(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

xavier arrived on 18 Oct.

how do you cope with 2 young children?

Feel guilty not being able to paint, draw, read & dance with charlize like I did before. Tied up with the newborn, either feeding, pumping, changing diapers or cooking meals for myself n girl. Then there's the housework..

only able to engage her in household chores like cleaning baby's face, keeping the clean laundry, throwing soiled diapers, sweeping etc. Although she enjoys it, I still feel guilty.

here's charlize n xavier saying hi
1082588.jpg

CONGRATS whitefloral!!!!! kekekeke busy is good right.. keke i guess i will have just clarisse till mid next yr. work load is getting lots.

I'm new here cos really seldom join in the forum as I'm a working mum.
BUT I saw Charlize's pic which was posted by whiteflora...
Charlize is in the same playgroup as my gal, Clarice..

So coincidence!!!

AND Congrats to you too, whitefloral!!!

Hi mummies...

I have my girl borned on 10 Oct 2005.. 2 years old already.. Hope I can join everyone here and share our thoughts..
1115644.jpg

adel: bz unpacking.. and tomolo my hse starts reno.. :p

penny is bz with her new job and always only finish work at 8pm. As for sarah, she just got back frm Manila and just went back to work last week.. kekek..

urself?

adel: bz unpacking.. and tomolo my hse starts reno.. :p

penny is bz with her new job and always only finish work at 8pm. As for sarah, she just got back frm Manila and just went back to work last week.. kekek..

urself?

Yippee
Its true, this thread very dormant. Noticed other thread very active with many activities and outings going on.

Daphne
Your girl very pretty and sweet.

Wants to arrange meet up?

Aiyoh.. like that no good leh.. 2005 mummies must 'shuo hua shuan hua' one.. Try to organize again lah carole..

Then we 'stir' it up again..

wahahah again? not so soon.. i m buzy at home.. cos renovating.

comes jan i will be away for 6 days and also 1st week of feb i will be bz working

duno when is good... end dec? 29/30 dec?

<font face="Book Antiqua">
1117235.gif

<font color="0000ff">I'm here too, jus busy @ e spree thread and getting ready for our Phuket trip this weekend. I'm quite excited & yet worried. Dam scare that Janelle cannot adapt</font>
1117236.gif

Recent Pic of Janelle :-

1117237.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">Daphne,

1117238.gif
</font></font>

Anyone sending your child to playgroup or pre-nursery next year?

I will be sending mine to a pre-nursery. I can only sign her up in the PM session (11.30-2.30pm) as the AM session has no more vacancies. My girl usually naps at 11+. Any advice how to let the child readjust the nap time so that she can stay focus in school?

Fiona, it sounds like our kids are going to the same school, same session
Haha... Is your girl going to MM?

My son naps around 2pm, I think the kids can cope with sleepiness as long as they are interested in the on going activities.

Hi Yippee,

Initially, I signed my girl up at MM @Bukit Merah Central as I do not know of any schools in my vicinity that are not childcare but schools that caters to 3hr programmes.

I have withdrawn my application when I found a rather good school that is not a childcare centre. It's at whishart, off telok blangah Rd.

Find that childcare centre is overpriced for me as I have a nanny and I dun nid to utilise their childcare services, plus, chinese language is not included in their curriculum.

hi Fiona

That's true. When i first started to look for a place to enrol my son, i am so ignorant. I have thought that for 18mo+ there is only childcare to go to. So I busy myself to visit childcare centres all over the place, thinking to put my kid there for half a day even though I have a helper at home. Through the process (actually it is almost at the end of it), I found out that actually there are schools that conduct playgroup/prenursery etc for a few hours.

Actually MM, I refer to Marymount. Sorry for the miscomm. Anyway hopefully our kids can get use to their new school smoothly at the begining of ther year

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Daphne,

Janelle is 2year old.. She's supposed to b Oct'05 bb but came out early so bcome Sept'05 </font>
1118743.gif

<font color="aa00aa">Morraine,

1118744.gif
U r not alone.... my Janelle also still buming ard @ home. Lazy mummy haven even start to look for a sch yet. @ least ur Ash is w JG, Janelle nv attend any class @ all leh... jialat</font></font>

morraine: lol.. i have nt done that.. though i went to shop for some CC, but i finally concluded no CC till clarisse is much older. Guess wil drop her off at some enrichment classes again once we comes back from HKG

No school/ enrichment for Kayden too... Will see how its goes next yr.

Jen: How u feeling? I may b popping w/i these 2 wks..

Welcome Daphne !!! Wats r gal's name. She looks "Jap"

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">June,

I feel so heavy
... Tis little imp duno where he get all his nutrient from, grow so fast. I gained 200g but he gained 500g liao. Others who see my tummy all tot I'm gng to pop real soon.

U take care of yourself ya. Give me a buzz @ 92203969 when u pop ya. Hopefully by then I'm back from my holiday den can swing by to visit u & ur princess
</font></font>

Jenifur,

Congratulations.. I dint know you r pregnant. Still new here lah.. SO when are you due?

Hi 3rascals..
Thanks for the welcome.. My girl's name is Alyssa. She looks 'Jap'.. ahh hahaha.. She's pure asian..

