(2005/08) Aug/Sept 05' MTBs

tl, oic. so lucky of u!! actually if it's me, i'll use d plasma tv!!

i'm a mummy, d $$ was rtned 2 me. i try again & let u noe okie. tks 4 ur patience.

cookies, congrats on taking such a big step!!

i need milk, u r nt d oni 1. tis mummy aso nvr bought any flash cards 4 my boy.

aidanee, tks 4 d offer.
u can apply hazeline snow on cayden's face. after a while, sure handsome liao!! my boy is abt cayden's weight. he's abt 7.9 when we visited d doc 4 his 4th mth jab. tink it shld b okie.

eileen, lucky u. tink if i stay wif my mil, i'll go crazy!! luckily my fil noes 2 stay away fr my toes.

small bell, hv added u in liao.

nicky's mom, gosh. u poor thing. *hugz* dun bother abt wat she says okie, ur bb is more impt!!

anissa, gosh... how come ur mum does tt??

an update on 25 jan's gathering:-

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
4. seabreeze - durian puffs (prefer pot luck)
5. adel
6. cookies - titbits (potluck)
7. vone & hb - cheesecake (okie wif both)
8. aidanee
9. passing_guest
10. smallbell - chocolates
11. eileenp
12. nicky's mom
13. temple (to be confirmed)
14. cat_tail (2 b cfmed)
15. Anissa (prefer buffet)
16. Christina
17. snoopy

mummies, neo garden dun hv d mini buffet on 25 jan. thus we need 2 order another buffet which is abt $16/pax. is it okie wif u mummies, or u gals prefer potluck?? let me noe.

Seabreeze, YC is soooooooo adorable! I love that looks!

Actually I was pretty upset over my mum's action too. Spoke to my sis and dad abt it. That very night my dad invited me home for dinner. Managed to clear the air with my mum. She said she is super gan cheong over the baby. The thing is, I'm still trying to clear my maternity leave so these days I only work an average of 2 to 3 days a week. Baby will be with me when I'm not working. I feed on demand (latch on). That's why I don't follow the 3-hr rule when feeding. Dunno why my mum always thinks that the baby loses weight when he is with me ... She will insist that I bring the baby to her place early in the morning even if I am not working and if I don't do that, she will call me several times on the phone. Sometimes she stresses me more than the baby. Hahaha ...

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
5. adel
8. aidanee
9. passing_guest
10. smallbell - chocolates (okie wz both)
11. eileenp
12. nicky's mom
14. cat_tail (2 b cfmed)
16. Christina
17. snoopy

seabreeze,
heehee. i also dunno how i accumulated so much ebm in my fridge.. i spent a bomb on avent VIA cups already!

nicky's mom,
actually nowadays i also quarrel v often with my hb over my MIL..... *sigh* lucky thing i dont stay with my ILs... what me & hb agree now is for me to minimise contact with my ILs. I think its better this way for me... if not, there will be more unhappiness. Already stressed with work and taking care of baby... plus, to have problems with MIL is really tiring. I think u must be feeling very bad such that u rather stay in office than see yr boy!

aidanee:
seabreeze's YC is not the only one that sleeps late... my girl also sleeps around 11pm every day! She sleeps late cos follow my schedule.. if not, i won't get to see her at all... considering i work till 9pm every day......

Any mummies staying around Punggol? I would like to hitch a ride to triniti's place on the 25th. Or we can share a cab there?? Thnks!

an update on the gathering:

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
5. adel & hb -egg tarts (ok with both)
8. aidanee
9. passing_guest
11. eileenp
12. nicky's mom
14. cat_tail (2 b cfmed)
16. Christina
17. snoopy

endless complaints about mils! but what to do? it them who treats us badly! mm.. seabreeze: scheming eh! make sure YC is fed halfway instead of usualy amt lor! wahhaha.. then he will be hungry at 1 n 1/2 hrs instead if the usual 3! wagagagag... keke.. then u will spend the time bf away... haha..

mm.. nicky's mum: i think u should talk to ur hb lor.. am sure u miss ur bb lotsa.. sometimes.. mils can be so irritating la.. aiyo.. dun wanna tok about them le.. can kill me.. !

