(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

btw, my little boy is bigger than average 24 weeks bb
at least 120-150gms more then average boy. he is nw 717g at 24 weeks... BIG BOY by my gynae.

nw worrying part is i scare i due earlier than expected and my CL is away from 29sept to 11th oct. haiz..

<font face="Book ANtiqua"><font color="0000ff">Sweetie,

I will just enrol Janelle with Hope Community Kindergarten next year while we shop for a new flat.

HB &amp; myself hv more or less decided that Janelle will attend either Fairfied or Pei Hwa. HB thinks it's better to go unisex sch so future siblings can all be in 1 sch. Now it's to decide if we want to move to Toh Yi jus to try our luck w Pei Hwa lor

My Josiah hor, very talkative &amp; playful leh. Open e eyes nia look for ppl to play. Then hor if nobody play/"talk" to him, he will scream for attention. Super like Janelle lor, see her nia e eyes will sparkle like diamond.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Carole,

Cut down on CHOCOLATE FOUDUE and Baked Rice

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">All Oct-05 Mummies,

I would like to reserve 3 hrs of your time on either 13th or 14th of Sept.
Please continue the list if you are available. Thanks!!!

1. Sherisse &amp; Clarisse
2. Sabrina</font></font>

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">All Oct-05 Mummies,

1. Sherisse &amp; Clarisse
2. Sabrina
</font></font></font>

Hi Mummies , I am a mother of two kids and I am trying to intro phonics to my son (3 years old) . Any one know of any courses or is any one's child taking phonics classes here?

============================================================

Whats this for?? event?? Janelle's bday??

Carole

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Carole,

I'm planning to celebrate Janelle's birthday @ "Build-A-Bear Workshop". I need to give attendance &amp; pay $$ cuz they count by per child. Need to chop e date early jus in case e day I wan not available. Can also treat it as a gathering lah.</font></font>

jenifur: i went to surf.. looks great.. hw much isit? Which location you looking at??

I am game for tt.. a nice outing before i pop. :p

Pls, add Clarisse.. tks

Jenifur,

So you will be aiming these two shools.... hmmm... upgrading?

We are likely to try grace for canberra primary...

sweetie: i have the same headache as you.. it's be easy to just let zoe go to rgps, but big headache so as to where to send luke to..

jenifur: how is it you have priority to both mgs and fairfield? you were fr both?
is pei hwa presbytarian? how about nanyang and henry park which are also in that area?
those are the 2 i'm thinking about for luke if i can even get him in..

My Bryan is down with bad flu and cough.... just brought him to Singapore baby and child and now has to sniff vendolin....

wonder how to improve his health... heart pain.

fushiastar,

you mean ex rgps can try henry park or nanyang through connections?

I prefer Grace and Bryan to study same school. headache.

sweetie: hope bryan is feeling better.. no lah, ex rgps can't try henry park or nanyang using ex-rgps connections..
i also prefer that zoe and luke study in the same school but zoe is older and can definitely get into rgps cos i old girl then what about luke?? hubby is fr st anthony but that's at bukit batok which is so far fr rgps..seems a waste to take a chance for zoe when rgps is an almost sure thing.. and still have to find a place for luke.. i'm thinking of nanyang or henry park for luke but still not sure and no connections only my bro fr henry park but that's not relevent..hubby prefers that we just put zoe in rgps and then try one of the mixed schools for luke..
which schools are you considering?

Hi fushiastar

How have you been? And Zoe &amp; Luke?

Kaiser is back to Julia Gabriels for Edudrama classes on saturdays - he's doing fine at Marymount &amp; JG.

Hi fushiastar,

actually was considering rosyth... but cant be guaranteed... even staying beside the school.

was thinking of rgps for grace and then maris stella for bryan but then again.... no gurantee.

considering canberra primary, a good neighbourhood school and no shifting hse needed.

Hi Yippee,

How much do you pay for the JG Edudrama class?

yipee ya ya: is kaiser in the eng or mandarin class?
zoe and luke are good
zoe's attending the 9am sat eng edudrama at jg forum too..gonna start luke on kindermusik for socialization soon..

sweetie: rosyth is good..

hi sweetie &amp; fushiastar

Kaiser is attending English EduDrama at JG Evans. I paid about $465 for a term, think it includes the $50 refundable deposit if I am correct.

will you do Parent Volunteer to the school so that you can enrol your child? How about shifting of house?

