(2005/06) Due in June 2005, Any 1

shane,
yah lor.. I have been talking to my bb since Sun. Hopefully my bb will guai guai, want me and daddy to buy many nice clothes lor! Hahaha.... Will be taking my blood test too. Hope tat everything will turn out well! :)

I am very lucky lor. Ever since i preggie, kinda have craving for fish lei! Maybe cos the fish soup tat I bought from the hawkers are always veri nice! :)

adora,
Ur bb veri clever, alreadi know how to calculate day and nite even when inside huh!! Onli have Mon blues.. Hehehe.. Recently not much pain and ms liao.. Seems that being too comfortable also makes me a bit worried cos nt sure if bb is doing fine or nt! Maybe i think too much liao hor!

Hi, the fish oil I m taking call neurgain I think. Actually good for me coz I dun eat fish everyday and tats impt for kids lor. Heard canned fish aso good.
Which week did u feel your baby kicking?
Me 17th week dunno gender cant feel kick yet :p
I am going for the detailed scan (just call hospital to check) they told me is scan. So they just scan from the tummy isit?
They told me 1 hr I want faint liao

serrich,
wat blood test are u doing ? triple test ? I thot the first rd of blood test should hv been done sometime ago ?

hope ur bb guai guai then u can let us know wat's ur bb's gender already !

i also think alot one ... sigh ... worry this worry that. but try not to worry lor. must be happy happy then bb happy also ....

dunno,
I starting to feel some 'taps' from my tummy but i not sure if it's baby movement or not. felt them last week.

Yup it's just like our normal ultrascan but they use another m/c so can see everything clearly. By then u should know whether ur bb is gal or boy already

Shane, Serrich
ha ha...bb not so clever to know the days
lar..is Mummy's Monday Blues that is affecting him....

Serrich, it is normal not to have MS at this 2nd Trim. It is time for us to eat eat eat and bb will grow....you shld be able to feel bb's movement so you know he/she is doing fine inside.

Hope your bb guai guai tmr so you can know the gender...

dunno
What is the brand of the fish oil pills are u taking?

Shane, my baby kicks feel like butterflies in my stomach actually and sometimes gas burstin hahah

I am taking fish oil (prescribed by my gynae - supposed to be gd for the brain development), multi vit, iron pills, and folic acid.

I also can't wait to go for my next scan!!!!
Will be doing the blood tests then : (
always very worried abt the results....

adora,
me also started taking the fish oil prescribe by gynae called neurogain supposedly good for bb's brain developmt becos got high DHA content. Actually you dun really feel any taste becos it is a pretty small transparent kind of capsule.

shane,
i also suffer from the worrying sydrome..esp now i can feel movements so sometimes when i dun feel bb stirring also start to worry...but when she start kicking nowadays can be pretty hard will sometimes give me electric shock feel also becos so sudden & hard

i also suddenly suffer from ms on monday think the breakfast i took (fried bee hoon) maybe too oily, feeling nausea whole day after tat really must be careful of wat we eat....

serrich,
have to keep telling bb to be guai guai ok but gals usually shy will not open legs, but do keep us updated once you know.

wynnie,
dun worry too much believe everything will turn out fine...

morning gals.
today feeling slightly better though have a little nausea which still can hold back the breakfast... but i do have the same stirring feeling in stomach... dunno whether is hunger or wind or just the baby doing somersault.

you are right about knowing what to eat... cannot too oily, cannot be too full... but most important enough sleep!

wynnie,
tt's like wat i feel lor, but sometimes have sometimes don't hv. so i don't know if it's baby or not.

don't worry ok. but i also worried when i took
but i try not to think of it then i don't worry already. so u try not to think of it. Everything will turn out fine. I got my triple test results already, waiting for my gynae to explain to me.

milly,
at least u can feel bb's kick. tt's so reassuring. we must try not to worry lor tho' we all do that hee hee ... but must try lor ..

im back again. how's everyone doing?
my results came back for the amnio test i took 2 weeks ago. its normal and now i can enjoy the rest of my pregnancy with peace of mind. huray!

wow, most of u already started to take fish oil? when i asked my doc abt the fish oil last week, she said no need to take so soon. next month then start. don know why leh?

anyway, next month will be doing the fetal anomaly scan and starting with the package too. that means pay and pay... anyone started with package already? do u know how much your gynae charged?

anyone started new year shopping? been to a couple of maternity shop at Paragon(Swell, 9mois, Bliss) yesterday clothes are very nice but aquite ex as well....really in delimma whether to pamper myself or not for new year...

