(2005/07) Any July 2005 new mums to be?

Hi Bleuz

Congrats!! Very happy for you!!
Must take care ya hor. Btw, you can bring your hb down for the playdate to help you out(you preggie mah). But for the others, best is hb dun follow as my house is a small 4rm HDB nia. If hbs follow, we will not have enuff space for our kids liao.

Hi Samval

Welcome!

welcome, samval!

bleuz,
hehe, good idea, let me think abt it...

joy747,
natmummy is going to HK also, do u know her departure date?

Hi Tomotoes/Joyfulstar/Plim,

Shall we set the date for 2 Dec then since we're going over to Tomotoes place and she's not available on 25 Nov?

2 Dec (Time?)
Interested Parties:
1. Tomatoes & Giselle
2. Bleuz & Kellis

Bleuz... so sorry, I think we stick to 25 Nov as I just noted that I have to attend another gathering at Woodlands on 2 Dec (haiz).

You ok with 25 Nov, 1.30 - 3pm?

So now is 25 Nov, 1.30 - 3pm:
1)Joyfulstar & Bernice
2)Tomatoes & Giselle
3) Bleuz & Kellis?
4) Plim & Bella

Programme:
- 15min of free play
- KM by Joyfulstar
- Flashcards session by myself and/or plim
-Sing-a-long session (optional) - I can try to lead some nursery rhymes songs
- Signing times

Signing Times

Plim, can you let me know more about the eye checkup thingy? I am keen.

Hi mummies......

so long neber cumin liao...ya will be goin HK on 3 dec.........Joy u menetioned u going HK too rite??? When u leaving???

Saintbaby how r u???now school holiday shd be quiet free rite???

sorry I wont be able to join u gals cos Nat having lesson on Sat morning......dun think can make it.....u gals enjoy urself...

Hi NatMummy,

Thanks. =)

Hi Tomatoes,

Yes, 25 Nov is fine with me as well.

1) Joyfulstar & Bernice
2) Tomatoes & Giselle
3) Bleuz & Kellis
4) Plim & Bella

tomatoes, i think 25-nov should be great for Bella and myself (hopefully Bella's not in sleeping mood then :p ) ... the programme looks great too... i will bring along my maths dot cards...

as for the eye checkup thingy, i just realised that it's a actually to participate in "A Study on Refractive Error, Amblyopia and Strabismus in Singapore Chinese Preschoolers" (RASSe), conducted by Department of Community, Occupational and Family Medicine, National University of Singapore. Below are some of the items they will do:
1) 3D Vision Test
2) Color Vision Test
3) Vision Test
4) Squint Test
5) Eye Muscle Test
6) Height and Weight
7) Interview
8) Eyeball Length Test
9) Automatic Refractive Error Test
10) Manual Refractive Error Test
11) View inside the Eye
And it will be conducted at Singapore National Eye Center.

actually i din know what it was all about until i read the brochure yesterday (my husband just signed her up over the weekend when they came to ask)... if you're keen, i'm sure u can sign Giselle up... i can pass u the phone number if you're keen...

tomatoes, i don't have the number with me right now, but i believe on the brochure at home should have... i'll let you know the number either tonight or tomorrow, okie?

Plim,
No worries, no rush for it... Need to check with my boss at home also
Do you know if they will give us our girl's results since they are doing a reseach?

Joy747,
It's ok, but do join us the next time if you can ;)

tomatoes,
yes, if i remember correctly, after the test, they will give you the results done on your kid as well as $10 for appreciation... i think it's good to get their eyes tested... but i had a question which is, at their age, how can they keep still for you to do the test... apparently, they will adapt the test to 'suit' your gal... hopefully... :p

Plim

Noted. Actually I heard there's a pte clinic at Paragon doing eye test for young kids. But charges can be $100+ lor.

Sometimes I see those young kids wearing glasses really very poor thing... I wonder if there's a cure for eye problems when detected early. Can't expect them to go for Lasik at such young age.

so it's confirmed that we are having the playdate at tomatoes's pl. good size to start off.

1) Joyfulstar & Bernice
2) Tomatoes & Giselle
3) Bleuz & Kellis
4) Plim & Bella

Programme:
- 15min of free play
- KM by Joyfulstar
- Flashcards session by myself and/or plim
-Sing-a-long session (optional) - I can try to lead some nursery rhymes songs
- Signing times

tomatoes, can u pm us ur address?

