(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

morning mummies ...

Thanks for your concern ... yap v lucky that yicheng was not in the car with us .... if not i will never forgive my husband man!!!

went down to the workshop yest ... the guy told us that the engine of the car is still okie ... only the wires broke and of cos the casing of the car is gone lar ... hopefully can get our car back by next week or so ...

went shopping for new year clothes yest ... so sad ... everything must buy 1 size bigger than the past .... sigh ...

lib ...

kylie v cute ar ...

windi,
How old is your baby? U may check whether he's ready to introduce solid.

Seabreeze,
Dun blame your hubby lah..heehee.. the car suddenly ebrake, and it's very hard to stop in time. So can claim insurance for this kind of crash?

cat tail ...

aiya sometimes my hubby oso q reckless one ... we always quarrel in the car cos i cant tahan his driving habits ... so this time is a 'wake up' call for him or he think he will be so lucky forever ... v bad hor me ... but me kept quiet and didnt nag at him lar cos think he felt bad already lor ...

yap everything claim insurance lor ... will leave it to the insurance company to sort it out among themselves ... i juz wan to get back my car ...

seabreeze,
Hope you're able to get back the car soon.. then in time to go CNY visiting with a new car body
In the meantime can try bring bb out taking train? We had a few MRT trip with bb and enjoy it

I told my hubby abt yr encounter with the blue chair this morning.. cos we also travel that road and he sort of 'know' yr hubby.. Maybe next time just gently remind yr hubby not to keep too close to front car?

cakey ...

yap we brought yicheng to take the MRT a few times too ... he always end up zzzing cos he is in the sling ...

think my hubby will know now lor ... just hope that its a lesson learned lar ...

Aaah shucks.. just kanna 'scolded' by hubby last nite for buying a $15 ice tray.. he say too exp.. i crazy..

So i am also cancelling my order.. so sad..

i'm a mummy, here's the updated list..

Re: Ice Tray Order
here's the updated one.

1) I'm a Mummy - 2 sets
2) Angel - 2 sets
3) Vone - 1 set
4) cookies - 1 set
5) seabreeze - 1 set
6) applejuz - 1 set
7)sweetpea- 1 set
8) lsm - 1 set
9) theresa - 2 sets
10)triniti - 2 sets
11) coffeedrinker - 1set

ggggoooodddd morninnnn gals....

Yawn....... :p

lib,
kylie is so sweet....haha...think our bb boy got trouble liao. there r so many adorable n prettie baby gals here! ernest wanna reserve Annette (passing_guest's princess), Kylie (Lib's princess), Chloe (christina's princess) Denise (Reenie's princess) and cat_tail princess....Oops....abit too greedy....:p

hmmm....think i must hope for a gal for my next kid... :eek:) then i can dress her up!

hi windi, my boy sometimes can sleep through the night sometimes cannot. eg.last night he's last feed was at 9pm & he only woke up for milk at 6am this morning.

he only changed this habit 1-2 weeks ago. used to wake up at 4/5am for milk too.

ladies ...

just called home and realise that i have a pigeon food maker at home ... no need to freeze cos the vol from the food maker is not alot .... guess i have to pull out oso liao ....

Re: Ice Tray Order
here's the updated one.

1) I'm a Mummy - 2 sets
2) Angel - 2 sets
3) Vone - 1 set
4) cookies - 1 set
5) applejuz - 1 set
6)sweetpea- 1 set
7) lsm - 1 set
8) theresa - 2 sets
9)triniti - 2 sets
10) coffeedrinker - 1set

windi:
my girl has been sleeping thru from 11plus to 7am for a few weeks already. She's 4.5 mths old now. But i wake her up at 5am to latch her on.... but she so sleepy, only interested to drink 1 side and then she will sleep until 9am. Maybe u want to increase yr bb's milk intake for the last feed?

i'm curious on how r u gonna store those pureed apples? u know how apples turn brown after u cut them if we do not put salt. so the puree will turn brown too right? is it ok to feed baby with brown apple?

skippy,
U r so greedy! Wants all the gals.. haha..

Hi temple,
Got my bible with me now. U want me to type out one of the puree recipe for u to try?

puree: think supposed to steam the fruit / veg n mash after that? but our mothers always use small spoon to scrape the fruit directly leh... what's the diff?

Thanks cat_tail, charis and i need milk. shall increase my ds FM. Hehehee, hopefully can last him through the nite

cat_tail, my ds is 4mth 1 wks old.

