(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

meeting hubby to eat chawanmushi.. keke at compass pt at 12plus.. kekeke. take taxi.. kekek got bus oso can..

lina: you are working or housewife? at the moment i dun have any urge and hopefully dun have during my whole pregnancy too. :p

btw, if you ladies are working have you all tell your boss and colleagues?

so far I only tell my boss because I am supposed to go biz trip this week and gynae advised against it so I got to break the news to my boss (who happened to be overseas too)

till now only he know and he is not in the office to leak the news.

my hubby and mum asked me to tell my colleagues so they are more careful with me. But i dun want to seems weak to them am I silly?

<font face="calisto mt"> Didn't get to eat chawanmushi cuz was puking

Celine,

I've only told my boss &amp; HR manager. Have not told colleague yet. Infact 1 came to ask me jus now cuz always see me vomit but I jus said I'm sick loh. When BB more stable then will tell them.</font>

hi sneaky

sorry for the late reply, just back to work a bit busy

i want to let it go at $45.00 cos i only use once only. inside come wif a set of breast pad.

hi MTB

pls do not take any organ esp liver, do not drink sugar cane drink and dun eat soft cheese

can eat sausages...just now I ate 2 in my yong tau foo.

poor jenifur, maybe you drink a can of soft drink at least to have some calorie if can't eat. That's what my gynae advised if I have severe nausea. You are 8weeks isit??

I am new to this thread and I am due to give birth on 24 Oct 05. Currantly, I am seeing Dr Sim Lee Ngor at TMC, any comments about her.

<font face="Calisto mt"> Celine,

Ya supposed to b in my 8 wks according to my own calculation but tot heard gynae said otherwise. Will hv to double-confirm my EDD when I see him on Sat. Was so excited during my last visit tt I forgot to ask. I'm now drinking Ribena</font>

hi wendy: no problem. i'm still not sure whether to get battery operated or manual...personally, i wud prefer manual loh...btw, do you know what is the retail price of the batt operated pump?

hi sneaky

i feel battery operated better tat why i bought it. my sis use tat too. cos from her experience cos i dun breast feed less stressful just on let it pump or manual hand will be pain.
the retail cost is $53.80 if u want to buy i can pass u some pigeon breast pad too cos i dun need it anymore.

i also have a pack of brand new (still in warpper)tollyjoy cloth nappy (10pcs)for sales cos bb using pamper now. selling at $15.00

i tot of selling here cos i know most of u here cos i also once from the TTC thread

I am feeling extremely tired today and aching at the back near buttock. Want so much to go home now to lie on the bed to sleep.

Hi Ling, so coincidence that we are both EX-Jen customer, luckily changed. I am currently around 7wk, edd 17 Oct. how about you?

Yesterday, i went the see WK Tan, waited for 3hrs and finally, she told me that my baby seem well and do the v-scan for me. she measure that lenght of the sac (19.0mm) and the CRL (10.4mm) very clear. finally feel that my money is well invested.

Oh pochacco you are with WK Tan? Actually want her to be my gynae but her queue is real long (when i did pap smear with her last year i got to wait 2 hours!) and her charges abit expensive. But she is good too.

You are only 7 weeks baby already 19.0mm? wow thats big...

jenifur, how come our baby so small during 5th week? or our baby will grow very very fast from 5th to 7th week?

hi jenifur

haev u start to munch plain cracker?
drinking ribena is gd too cos i finish 1 big bottle of ribena syrup in my whole pregance hee..

Hi Celine,

i alway tot that mine is too small even though WK Tan never say anything wrong, just say normal.

Me at first so pathetic with Dr.Jen. last tuesday when i go measure was 16.1mm but he told me was far too small and have 90% miscarriage...

Totally agreed that WK Tan is good and patience.

How many weeks pregnant are you?

<font face="calisto mt"> Jo,

Welcome to e thread. Hope u hv a smooth 9 mths.

Wendy,

I've started to munch Meiji's plain cracker but still hv MS esp @ nite. Jus hope all these will stop once reach 2nd trimester *sigh*. Today ur 2nd day back @ work rite? Got miss BB?

Celine,

Mayb we made a mistake w e measurement?? Mayb ours was in cm instead of mm? Will double confirm w e printout tonight.</font>

jo: welcome.. kekek ur EDD is one day after me.. mine 23 oct 05...

celine: i am neither housewife or working,.. kekeke me in between, i am a freelance manicurist cum events emcee... aching at the back is normal, as the fetus is growing. it should stop after sometime.

jenifur: me too last nite bought ribena Light... scare the original too sweet... my gf says dun drink too sweet if not when Gynae test and say too much sugar will land with diabetis... scary.

pocha: i was very glad my hubby let me go back to my gynae in RMG.. i felt so at home at RMG then JEn's clinic. my EDD on 23 Oct.. kekek later than u.. but i think better.. cos my Anniversary happens to be on 18 oct.. i was thinking before to induced on 18oct so tt bb's bday can be on the anniversary, but after some thoughts... better not.. kekek if not i cant celebrate my anniversary in peace.. whahahhahaha..

sneaky: u need to buy all these bb stuff meh?? i am sure ur MIL more than excited to get all this for u.. kekeke... u no need to worry all these lah....

i was shopping at kiddy's palace just now for some bb's stuff... bottles n bath tubs.. very cute.. but wont be buying till i am stable.. kekeke....