Seabreeze,
Yor MIL is something like mine!! I say "A" she says "B". Then when I say "B", she says "A"!! Always want to do reverse with me...

eileenp,
Gd gd, at least your MIL respects u.

Oh no Nicky's Mom,
How come yor MIL stays with u!! Nightmares!! I bet u misses your boy very much! I think u need to reconcile with your hubby first & then think of a way to get rid of yor MIL out of the house.

Anissa,
U ok? How can yor mom do tat to u? U r the baby's mom leh! She seems to be over protective with yor baby, which doesn't seems normal to me. I hope u can try to talk over her tat u r still the main caretaker not her. Sorry tat I sound harsh, but this is quite serious leh.

adelyee,
U seems like a anti MIL..keke.. wat happen?

aidanee
Hehe I dun have dartboard at home...but I have got lotsa pebbles around the house..angry mummies can throw it over my neighbour's house!! hehe

So have we confirmed if it is going to be a mini buffet event or??

Yipee, I can come liao, finally my leave is approved!

triniti & vone,
I am fine with anything.

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
8. aidanee
9. passing_guest
11. eileenp
12. nicky's mom
14. cat_tail (ok with both)
16. Christina
17. snoopy

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
8. aidanee
9. passing_guest
11. eileenp
12. nicky's mom
14. cat_tail (2 b cfmed)
15. Anissa - ice cream (ok with both)
16. Christina
17. snoopy

cat_tail,

My mum has always wanted a son. When she gave birth to my 2nd sis, she actually suffered a depression. I guess my baby is the son she never has. When I scolds the baby, she scolds me. It's indeed very difficult. I don't wanna offend her cos she is helping me look after the baby when I'm at work.

anissa ...

guess she is REALLY v worried and concern abt your boy lor ... this type need time one ... but at least for own mum ... easier to talk and clear the air ... MIL have to give some face *sigh*

adel ...

yar ... what did ur MIL do to you? a pity tt ur hubby is coming otherwise can share with us your 'horror' stories hahahaha ...

aiya tt greedy boy of mine ... if dun feed him enough he will keep making alot of noise one ... this morning woke me up at 6.30am to feed him then refuse to go back to zzzz (which he usually does) ... was so tired tt i just put him next to me and i cont to zzz ... then he just lie there and look at me and fall asleep *funny*

i need milk ...

me use the disposable bag to store milk ... find that the cup v exp ler and take up alot of space ... think i only have like 10 bags @ 150ml on standby only ...

cat tail ...

yar think our MIL same same pattern one ... maybe fr same kampong hahahaha ... good that u can join us for the gathering ... bringing your maid?? If so cannot gossip abt MIL too or she will sure report to her one ...

triniti ...

since u are the host ... which arrangement do you prefer since most ppl are fine with both ... i would reckon tat if we have buffet then we wont bring anymore food to the gathering ...

Seabreeze
Actually I dun mind either as well....the most important thing is if we choose potluck, all the mummies are willing to bring something....
I think some mummies just dunno what to bring hehe

re: gathering

since it's just tea, we can continue with the potluck. noticed that several mummies have already indicated an item. Maybe we can help the rest by suggesting something?

E.g. - curry puffs, sandwiches,bak kwa

i'm okay with buffet, but if we're gonna continue w potluck, then i will bring mrs field's brownies, to go w anissa's ice cream.. heh

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
8. aidanee
9. passing_guest
11. eileenp
12. nicky's mom
14. cat_tail (ok with both)
16. Christina - mrs fields brownies
17. snoopy

oops cut and pasted the wrong list..