Hey mummies.. Me too.. Have not send my girl to any school yet. Probably next year but I heard lots of kids get 'sick' when they go to school..

*Headache*

Long time never post le.. hee..
So sad my maternity leave is ending soon.. going back to work on 2Jan..

Carole:
U finish unpacking? Now I waiting for HDB 2nd appt.. my turn to be busy with reno and unpacking soon..

<font color="aa00aa">Jen & June

wow seems like you both will soon be very busy with the little new arrival in the family

Daphne

ya i oso heard so much on the falling sick saga but i guess its unavoidable coz afterall the kids will need to go to school one fine day.. for me its more of wrong timing
my maid is going bac next week and i am not confident if the new maid is able to handle the little one or not and other factors oso inclusive therefore i decided to hold back to her pre-school thingy

San

*waves* wow so fast arh!!! hows the 2 little precious?</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font face="comic sans ms"> Morraine:
Both of them are fine.. Sherisse getting more naughty and picky on food.. As for Clarisse, she just drink milk, play then sleep.. keke.. but she likes to talk to people esp my dad.. makes alot of funny noises..</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">san

hee.. tats great! so who is taking care of the 2 precious when u are bac at work?

wait til u bac at work den we meet up for lunch again ok?</font>

<font color="ff6000"><font face="comic sans ms"> Morraine:
my mum and maid loh.. my mum alone cannot handle 2 also Sherisse needs to go school so got a maid to help her.. so far my maid ok.. crossing my finger..
ok we meet for lunch when I back to work..
</font></font>

It's been ages since I last posted. Don't even know if anyone remembers me. Congrats to all the mummies with #2! I've been terribly busy too cuz my #2 is now 6.5mths.

Just to share with those who are sending to CC, I started around Sep when christine was 22 mths. Took abt 3-4 weeks for her to adapt and she cried every day for the first 3 weeks..very stressful and heartwrenching, but you have to survive that period before they eventually settle down.

And of cuz talking abt being sick, she's been falling sick like every month cuz there's bound to be some kid there with flu, cold, etc with mucous dripping down their nose. I think it takes abt 6 mths for them to build up their immunity since they have never been exposed to so many viruses.

Hope this sort of lets u know what to expect in the beginning mths.

Here's a pic of my 2 gals.
1120897.jpg

san: my reno just started.. it will be now 2nd flr then 1st level.. so 1st level will be after CNY. Messy messy.. havent unpack all as my in laws got tonnes of things dun wan to throw.. so hb said, looking for 2nd unit.

thanks for your well wishes

Goddess, I only get to log on occasionally nowadays. Just saw your posting. hehe such a coincidence, so we are in the same class.

Hubby has been bringing charlize to class alone since I delivered. Just resumed accompanying charlize to class last week coz she blurted 'mummy, go to school together'when we were on the way. So touched I had to go. u are away on holiday?

Daphne
Sorry, have been busy since my last post. Ya, let's aranged meet up.

29 Dec is fine for meet up as suggested by Carole.

Carole, how much you pay for your HK trip. Any good lobang, am planning to travel next year.

Fiona, you mentioned Whihart, how much is the school fee? How good is it?

Morraine, you are not alone, me too haven't register my son for any cc nor prenursery yet. Was quite panicky now because many mothers had already placed their kids in prenusery for year 2008.

Congrats to all mummies with #2.

Hi Stefng,

I will be sending my girl to capstone kindergarten's pre-nursery next year. It's actually within the Telok Ayer Chinese Methodist church off Telok Blangah Road (@Whishart Rd).

The AM session (8.30-11.30) is full. However, they still have vacancies for PM session (11.30-2.30)which will start only in Term 2.

For pre-nursery, the fees is $750 per term. Nursery to K2 's fees are $450.

I actually got to know this school through words of mouth from my hb's colleague (oso a school teacher. I have gone down to meet the Principal, Jessica. Their curriculum is differnt from many other CC or nursery as it's themetic, and they will bring young children out for field trips, excursion that ties in with their theme. They will involve parents in their activities often as they want their parents to know the operation of the school. But what touches me is, the teachers there are christians themselves (in a way, they dun just hire teachers but teachers who are christians who teach children out of love and serving God. The teachers there are really caring and patient.

This school fits my 'ideal' model of school. M speaking from a teacher's point of view. My views may be subjectives, so it's always better for you to bring your child down to look around the environment.

you may want to visit their website at www.capstone.edu.sg for more info.

Jenifur: Lucky u, gain little but bb gain more. When i gain little, bb don gain too. I keep forcing myself to eat & eat.. Hopign she'll puit on more within these last 2 wks..

Health: Worrying abt kayden falling sick too.Used to fall sick often even w.o ggign school. Started him on probiotics 2 mths ago, hopfully by nxt yr his immunity will be better.

I'm a lazy mummy. wanna find a playgp thats really close to my place, best within walking distance. but fully booked for 2008. Nxt alternative: Move hse

Hi Whitefloral,

Clarice hasn't been to her classes for the past 2 weeks cos we are busy attending friend's & relative's babies full month celebration..
Will be going this Sunday..
So see you then..