(2005/10) Oct 2005 MTB???

Hi all mummies

Wah I noticed all your child growing quite well. Can share some tips whole day meals plan for your child?

My boy doesn't eat much.. so sad. Early morning he drinks only between 90 - 120ml FM. After that I tried to give me bread, he takes only one or two bites. Not much porridge during lunch...

Hope to receive some tips. TIA

Stefng

Try Pedisure milk powder.. he will ask for more food... its for picky eaters.. my frd's kid after taking this can see tat he will start asking for food

<font face="comic sans ms"> stefng,
My girl also refusing her milk lately.. can't even finish 100ml.. but she taking solids quite well.. likes to eat porridge, bread, biscuits.. when she sees us eat she will also come to us want us to give her some..

hi Fun,

hehe thanks for the compliment! Your alden also very yan dao wor...Ya his cheeks get rosy when outdoors or when he sweats a lot.

Hi stefng

maybe you can give him new food to try - they like to try new things. Eg. for breakfast, can drink milk with biscuits, bread (with cheese & butter spread), pastries buns/muffins, koko crunch or cereal... For lunch/dinner, soft rice, soup & steamed meat like beef, chicken or pork... Tea time & supper are similar to breakfast just change the food type lor, but all must go with milk.

That's what Kaiser eats on a regular day. Looks like eat a lot but he is still considered a little scrawny (12.5kg)

Fun: Hee.. thanks! cupcakes are v easy to make one, it's the icing that's challenging.
And yes, my girls are still taking the Nordic oil. Ember takes a bit almost everyday. She sees jie jie take she will also take her little medicine cup and drink.

stefng: Maybe it's also a bit hereditary? You and hb are skinny? Ember doesn't eat a lot and for the longest time she seems to be growing up on soup (and I mean only the liquid) alone. She loves milk (both fresh ones and fm) though, and I don't give her full strength milk anymore cos she's really drinking too much. My older girl also gets only 1/3 to half strength milk. And they are both still this kind of size. So it's not the way I feed them, I think it's my hb and me lah. We're both bah bah type of pple.

Mrs Tan

Yr boy looks kawaii leh :D I like this kind of looks..keke.. soo bad i dun have a girl.. lol..

Stefng

U might wana try supplementing one feed with it first.. its actually more nutritious than normal milk. u can treat it as a meal.

Hi Carole,

I am Winnie from Sept 05 thread. My friend is currently looking for maid to look after her new born baby. Heard that your maid is good, can I know what is your agency? Can inform me?

winne: i gotten my new Filipina maid from Budget Maid Agency in Jurong West. The lady who serviced me is Cai Hong (Chinese rainbow). She is helpful and recommended me the right maid. She advised me dont take EX-SG Filipina as they are more "chow geng" and also wants a day off. Cai Hong can pin point if she is good and obident or nt. IF you do have basic requirement, just tell her, she will be able to recommend one. Current charges for Indo is 320 (340 no off) & Filipina is 330 (350 no off). So i took no off days, cos dont want my maid to join others to go crazy later.

My Maid is from the village, so the understanding of english is slightly slower but her hands damn fast in housework. Morning 6am she wakes up, make breakfast for 7person, sweep & mop and wash laundry (machine)... all done before i get up at abt 9plus 10.

Though she can cook, till today i only let her do some simple dishes. cos i am not used to sitting there and wait for my meals to be served.

Best if your friend can work a schedule for the maid, so she can follow.. maids are maids, so they need a std procedure to follow.

if friend wants to give them a call, let me know her name.. i can pop over to tell them, so that can help to keep alook out for her first. I will also tell them to pick a better one. cos i see them almost everyday.

67959555 - Cai Hong / Mandy

Hi carole,

Thanks! Carole.....for your help :)

My friend is Adeline 9366 0942. She would like the maid to do take care of baby mainly (2 months), do general housework and know how to cook. She would like the maid to start work as soon as possible.

Hi Carole,

Thanks by the way here is my photo of my Zoey...she just had her birthday on 09 Sept. She was born at 2005.

And she is expecting her little brother next year Feb 2008.
973735.jpg

winnie: usually lead time for a new maid to come in is 2 weeks lehz. :p i will call Cai hong now to call Adeline.

Carole

Winnie: i just called Mandy, and told her to contact ur friend directly. she recommend ex malaysia. let's she wat she can comes up with. :p

Hi Fun/San/Yippee/Kris

Thank you for sharing your experiences and recommenation. Will do what you guys had done.

Prob he follow his father's gene. Only almost 12kgs and 90cm. Hope he grows fatter.

Stefng: Mayb yr boy prefer more texture? My ds prefer rice & oats, but dislike porridge.. Try giving more variety & u may find something he likes. wow 90cm is consider tall. So he must b getting enough, don worry..My Ds is abt 90cm but 14 kg. Cos he loves milk. (gain IQ) U can call abbot to request for pedisure sample or request online www.abbott.com.sg

Hi 3rascals

Ya I haven't really let him eat rice yet. Still porridge. I will do some switching to rice.