Hi Joyfulstar

I will pm you all next week

My hb said want to throw away the bed in the guest room to create a play room for all of us

Hi Saintbaby,
Long time no hear from you. Not sure if you remember me. Bought something from you long long time ago when we met at Bukit Gombak MRT (I think)...

Hello mommies,
Sorry to digress a bit, but just wanna check if any of your baby ever had croup/epiglottitis? Cos my baby had epiglottitis early this year and had croup just last week. So just wanna share if anyone had the same experience...very stress

hello sp,
she's ok now. but read in internet that its a very rare thing and also life threatening. so scary. so you going for the gathering? where you stay?

How's everyone?

Bluez,
Congrats on ur #2.

Tomatoes,
Aiyoh.. cant join the playgroup, so sad. Now bb is coming to 34 wks, & i'm alreadie 1cm dilated. Haiz.. now unsure whether he is coming out soon or will kwai kwai stay in tummy until at least 37 wks.

samval, so sorry to hear abt your baby... didn't know about croup/epiglottitis until you mentioned and did a search on internet... hope all things are going well for you now...

ginsengmum, wa, so soon you're dilated already? want to celebrate X'mas
i also heard from some friends that No. 2 usually faster and earlier... do take care of yourself...

tomatoes, the number for enquiries on "A Study on Refractive Error, Amblyopia and Strabismus in Singapore Chinese Preschoolers" (RASSe) are 63224502 / 63224525

Samval,
I am sorry to hear about your kid too. Din now it can be so serious. Hope your kid can recover soon.

Ginsengmum,
Very excited for you leh... You must not walk too much from now on to trigger the dilation further.. Take care and keep us updated hor

Plim
Thanks for the info. I called and realised that it's only applicable for residents at Anchorvale cos they are currently doing research on that area. Too bad lor.

hiya ladies...

SP
I'm fine.. jus came back to wrk for abt a mth.. i was on MC cos of spotting.. but now baby is fine.. went to c gynea on monday for scheduled visit. Going for my detail scan in 2 wks time..
I'm due on 1st apr..

Samval,
Hmm.. come to tink of it.. i tink i have some impression le..
cant remember what was the thing that u bought frm me though.. hehe.. anyway, how r u?

tomatoes,
I'm ok.. jus getting very lazy and tired... but at least, this pregnancy i'm still walking around.. haha... so hope nt much water retention..
I wun b able to make it to the playgrp cos it's a sat.. i got church service in the evening..
so got to prepare kirsten la.. etc...

samval,
me in KL so will hv to miss the coming playgroup. how long will it take for yr baby to recover fully? u too take care of yourself well.

saintbaby,
edd on April's Fool day, so cute, keke. 2 more weeks and you'll know whether Kirsten is gonna hv a sister or brother to play with, so exciting indeed!

ginsengmum,
try to rest more okie and walk less! guess it's time for yr hb to take over the house chores ya and u take care too!

Saintbaby

Didnt know u r preggie...congrat....and must be happy that you got a boy now u got 1 boy 1 ger....

Ginsengmum

Wow dilate liao........take care too....must be excited.......toking abt dilating rem those time that we toking abt preggie n giveing birth a yr ago...how times flies and now so many preggie again.......

natmummy,
yalor, so many preggie again, so u don't wait too long hor, keke! Msia school holidays just started, yours?

saintbaby,
boy-boy ah, so good, 1 girl 1 boy!
how is work, tiring?

Hi SP

tks for reminding me........sch holiday started 3 weeks ago..but we teachers are officially off this week onwards.....

hi ladies, good morning...

tomatoes, is the playgroup this sat at your place confirmed? (cos will be calling up to change my daughter's eye apptmt in the morning to other weekends cos dun think i can handle 2 things in a day alone :p )

Hi Joyfulstar, bleuz, plim

Can give me your email address as I want to attach a map to you all for easy reference.

Btw, now I noticed that our playgroup this sat is a All-Girls playgroup

Sp,
Very tiring ah.. i find myself very sleepy in the afternoon..

Natmummy,
elo..
hmm... boi/gal also the same.. as long as healthy can le..

yes... KM is Kindermusik.

Bernice has been attending KM since March. In fact, I'm doing the course as an educator too. Hee.... So, I enjoy doing tt for playdates.

Great to have a real teacher among us... Really want to give KM a try but no chance for my girl. Really look forwrd to tomorrow playdate

Hi Tomatoes, Joyfulstar and Plim,

Looking forward to seeing you tomorrow. =) I'd bring along the Signing Times DVD.

Joyfulstar... so fun.. When did you start on the course? Must tell us more tomorrow yah =)