(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

Seabreeze,
How come suddenly got a chair in the middle of the road!! Really got to buy 4D liao.

ReL: Weaning
I have just started rice cereal on my baby & she eats quite well.
Therotically the best is to start by 6mths but I think it depends on circumstances. My baby already got 2 tooths & her poo turn green.

Btw, anyone can recommend me which small blender to get? Going to make some pear puree this few days.

Oh yeah, so happy to get the book on baby weaning! Finally!!
Highly recommended for mummies like us to start the baby weaning cos it's simple & very easy to follow.

aiyo seabreeze....

ask your hubby to drive slowly next time.... i always tell my hubby to drive slower and he will say he's very slow liao... then i told him sometimes problem doesn't lie on his driving skill but other driver... sigh... all these men!!!

vone,
It's "The Contented Little Baby Book of Weaning" by Gina Ford.

I bought it from Kinokuniya at Bugis. Really got hard time in getting this book cos most of the places had sold out!

seabreeze: ahh.. glad tt u are ok..some idiots i guess.. who will throw a blue chair in the middle of the road? it could probably have dropped off from some.. lorry.. while transporting it.. mmm.

wah.. mummies: u all started giving semi solid food le ah? mm.. am hoping tt it will be my turn soon~.

seabreeze, sorry to hear about the accident, im glad u and ur hb are alright. yeah that stretch of road is an accident zone, a lot of crazy drivers and for some strange reason, lotsa trucks..

vone, i bought an aprica pram, couldn't find the cherry printed one we saw tog at taka though..

reenie, which model combi are u using? i am thinking of buying a combi stoller. how much did u pay? isit good??

Seabreeze, gee.. glad that u are okie.. must ask ur hubby to be careful!

cat tail, philips has a small blender that is esp for making baby food. u can check it out.

Re- freezer cube tray

Hi Angel,
The best price i can find for 8 or pieces of the tray is $4.35USD (about $7.60sgd) per tray before shipping. I estimate shipping cost to be about $6-$7sgd per tray at most (total shipping divided by a quantity of 8 or more pieces). If you manage to find a better deal than this, let me know? then we'll go with yours..if not, then we'll go with this? this is the lowest i can find at the moment...

Re - freezer cube tray

mummies who are interested, pls put your name in the list below, as well as quantity

1) I;'m a Mummy - 2 sets
2) Angel - 2 sets
3) moulinmum - 1 set
4) Vone - 1 set
5) cookies - 1 set
6) seabreeze - 1 set

Description :-
Freezer Cubes in Baby-Sized Portions

352322.jpg

These trays of individual baby-size containers with lids are perfect for freezing homemade Baby Food cubes!

Each cube has a flip top lid which keeps food fresh and safe from freezer burn and odor. Preserves nutrients too! Perfect for pureed Super Baby Food and breastmilk.

Please note: Cubes are not waterproof and will leak liquid if turned on their sides.

A "fill line" indicates max amount per cube to allow headroom for expansion during freezing.

352323.jpg

Each cube holds approximately one ounce or two tablespoons (35 ml), a perfect size for baby meals!The non-toxic plastic is dishwasher-safe and microwave-safe.

Each tray has 10 individual cubes. Trays are stackable.

hi moulinmum,
my pram is a light weight Combi, 4.2kg type, quite good to use in my opinion. Forget the cost leh...think shld be less than $200??? U can get it at kiddy palace
i am quite petti in size, so this pram is good for me....i can carry it without any help.

oops, it's a girl, so sorry reenie, ya look like boy boy.. I thought..
one of my friend say, if your current baby look like a boy, the next one will be a boy.. (heehee)

temple,
bought my P3 from Baby hypermart at Kaki buki, $455 (usual price $5++)
dun know if expensive than usual or not, did not compare.. if anyone can get below $400.. please don't tell me, if not my heart pain ..

Seabreeze,
glad that both of you are alright.. luckily baby not in..

Re: bumpermat
for those with the mat, where did you place this?
suppose is living room ? permanently there hor?
find this mat good, just that it seem to take up space.. No space to roam around..

Hi seabreeze,
wa..car accident bcoz of a chair? hmm.. u very 'heng' har...
glad oni minor injuries. take care :> hmm.. hope u dun have to pay the repair cost for the cars in front? Back cars always loogi leh.

re: rice cereals
do we feed the rice cereals in milk bottles mix with EBM/FM or just spoonfeed? Actually i oso bought the feeding cups with handles (for 3m+), which one better?

I'm oso interested in the ice cube tray... have added my name..

-------------------------------------
Re - freezer cube tray

mummies who are interested, pls put your name in the list below, as well as quantity

1) I;'m a Mummy - 2 sets
2) Angel - 2 sets
3) moulinmum - 1 set
4) Vone - 1 set
5) cookies - 1 set
6) seabreeze - 1 set
7) applejuz - 1 set

coffeedrinker,
Re: bumpermat
I placed my Happy pooh (fr prev bulk purchase) in my guest room (future baby room) with all his toys on top. And my 2nd pc of Silver Pooh(15mm) at my mum's plc, in living room, permanently there at 1 corner. Quite ok, since my mum'plc is the old 5-room flat, still spacious.