Re:gathering

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
8. aidanee
9. passing_guest
11. eileenp
12. nicky's mom
14. cat_tail (2 b cfmed)
16. Christina - mrs fields brownies, okay w buffet too
17. snoopy

Anissa,
Now she can do tat but in the future when comes to discipline how? Got the fear tat when your boy grows up, he will only listen to yor mom. Has the same fear too when my MIL is showering so much pamper on my gal.

Seabreeze,
This round I am going to dump my maid at home & come alone with Edna. Heehee.. then we gossip gossip together.

Re: Gathering
I am running out of idea on wat to get. Probably getting some fried banana fritters or something if u all dun mind on oily stuff.

Morning, mummies. Been MIA for past few days cos at offsite training.

Wah, all the comments re MIL! Hmmm seem like it's exception rather than norm for MIL and DIL to get along on good terms....

Nicky's mom,
u need to solve your issue asap. No good for such a situation to drag on. Your bb needs his mummy!

Anissa
sounds like your mum will be the first one to spoil your bb since she already so protective now. U may want to think abt this.

Congrats to Confusedgal. Hope u are enjoying motherhood!

SeaBreeze,

I'm ok with my mum actually cos like you said, own mum easier to talk. Plus I know she really cares for the baby. I was just pissed off when she locked me outside that day and refused to let me see the baby cos she thinks I'm not taking care of the baby. Dunno where she gets the idea. Clarence is my son and I love him with all my heart.

re: MIL
Gd thing I never have this problem cos my mil kinda 'scared of me' as his son listens to me completely. Hahaha... He will even 'tell his mother off' if she makes me unhappy. He told me it makes more sense for him to make me happy cos I will be with him for the rest of his life. Smart, eh?

ok with both actually. Just thot buffet will be easier. Cost wise will be abt the same as potluck but save the trouble. I figure we just need to order the min. which is 15 pax. Shld be enough cos they give 10% more. Just need to pay abt $16/person after delivery charges and GST. Notice that Adel & Vone bringing hubby along. Maybe I'll do that too

seabreeze: i do have a terrible mil! monster-in -law! mmm.. sigh.. dunno why leh.. anyway.. my hb knows how his mother is like too. HAHAH...

hb is asking me to go to pil's place tomorrow.. aiyo.. kind of dread it...

Haha tingting,
Got the hint. Then I buy from my hawker ctr & bring over.

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
8. aidanee
9. passing_guest
11. eileenp
12. nicky's mom
14. cat_tail (ok with both or goreng pisang)
17. snoopy

adel,
U r so Cute! Can change MIL into Monster-in-law! She's so jia lat one meh? Aiya, yor hubby come, then we cannot gossip liao.

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
8. aidanee
9. passing_guest - OldChangKee/Selegie curry puffs (ok with both)
11. eileenp
12. nicky's mom
14. cat_tail (ok with both or goreng pisang)
17. snoopy

re terror mils
i have one too! guess what? she lives next door, all the better to terrorise us! too many accounts of acts of terrorism committed by her, use 7 days and 7 nights to write also cannot finish! so trust me gals, i know how u all feel! anyway she's a *big* source of amusement for my friends cos i'll tell them all the unbelievable things she comes up with! e.g. if your mouth is large, you won't have a problem giving birth cos the birth canal and parts in your nether region will be relatively large! *peng*

re: bbs who sleep late

now my son sleeps pretty late too, between 9 and 11pm. he used to be asleep at about 9 but these days his cycle has changed. dunno how to get him to sleep earlier leh. he's really 'talkative' these days. when we try to get him to sleep, he starts coo-ing and laughing instead! sigh...

hi i need milk,

8 litres! guess u no longer need milk! super zai man! what's your secret?? share with me leh so that my mil will be floored by my ebm stash and she'll stop peeking into my fridge to see how much i have left! help me cut down 1 of her acts of terrorism...