wendy: i taken some Livers.. but stop when i read an article abt it.. :p

wendy: let me think think first, k? I thought the manual one is more mobile with less items and can be carried anywhere without having to use a big bag

ling: my MIL no longer gets very excited cos my bb is her 3rd grandchild liao. when we chit chatted 2 nights ago, she told me to start slowly preparing for bb's arrival; buy bbcott, milk bottles, sterilizer, cloth nappies, bootees, mittens, clothes, blah blahshe said latest 1 month before bb is due must get everything ready liaoshe never offer to buy me anything except silk pyjamas pants set, which she thought is best to wear during confinement; I will be covered both hands and feet and easy for breastfeeding

sneaky: get ready a pair of bedroom slippersfor ur confinement.. u cant walk ard bare footed... no plain water during confinement...

sterlizer? no need lor.. use a corning ware n boil the bottles in it for abt 10 mins.

i am intending to get numbers of cloth diapers.. day time use diapers, at nite then use pampers.. like tt can save cost.. PAMPERS not cheap hor.

no intention to get expensive feeding bottles, simple n good n cheap. cos milk powder gng to cost a bomb

hi sneaky

no problem take ur time i keep it first. it is a very small unit only, just a small holder tat hold the battery and a funnel tat all.

hi lina
u intend to buy cloth nappy? i had a brand new pack for sale.
dun take too much liiver or organ cos high un Vit A not good

hi jenifur
ya i back only 2nd day but really sick of the envir but cnnot quit leh sigh.....
u know lah i wanted to quit so long alry

ling: i have a very cute pair of bedroom slippers and another Ritz Carlton one...kekeke...my MIL also said must drink red dates water in place of plain water...yucks! i must get one because as mentioned during the gathering that day, MIL will not allow me to walk up and down 3 storeys to get to the kitchen just to get the bottles sterilised...no one will help me boil the bottles except myself...so can only do it in my room during confinement....only every now and then will the maid help wash up a bit...

wendy: thanks..you keep it first...sekali i suddenly wanna buy loh...kekeke
but don't wait for me hor...if got people offer, sell it to them...

sneaky: like my gf, she has a mini pantry in her bedroom.. but of cos, her bedroom is 2 rooms into 1...

ling: wah...she combined 2 rooms into one ah??? must be very big loh...well for my case, there's a little living room outside my room equipped with a water boiler and a toilet in my room. so washing and sterilizing is no problem loh...all can be done in my room as well...

my gynae also told me she saw a small fibroid in my womb I am very worried and sad.
Thou she said its small so dun worry but I heard during pregnant due to high hormones fibroid might get bigger. praying hard it will disappear.

dunno why I tends to worry alot of things.

when want to conceive worry cannot conceive now got baby worry constantly baby growing well in my womb or not. Think I am freaking out.

ni jenifur n fresia

Thanks.I'm fine liao. I had operation tis morning n now resting at home

hello celine

Dont worry, if your doctor ask u not to worry , i think shouldnt be a problem. Just relax n enjoy your 9 months pregnancy.

This message is sent on behalf of loving:

Loving has done her D&amp;C today @TMC. Currently is resting at her JB home to nurse bk her health. She will only b bk to Singapore next Tue. Dont worry, she is doing fine so far. Lastly, she also want to thank all the gals here for the support, concern &amp; well wishes

Morning girls,

sorry never log in for so many days. On Mon. I had brown discharge so rushed to gynae cos i panicked. did ultrascan and found baby's heartbeat so baby is ok. gynae said its prob due to old blood. The thing to watch out for is fresh bleeding and severe cramps. He gave me a progesterone injection. My appt was supp to be this sat but ended up going 5 days early. But better to be sure lor.

Btw girls, i was just wondering, u all interested to meet up? Cos for me, i just thot might be nice to meet everyone face to face lor. what do u all think?

I'm in my 9th wk now and experiencing cramps today although not very pain but abit 'suan tong' feeling. U think is norm?
Shd I go and see my gynae since my next appt. is next fri.

Morning

mrstan,

i think most of us are still in puking period, so better meet after we settle down ba
if not u will see lots of use holding a plastic bag hahaa...

Mayday

I sometimes will also have cramps, but according to pregy book, its actually quite normal leh.. cos yr baby is trying to attach to u and need more room lor.. something like tat

Morning gals!

I have slight cramp yesterday very miserable and scared especially in the evening when I was driving home and I was damn hungry.

abit disgusting but I am happy I managed to go toilet to let go big biz just now have been having constipation my whole stomach so bloated.

FUn: like wat u mentioned.. most are in puking stage.. so try to have little more meals than usual but break down into less amount of food to help ease the puking... i dun have puking cos i eat when i just wan to eat.. n eat to an amount just nice..

ling

for me now hor, i wil onli feel like puking close to abt 5-6pm everyday.. duno why leh :p morning allrite for me :S

Hi Mayday,
Dr Sim resigned from KK her last day is 28 Feb. and Sher opened her new clinc on 1st March, I quickly took the opportunity to be her 1st customer (shorter waiting time and better service mah) and when i call up the clinic on tue, she was the one who pick yup the call i find her v. friendly. Her charges are quite reasonable too $80 for 1st consultation and sub visit $60. From 12 weeks on till give birth package cost is $700. So how u get to noe her, any comments?

Hi Ling,
My EDD is subject to change liao as I just went to Dr Sim who told me due to irregular mens she can only confirm the date on my next visit when she did a scan haha scarly it is in Nov!

hello jo, even if change due date should be ard 1 week so i dun think you will be in nov lah. You are how many weeks now?

Hi Celine, the prob is when she did the scan, she cant locate the baby and i tot maybe i am not pregnant afterall. but i did a blood test and it shows that i am only 4 to 5 weeks pregnant, exact date cant be sure till nex apptmt!

Hi jo, can give me Dr Sim clinic address? Anyone have any good doc to recommend, prefer east. Thanks