

Naughty, the sales at tang is on the usual stuff. Can skip if u got most of the items.

Oh, hospital will give us some diapers also..I didn't noe tat. Will stock up on S size diapers first if there any sales. The NUTC near my place is selling drypers (S size 64 pcs) at $23.95 for 2 packs. I didn't see the same promotion from other NTUC. I wonder diff NTUC got diff promo one meh??

bblove:i dun really know how to suggest to u coz diff ppl prefers to let baby sleep diff.. i mean if ya comfy with a cot.. then its ok lo.. juz that when they start to climb etc.it'll be dangerouns coz its quite high for cots if u notice.. for me.. i went to op for a bed coz i can get my hb to make a bed in his factory to a lower level u see?so even *touch wood* fall down.. wun hurt so much.. furthermore.. i heard him saying that some place do sell.. like those barriers to put by the side of bed one. can use it at any age for single bed! just my opinion..

meixue: i will be using cetaphil for my baby.. coz it doesn't have any scent.. i guess.. as for lotion.. am not so sure will be using or not.. even use i think it will be j and j. as for powder, i think its not really advisable to use.. as i read that it ain't really good for baby's nose/lungs.. those small small folicles..

hi, am new here. hope to learn more with you all cos My EDD is in late dec.

someone mentioned a combi stroller at 398. Saw it too. But think you are able to get it cheaper at baby kingdom at kaki bukit where it's less 5 or 10%. maybe you can check it out. just been there yesterday wanting to buy stroller and car seat..

Thanks for sharing..

Hi naughty, does cetaphil have body wash (specifically for babies?). I'm using their facial cleanser and find it really nice and gentle.

Good afternoon ladies!

Naughty,

Cetaphil is for adults right? I'm looking for rinse-free body wash. Mrs Wong mentioned avent and J&J have those but cannot find. They still state that must rinse with water after the soaping so I dunno how. Already got Gerber's so if cant find will just use Gerber's first.

Not buying stroller yet cuz bb may not need. Too young (1-3 months) can just carry. 10 months onwards they will be learning to walk etc. So you only get to use it may be 7-8 mths. Will buy a cheap one if bb v heavy to carry. If not, will ask hubby to use sling to carry.

Welcome Wendy.

Bb these few days less kicking, more wriggling and slow movements. Read that this was due to lesser space..haha. Will get to c bb this Sat. I think he's v big liao.

mmm.. aprilpinky and meixue: am currently using cetaphil.. can use on the delicate skins of baby.. in fact i find it supa gentle lor.. plus no scent is always better for baby.. i feel..
i have tried cetaphil (can opt not to rinse off one) bery good..it leaves off very thin film of it and it acts as moisturizer.

u can check it out before buying on the bottle.

as for kicking.. Brent is still kinda active.. though not exaggerating movements... still.. kinda.. big.. coz he can kick or hit me constantly while i am sleeping.. grgr.. hb was so amused by this.. keeps saying aiyo.. this boy come out of womb sure bery naughty one..

Bblove,
the cot I bought... included one pillow, one bolster, one mattress (includes the foam that surrounds the sides) and free delivery and installation.

I was also thinking of not getting a cot at first, just let baby sleep with us! but think think think... and saw a nice one, just buy lah! ha...

Kelly,
Really ah, your girl didn't use it after 6months? hmm... then I'll keep for 2nd baby lor

Wendy,
Welcome, thanks for sharing the info!

Hi mummies! So many discussions on nappies, diapers, pram , stroller, shopping and bb products...etc.

As for me, I'm using kodomo detergent & softener. U gals can try Pigeon washing powder too...
For bathing, Pigeon shampoo & shower cos given free to us when we buy stuff at Robinson SALE that time.
Powder & Body Lotion should be J&J.
I will buy 1 packet of Mamy poko newborn and 1 packet of Pampers Premium S size diapers, hee hee! I also bot this pigeon cloth diapers...
For car seat & Pram/stroller... YES, you gals can go Kaki Bukit either Baby Hyperstore or Baby Kingdom to get should be cheaper than outside! I heard this brand MACLEARN pram/stroller like not bad but abit on the high end!
For baby cot, I bot 2nd hand one from this caucasian whos moving back to states at $80 with Simmon mattress. And bro is giving me another baby cot, so I've got 2 cots! Also I've got 2 playpen (1 bot from Taka another one given by friend... hee hee) Abit KS hoh... but we intend to put 1 set at MIL's place, so okie lah!

