(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

i bo chap continue with my vomiting.. hee...

i start to have little red dots on my tummy.. do u girls have this???

kuririn: ya i also have it, very itchy. i try to use moisturize and shower with cool water.it does help.

my SIL was complainin to me oso yesterday ~ she has it like rashes like tat den jin itchy den her back tare oso have.. jus apply calamine lotion lor.. its caused due to heat ba~

hmm.. mine not that itchy leh.. just little red dots around the tummy.. then i got pimples outbreak on my chest n back.. plus acne outbreaks on face.. n neck..

kuririn: i have the same prob as you...seen gynae and was given a cream to apply on my tummy...mine's itchy one...furthermore, i have breakouts on chest and back area too...

hi there....

are u gals using anti stretch marks cream? mmm... my baby's due date is probably end of oct... so thought could probably join u gals. i have been feeling real queasy these days... do u all still get it.. ms i mean... or rather what i meant was if its still as bad as the first tri?

did anyone's gynae gave u all... anti-nausea pills? my ms is killing me...
sigh.... i keep asking myself why is it so hard to have a baby......but of course i do love my baby.. juz that the ms...

Kuririn, I don't have the red dots nor feel itchy. I just apply the stretch mark cream faithfully lor. Dunna those stretch marks to appear.....But i do realise that there seems to be more fine hairs coming out leh. Tummy area and also the breast. Anyone of you also like that?

Adel:

So far, recommended brands are Palmer, Elancyl and Clarins (ranked from lowest to highest price). All 3 are safe to use during pregnancy. I'm using Elancyl now, its non-greasy & smells nice. My gynae told me all creams won't work, should exercise more instead but I'm not taking any chances..

Its normal to still have MS but it should get better, some women after 12th wk, some after 16th wk, it depends..If ur MS is still very bad, take the anti-nausea pill prescribed by ur gynae (but may make u drowsy)

I can fully understand how u feel. Due to my terrible MS (I can't even keep liquids down, not to even mention food), I had mild depression during 8th to 12th weeks & had no mood to do anything. Kept thinking then whether it was worth to go thru so much suffering to have a bb. I'm glad I have gotten over the worst of it and feeling much better now.. Still feel nauseous now and then, but at least it's tolerable now..

So dun worry too much ok, I'm sure u'll also get better soon..meanwhile take light, frequent meals (digestive biscuits helps) and try not to be unhappy coz it'll affect bb..

Fresia:

I've read a pregnancy guide book that it is normal that some preggies experience hair growth in those areas due to hormonal change, should disappear after bb's birth.

So dun worry..

i haven't start applying anything on my tummy yet.. waiting for my sis to come back from holidays cos got her to buy the clarins one from airport.. i going to ask my gynae when i go for my checkup next tues..

i'm using clarins...it's oil based but is not too greasy...

kuririn, i think airport doesn't have this particular oil for preggies. the last time i came back from shanghai, i was happily looking for it at airport but they don't carry it loh...maybe you can ask your sis to try again...

fresia: i think i also have a little more hair on my stomach..kekkeee...so weird...

Sneaky: my sis found it leh.. i got her to buy b4 she depart cos no need to pay GST.. so now waiting for her to come back.. she was saying it cost $52.. n the bottle did mentioned its for stretchmark lor..
maybe the duty free at arrival hall have limited stuffs bah.. next time try the one at the departure hall.. i personally find that the departure hall one have more varieties compared to arrival hall one..

I am apply the stretch mark cream given by my gynae. I can't remember the brand. It's a white tube.

It's rather ugly leh.. so weird to find those hairs. I just worry it will get more and darker as we proceed with the pregnancy.

hi girls..
haven't come to this thread for a long time and oh mine! it has grown! how's everybody? i suppose most of us are in our 2nd trimester now yah and hopefully less of the MS.
now into my 17th week. currently on bedrest for 2 weeks coz gynae detected low amniotic fluid in my last visit. now keeping my fingers crossed that the fluid level will be restored when i go back to gynae next week for follow-up..

adel, *touch wood*, i just have mild nausea, on and off, no puking but i have terrible backache and pelvis & thigh aching too.

for the stretchmark cream, i apply on my tummy, thigh & both of side breasts.

bellybuttong - hope everything will be alright for you.

wah. you all are very diligent in applying the stretchmark cream hor! i'm so lazy, only apply it occassionally, and only on the tummy area. better be more diligent if not next time will regret.

how big are all your tummies now?.. my tummy still like more fat than pregnant leh.

Hi SusanY and Bellybutton,
I don't think the tummy will look too pregnant now. Prob have to wait for 4mths plus to 5mths, then can see a bit lor. Now I think we just look bloated and out-of-shape.