Anissa
I'm driving from Punggol with Tingting and Musicgal. However Musicgal has not confirmed attendance, so I will check with her. If they are both "handcarrying" babies (ie without prams etc), then can still squeeze 1 more pair. I always sit baby on my lap when I'm behind. But not sure if you okay with that coz some moms are sticklers for safety :)

musicgal:
me no secret.. its just that nowadays my girl sleeps thru the night but i still pump twice at night (at 12.30am + 5am) so got that extra lor....and it keeps accumulating as the days go by...

my girl also noisy these days.. she started 'singing' to herself whenever we leave her alone.. all kinds of sound.. got high-pitched type..

i need milk,
how much can you pump out during the twice nightly? I have not been pumping since bb sleep thru, so supply running low. I better re-start the night pump again.

passing guest, i'm not bringing pram.

small bell, yah, sleeping thru is a double-edged sword... u get more rest but less milk..

think most ppl already have an idea what to bring ... lets potluck ... those mummies who still dun have an idea what to bring ... its okie as i think we do have q some food ... so those mummies will be resp for cleaning up the mess hahahaha ... sounds good??

anissa ...

hmmm not healthy in the long run lor cos your son is still your son ... it cant never be a replacement for a son that your mum has always longed lor ... alot of things you should still have the say ... anyway guess you know best lar cos she is your mother mar heehee

adel ...

ok me like to hear monster story hahahaha ...

musicgal ...

did u say that you wanted to sell your ameda pump valve?? me int ... can PM me to let me know how much u selling at? then i can collect fr you at the gathering ...

yeeks staying next door to MIL is another absolute nightmare for me ... looking forward to hear your stories ar ...

i need milk ...

wow u v good ler ... me cant be bothered to wake up to pump my milk ler ... only pump at the morning feed before i go to work and at work thats all ... i hate pumping actually ... always looking forward to weekend where i can just latch him on ...

Seabreeze,

I also hate pumping. Quite painful.. I also prefer to latch him on.

Like to check with the mummies whose baby have started solid food or cereal. How much milk will they drink? How many times must they drink. Now my son drinks every 4 hours.

Sigh... going to express my milk now.

Hi passing_guest,

Thnks for the offer. I'm fine with that. I travel light. No pram, no nothing. Just a pouch to put the diaper, hankie & bottle
Let me know if you can fit me in. Thnks!!!

re: cat seat

has any of the mummies upgraded your bb from the infant car seat?

if so which brand did u buy and how much did it cost u? there are so many brands and types that its really making me BLURRRRRR

re: car seat
me oso thinking when shld we upgrade our carseat, Keyon's leg oredi sort of sticking out.. hee hee...
saw my fren bought the Chicco ones (red & grey colour).. looks quite sturdy. Any other brands to consider...
thought of waiting for the Taka baby Fair (in March right?)...:p

Thanks for all the listening ears.. Hubby these days quite difficult to talk to(his "clever" mom did too much brain-washing).. Hehe.. Can't chase her out lah.. She help me to look after my baby when i'm at work after the maid went home.

These days, even my elder boy don't want to come home.. He rather goes to stays at my mum's place after child care cos he doesn't like the food she cooks and she also sleeps on him bed and he's got to sleep on the floor..

update:-

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
4. seabreeze - durian puffs
5. adel & hb - egg tarts
6. cookies - titbits
7. vone & hb - cheesecake
8. aidanee
9. passing_guest - Old Chang Kee / Selegie curry puffs
11. eileenp
12. nicky's mom
14. cat_tail - goreng pisang
15. Anissa - ice cream
16. Christina - mrs fields brownies
17. snoopy

since most mummies r okie wif both, then i propose tt we hv potluck. yipee...

