(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

hehe...I did. Now the principal knows me & KW by face & name

<font color="ff6000">diff coz u placing him in the childcare now so maybe intake is diff from those kindgartens which im placing ash in as onli strictly schooling onli, no childcare ones.. so for the pre-nursery oso must grab seats if not oso hard to get</font>

<font color="ff6000">abt the same scenario jus tat urs better chance at least u have childcare to secure ur pre-nursery class.. we zoom straight to pre-nursery so if no space means have to search new school

aiya nv mind lah. As long as we get what we want can already.

KW just cried a little today at the start, then he gets better after eating his porridge. After that he din cry at all. Even told teacher he wants to go &amp; pee

<font color="ff6000">yippee~

ya ya true.. ha ha..

hmmm tat is one thing i worry oso leh.. i scared ash dare not tel the teacher she needs to pee den jialat..</font>

Last night Alden super sticky.. want me to hug and cuddle hold him to sleep.. dun want to go sleep in the rooms.. want me to hold him sleep on the sofa.. but super sweet lor heheeeee.. made me realised he is still a 2 yr old.. kekeee

morraine,
how's your girl at school today?

KW seems to enjoy his school. Looks happy when asked abt his school activities &amp; said he likes his teacher

<font color="ff6000">Yippee~

Sorry for the late reply as I took leave on Mon &amp; Tues to monitor her

She is adapting well and managed to transferred her to the 8am class so she is with her 2 cousins therefore the 3 muskerteers are happily playing together!

great to hear KW is enjoying himself too!!</font>

Hi all mummies..
Congrats to those who r pregnant..

My girl also just went childcare at JW area.. Haiz.. hv been like crying in the morning and over the weekends and also everytime after she woke up from her nap..

Why is this so? *headache*

She got infected with flu on the 3rd day.. she drank from other kids water bottle.. *haiz*

I am super stress...

<font color="ff6000">Daphne~

speak to the teacher, tel the teacher not to allow her to drink from other kids' water bottle, this is something which im oso very particular about oso..

which childcare she is in now? maybe her crying is she is not used to the new environment yet and thinks u are going to send her to childcare soon so she starts to cry oso over the weekend?

take it easy... dun stress

morraine
so good, got cousins to accompany at school. Must be having a good time

Daphne
I can understand your stress, we want the children to settle in asap &amp; hope that they can enjoy school, hang out with other children &amp; learn more things. However, there is always this difficult stage which we have to go through before they finally settle in. It can really break our heart when we see them wailing, pleading us to stay. Some can get really traumatised initially. I have been there 6 months ago when Kaiser 1st went to playgroup. But I am happy that we went through it cos with that experience he is doing much better than expected this time round at MM &amp; similarly I have learned better how to manage him on his 1st few days at school.
Dont be too stressed, as most parents &amp; children go through the same when they just start school / childcare

I called Alden's school today, the admin lady told me 1 student whose sibling from toddler/infant had hfmd kana virus as well.. so still not very safe in the school i guess. will see how next few days, if no more bad news, will start him back next monday.

daphne

There wil be a phase where they will cry more or drink more during the nights or as they wil dream more of the school. Not to be stress abt it.. diff kids diff lor.. some may even tried to be sticky to parents whenever they are at home after attending school. Once they adopt to the envoiroment shld be ok liao

<font color="0000ff">yippee~

heh yeah lor.. hopefully they dun fight among themselves onli! *pray*

fun~

wow i wonder for those working parents with no one else to take care of the kids, how they going to handle this situation of taking leave to take care of the little one.. the con of childcare..</font>

Dear mummies..

Thanks for the comfort and advise..

Ya lah.. have to bear with it first.. Really heartpain lorh.. see her cry then hug me really tight at my thigh!!
When we were home.. she will follow me around even I go to toilet also she will cry coz I will close the door.. then she will knock n knock n kept crying for me to open up the door.. Haiz.. Then when she take her porridge she wants to feed herself but the porridge went cold.. messing the floor is small matter.. can clean but the thought of her eating the 'cold' porridge.. I also *headache*..
Maybe must really go through this phrase.

But this morning she's better.. Hopefully she can adapt faster.

<font color="0000ff">yippee~

orh.. wanted to so called revive this thread abit

fun~

not me but my sis!
she oso going this fri coz she say its his bdae.. *faint*</font>

morraine

Must start from young ma..keke.. now we notice tat he dun anyhow beat on the keyboard liao.. he will use one finger to press on the keyboard, 1 note at a time.

These few days Alden having slight cough.. i started giving him some old medication from PD last mth. When i got home, mil say hardly hear him cough at all.. but last night he tend to cough in his sleep, and when i went over to his room to chk on him. I saw that the fan is blowing directly at him!!! Realli the shock of my life! and Mil explaints tat he is sweating during sleep, so on the fan for him DIRECTLY. She is actually sleeping at the same direction as Alden but she is fully covered by blanket. Can anyone tell me a reason tat i shldnt be mad?

<font color="0000ff">orh but i think i leave it be first.. dun wanna let her learn things at the moment coz she will not even noe what are her interests yet unless she shows very definite interest in a particular instrument </font>

morraine,

Must let them try everything until they grow the interest.. cannot sit at home and think de leh... if they dun like.. just drop the course lor

<font color="0000ff">i learn from experience lor.. i see my nieces and all try most of the instruments and end up is being confused onli coz its not the right time for them yet unless they are bigger.. if u place them in courses now, they will not be able to tel their interest either.. and dun tel me u wanna place them in diff courses during the same period? so if u try out diff instruments and by the time, they found their interest.. oso come back to square one.. they are much bigger already..</font>

hi mommies

do you all know of any PD specializing in respiratory? KW is having bronchittis rather frequently so we tot of sending him to see a PD who specialises in this area.

Yippee

U can try Dr KOH at AMK singapore baby and child clinic. Better make 1 day in advance booking if possible.. very tight bookings de.

morraine

thanks, he is much better after doing the neubuliser thingy as usual. But his regular PD thinks his case is slightly more than bronchitis as its getting a little more frequent nowadays. Hence I thought of doing TCM &amp; seeing a PD in respiratory med to improve his condition.