(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

lol leisure? keke.. nt very much on leisure.
esp last few yrs when everyone celebrating festive like Mid Autumn, Xmas eve countdown, Xmas, New yr Eve Countdown.. i am working till early morning till abt 3-4am. u all either counting down and party away or fighting zmonster.

thank god last 2 yrs after i got clarisse, working on these dates are much lesser.

of cos the demand and requirement in my work is much lesser than those office ones.

wanna go hk? lets go together.. kekeke... i thinking to stay 2 days in Disney and 2 days in city. Disney hotel starts from $240. City from $170

lol fun, now plan now plan.. mine also hor.. cos after CNY, i got projects, but i guess both hb had not gone for a break since our honeymoon in Oct 04. Even honeymoon is not honey cos my mum went along.. whahahaha. go go go lahz.. i bet less ppl during Feb, cos all have to go back to work liaoz.

Alden's latest Progress

Teacher informed us to let Alden self feed at home, he has mastered the art of self feeding liao haha...

good morning everyone....

thread seemed quiet though.... came to work with a darn heavy feeling.. Current helper is going back to philippines... tomorrow night... sigh...

adel: how new maid? take time lahz. mine too getting on well, just that from village so english on the poorer side.

carole/FUn: my new helper speaks very good english.. think she's better than me. Just probably tt i have not gotten used to her. and i prefer my current helper over the new one though. Feeling very very sad that she's leaving tonight and i can't get to send her off even because i have got an event to attend. and yes.. she has been sleeping with boy.. since he was younger... dunno what will my dear son react tomorrow morning if he didn't get to see her... sigh...

Hi Fun

Happens to read this thread. The cupcakes looks nice. Where did you order it from? How much and what is the minimum order?

Also, can I join this thread from now on?

Thank you in advance.

Stephanie

stefng

Why dun u share with us abt yr bb first?
I'm sure ppl here wont mind chatting with a mum having the same age kid

The cakes are actually quite a disappointment as compared to the seller's website. u may chk it out at www.cupcake-momma.net. I suggest u can try other places.

Hi Fun

I didn't know there is a forum for mum to meet together. I happen to surf internet recently and some how or rather it brings me to here. If I had known earlier, I would have joined since my baby is born.

My son 'Sean' was born in Oct 2005. So next month would be 2yrs old. Believe your son too will be 2yrs next month?

Hope to catch up with all mums if you planning for an outing/meet-together.

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Look what I found.. Some of the mummies dun even frequent this thread anymore

<table border=1><tr><td>Mummies</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Pop On</TD><TD>BB's name </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fun</TD><TD>01-Oct-05</TD><TD>11-Sep-05</TD><TD>Alden </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenifur</TD><TD>17-Oct-05</TD><TD>18-Sep-05</TD><TD>Janelle </TD></TR><TR><TD>ice</TD><TD>05-Oct-05</TD><TD>19-Sep-05</TD><TD>Angeline </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gracemum </TD><TD>01-Oct-05</TD><TD>20-Sep-05</TD><TD>Sabrina </TD></TR><TR><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>01-Oct-05</TD><TD>22-Sep-05</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mayday </TD><TD>03-Oct-05</TD><TD>23-Sep-05</TD><TD>Tennyson </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pammie</TD><TD>01-Oct-05</TD><TD>24-Sep-05</TD><TD>Tammie </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsTan</TD><TD>06-Oct-05</TD><TD>25-Sep-05</TD><TD>Kenshin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fiona</TD><TD>06-Oct-05</TD><TD>28-Sep-05</TD><TD>Genevieve </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mybabydream</TD><TD>11-Oct-05</TD><TD>29-Sep-05</TD><TD>Jx </TD></TR><TR><TD>SSL</TD><TD>09-Oct-05</TD><TD>29-Sep-05</TD><TD>Brennan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sneaky</TD><TD>06-Oct-05</TD><TD>30-Sep-05</TD><TD>Samuel </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fushiastar</TD><TD>22-Oct-05</TD><TD>04-Oct-05</TD><TD>Zoe </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mdl</TD><TD>05-Oct-05</TD><TD>04-Oct-05</TD><TD>Tricia </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snow </TD><TD>08-Oct-05</TD><TD>04-Oct-05</TD><TD>Yong Shan </TD></TR><TR><TD>whitefloral</TD><TD>06-Oct-05</TD><TD>05-Oct-05</TD><TD>Charlize </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ling </TD><TD>23-Oct-05</TD><TD>12-Oct-05</TD><TD>Clarrise </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amari</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>13-Oct-05</TD><TD>Darren </TD></TR><TR><TD>breakbeats</TD><TD>12-Oct-05</TD><TD>13-Oct-05</TD><TD>Ethan </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield </TD><TD>28-Oct-05</TD><TD>14-Oct-05</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puea </TD><TD>18-Oct-05</TD><TD>15-Oct-05</TD><TD>Rong Jin </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adel</TD><TD>19-Oct-05</TD><TD>19-Oct-05</TD><TD>Brent </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kris</TD><TD>20-Oct-05</TD><TD>21-Oct-05</TD><TD>Ember </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nuttnuts </TD><TD>28-Oct-05</TD><TD>21-Oct-05</TD><TD>Ying Eng </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yippee</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>24-Oct-05</TD><TD>Kaiser </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweetie </TD><TD>23-Oct-05</TD><TD>25-Oct-05</TD><TD>Grace </TD></TR><TR><TD>3rascals </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>28-Oct-05</TD><TD>Kayden </TD></TR><TR><TD>Morraine</TD><TD>18-Oct-05</TD><TD>28-Oct-05</TD><TD>Ashley </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kuririn</TD><TD>29-Oct-05</TD><TD>31-Oct-05</TD><TD>Sherisse </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dolly</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>01-Nov-05</TD><TD>Christine </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font></font>