4 mummies who hv no idea abt wat 2 bring, some suggestions of mine - cut fruits such as watermelons, honeydews, dessert such as agar agar, muffins, pineapple tarts, rojak, otah otah, etc.

seabreeze / applejuz, i upgraded my boy oledi coz he outgrown d infant car seat liao. tink d maxi cosi car seat is nt 2 bad. saw some at bb hyperstore. u gals can take a look.

nicky's mom, oh no... tt's nt veri gd. poor u & ur boy. then how?? tis can't go on.

Seabreeze,
So coincident! I am looking around the car seat nowadays & now targetting on maxi-cosi. Cost will be around $200+ to $300+. Those can be stripe at the center of the car cost higher. Anyway, still got a few more mths to jalan around.

Applejuz,
Taka baby fair is coming? Coolz, looking forward.

re : car seat
Just got my boy boy a new car seat 2 weeks ago.. bought from Baby Kingdom. Paid S$125 for it. Not any special brand. BTW, the normal car seat very huge. My front seat almost 90 degrees upright now so quite uncomfortable to sit in.

Seabreeze, i back in singapore already. Came back on tuesday. Wanted to kick myself cos there were quite a few designs of carters romper @ 5 HKD each.. and i only bought about 5 pieces. and know what? i spend less than S$200 including food and shopping when i'm there.

small bell:
abt 90ml-110ml at each time when i pump at night... not alot but i gotta send the signal to my brain that i need milk!! if not, it may stop production.. don't think my brs got 24 hour clock like tingting's.

wendyg:
i used to wake eliz up to drink at 5am but i stopped cos i realised she only drinks a little bit... like 5mins and falls back to sleep..... so i might as well just pump and not wake her up. Let her sleep thru.

seabreeze:
i siao on hor? my friends think i am crazy to wake up at night to pump..... but what to do... i gotta upkeep my supply.. already low ss so gotta be siao on...

nicky's mom:
carters romper so cheap in HK?? wah.. 5HKD is like SGD 1... if i were u, i would have bought like 10 pieces or maybe more so that i can give to friends.

i need milk, i should have gotten all at the shop.. can come back and sell.. LOL..

Mummies, i've got half a box (think so.. i dun count what's left) of avent disposal milk bags left.. anyone wants?

Sorry to inform all mummies that i can't make it already. My school sent me for a dunno what stupid talk on 25th. Starts at 2pm. Dunno what time it will end. Probably 4-5pm. Sigh... Will have to wait for the next meetup then. Sooooooo sorry.
Life have been hectic since school started. My breaks are all spent on pumping. So tiring. I sleep later than 11pm every night and gotta wake up at 5am. kaos... i'm so like a panda now.

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
5. adel & hb - egg tarts
6. cookies - titbits
8. aidanee
11. nicky's mom
12. temple (to be confirmed)
13. cat_tail - goreng pisang
14. Anissa - ice cream
15. Christina - mrs fields brownies
16. snoopy

ineedmilk
my husband would just *freak out*.. he doesn't want to hv anything to do with BM, except when it's in a bottle. muahahaha. Even when helping me with blocked ducts, he'd rather massage than suck. I dun think he'd do it even for $$$..

makes sense to let Eliz sleep thru the 5am session.. Ps Roger's wifey told us, when a baby is sleepy, all he wants to do is sleep. So won't eat much even when food is all laid out. Dat's why we changed Isaac's makan time - to let him eat imme when he wakes, not just b4 he sleeps...

i will be coming with bb only.. hehe.

1. skippy
2. triniti - drinks
3. tingting - cookies
5. adel & hb - egg tarts
6. cookies - titbits
8. aidanee
11. nicky's mom
12. temple (to be confirmed)
13. cat_tail - goreng pisang
14. Anissa - ice cream
15. Christina - mrs fields brownies
16. snoopy
17. moulinmum - otah

nicky's mum ...

me wan the avent bag ... can pass to me when we meet on 25??

so cheap ar the rompers ... hmmm next time you go HK again help us buy ar heehee

i need milk ...

aidanee hubby did tt for her ... lets check it out with her when we see her lar heehee ...