Hi dreamydove,
how come u had to take the amnio test ? did u do the triple test before that ?
But it's gd to hear everything's AOK. Now u can just sail thru and enjoy ur pregnancy hee hee ...

milly,
I bot 2 tops (1 fm spring, another from a cart store) for CNY. Think i wouldn't be buying much clothes for this CNY. Trying to restrict myself on spending too much on clothes.

U can try Spring and prefect mum, maybe the prices are lower ? I also look out for cheap cheap tops that can wear as maternity top. There's this cart at toa payoh which sells drawstring pants and long, loose tops that can tie behind. I think we can wear as maternity wear. I also chanced upon a $15 top at thomson plaza when they has some promotion in their atrium.

oh, btw Spring hvg some discounts on certain tops. So can take a look.

as at 19/01/05
<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>03/06/2005</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>milly</TD><TD>03/06/2005</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ras</TD><TD>07/06/2005</TD><TD>19</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shane</TD><TD>19/06/2005</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamydove</TD><TD>22/06/2005</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherry</TD><TD>24/06/2005</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>anns</TD><TD>27/06/2005</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>USA-HOAG</TD><TD>Boy ? </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>29/06/2005</TD><TD>17</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>erlisa</TD><TD>08/07/2005</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jane</TD><TD>06/07/2005</TD><TD>15</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

shane,
i opted to do the amnio test (tho doc didnt insist) cos getting old liao haha. furthermore it can give me a peace of mind for the rest of my pregnancy. so save up on the triple test since i do the amnio. so do u know if u are expecting a girl or boy?

milly,
i bought a top n pants just for 1st day of CNY. i just could not bring myself to spent so much on maternity wear. they are so so expensive.

shane,
mine also a girl. can update for me. thks
ya think spring &amp; PM are slightly cheaper but have to say their range not as nice but guess (yi fen qian yi fen huo) so if dun want to spend too much will have to compromise lor...

i also found a shop at Chinatown complex(the hawker centre + market)selling maternity wear which is pretty cheap. Off course definitely not as nice as boutiques kind but their casual wear like those 3 quarter pants and T-shirts really cheap. Bought 2 casual pants for only $15 each and its those type with adjustable elastic band inside so can wear to full term...

dreamydove,
ya me also wondering why you doing the amnio. heard it can be pretty uncomfortable after the test right? you feeling ok already. but glad results are ok tats most important. heard you will be able to know bb sex thru amnio test also which is 100% accurate. so have you know the sex already?
agree maternity wear really expensive esp considering only wearing for few months....trying to look around for more reasonable pricing ones..

milly,
updated

I heard of that chinatown shop. But no chance to go. Guess must make a trip there. Gd to get some casuals. My only casual bottom now is a pair of jeans.

dreamydove,
Yup feel quite happy. Before i got preggie long time ago, i always wanted a boy first cos 1 2 give my hubby a son. But after becoming preggie, the gender no longer an issue cos i'm more concern that bb is healthy and strong. I feel gals are sweeter and nicer to doll up, also easier to look after. And very strangely, when i found out i was preggie, i already had a 'feeling' that it was a gal, don't know y hee hee ... turned out that the instinct was rite. So maybe i was mentally prepared also. Anyway my hubby side already got grandson already, so i guess the pressure is off on me and my ILs are easy gg kind. Now just hope no. 2 can give hubby a son hee hee ...

how abt u ? are hoping for a boy ?

