(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

ling: yah loh....hey, i mixed up the dates...i'm actually scheduled to see gynae this coming monday and not 21st...blur sotong...by this monday, bb shd be close to 11weeks liao...i think this time, i can see its shape like a little human...

celine: oh dear.. dun dun cry.. i oso cried when i saw fresh blood last fri... but u have to rest well.. keke me till today still stretch here n there... i too taking hormone pills.

wahahhaha.. sneaky: wah... 11 weeks.. so fast.. kekeke... one more week to stable..

very funny right... i was telling my hubby last nite, i ate so much during the last 2weeks, and i only put on less than 1 kg.. whahaha..

another things, wondering if the little one can hear us talking to them.. keke.. so cute.. and they soooo small u know.. :p

<font face="Calisto mt"> Ling,

U better take care of urself. U really very active MTB, gana confine in bed still move ard. I really pei fu u.
Steady rite, MS till 3 days MC. But it was really very bad. Eat also puke dun eat also puke, even e crackers &amp; ribena didn't work. In fact now feel like puking again

Celine,

U take care too ya. We r all so fragile now.</font>

<font face="calisto mt"> Now my HB become very "San Ba" liao. Talk to everyone even ppl jus met bout pregnancy as if he's e one preggie. He heard from an officer yesterday during reservist bout how they lost e BB @ 8 mths. Now he super gan cheong, ask me to quit my job &amp; stay home...</font>

jenifur: whahaha.. ya ya just like my hubby lor.. whahaha.. kan chiong spider.. whahahaha .. tell me cannot work.. waliew...

Celine, do take care of yourself. I use to take hormones pills too but now stop already

Ling, me also intend to get cheaper maternity wear as only wear for maybe 6 mths. Where do u suggest we can get cheaper maternity wear? Anyone intend to get them online

Jenifur, I totally agree with you that all of us are very fragile now, small small thing also cannothow I wish we can faster finish off the 1st trimester and more on to 2nd which is safer zone.

Sneaky, I think 11 weeks should be able to see the shape already are you going for the oscar scan?

sneaky: congrats you are going to 2nd trimester soon! I hope all of us faster go to 2nd trimester MS really making me sick.

lina: thanks!
I was really very scared coz I read somewhere its not good to have blood discharge. Then the gynae explain to me cases of MC think she can see I want to cry already...said she prescribed hormone pills to support but some in cases even thou rest alot also no use.
anyway I try my best not to think negative lah.

jenifur: I think your MS is really bad thats why gynae give you 3 days MC. If you dun feel like eating solid food drink flavoured juice or soft drinks (not coke or pepsi hor) my gynae said at least give you sugar and calorie for some energy.

yah...i'm close to 2nd trimester liao...mrstan also, right??? i'm quite lucky not to suffer any MS for now and i was told that if i don't have it in the 1st trimester, i will not have it later also....so happy!

btw pochacco, what is oscar scan? my gynae has only 1 scan machine and it looks antique...

<font face="Calisto mt"> Sneaky,

So happy for u... Going to reach 2nd trimester liao. U mus be v excited... Can't wait for tt day to come 4 me

Celine,

Cannot drink coke huh? My gynae's assistant was telling me on Sat tt if feel very bloated then take abit of coke will help to push e gas out. Drank on Sat night puke like hell

Pochacco,

Can I know wat's Oscar Scan huh?</font>

jenifur: yes, i'm very excited...that day will come for sure! wait patiently okay? you seem to have serious MS huh? you really puke things out ah??? lucky i've never never so far puked anything...only feel like puking...lucky me...

jenifur, the gynae said dun drink coke/pepsi because got caffeine but can drink outher gasy drinks such as F&amp;N orange, cherry etc for burping also helps.

sneaky: i i puke food out.. whahaha.. usual for me... haiz.. but i dun get MS often so i am ok. kekeke

jenifur: u and me sama sama... will over the 1st trim soon.. just another 4 weeks to go.. patient ok..

ling: you also ah...aiyoyo...must bring along some "giam sng di" everywhere you go and pop some into your mouth when you feel like puking...poor girls...

<font face="Calisto mt"> Sneaky,

I really puke things out. It's either e food I ate or gastric juice. In fact jus came back from hugging e toilet bowl

Ling,

Agree w u. Prunes yucks. Actually i find prunes not v effective, make me feel more like puking.

Anyone of u make plans for confiment liao? I know it's abit early but heard gd confiment lady mus book v early. HB was tellling me bout how his colleague got sabo by own mother. Apparently his mum agree to do confiment for e wife but after his wife gave birth, e mum said she not feeling well so not doing. End up my HB's colleague gota take 1 mth's leave to help e wife.

We all guessing it's bcuz e wife gave birth to a girl instead of boy cuz all e time e scan also cannot really see.</font>

aiyoyo...poor thing...

i haven't asked my MIL if she's gonna do confinement for me like she did for SIL twice in 2 years...don't know how to ask her leh...or shd i take it for granted that she'll be the one doing it again? she kept telling me i shd learn to eat ginger, vinegar and all confinement related stuffs...i think she'll cook for me loh...

was hoping my mum to help me with confinement because afterall she is my mum will tends to take very good care of me.