SusanY
I only wear maternity bottoms cos more comfortable. Plus I have outgrown all my bottoms - the skirts are riding up and all my bulges are spilling out. Kinda unsightly, man! Tops, I'm wearing normal ones just one or two sizes bigger. But it's difficult to get bigger size tops that look smart. I tried those sleeves-less shirts and the armholes are gigantic. So have to settle on those with sleeves.

Think we'll look silly wearing maternity tops at this moment.

Are you one of those fortunate ones that can still wear your normal clothings?

Missysunflower: me also same as u start to wear maternity bottom cos had also outgrown my bottoms.. i also bought normal bottoms a size bigger.. my tops currently still fit except those body hugging ones :p

Gd morning Kuririn!
kao_yawn.gif

U working too like me or at home?

Really envy all of u, I guess I'm the only one here that looks pregnant, my stomach is quite big now leh..since 3 weeks ago I oredi outgrow all my bottoms..haiz..I've also bought 2 or 3 maternity tops oredi...

hi missy... ya here!!!~~~~ haha...

why is it that our tummy looks... so small even though its only for like 3 months...+? mmm.. it just feels like i am getting fatter... but as for bottoms... probably..i was wearing those which is just nice... are giving way as well.. i used to be a size3 for g2000.... now am wearing size 5... plus i need to get.. bigger..size lingerie...hehe...

as for anti stretch marks cream... heard from my sis.... that we shouldn't use too much... will have adverse effects.. will develop rash.. etc... means more stretch marks...

ms is something that i can't stand. my grandma says its alright.... give birth to a few more, you'll get used to it!!!!!!????!! i was thinkng, ya right!~

Breakbeats: nope me not working on sat one.. wake up early cos hungry.. hehehe.. i got a small tummy bulging out.. duno is it fat or the bb.. yesterday my colleague commented i looked pregnant cos the top i wore was abit tight fitting so can see the tummy..

Hi kuririn,
At least u can still wear your tops. I couldn't wear most of them. The buttons are bursting at the bust area.
Those without buttons types are either body-hugging or the length is too short to go with the maternity bottoms. Had to spend $$ to get some tops - really wasteful! Running out of clothes to wear to office now.

Hi breakbeats,
Do u mean u have started wearing the maternity tops? If yes, isn't it good? At least can wear them longer and the money will be well-spent.

Hi Adel,
Nice to see u here too!

Know u are the petite kind. Really didn't expect u to be so petite - only size 3. That's really "jiao xiao ling long" man!

Other than rashes, what other adverse effects are there? U are making me paranoid liao. Just bought the cream but haven't used yet.

Your "ah ma" really very cute, hor? Can get used to such things, meh?

kurrin: ur colleague still dunno u pregnant har?

last nite i went dinner... and eating taking much vege, i went to toilet to puke as usual... my friend's mum ask why i puke, and she ask if the food doesnt suit me... i was like.. err..... then my friend answer for me tt i was pregnant.
dunno why i like to eat vege, but after eating, i puke out only vege n nothing else.. aiyo..
me at 14weeks n 1 day now.. still puking.. YUCKs feeling..

Ling: my colleagues knew.. its just a comment.. hehehe.. i'm also still puking but i'm only going into my 13th week.. going to see gynae on tues.. going to do the NT scan.. can see the bb again..

I come across this confinement nanny agency from Moms In Mind website.

PEM Confinement Nanny Agency

Have any of u heard of this company? Not sure if its alright to go through them or try to find recommended nannies.

SSL,

I called them up b4...the lady quoted me $1650 + $200 (levy); based on 1st child, hubby & I only, no pets. However, there is mixed review under the thread mentioned by poshbb.

Called up another agent which quoted me $1600 (excluding levy). Didn't sound as professional tho'. Think best to get through friend's recommendation, before resorting to agencies.

Missysunflower, I'm always at the 'L' size onwards range, err .. till now, I'm still squeezing into my normal clothes and for office pants, I'll zip it halfway and cover with my blouse, though I feel tighter due to the expansion on my upper torso and pelvis area.

I've informed my colleagues regarless male or female as soon as i discovered about my pregnancy, so that they can be extra careful and understand me, ha ha an excuse to them ..

<font face="Calisto mt"> Good Morning Ladies,

Duno wat's wrong w me? My MS seem to hv come back after disappearing for few weeks. Already puke e yellowish liquid twice in e morning &amp; now still feel like puking