Spring not cheap aso leh I got a blouse from them yest, spageti strip one 49-90 lor. But I like it on 1st look. Can go arcade take a look there r 3 shops there.
Whats the different between NT scan and triple test? I tot this test shd b done long ago?
After I eat bird nest something I do feel like got some gastric juice, any1 got tat feeling? Once I even vomited out ...

Chinatown where har? I aso want to take a look. I m gg to Centerpoint later, there is 1 shop clothes quite nice on 2nd floor. Keke

dunno,
Ya Spring is def not cheap. But abit lower than the higher ends ones. I also got a blouse for $55. very heartpain. At the moment, tt's my most expensive blouse that I have bot todate.

NT scan is measuring the bb's neck thickness to test for DS when bb is 13 week +/- (can't really rem btn wat week to wat week already). Triple test is a blood test done at abt 20 weeks to test for DS. These 2 test are carried out in different stages.

I feel ok after eating bird nest ley. Feel so extravangant... cannot vomit out... waste $ ... :p

If u been to chinatown hawker centre, on 2nd floor they have many shops selling different things. I think the shop should be there...need to walk ard and find it.

shane

The Chinatown shop that you are saying is the one wif the wet mkt right? Not the one near OG hoh? I may drop by to have a look.

I am also planning to go Raffles Place Area, heard there are quite a no. of shops that sells maternity wear.

adora,
nope not the one near OG. It's the one with lots of gd food. hee hee...
Better for milly to confirm ... milly ?

adora/dunno,
yes shane is right, its the one where there is a wet market below. hmmm how to describe location...ok you know there is the "CK" dept store and a coffeeshop selling very famous porrige known as "chang2 cheng2" porrige. Go to the market by the staircase betw "CK" and chang cheng porrige. its one of the last store at the outside of the market. that shop also sells non-maternity clothes. the disadv is cannot try (not sure can or not but never try before there) but the boss very nice i bought a top there and later discover material abit transparent and i bring over to change about 3wks later and he very obliging allow me to exchange for something else....find its a cheap store for casual wear like T-shirts &amp; 3quarter pants. Though sometimes you can find some quite decent tops also for range of $20-$25

i work in raffles place so been to most of the shops there. Prices are not cheap though. Tops=$45-$65 and Bottoms=$65-$95. Among these find Thyme is the most ex.

Raffles place mrt: Maternity House
OUB Centre: Cloud9, Thyme
Arcade: Spring, Perfect Mum

Hi dunnoleh &amp; shane,

Did you get those bottled bird nest or the ones you have to cook yourself?

Am wondering whehter it is worth it to invest in the expensive bird nest leh... Anyone knows if it is realy that good for the baby??

milly,
it was ok aft the amnio test. didnt feel uncomfortable at all. only thing is u hv to be on bed rest for the next 2 days. but i do feel really tense and worried b4 the test. luckily the test was done less than a min and u wont feel anything different. just the same feeling of having an injection.
the amnio confirmed that im expecting a girl.

shane,
i agree with u that as long as the bb is healthy, it doesnt matter whether a boy or girl. in fact, dh had feeling that it wld be a girl b4 the scan. when gynae confirmed that, i was a little disappointed. i did hope 2b a boy again so tt my older son will hv a playmate. but now, im really happy tt she is normal. that is most important. in fact, pple ard me were happier than me and really envious tt i had a girl this time haha...
only disadvantage now is tt i cant pass down my son's clothes to my bb. hv to spend money buyin again... sob sob

I did a blood test when I do the NT scan. For the coming detailed scan they said just scanning leh. They told me abt an hr is it true? What scan isit? Hw come take so long?

Amino test quite exp rt?

Milly, I eat both bottled best nest and cooked one. Now Yu Ren Sheng got offer I think of buying a box and try. 2 many bird nest around. Read an article (a magazine outside Guardian Pharmacy) on birdnest, seems like bottled bird nest is the worst grade of birdnest and those cave birdnest not as good as home birdnest. May be you can pick up one of the magazine and take a look?