Ay, I'm still here leh! STill frequent but no one knows cos never post mah!

Stefng: my girl and your kid's birthdate is the same!

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Carole,

I didn't even see till I post lor.. We used to have so many mummies in our thread hor</font></font>

hi jenifur

aiyo, your listing brings back those fond memories when we were waiting to pop.

Carole, your sweet n sour pork looks good. I enjoy home cooked food but seldom cook after birth.

kekekekek... i tot sweet sour pork super difficult to cook.. now every week at least 1 time

today my first time cook Braised pork belly.. yummy!

Jenifur: In case u wanna fill in the blank. My EDD 13 Nov 2005. Thanx U

Carole: Sweet & sour pork easy to cook? Post receipe here lei. Kayden & my fav's too.. But i don know how to cook... hehe

Anyone tried confinment catering b4?

3rascal... super easy
Marinate
500g pork cubes
3/4tsp 5 spice powder
Mix above together for marinate

for deep frying
Self raising flour / plain flour (i prefer self raising)
mix the marinated pork with flour for deep frying

Ingredients For sweet & sour gravy
1 apple (peel & diced)
1 small can of Pineapple (diced)
1 red/yellow pepper capsican (slided) *optional
1/2 french onion *optional

4 or 5 tbsp tomato sauce
2 tbsp oyster sauce
1 tbsp sugar (bit by bit to add some sweetness)
1/2 tbsp chicken stock grandules
little hot oil
heat above till slight boiling and add the fruits mixture. and then add in pork to stir in only.

Hi Jenifur,
Thanks for welcoming me too and also for the list of Birth Dates.

Hi Fun,
Which enrichment school did you son attend? Are you planning for any hoiday programes for your son - let me know.

Hi Carole
Wah! Your girl so young already have BF? Already match-make hah! Did you take up cooking course? And thanks for the recipe (I was about to ask you and since you already posted).

Hi Kris
Ya so coincidence, your girl BD same as my boy.

Please keep me informed if you mommies had arranged any outing/meeting up.

Wow carole
You are amazing, it sure looks yumyum

3rascals
I ordered confinement catering the last time. I used 2 different caterers, each for 2 weeks, so that not so boring.

stefng: haha.. bf is SneaKy's son, Samuel lor.

cooking course no leh... always got the 1st time... kekeke need to hv new dishes once awhile too

yippe.. lol yummy..

Carole

I have been cutting out receipes from Women's Weekly.. saw one on Peking Duck.. looks easy.. wana try? my oven like not big enough leh..

Stefng

He is currently in Childcare. Not planning any hoilday classes.. btw when is hoilday for him? seems like everyday is hoilday leh haha... previously he was in GUG, after enrolling in Childcare.. withdrawn him from GUG cos we see no improvement in him at all.

Fun

Which childcare does Alden goes? I m also looking for a childcare for my boy. Too many CC around...

No lah, I thot if he is in enrichment class, school holdiays will start from mid Nov till end Dec.

stefng

ALden is in Eager Beaver at Yishun Safra.

Mrs Tan

long time no see leh.. u no good leh.. nv update ur son's progress.. how does he look like now? show us leh
seems to be onli ME updating Alden's pics here..

Hello everyone!
Im here too. Just to update u all that im expecting my second prince in Jan 2008.

Here is my Yong Shan recent photo:
967051.jpg

fun!!! PEking DUCK!!!!!! my favourite.. shhh shhh dun let Sneaky or Patsy hears tt.. if nt when Patsy can get out of the house arrest, i will be in deep shit. .whahahaa we will go PEking duck time! kekeke..

Snow!!! Congrats!! another little prince on his way. Bet ur Prince is very excited. :p

seeing all getting 2nd one.. i am so jealous!! kekeke.. well dun worry i am not sad lah. just tt wonder why my 2nd didnt make it through lor. such a pity. well thats life. I wont question God why, cos i trust He will give the best to His children.

Carole

Wats wrong with one kid? Enjoying My Alden everynite's scream and crys.. haha.. cant imagine Two voices at the same time! hahaaaa

Carole

Wats wrong with one kid? Enjoying My Alden everynite's scream and crys.. haha.. cant imagine Two voices at the same time! hahaaaa

its time to have a playmate for Ashley la... tooo.

kns.. knw how to say ppl.. dunno how to say urself. kekkekeke :p

u cannot catch me! :p whahahahahha