278850.jpg

<font face="Courier New"> <font color="0000ff">as @ 25 Apr 05
Chloe .......... 11-Sep-05 20 Wks
Fun ............ 24-Sep-05 18 Wks Boy
Mayday ......... 03-Oct-05 17 Wks
BellyButton .... 05-Oct-05 16 Wks
ice ............ 05-Oct-05 16 Wks
inc ............ 05-Oct-05 16 Wks
Joan ........... 05-Oct-05 16 Wks
MrsTan ......... 05-Oct-05 16 Wks
Aical .......... 06-Oct-05 16 Wks
Sneaky ......... 06-Oct-05 16 Wks Mt. E (Boy)
Niuniu ......... 07-Oct-05 16 Wks KKH
Winnie ......... 07-Oct-05 16 Wks
SSL ............ 09-Oct-05 16 Wks TMC
Joycelyn ....... 08-Oct-05 16 Wks
Pammi .......... 08-Oct-05 16 Wks
whitefloral .... 08-Oct-05 16 Wks
Viola .......... 09-Oct-05 16 Wks
breakbeats ..... 12-Oct-05 15 Wks Glen E
Jenifur ........ 17-Oct-05 15 Wks
Morraine ....... 18-Oct-05 15 Wks Glen E
Fresia ......... 22-Oct-05 14 Wks
Kris ........... 22-Oct-05 14 Wks TMC
Ling ........... 23-Oct-05 14 Wks RMG
Sweetie ........ 23-Oct-05 14 Wks
Missysunflower . 24-Oct-05 14 Wks
Nuttnuts ....... 24-Oct-05 14 Wks
Tao_baby ....... 24-Oct-05 14 Wks Mt. A
Celine ......... 25-Oct-05 14 Wks Mt. A
Janice ......... 26-Oct-05 14 Wks
Garfield ....... 28-Oct-05 13 Wks
SusanY ......... 28-Oct-05 13 Wks Eastshore
Kuririn ........ 29-Oct-05 13 Wks SGH
Manuka ......... 03-Nov-05 12 Wks KKH </font></font>

morning gals!

i am wearing maternity tops now but bottoms still wearing normal ones because I dun want ppl to see my bulging tummy and think I am fat. :p

talking about fat I am very pissed with my female colleagues leh they told me with their smug face as I grow fatter they will become slimmer since they are joining some aerobics classes now.

whey! how crude can these ppl be!! before I pregnant I was slimmer than them I also never say they are plump and short mah!

what's wrong with them especially they are pregnant before leh!

Ladies, I checked out one yoga place specially for us pregnant women:

Yoga is excellent to practice while you are pregnant because it strengthens all the muscles of the body, especially those around the pelvic floor and abdomen, giving support for the growing baby and also for the lower back. Like all strengthening exercises, the sooner you begin, the greater the benefit. However, for safety reasons, we only accept ladies after they are 12 weeks pregnant, but you can continue right up until the baby is born because some exercises are great at relieving discomfort during labour.

We offer a package of 8 classes for $175, and you can come to any of the classes on offer and if you have your baby before you have completed the package you can continue with our post natal classes. The times of our classes are as follows:

PRENATAL YOGA
Tuesday morning 10.00am 11.15am
Thursday Evening 7.00pm 8.15pm
Friday morning 10.00am - 11.15am

POSTNATAL YOGA
Tuesday morning 11.30am-12.45pm (with baby)
Thursday evenings 7.00pm 8.15pm (to be held with prenatal ladies no babies!)

celine: u kena from ur colleagues.. me kean from hubby.. he says i FAT! kns. he bigger n fatter n rounder than me hor.. n he dare to claim tt i am FAT..

i scare to see gynae on 7th May...
dunno why.. scare my due date again push earlier.... cham manz...

my hubby say i looks more ugly now cos of my acne outbreak.. very jialat.. face very red..

poshbb: come out early no good meh??? i keep complaining to hubby i feel so terrible.. can't wait for the bb to come out..

Hi Poshbb and Viola

Thanks for your comments on PEM. will read the other threads. ya, thats the last resort that i will go to. currently i only have one contact from my friend lor.

Issit really necessary to apply for work permit for those malaysian nannies?

Hi Celine

Thanks for checking on the Yoga thingy.

Sounds interesting.
But i think i can only attend the thurs class unless my contract ends. They dont have weekend classes hor.

yah I also can only attend the thur class as i am working FT too.

but i definitely want to take up yoga class coz good for stretching at the right places prepare for our labour.

yes, same here. me also want to take up

once we learn how and where to stretch those right muscles, we can do it at home

Hi Girls,

phew finally can log in only now...busy whole morning...
went for my gynae appt on Sat, baby is now 12cm (16 wks 3 days). Gynae said most prob a boy cos can see his scrotum, haha...
Btw, I am thinking of signing up for antenatal classes at Mt. A. Anyone going there too for classes and delivery? maybe can go together?

Jenifur,
pls update my baby gender as boy? (with a qn mark) thank you.

kurrin: my edd from 23 oct to 21 oct... i scare edd falls on 18 oct.. i dun wan.. my anniversary leh... aiyo.. like tt celebrate anniversary or bb's bday? haizzz

wow congrats Mrs Tan, now we have 3 princes in this thread.

where is this morraine? she said she is going for scan last weekend hopefully she also see something.

poshbb: ic.. better not.. wait hubby only remembers bb birthday n not the anniversary... hehehe.. see wat ur gynae have to say for ur next appt lor.. my appt is tomorrow.. very excited.. :p