Cannot try 1 I better dun buy lah. I buy a pant at OG think 50+ now regret buy long ago and got a bigger size lok so silly on me

dreamydove,
Congrats on having a girl! Really envy you, a girl &amp; a boy thats is the perfect senario...your hubby shd be very happy to have a little princess to pamper...

dunno,
i done my detailed scan at my gyane office so it just took about 15mins more than usual ultrasound scanning...not sure why yours is so long is it becos you are doing at different place and need to quene, if not, actually doesnt take tat long...just detailed scanning of the organs and measuring bb's head diametre and also will tell you bb's approx weight...

for birdnest, my mum cooking for me fortnightly. She said it more worthwhile than those outside ones and of course more "liao" as compared to bottled kind..

for those maternity wear i bought at Chinatown so far fit ok and anyway they are those free size kind of casual wear so i am not tat particular on the fitting..

shekinah,
I bot the bottled ones. Me got no one to cook for me
also no time to cook for myself

Maybe pple say it's gd for bb's complexion but not sure if it's scientifically proven. It's more of a carried down 'tradition' ? So really depends on individual whether want to take or not ...

dreamydove,
u so lucky !!! One boy one gal ! If i'm u, i'll would like a gal if my first was a boy. That's my ideal hee hee ... Don't worry abt no playmate, i'm sure your son will play with his sister also. He can even look after her like a big brother hee hee ....

U can try to recycle your son's baby clothings. baby when young can wear anything and normally no distinction. Maybe u just need to buy her nice nice clothes to go out in. If at home one, can wear her brother's. Like that you can save some money.

dunno,
The 1 hr quoted for the scan could include the waiting time. I heard its abt 15 mins just slightly longer than our normal scan. Don't worry so much, just enjoy the scan. U can see baby for a longer time. Btw, u scan for gender already ?

until now I still dunno the gender of the baby leh. Me now think ard week 17 liao. Baby dun let me c leh. I hope is boy for the 1st one then can dun wan liao keke but of coz like wat u all said as long healthy no birthmark on face will do lah. I jus hope my kid is a normal kid and filial 2 me :p

for birdnest, i used the bottled ones coz noone have the time &amp; energy to clean/prepare/cook one. mil keep insisting is extra nutrient for baby and was angry that i stopped having it everyday (because i puked it out, what a waste!). personally i feel that everyday food is already providing the nutrients required.

a boy &amp; a gal can also be playmates, that's how playgroups come about too...

I believed we also cannot absorb so much nutrients lah. They said bird nest once a week will do liao lor. Actually if u read web most will tell u eat eggs, tofu and fish

<font color="0000ff">Milly</font>
Thanks for the direction, I will drop by when I am at Chinatown. Anyway, will be going there for some new year shopping.
Looks like those shops at Raffles Place, I had visted most of them at other places except for Cloud9. How's the clothes there? I went Maternity House at Marina Sq, the selection is not so nice and rather exp. I bought most of mine from Spring &amp; Perfect Mum.

<font color="aa00aa">dunno</font>
Which shop did you go to at Centerpoint? Did you manage to buy anything yesterday?
The discount at Yu Ren Sheng on birdnest is only for members or public?

adora,
no prob hopefully my directions is clear enough..oh forgot to tell you can bargain with the boss he will usually deduct like $3-$5 dollars depending on how much you buy &amp; price of that item...

for office wear so far i have mainly bought pants and mainly from Perfect Mum...those low waist kind am praying they can last me thru becos currently it fit just nice but afraid my hips &amp; tighs may grow in later stage. For tops, so far only bought one from Spring and 2 from the Chinatown shop. i am still wearing some non-materity clothes which are longer and looser kind. Maybe i am tall so my tummy not really tat big yet so still can wear this type....find myself looking funny when i wear maternity top, look quite big on me...but my maternity wardrobe very limited have been matching different tops &amp; bottoms to look different...now contemplating whether to spend for CNY...those shops at Paragon really have very nice maternity wear but price are steep...

milly,
tks, hubby is oso happy as long as bb is healthy.