My DS has been drinking only 120ml since one month old and still till now (he switched to Gain IQ from one year old). I really envy those whose baby already drinking 240ml when they are 3months old.

Ok, will request for pedisure sample.

Thnks alot...

hi stefng

dun worry about your boy, think he is tall at 90cm thats why he may look slimmer. Yes, agree with 3rascals that should let him try soft rice cos they may prefer less meshy stuff now. Start with soft rice mix with soup so that it is similar to porridge style but better texture.

do ask for pediasure sample 1st cos the kids may not want cos change of taste. I bot a small tin of pediasure as the PD recommended to switch to lactose free milk powder during the time when Kaiser was having diarrhoea, but he refused to drink pediasure as he is so used to Gain IQ. hence ask for samples 1st so that dun waste money.

We are going to celebrate Sabrina 2nd birthday at "A Famosa " Malacca today
but sabrina have a simple birthday cake yesterday with Ah Ma

976157.jpg

976158.jpg

976159.jpg

hi stefng

Yr boy also 0.9m liao ah
mine too.. but think its realli the genes la.. but boy follows father.. fleshy but dun look overweight kind of built. If u go PD clinic, can also ask Pedisure from the nurse.. they do have samples de

Happy Birthday Sabrina!

Hi Fun
Oh I didn't know can get samples from PD. Thank you. Ya lor my boy skinner type. Prefer him to look fleshy.

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Sabrina,

Happy 2nd Birthday!!! Love from Funny Uncle, Auntie Jennifer & Janelle</font></font>

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="aa00aa">Stefng,

GP has sample for Pedisure too. Check with your family doctor</font></font>

<font face="Book Antiqua"><font color="0000ff">Share some more photos:-

977181.jpg

Took Janelle to watch Arctic Tale, she was so engrossed in the show

977182.jpg

977183.jpg

Getting ready for her swim

977184.jpg

Janelle really enjoyed herself. In fact today when I was getting dressed for work, she tot we gng for another holiday again. Faster went to cupboard to get her clothes & woke her daddy up to change for her. Keep telling her daddy - Nelle go holiday
</font></font>

Hi Jenifur

Janelle such a sweet and pretty girl...

I went supermarket just now, saw there are two types of Pedisure (one is white cover and nother one is purple cover) what are the different? Was in a hurry so didn't read on both tins. Any idea? Thanks.

I used to be in this thread too, but MIA for quite long time. Thou I do come in to read up this thread.

My son also fussy eater, now he usually depend on soup and white rice. He do not like to explore new food. Those snacks served in JG classes he just squash squash abit then dun want liao. He is also on Pediasure since he is 1 year old now going to 2 years old next month the weight 11.6kg / 83cm.

3rascals,

My edd is on 20 Jan 2008... we are quite near...
grace going to have a brother...
feeling heavy too... but grace likes me to carry her... very siong!

Sweetie: Same here. kayden alway ask me to carry. The most i can carry is 5-10 mins.

Celine: Recently Kayden is sick again. So only take white rice & soup too. Super fussy eater. + qty reduce a lot. (in the 1st place he don eat a lot) but luckily still a bit "fleshy"..

hi stefng, JG is julia gabrield.. a playschool..

Yipee, ya, i stopped cos' wasn't enjoying the english classes.. plus Tammi has changed her sleeping habits and now 9am class is abit too challenging for us.

hi, Thank you wishes from all mummies

some photo to share

982083.jpg
sweet dream
982084.jpg
club House
982085.jpg
Water world
982086.jpg
cowboy town
982087.jpg
family photo with tiger
982088.jpg
elephant show
982089.jpg
bird show
982090.jpg
elephant ride
982091.jpg
Ferry to monkey island

pammie
I see, our english & mandarin teachers for previous term were both quite good & engaging. This term, there is change to the mandarin class, & me too feel that it is not as enjoyable as the previous term. fushiastar & zoe wont be doing the next term as she will be busy with her little baby boy by then. If you come across any other interesting programmes, do let us know.

agree with yipee.. feel that that the chinese teacher this term not that good..

yipee ya ya: consider shichida?
2 ppl i know send their kids there since 6m, results are quite amazing.. but out of my budget now and hubby doesn't think it's good to send for shichida at such a young age, prefer to send when child is about 4, if not i'd send zoe..

fushiastar
Shichida I heard that they advocate no TV watching at all. Kaiser already watches from Disney channels, HK drama to edu VCDs... he is incorrigible by now haha...

yippee, actually i liked both terms' chinese teachers even tho' both were different.. I thought of putting her thro' 2 hrs of mandarin playclub ...

sabrina is back! wow.. looks like u had fun!!