(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

ya.. both in safe hands of my gynae. amazed by her fast response, and rushed back to hosp from her home, i felt so bad. but really thankful to such Docs. ad the charges were really reasonable. 141 for A&E n 2 jabs n vaginal scan n one pack of medication. i tot gng to cost alot like maybe 300 plus.. but landed only 141... wah... no wonder my hubby just keep saying cheap.

Ling: Sorry to hear that. you must take good good care. That time when gynae first scan me said my ovaries were swollen, was given 2 weeks bedrest and 2 japs on the butt also. Very painful. It cost me $180 + 1 pack of folic acid. so yours consider cheap. Good gynae that you found.

My MIL told me not to suddenly turn around to take things and not to stretch too high up. So this is really true. Gals, must take care and heel what MIL said.

fresia: kaoz.. i lkena bed confine still walk in the house. cant ask me 24 hours on bed.. i think i will die mans.. ekkeke

ling: just take care and not move too vigorously, k? unfortunately you're confined...if not i jio you go shopping...kekeke...hb left for Xiamen this morning and will only be back on thu...gonna miss him like crazy...boring

Ling: Must be good girl. There must be a reason for bedrest. Maybe if there is too much movement, it will affect the womb. Guess Doc just want you to be safe. Don't move unnecessary for now lah

Gals, do you realised that our body suddenly changed now? I felt that my face now suddenly become oily. I used to have combi skin. But after preggie, face is so oily and pimples keep popping out at the forehead. Very sad leh, i don't have such problem b4 one...

Anyone still having that stupid bloatedness? Me still. Wonder when will it go away. Excuse me har.. i even have difficulty "breaking wind" leh. Help!

fresia.. I agree with u!!

My face also turn oily very easily.. very fast.. not even under the sun.. My hair also oily if one day never wash..

Me now trying to beat the morning sickness.. My colleague recommend me eat plain biscuit everytime first thing after u wake up before getting out of bed.. It does help abit.. Any more suggestions??

Its quite scary to think that all of us here r having high risk of getting spotting symptom..

btw, my EDD is on Oct 5.. seems like quite a few of us here same day... hee

Is anyone here keeping track of your own vital stats growth? hee..

My waist now feel so fatty.. dunno isit the baby bump or my fat bump.. keke

Joan: you are quite near to Sneaky. Think she also mentioned that her tummy is getting bigger.

Never keep track lah. Too troublesome. Hey, does the breast felt sore and somehow, its hard at the side?

I'm still ok... never really puke. Just have that feeling ok. But it's already very uncomfortable. I can't eat.

Hi there

quite some time hv not come in... well, tot my appetite has jus improved a little but my puking starts to be more frequent.. aiyah...

wonder wen all this ms is going to stop?

fresia, i'm facing the same problem; oily face with breakouts (many small bumps on forehead)...as for breast soreness, yes, i'm still feeling sore especially while sleeping on the sides...and both sides are harder...seems like both breasts look rounder and fuller...

joan, indeed, our EDDs are quite close (mine's 6 Oct). in fact, your EDD is the same as mrstan's. my tummy has grown a fair bit...you're not alone...

ling: i think can lah...my SIL stayed in 1 bedder at Mt E and can claim medisave leh...

fresia, my breast still feel quite sore.. cannot lie flat or have have any pressure on them. My bras alll getting tighter le..

inc, i think u had described my symptoms too.. sometimes dun eat will wan to puke.. eat too much also wan to puke.. eat not enough also cannot last long.. dunno how

hey gals, have u all started shopping for bigger clothes esp the pants.. my dr advise not to wear my normal jeans.. am left with only one pair of pants now.. sob sob

hi joan~ as for me.. oso no more jeans liaoz coz too tite liaoz.. so i bought some drawstring pants lor.. feel more comfy when wearing them..

joan: i started to buy bigger clothes n bigger shorts... not now for maternity.. still early.. kekeke.... Drawstring pants would be a good choice or maternity pants with elastic bands

Morning girls,

Ling, u must really take care and dont upset urself where possible. Do everything slowly and no sudden movements ok? Me too, had jab at the side of hip area on Sat again, just to stabilise pregnancy ever since my brief spotting last Mon.
We are all still at unstable period so must be really careful.

I am down with bad flu, blocked nose and all now..feel weak..not taking any form of medication at all. sigh...cham man.

pink: oh dear.... u better have more rest.. did ur gynae says bed confine.. u better do.. i like very handicap for the last few days... cant do this or tt... ya.. my hubby read an article.. bb wont likely be stable till 20th week.. so u all better be careful

Thanks Ling.
But then I am back in office today leh...last Mon and Tues already go on MC, so much work piled up. So feel bad if take MC again today...but i dont feel good man. nose keep flowing, feel drowsy and blur.
wish i can go home to rest.
sometimes i wish not working.

Ling-Take Gd Care of yourself. Leave the dog matters to your HB. This remind me of Yesterday my dog also very naughty, pull my Longan and eat over the whole flr, kana beat frm my HB. i just scold scold her only. veri siong to take care of yourself n the dog.

ling: take care please dun anyhow stretch here and there. Aiyoh you really make me tremble when i read your posting. Luckily you n bb alright.

fresia: i have the bloated feeling got alot of gas moreover having constipation make my stomach feel worst.