shane,
agree wif u to recycle ds bb clothes too. at least save a bit..

dunno,
yes, amnio quite ex. paid $400 cpf and $366 cash.

as for the detailed 1hr scan, it could be the FA scan. here's for all yr info:
Fetal anomaly (FA) scan at 18wks to 22wk:
A scan tt screens for things that can go wrong during the dev of the bb. The ultrasound specialist who performs this specific ultrasound will obtain lots of info abt e bb which includes:
* Fetal biometry measurements n position of the bb and placenta.
* Detection of ultrasound markers of chromosome abnormalities.
* Detection of structural defects in e dev of the major organs of the bb. A well-performed FA scan will hv reviewed the flwg organs in yr bb:
-Brain, face (incl e eye sockets n lips), neck, spind, e 4 chambers of the heart n outflow tracts, lungs, abdominal wall, stomach, intestinal tract, kidneys n bladder, long bones, umbilical cord insertion.

The abv info is extracted from a book tt e doctor had written, he did the scan for my 1st pregnancy n will oso be doing the scan for me next month.

dunno,
when u go for ur detailed scan, u'll be able to find out already. But u must talk to your baby and tell baby to cooperate

dreamydove,
thks for the info. it's useful ! Will try to take note of the list of what they scan. Hope they're really thorough.

re maternity wear
I only have 1 maternity pants and 4 tops. Think i might need to buy a few more esp the pants. I'm still trying to wear watever I can from my own wardope.

milly,
does the chinatown shop have working pants ?

dreamydove,
dun think my gynae scan the face leh..mainly on the organs. will ask him in my next visit.

shane,
one thing is the maternity wear there are all free size type. the working pants are those with adjustable elastic band....you can take a look. but i didnt get pants there becos already got few pairs from PM and also scare the range there not too fitting for office wear. i only get those casual pants which i find quite nice and since its casual kind dun need to be very fitting...i would say its like those "This Fashion" range kind of maternity wear...if you are not very particular on designs should be able to get some nice cheap stuff...

Adora, the yu ren sheng one their 125 anniversary sales. Shd b open to non member also?

Dreamydove, thanks for the information. So really is one hr ah. My scan start at 5pm leh after tat still need c gynae will yawn man.

I also have not start wearing maternity clothes. I buy some from Asley and spring from Arcade. The one at centerpoint is more expensive but nice lor. If can resist temptation can take a lok on 2nd flooor.

For those that is pregrant for the 1st time, when can u feel the baby kick?

dunno
Great then I can start buying bird nest liao....the last time their offer is only for members.

As for bb kick, I felt mine after 20weeks. Some felt it earlier...depends on individual.

i've yet come in for quite awhile :p a bit lost track but anyhow these 2 days I'm able to feel my bb..kekeke..the feeling was so funny :p even till now bb like still moving around...playing in the womb.

woah i missed so many postings.. read until i also blur now!

shane/adora/milly,
i'm expecting a little princess!! So all the talkin realli helped! She's so cooperative, opened her legs so big that gynae could tell straight away that its a gal! :)

i also bought 2 dresses from those market stalls.. Quite good quality and the design is quite modern. Realli economical.. I onli paid $58 for both dresses. :)

dreamydove,
Wow, the amnio test is realli exp! Anyway the most impt thing is that your bb is well, so you can now set ur mind at ease and enjoy your pregnancy now... :)

Good Morning Ladies
Went Chinatown during the weekend, it was so packed &amp; I had difficulties squeezing thru the crowd. Didn't even had the chance to buy any things.

Serrich
Congrats on your little princess! So you can start buying clothes for bb now...

Which market stalls did u get your dress from?

Haven started attending antenatal classes yet...forgot to get the schedule during my last visit. Do you know if they have a 'course outline'? Do they list out what will be covered in each sessions?

Serrich,
Congrats !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
We can go shopping together already hee hee ...
So your baby gd girl huh, got listen to mummy.. ha ha ..

where is ur market stall ?