I am in dilemma.... your comments?

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Carole,

It will be @ Suntec City</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Sweetie,

Canberra is a ok sch but I just don't like the environment. I think it's better for them to go to a gd sch as the foundation is v impt. But this is my personal opinion lah. </font>

<font color="0000ff">Fushiastar,

I change primary sch 3 x due to shifting house. Studied MGS for 2 yrs then I was from Fairfield Methodist Secondary Sch so heard also got priority to Fairfield Pri.

Yes, Pei Hwa is a Presbyterian Sch. Nanyang is v gd. Henry Park used to b gd but I heard standard has dropped these few years.</font></font>

yipee ya ya:
that's good
is kaiser accompanied? zoe is in the accompanied class and every week she wants to bring the same pooh bear that my bro got for her for show and tell! so the class has seen it for 1.5 terms lol...

sweetie:
i intend to, only haven't decided which school..
since you already stay next to rosyth, why not pv there and try for it? it's sap with gep and is good..
i'm not familiar with canberra but agree that environment is important.. my bro who is now in uni studied in henry park more than 10yrs ago, at that time henry park was considered a good neighbourhood school. my parents sent him there cos we live within 5min walk away and my younger sis and i were both going to rgps so it was more convenient. he was always in the top class and in his graduating year , he told me less than 5 boys from his year went to RI. my bro is now studying medicine in manchaster uni.
my hubby's situation is similar too.. he was fr st, anthony's which according to him was also a good neighbourhood school back in his time and what he went through was the same as my bro, in the best class all the way and at p6 the top 3 boys from his class went to RI and they are now a doctor, a lawyer and the last is running a successful family busness..
so i guess some who study in good neighbourhood schools do well but not the majority..just my 2 cents worth

jenifur:
i see.. if you change pri sch 3 times, do you get priority in all 3 schools? fairfield sec is affliated to fairfield pri right?
yes, you are right, henry park has gone from not great to v good and has been slipping..this current principal emphasizes less on academic and more on cca.they are now building a new indoor sports hall..
how about pei hwa? how does it compare to henry park and fairfield though?

RE: grassroots
does anyone know how or which posts in grassroots are eligible for application to phase 2b as community leader and whether it is for all schools or only that grc? or where i can find out?

fushiastar

hahaha.... for KW I make sure his sharing is on different things every week. He is in the accompanied class - good time for bonding although now he is already quite used to attending independant class, even went for indept holiday class in June also no problem. He just got a place to start EduDrama this term. May do the Mandarin one as well when there is vacancy.

yipee ya ya: good that kaiser is independent..zoe is still superglue..don't know what to do when she is 3.5 and can't go for accompanied anymore.. last week she brought her drawing of a penguin for a change

Hi everybody,,

I'm Karin, staying in sembawang. I've 2 kids older girl 7yrs in pri 1 and youngest girl (will be 3yrs old in 30th oct) in My Little Campus. I'm expecting my 3rd child(now 23wks).
Nice to know all of you.

Hi Karin,

My Grace is also in My Little Campus at the wellington branch.

Which primary school is your elder daughter studying in?

Hi Yippee ya ya, thks. nice to know you too

Sweetie, My dd2 Nicole is oso with My Little Campus Wellington Banch (blk 511). She's in playgrp C, Teacher Chris class. My elder daughter is in Canberra Primary this year pri 1.
Nice to know you.

Hi Sweetie,

Did not ballot for Canberra Primary. My hubby was from the old Canberra Primary sch. We registered under Phase 2A2 (no ballot).

May I know Grace is in which class at My Little Campus? You interested in Canberra Primary? Which block are you staying?

Hi Karin,

Grace is in PGB under Teacher Alicia. Yes, interested but heard its difficult to enrol. I am staying in blk 421. you?

Hi Sweetie

I'm staying at blk 418. very near you.
If you are interested in Canberra, u can do PV. But understand that got to do 40hrs before registration and another 40hrs after your child is in the sch. So ttl 80hrs PV.