Lib,
Kylie is soooo cute & cheerful... huh? she can stand oredi? or is photo-effect.. hee hee...
hey, i hope i can spend on sweet sweet things like u.. i saw those CNY dresses for baby gals are so sweet! Too bad boy boy not much stuff leh...

skippy,
dun take all lah, leave some for my Keyon.. Hee hee...

windi,
ya, my boy(4m+) still wakes up 1 time ard 6-7am if his last feed is 11pm+. We fed him 180-200ml oredi..:eek:

hi windi, when my boy gets up for feeds at nite, i was praying for the day where he will sleep through the nite. Now that he can sleep through the nite sometimes, i automatically wake up to see if he's ok!!!

thank u for all the compliments..

windi_tno: she turns 5mths today..

cat_tai;: edna oso has alot of hair juz tt u realli shede to shave it off.. notice kylie has been dropping hair recently, hope it will not hve those patches kind.

applejuz, no she can't stand.. juz we hold her up and let her rest on our feet and start walking.. haha..

skippy10: u this MIL so greedy har.. haha..

Just wanna check what's your baby's favourite song? I noticed that mine seems to like 'ABC' very much. Every time I sing that to him, he will grin frm ear to ear

Anyway, here is a pic of him supporting himself in the tub ...

352811.jpg

Hello everyone
Have not been following this thread for a while. All the babies have grown so much so fast that it's frightening. Right now, I'm getting all stressed up about starting Annette on solids. She started on rice cereal 2 days ago and seems to like it enough.

Lib
Kylie can do so much!!! So far the pictures I have seen of her are the "relak one corner" type, but the ones you just posted are pretty amazing. I have a feeling Annette is a bit slow in progress. And poor gal, her parents are terrible... have been too busy to take photos for her. Her last photo was probably when she as 3 months old.

WendyG
Annette sends her thanks to Auntie Wendy for "you know what" :) It has really helped a lot and now I have more "stock". During the last 2 weeks, maybe becoz I tried not to be as stressed up about expressing, the supply seems to be more stable. Hopefully I can fulfill my hopes of TBF till Annette is 6 months old.

Blessed Christmas.

ladies ...

just went to express milk before my lunch and my supply dropped like 60% .... wonder was it cos i didnt drain my breast for v long for the past 2 days (cos went out without my boy) ... sigh got to build up my supply by latching him on again .... actually suppose to go for lunch with my fren ... think that i better bring him along so that i can latch him on all the time ....

my heart dropped when i saw so little milk aft pumping for so LONG ....

Actually got gal also very dangerous, keep buying clothings & accessories to decorate them. Geezz.. this KS mum already bot a CNY traditional clothings for her to wear.

windi,
What is his wt now? Feeding 180-200ml FM seems like a lot. I suspect whether is he ready to wean off. My gal (4mths 2wks) has been waking up early for her feed so I am trying to feed her some rice cereal.

Lib,
I really miss Edna's hair but no choice to cut her botak cos but her balding is quite bad. Kylie oso shedding? She seems to have so much hair.

Wow Anissa,
Your boy is soo cute.

For those boys who want to find a mate, here's Annette (picture taken over a month ago). She should be having her head shaved soon, although her mommy is violently objecting to it.
board-post.cgi

Hi temple,
This recipe was taken from Gina Ford book.

Pear Puree

1 kg of dessert pears (makes abt 20 cubes)

1) Wash the pears under cold running water, cut into quarters, remove the core & any pith
2) Peel & put in a saucepan & cover with freshly boiled water
3) Bring to the boil. Cover then lower heat & simmer for 5-7min or until tender
4) Remove from the cooking liquid & puree to a smooth texture in a blender, using some of the cooking liquid to get he right cosistency.
5) Allow the mixture to cool
6) Spoon the mixture into ice cube trays & put in the freezer.
7) Leave to open freeze for 3-4hrs or until fully frozen
8) Remove the cubes & put into clearly labelled freezer bags
9) Return to the freezer & use when necessary, defrost thoroughly before use

Haowen has his 1st flip today!!! It happened during our Yishun mummies' gathering and both daddy and mommy are around. So happy!

Also brought him to his 1st swim today, he was whimpering for the first 5 mins (think the water is a bit cold) but after that, he seems to enjoy the floating. But we didn't dare to dunk him cos scare it'll be too much for him in 1 session.

Windi,
if your bb sleeps early at 7-8pm (like my boy), they would likely still wake up for 1 feed in the night, but shd go back to sleep straight after. My boy would have his last feed at 7pm, sleep till 1-2am (sometimes 3am) b4 waking up for milk, then sleep thru again till 7am (sometimes wake up at 5am for pacifier).

Passing_Guest,
how did u feed the rice cereals? with bottles, feeding cups or bowl&spoon? I juz got my hb to buy the heinz rice cereals (banan flavor) today.. thinking of feeding him tonight.
btw, how's ur bumpermat? like it? :p

seabreeze,
ha, mine dropped til 90ml only when I pumped just now!.. maybe juz enough as a 'appetizer' for Keyon. Anyway, wasn't alot dduring my peak oso...

cat_tail,
u bot CNY clothings for ur gal gal oredi... must take photo & show us okie..