Dili_Mummy,

You know why she not using after 6 months??? Because she started to turn and the minute she turns her action so big that the whole night she will be knocking against the wooden sides. Even the side protectors couldn't cushion her from all the knocks she is getting!!! So we all ended up sleeping on the floor with mattress lor, nothing for her to kick liao.

But baby cot is good because it's important that mummy don't bend their backs or squat down too much to pick and put baby down. A baby cot or even the playpen kinds will provide a good height for the caregiver to pick up or put baby down without having to bend too much.

<font color="0000ff">as @ 5-Sep-05</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>18/10/05</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clee</TD><TD>01/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chin</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Manuka</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SusanY</TD><TD>03/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Chia GyAnn</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Naughty</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Brent Chng</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venus</TD><TD>04/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veil</TD><TD>06/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Natalie</TD><TD>07/11/05</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emm</TD><TD>09/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celtricia</TD><TD>11/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Orlando Lee</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nmum</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluelips</TD><TD>13/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Woofy</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aprilpinky</TD><TD>14/11/05</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>FurryFurry</TD><TD>17/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ju</TD><TD>20/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Malcolm Wong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bblove</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21/11/05</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mandy</TD><TD>22/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeddie</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>TTC2nd</TD><TD>23/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dili Mum</TD><TD>24/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jackie&amp;Jillie</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>April</TD><TD>27/11/05</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ah Fat</TD><TD>29/11/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hiroshi Yoon</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nik</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">1 Boy</font> <font color="ff0000">1Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meixue</TD><TD>30/11/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD>03/12/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>RH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rochelle</TD><TD>04/12/05</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>(overseas)</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sexxy</TD><TD>12/12/05</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>JeslynLuvRenee</TD><TD>07/12/05</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chris</TD><TD>10/12/05</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">2 Girls</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonbell</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>14/12/05</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Absolut</TD><TD>24/12/05</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Weoseek</TD><TD>27/12/05</TD><TD>23</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<font color="119911">Baby Kaden left us on 27-Jul-05 with a smile on his face. Let's have him in our hearts and keep him in our prayers. May he be happy and safe in the other kingdom. We're all with you, Coral</font>

legend
<font color="0000ff">ESH - Eastshore Hospital, MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, RH - Raffles Hospital, SGH - Singapore General Hospital, TMC - Thomson Medical Centre</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

Dili,

I experienced that when I went Comex last wkend. A bit of a cramp but went off after resting for a while. Guess walked too much so was glad that I dont have to do much shopping in weeks ahead.

Dili_mummy,

I am not working these few months - so I do not have to walk on the job per se..but I have been walking a lot nonetheless - cos need to buy a lot of things - shifting house..etc. I get a tug / tensing up of the tummy once I walk abt 10 to 15 minutes..once I sit down, it is ok. Not itchy (like you said),but just a feeling to tell me that I need to rest. Tired also..sometimes out of breath if I have to go upslope. I suppose it is normal.

Thanks for the update!

Thanks ladies!

Sigh... I've been waking up once every two hours every night! I told hubby... must be nature's way of training me for breastfeeding! ha...

hmm...Dili, I only wake up once at nite so far. So quite lucky. Yah, just treat it positively that next time u will be more prepared to wake up and attend to ur bb.
312761.gif

Chin Lee, you all so good life..realised quite a few MTB no need to work huh? Working when pregnant is really tough..I'm glad that I'm going to reach the finishing line soon
312762.gif

Aprilpinky - I know..I really have new found respect for working preggies. It is no easy feat, esp in the first and third trimester.

haha.. chin: i agree! was working part time.. but found it too tiring.. so decided to take a break earlier.. so am hanging around at home from next week i guess.

mummmies: i went to seiyu bugis today and bought quite a few stuffs today..finally managed to stock up on the clothes(newborn) phew... and bought tollyjoy cloth diapers instead.. do u all think 30 pieces are enough? *puzzled*
bought bathing stuffs and everything le.. think by now.. really almost everything done le.. hehe..

Hi dili_mummy,

I've been waking up in the middle of the night too, due to the pain on my leg.
hubby got to help me massage a bit to make me feel better. Sometimes, my boy's kick can woke me up too.

Adel aka Naughty right?

Bblove, lucky you... got hubby to massage legs!
I've only experienced leg cramps once so far! Keeping my fingers crossed!
I've been waking up out of the blue most of the time! And pee also a bit only... so very frustrating!