Last nite, my sil came over to give me a big bag of maternity clothes. Haven't gone thru to see wat I can yet. She also passed me some baby toys and clothings. Make me kan cheong. Looks like got to do some serious planning and buying after CNY ...

I didnt get any maternity clothes from any1. Think most prob it will be worn and tear by the time they passed 2 me lah. Imagine we kept wear the same old 10 odds clothes for the few mths. Even our normal working clothes may not wear tat long keke. my boss is carrying her 2nd baby and can c hw transparent the clothes r. Some more designs changed so fast. My sis give birth 7 yrs ago and when I c the pattern I dun think I will wear lor tot I still c pp wear such clothes at Orchard Rd.

What a boring monday. I tot of gg Chinatown c the shop u all mentioned but not sure of the location leh. I seldom go chinatown one. think just once or twice a yr

Hi All!
I am having prob buying nice maternity wear for CNY le.... any suggestions for affordable ones??

I am going for my scan this Sat! Getting excited! can't wait to know the sex of my baby...

Serrich and Shane, have you all thought of a name for your baby girl??

Shane, I have found a good home for Buffy - he's settled down now with a new owner who also has a schnauzer. Hope he'll be happier

dunno,
monday always boring one ... sienz ...

then u must go shopping for clothes already. have u bot any maternity wear ?

Wynnie,
U can try Spring or Perfect Mum. These 2 more affordable. I bot 2 tops from Spring. 1 is suitable for CNY, pink in colour. hee hee..

If u got $ to burn, can try out the shops at Paragon. One of the shops Swell has very nice clothings (modelled by Zoe during of her baby show episode) i myself hvn't been there to see but some ladies from the other thread did. The clothes are nice but pricey.

No ley, hvn't thot of her a name from her. Very tough job ley. Must be nice nice and sound sweet since it's a girl hee hee ..

That's really gd news !!! I'm so happy for Buffy. I'm sure he'll be happy once he has transited. Did u tell the owner to give Buffy back to you in any event if he wants to give Buffy up again ?
U got feel heartpain ? I'm so close to my dogs, i don't know how i'll feel if i got to give them up. Of cos, like they say nothing impossible in this world but i really hope i can cope with them and my baby.

hey, must update us after ur scan okie. I'm gg for mine this thurs. can't wait as well !

Thanks gals! Seems that majority of us expecting little princesses in June huh! :)

adora/shane,
I bought my maternity dresses from some market stalls at Boon Lay Shopping Centre. Havent been to those at Chinatowns yet... Am targeting to make a trip there this week.

adora,
I have called to ask about the class sometime in Dec so cant realli remember much.. If i remember correctly, there are 7 sessions in total: 4 lectures and 3 practicals. The classes is onli on Wed and Thur evening. No weekend classes... Have to finish the course within 2 months' time.

I tot of attending the classes when i am abt 5-5.5 mths preggie. Also want to look for kakis to attend together lei... When u intend to start attendin the classes then?

shane,
Yah we can go shopping together liao huh! Maybe we can shop for the cot/playpen, pram, car seats together huh! See if we could get a better offer from those hyperstalls huh!

dunnoleh,
Perharps u could make a trip to Chinatown? Can also shop for CNY deco mah.. Maybe you'll find some dresses that u like?

Wynnie,
I have been thinking of some English names for my gal. Still looking thru names starting with "S".

serrich,
I also thot of start attending my classes after CNY. But the thot of gg after work, abit sien ...

yup, we can go shopping together, but i think i might not need to buy cot. Maybe the pram hee hee ...

I'm also thinking of names starting with "E"...hee hee ...

If I've a girl...... I like the names: Ashley, Claudia, Chloe and Allison. If I have a boy - think I'll name him Ryan - cos when I have my 1st boy, I already went thru the shortlisted list and came up with either Brandon or Ryan; since my 1st one is call Brandon guess I'll name my 2nd one Ryan! Hahhahaha
Anyone of you interested in pre natal Yoga? Thinking of attending this class at Tanglin SC but starts rather early - every tue at 630pm...