How to you find Teacher Alicia? Heard she's only part time.

hi gals! my gal is an Oct 2005 baby...can i check if kids this age can read alphabets/write or speak properly?

u guys thinking of P1 for ur 2005 kids or older? abit confused reading the previous posts...

btw, i have a 3mth old boy...was wondering if u guys actually bring such a young baby to the pool? or wait till older? is there a small group to join for swimming lessons?not too expensive pls...hehe

<font color="0077aa">lydia

welcome

they are indeed planning for their 05 kids for the P1.. *heh*

as for reading alphabets and writing and speaking properly, guess its very individual for the kids, for my ger, she can read words from flash cards and write her name onli but her writing is horrible!! *lol*

as for swimming for a 3 mos old baby, can try hua xia or jus normal pool wil do oso
i started my ger very early for swimming too</font>

I was considering moving house to near Henry Park. Now after reading that standard has dropped, I am re-thinking on it.

Any comments on Zhangde Primary from parents whose kids are studying there

hi morraine, bt at least they can read the words...mine cannot make out anything! talk abt writing, mine cannot colour well too, not to mention any tracing...only doodle little ant like marks on the paper. duno wat it means

hua xia is basically just putting them in a bath tub like thing right?nt really having space to swim or move about?i was thinking of bring both kids to the class. hubby and I each handle one kid...bt duno if any class would cater to this...

seeing u guys preparing for P1,i oso wana join in...bt i duno wat to do leh...my girl duno alot of things and i duno where to start her too...school n enrichment classes nowadays cost a bomb.

Sweetie
I hv heard of chong fu at yishun - I think it is also one of the schools under the hokkien association just like tao nan, aitong - quite popular in yishun

hello...

about the p1 registration, lets say if my child stays with her grandparents(caretaker) and the school is within 1 km from caretaker's house...then do we as parents need to change our address to the caretaker's address in order to qualify for phrase 1?

hi morraine..

not phrase 1 huh? u knwo those that automatially can go to the particular pri sch...what phrase is it?

i heard that so long as the caretaker stays within 1 km fr sch, then parents need not change their address leh...and children can automatically enter that sch...?

Category 11: Children who are Singapore Citizens or Singapore Permanent Residents
Phase 1
For a child who has a sibling studying in a school of choice.

All children registered under this phase will be given places in schools.

Phase 2A1
For a child whose parent is a former student of the school and who has joined the alumni association as a member not later than 30 Jun 2007; or whose parent is a member of the School Advisory/Management Committee.

Announcement of Result: By Tuesday 8th July 2008

Phase 2A2
For a child whose parent or sibling has studied in the school of choice; or whose parent is a staff member of the school of choice.

Announcement of Result: By Tuesday 15th July 2008

Phase 2B2
For a child whose parent has joined the school as a parent volunteer not later than 1 July 2007 and has given at least 40 hours of voluntary service to the school by 30 June 2008; or whose parent is a member endorsed by the church/clan directly connected with the school; or whose parent is endorsed as an active community leader.

Announcement of Result: By Wednesday 23rd July 2008

Phase 2C
For a child who is ineligible for or unsuccessful in earlier phases.

Registration: Tuesday 29th July 2008, Wednesday 30th July 2008 and Thursday 31st July 2008

Announcement of Result: By Thursday 7th August 2008

Phase 2C Supplementary
For a child who is unsuccessful in gaining a place in a school of choice at Phase 2C.

Announcement of Result: By Tuesday 19th August 2008

Category 23: Children who are not Singapore Citizens or Singapore Permanent Residents
Phase 3
For a child who is not a Singapore Citizen or a Permanent Resident.

Registration and Announcement of Result: Thursday 28th August 2008

Footnotes:
Should the number of applications exceed the number of vacancies in any phase, places will be balloted according to the following order of priority:

Children living within 1 kilometre of the school of choice.
Children living between 1-2 kilometres of the school of choice.
Children living outside 2 kilometres of the school of choice.

At the end of Phase 2A(2), 50% of the remaining places will be allocated for phase 2B and the other 50% for Phase 2C registrants in a school. In the event that less than 50% of the allocated vacancies is taken up at Phase 2B, the remaining vacancies will be carried forward to Phase 2C. ↩
Children who are Singapore Citizens or Singapore Permanent Residents and who have not registered at any of the earlier phases are also eligible to register at this phase. Registration in this phase is on a first-come-first-served basis. ↩

jkids, its nt an automatic thing that if you are staying within that 1km you get a space. u will are required to call the school up.