Wow, find the Silver Pooh quality much better! Hmm... really $$ = quality!

I am also interested in the ice cube tray. Actually can also get this kind of trays with the lids from watsons. I bought from there before , was quite cheap i think. Just that it cannot be individually detached.Think i bought it some time back at a watsons fair so you might also want to keep a lookout for that. Can just use as spare.

1) I;'m a Mummy - 2 sets
2) Angel - 2 sets
3) moulinmum - 1 set
4) Vone - 1 set
5) cookies - 1 set
6) seabreeze - 1 set
7) applejuz - 1 set
8)sweetpea- 1 set

chris, really ah. tt's gd.
tink d cheery 1 is no more in pdtn liao. coz i dun c tt design anymore.

coffeedrinker, tt's d reason y i didn't buy d mat. no plc 2 put. mayb u can put it in ur gal's rm??

re ice cube trays - would the shipping costs be cheaper if there are more orders? looks like it is pretty popular. Am thinking of getting it too. mind if I join in?

sweetpea - what type of trays does watsons sell? it is used for cosmetics?

coffeedrinker....

you brought it at a good price... i brought mine at the shop "the first few years" at paragon and paid $599 for it!!! difference by $144 wa lau... heart pain... bang wall... better don't ask liao...(i was told that those shops at kakit bukit don't sell this kind of brands....)

Hi Emmie,
Yup, each tray should be around $15sgd. Not more than that...

Hi tuffy,
The more the merrier, and hopefully i can try to bargain for a better price if we have more people haha

not sure about the difference in shipping costs though, cause although total shipping cost divided by more people, the weight of the goods would have increased because now got more orders? think adds up to be about the same lah..once the orders are confirmed, i will tabulate and inform you guys..

Hi Sweetpea,
Are you referring to those pill boxes? ya i actually tot of using those, but cannot individually detach, quite lei cheh sigh..

I want 1 too. Will come in handy. Thanks.

1) I;'m a Mummy - 2 sets
2) Angel - 2 sets
3) moulinmum - 1 set
4) Vone - 1 set
5) cookies - 1 set
6) seabreeze - 1 set
7) applejuz - 1 set
8)sweetpea- 1 set
9) ineedmilk - 1 set

Re:- freezer cube tray

I am flying off for a short trip tonight, returning only on friday evening. Hoping to finalise the order details on Saturday...so any more interested mummies just add your name down below by Saturday ok? pls turn on your PM function so i can PM you the final price and payment details on Saturday. thanks!

1) I;'m a Mummy - 2 sets
2) Angel - 2 sets
3) moulinmum - 1 set
4) Vone - 1 set
5) cookies - 1 set
6) seabreeze - 1 set
7) applejuz - 1 set
8)sweetpea- 1 set
9) ineedmilk - 1 set

coffeedrinker,
its okie, no problem! alot of people mistook her as a boy too, even when she is wearing pink...hahahhaha...

hope all mummies have a fantastic evening! i am going to cook "not-so-authentic" phad thai tonite for my family :p

I'm a mummy,
I was from Kingfisher patrol... ring a bell??

Vone,
You can get the book by Gina Ford from Kinokuniya at Taka, I just bought mine 2 days ago.

I'm interested in the tray too, pls add in my order. Thanks

1) I'm a Mummy - 2 sets
2) Angel - 2 sets
3) moulinmum - 1 set
4) Vone - 1 set
5) cookies - 1 set
6) seabreeze - 1 set
7) applejuz - 1 set
8)sweetpea- 1 set
9) ineedmilk - 1 set
10) theresa - 2 sets

HI theresa,
Kingfisher..my memory not that great haha..your PL was Florence? was your other senior Shuxin? or was it Juliet? which part of kino did you find e gina ford book btw?

I'm also keen in the tray. Count me in
Tks.

1) I;'m a Mummy - 2 sets
2) Angel - 2 sets
3) moulinmum - 1 set
4) Vone - 1 set
5) cookies - 1 set
6) seabreeze - 1 set
7) applejuz - 1 set
8)sweetpea- 1 set
9) lsm - 1 set

Let me add in order again,
1) I'm a Mummy - 2 sets
2) Angel - 2 sets
3) moulinmum - 1 set
4) Vone - 1 set
5) cookies - 1 set
6) seabreeze - 1 set
7) applejuz - 1 set
8)sweetpea- 1 set
9) lsm - 1 set
10) theresa - 2 sets

1) I'm a Mummy - 2 sets
2) Angel - 2 sets
3) moulinmum - 1 set
4) Vone - 1 set
5) cookies - 1 set
6) seabreeze - 1 set
7) applejuz - 1 set
8)sweetpea- 1 set
9) lsm - 1 set
10) theresa - 2 sets
11)triniti - 2 sets

Christina,
Oh, Louis Khoo is Gu Tian Le! Sorry, dun know his ang moh name. I like him in his HK series "Xun Qin Ji". Haowen looks like him meh...i can't tell., but thanks for the compliments. Will kiss him on behalf of aunty christina!