Ixwong,
congratulationS on Haowen's flipping... now u'll be busy 'jaga-ing' him.. cannot leave him alone on the bed or changing table liao... :p

passing guest ...

annette v sweet ler ... she got v nice curls and eyes

applejuz ...

me just now go pump again at 4pm ... hmm managed to get my usual vol ... dunno why lunch time couldnt achieve let-down ler ... think must pump more freq liao ... v scared ...

passing_guest,
is it a must to shave bb's hair? such a waste! annette looks so pretty...suddenly botak for her abit cruel right?! i wish my botak boy got so much hair like ur gal...

Here'a pix of haowen with his new fren Patrick at our Yishun mummies' gathering today. Guess who is the big brother? :p

353037.jpg

Hi Passing guest,
Such a pity to shave Annette's hair. She has a very nice natural curl.

Heehee..Appplejuz,
Sure! Now the CNY's clothing a bit too big for Edna, so I hope by that time she can wear it just now.

ixwong,
Which is HaoWen?

temple
here's what my recipe book says on how to prepare food for baby... compare with cat_tail's recipe?
Pear: peel, remove core, slice, steam or microwave, fork mash.

Passing_Guest
u are most welcome... ready for next round?? heh. I just let go some to Temple.. dunno when u coming by again??

hi ixwong,
Wow the right one is haowen?!? Grown so much since the massage class! (oopss.. hope you not pangtang I said that hehe...) He looks so strong and steady after flipping doesn't look like first timer
Maybe he'll crawl soon
Today my MIL told me bb is showing some symptom of crawling liao... she asked me to watch out her backside... then guess what? saw her 'qiao4' up her backside and start to slide abit hehe...
So mummies do watch out for yr bb's 'pi gu qiao qiao'...

hi wendyg,
Can share what's the name and author of yr recipe book? Thanks.

hi Applejuz,
Maybe you can try spoon feed Keyon to see how he take it? Try a little (say 1 tablespoon) will do for the first time in case of allegy. If he enjoys it, you can give him cereal as lunch
Also my MIL taught me that after the cereal, can let bb drink some water by pouring some in the same bowl and spoon feed bb the water.. they'll like it cos the water is sweet (although it sounds abit like xi2 wan3
sui3 to me hehe...)

wow applejuz ur bb can drink so much, but bb oni drink 140ml of milk and he is 4mth+ old. However, ard late evening we will feed him rice cereals in bottle. It was recomended to give him 1 feed of rice cereal per day.

gd morning gals.

Wish every mummies here have a wonderful n happy 2006.... :eek:)

Attached here Ernest's latest pictures! taken last night...(still botak....sigh.... :eek:| )

353136.jpg
353137.jpg

ixwong,
dun tell me Haowen is the younger brother.. hee hee... :p

cakey,
hey, thanks for the advice. huh? 1 tablespoon enough to replace a bottle of milk? ha ha... baby drinking xi wan shui help cleanse the bowl as well. :p

windi,
I think its ok as long as you baby feels full & is growing well..

so ur rice cereals in bottle will mix with milk right?
last night we put 0.5 teaspoon of cereals into bottle, add his usu 6oz of water, then add usu 2.5 scoop of FM powder...think the cereals too little hor.. cos i scared add too much, cannot go thru' the teats, if use bigger teats, baby will choke.. aiyo.. how har?

cakey
the title is "Breast, Bottle, Bowl". Book is at home, dunno author's name offhand. Penelope smthg.
I believe can find many baby recipes on the net.. just use search engine.

ixwong
u're not alone... i'm also aiming 6m TBM... but now feeding some fruits to baby to help him poo.

rE: cereal in bottle
I read smwhere not to put cereal in the bottle to feed together with milk.. can't remember why..

haha skippy, Ernest's got a funny face, mean it in a nice way..
bringing my boy to office's year end lunch later.. hope he doesn't choose that time to do his major poo poo, cos he didn't poo yesterday..*fingers crossed* the last time i brought him to my friend's house, he did his major poo n in the end got to bathe on the spot! good thing i always bring along a spare set of clothes...

Applejuz,

i didn't mix the the rice cereals in bottle with FM cos the frisocream label states that the rice cereal comes with milk. wat brand of rice cereal ur bb is having? Me using avent no 4 teats which have 4 little holes. my bb drink quite well with that teats.

rE: cereal in bottle
wendyg, if u come across the article again, pls let me know. Thanks

tingting
must bathe after major poo? must be real major...
so far only encounter this from haowen once or twice. Most of his poo is quite manageable.

Wendyg
I not as gd as u. never been able to TBM haowen, best record only 90% of his dd. After starting work, ss drops cos pump only 3x, now only meeting 50-60% of his dd (600ml/day). Was planning to stop by 1 jan, but everyone keep encouraging to continue as long as i have milk. u jia you ok?

applejuz/Cakey
ya, haowen is the younger brother. the other bb is 9 days older. Been bringing haowen around, he seem to be quite big in size...

Re crawling,
I also noticed haowen will raise his buttock when on tummy time. Always thot he's trying to be superman - all arms and legs in the air, support on tummy only.