I am having this nausea feeling very miserable thou not puking but feel so sick. I feel so terrible dun feel like coming to work but cannot like this else boss sure buay song me.

Dear all, please add me in the list..my EDD is 28th Oct 05.

Currently, me in my 6.5weeks of pregnancy. Feeling very miserable..my morning sickness is making me feel very tired. Actually, i not even sure if i am falling ill or is just due to morning sickness..cos i feel like puking but can't puke out...feel like i am suffering from gastric flu.

garfield, your EDD quite near mine thou my gynae cannot confirm my EDD yet but estimated should be 27th Oct if my calculation is correct.

I'm new to this thread. Currently 5.5 wks, due early Nov or late Oct. Am quite anxious to know which week to go for 1st scan. Gynae nurse said 6th week, but isn't it too small to see anything?Is going early to scan a waste of money? Heard that accurate dating is in 10-12 week. Look forward to your advice on which week to scan.

tidy: welcome to the Oct MTB club.. whahhaa...

celine & garfield: we are abt the same time. mine abt 23 Oct.

pocha: u have one.. i have 3!!!!!! 3 monsters... whahhhahaha

Hi tidy congrats!
I went for 1st scan at 5th week 2nd scan 6th week going for the next scan at 9th week. Recommended to see gynae at 6th week can see baby but very tiny.

I prefer to know my baby is safely developing well earlier. But wait till 10~12 weeks abit too long for me.

which hospital you gal going?? scarly all of us are giving birth in the same hospital that will be very fun! haha...

I am new here as well. Glad to know there is such a strong support group out there to share experiences. What a relief!!

I just found out from a home pregnancy test that I am pregnant, a few days ago. Based on my calculation, I should be about 5.5 weeks as well. Hence, due early Nov.
I have not gone for the first check up. When should I go? I have many other questions...for example - how much and what kind of exercise can I do? I am feeling great otherwise..

Thanks very much for all advice. And all the wonderful sharing.

Thanks Celine.
What did the doctor say after your 2nd scan?
Does the gynae charge consultation plus scan? Won't that be at least $100?

Yes, I guess week 10 is a long wait - another 4 weeks to wait. I believe my EDD is one week after yours - 3 Nov. But there's no Nov MTB thread yet.

Any other ladies can share which week they went for 1st scan and what the doc said?

Anyone going for the pregnancy talk this Sat at Singapore Power Auditorium organized by Parkway Health?

Ling- Wow, it must be supper duper tough to take care of three monster... Mine greedy monster is already very difficult...

Celine-me at TMC

hi tidy and chin~

i also went for my first scan in my 4 weeks ~ den only managed to see one small sac nia..

but den its always fine to go n see the gynae first.. den he wil advise u when to come again lor.. if not wait til 10 weeks jin long leh.. better to check up earlier.. to play safe.. hee hee..

tidy ~ mine oso could b early nov oso coz from the bb size gynae say wor.. but den to be confirm again this fri when i go n see him again..

tidy, my 1st scan abit expensive $150 but the 2nd one is $90 I think the next one will be cheaper too.

The doc usually scan in the early stage whether baby developing in the sac not outstide the womb. And during these early visits gynae will able to advise us what to do/eat and what not to.

hi, I did a scan at week 5 and gyane can only see the sac. I will be going for muy 2nd check up at week 8 on 18th March 2005. Hopefully by then i will be able to see the shape of the foetus...*SMILE*

Me most probably delivering at TMC.
And yes, I am going to the seminar this sat (12th march 2005).Anyone going?

I am choosing Mt Alvernia because I really like the service there (hospitalized there once)

what is this seminar about?

happy & active while having MS? I am quite lethargic nowadays but not moody because trying hard to think positive thou I tends to worry alot of things. :p

Garfield-my edd is quite near to yours as 15 Mar is around my week 9. Maybe will bump onto you when we delivery in TMC. \

Ling - hope you are feeling much better now. me too struggling to cope with my two doggies.... and one of them is still a pup

very siong

pochacco: good good good...maybe we will be buddies in the ward. U choosing the double bed?

me thinkg of signing up for antenatal yoga. Anyone started doing yoga liao?

Me having headache now....
How to be happy when MS ah??? Sigh...i try not to think of the bad thoughts lor..but hor quite difficult leh....i tend to cry when i try to puke at the toilet bowl...my eyes sure tear wan..cos i have the puking feeling...

I am still deciding on a gynae. The tricky part for me is that I am currently overseas now..so have to do a check up overseas. However, I intend to go back to Singapore in May (for a check up) and then later to deliver the baby. Any recommendations of a gynae in Singapore?

I heard that doing yoga is really good for the delivery..and improves your mood as well.

Eat regularly (more than your 3 meals) to help reduce MS.

I am not doing anything till my 1st trimester over. I wanted to sign up for the childbirth education class too.

Ice & Garfield, understand from the clinic that the charges for 1 bedded is $340 and 2 bedded is around $206. still have yet to decide on which one to choose veri scare to stay there, if stay in 2 bedded, dun know can the HB stay with us

Me thinking of going to the Antenatal Course at TMC, think around $140 for 6 lessons if I not wrong. Time to go is around 20 weeks pregnant, still a long way to go.

Maybe we can join together with our HB and know each other there when are your EDD?