Seabreeze
luckily both of you ok. Be careful ok? Never mind lah, po chai xiao zai!

RE solids
wah, so many bb starting on solids. I haven't start yet cos haowen still taking milk well. Was thinking to tong as long as possible....

Please add me in :

1) I'm a Mummy - 2 sets
2) Angel - 2 sets
3) moulinmum - 1 set
4) Vone - 1 set
5) cookies - 1 set
6) seabreeze - 1 set
7) applejuz - 1 set
8)sweetpea- 1 set
9) lsm - 1 set
10) theresa - 2 sets
11)triniti - 2 sets
12) coffeedrinker - 1set

is the the ice cubes box to store fruit that we have puree such as apple/pear, then put inside, store in fridge (lower compartment).
So baby eat the cold fruits?
so the fruit is kept a few days for comsumption?

re: cereal
can we prepare the cereal with formula milk and put into the milk bottle for baby, without using spoon? or use spoon better.. (think it about the same question as what applejuz asked previously)

Thanks moulincat,
Is the Philips blender small?

Heehee mummies,
I very cheapoo one, get the ice cube trays with the cover that look like the pic at AMK shop. Cost me only $2 for 3 trays.

coffeedrinker,
U r half-right.
The tray is used to freeze the puree which can last up to 6 weeks. Then when u want to feed the baby, just take out 1 or 2 cubes, thaw & heat it up before u feed the baby. Sometimes can add with cereal, milk or water to make the texture much smoother. "By Gina Ford"

Re: Cereal
It's advisable not to feed with the bottle, cos u may choke the baby. Better start by spoon feeding.

reenie, thx i felt better after xmas weekend.. sick is not bcos i shop too much.. haha.. cos of too much aircon or rather too cold aircon at tony romas, suntec..

over the weekend, i took alot of kylie's pix.. hehe.. now loading to pc will upload & share wif u gals..

Hi Cat tail,
yup, quite small and compact.. u can go to best or courts to see.. it's designed to puree baby food, so can't really use it as a normal blender.. i bought a philips normal one to use. the jar is bigger and i can crush ice too... more mileage..

Re: Ice Tray Order
I think someone missed out ineedmilk's order..
here's the updated one.

1) I'm a Mummy - 2 sets
2) Angel - 2 sets
3) moulinmum - 1 set
4) Vone - 1 set
5) cookies - 1 set
6) seabreeze - 1 set
7) applejuz - 1 set
8)sweetpea- 1 set
9) lsm - 1 set
10) theresa - 2 sets
11)triniti - 2 sets
12) coffeedrinker - 1set
13) ineedmilk - 1 set

juz finished resizing.. sharing wif u gals.. my kylie's 1st christmas photos..

i' so HAPPY...
352547.jpg

A Big Big Pooh..
352548.jpg

I luv walking on Jiujiu's feet
352549.jpg

My 1st xmas log cake
352550.jpg

moulinmum:
thanks... but i am cancelling my order cos i just bought some containers with caps. So don't think i will need the ice trays.

Re: Ice Tray Order
here's the updated one.

1) I'm a Mummy - 2 sets
2) Angel - 2 sets
3) moulinmum - 1 set
4) Vone - 1 set
5) cookies - 1 set
6) seabreeze - 1 set
7) applejuz - 1 set
8)sweetpea- 1 set
9) lsm - 1 set
10) theresa - 2 sets
11)triniti - 2 sets
12) coffeedrinker - 1set

lib:
the jap doll pic of kylie is so sweet!!

Hehe.. thx.. This mummy always dress her up.. though is nice to hve a daughter can dress her nice nice.. Hmm.. the bad thing is.. I kip buying sweet sweet things for her.. haha.. today buy socks, tomorrow buy shoes.. haiz..

i'm a mummy, i'm cancelling my order too, hubby commented its too x, will look for cheaper option.

cattail, which shop in AMK u get yours from?? did u c it elsewhere. i needed cheaper options now, cos hubby say must cut cost.

lib,kylie is so sweet, she really look like a doll in that pix..

Lib,
I am jealous.. Kylie got so much hair..heehee

cookies,
Me too, my hubby complaining that I am spending too much on baby stuff. And it's so sayang when I need to use the tray for a few mths only. Think he got the point.

I bot it at the neighbourhood shop (near Blk 321) that sells plasticwares, tablecloth, etc.. think u can check at any shop also. In fact, it's not necessary to get exactly what I have as long as the ice cube tray has the cover cos end of the day, u need to take out the frozen cubes & store them into tupperware. But I will snap a pic for u to see tonite just to give u an idea how it looks like.

does ur kid still get up at nite for at least 1 feeding or ur kid will sleep through the nite til the next day after the last feed. my ds who is 4mth still get up for feed at nite even though we give him 140ml of FM at his last feed which is ard 11+ or 12+.