I dun really trust my MIL because she never help confinement before (I am the first DIL to conceive) and her pattern dun like to do houseworks scarly I got to do worst right!

Hi girls...

sneaky, so happy for you. Near to 2nd trimester liao.... good.

wah so fast taking about confinement lady? I heard from fren that actually these lady are very "qiang shou" one... if never book early, they will be booked by someone else liao...

Do you go back to your gynae for MCs?
Must have consultation or can just get? I know of this gynae, can call in to ask for MC then go and just pick up.

My EDD is ard 24 Oct 2005.

BTW, just to check with you all whether anybody know what type of scan and test will we need to go through? As I am quite new and blur here.

hi ling, sorry for the late reply.. tried to access this chain since today morning but dunno y cannot access.. now then can

My hubby and i with a couple fren will be there too.. can see u there liow.. the program seems quite interesting hor.. at least good for first timer like us

last nite i went to the taka baby fair to see see.. did not buy anything..

hey gals.. diapers really expensive leh.. i think next time at home use the cloth napkin with liner better.. better for the baby buttock too

must go around and shop and recky for prices and quality when we r free.. when the date is nearer then we know where to get things liow

hey u gals can realli talk man!!

so fast so many postings to read liao... *fainting*

kekeke..

Sneaky
the branch i went is at Raffles place UOB centre... got one at Suntec and Taka too.

Ling,
Yea the skirt i bought was real comfortable leh... thinking of getting another piece so tat i can switch during weekdays :p

Jenifur
U relax yrself and take care ok...

last nite i had a nitemare.. i dreamt tat the gynea was feeling my tummy with his hands and he said to me that there's no heartbeat and i miscarriaged
feeling to scared after waking up..

Joan

MY hubby wanted us to just use Diapers for the baby.. dun want cloth de... he say dun want wash :p i also told him its going to cost a bomb.. he say where got time to wash.. and the shit thing turned him off...kekkeke...

nuttnuts: keke ur EDD is one day after me leh.. kekeke... but too bad not same hosp.. keke if not can meet.. whahahaha

joan: my hubby registered... i was thinking to go taka too.. kekeke....

yes joan, Sneaky n me both agreed to use Diapers for the day and pampers for the nite... anyway... we both recky liao.. whahaha.. fast hor..

zao an ladies ~ wah seh so many posts arh ~

me oso yesterday tried to access during evening time oso cannot den gave up..

me later going ot gynae check up as usual.. haiz.. me oso not feeling well today.. feel like puking oso leh.. jin cham.. the feeling of wanna puke but den cant puke out wan.. sob*

fun: still can eat hotcakes... this morning, i took ju kway, all puke out the next moment.. last nite eat curry fish head... knn never puke.. angry bo... choosy bb... FUn.... relax lah.. dun anyhow think ok.. no good for bb..

FUn: those are pampers... keke diapers we meant are cloth ones... using pampers at times will let bb have bb rashes... so be careful.

nuttnuts: My EDD is 25th Oct one day after you, you want to choose Mt Alvernia?? ;)

fun: choy! you dun think so much and be so stress lah got such awful nightmare.

morraine: thank you.
you take care too you having slight MS

Fun: who is doing ur confinement? if u hire Nanny, then let nanny do... tell him lor, if he cant tahan shit, too bad....

Ling

Paiseh huh.. mixed up with diapers and pampers :p
I think my mum can take care of me ba.... i havent decided yet... but i am sure she knows wat to cook for me during confinement..
if my hubby cant tahan shit.. think will get mil's maid to tahan it..kekekee

hey actually now in the morning i have no prob with eating.. and i tend to eat alot :p onli after lunch den have to watch out lor.. :p i still taking nauses med leh.. duno when can stop taking.. kekkee.. maybe next weekend stop the med see will puke bo.. cos close to 3 mths liao

Celine

thanks for yr concerns.. i think i think too much after my pregy friend told me say after 5 mths den is stable... her KK doc say one.. sound so sian after listening rite? :p

hehehe anyway i assure myself tat wat i dreamt of always appear to be opposite.. which is my baby is safe

morraine: I understand fully coz I just hug the toilet bowl too. My tears running out when puking. Really pathetic! But I pity the ladies using washroom too got to listen to my disgusting puking.

fun: 5 months then stable? my count down quite far leh.

lina: i think most of us "do" during the same period. haha...

hi all...

i found out that i am pregnant about two weeks ago. i tried calculating my baby's arrival.. it should be during the last week of oct or in first week of nov. dunno exactly yet. mm.. am actually pretty confused about the baby actually... but nonetheless... the baby's innocent so am definitely going to keep it. Kind of excited but worried at the same time. i dun feel very nauseous... probably in the morning.. and thereafter... it will be ok till the evening. is it alright in this case? generally i am constipated at times.. but the pro is i have got troubles in sleeping at night.. either will wake up to go the toilet or woke up in fits... dunno angry about what and go back to sleep.. am i abnormal? as for my tummy... it is growing... plus bloated... will know the baby's arrival by next mon i guess..really worried now... mm.. am also with dr. cheng over at bishan. he is really quite good.

adel: safe 9 mths ahead.. kekeke... wats ur first day of ur last period, let us check ur edd for u... kekek.... how come u say bb innocent? i am alittle puzzled. i thot i seen ur nick somewhere... familiar too...