(2005/04) Apr/May/June 2005 MTB

carla,

nvm... slowly introduced your gal back to the bumbo seat... my boy cry big time when i first put him in the seat at a shopping centre... these days he enjoy sitting on it and watching baby einstein with me or flashing cards
Dun let her sit on it too long though...

Linn,
Relieved to hear Rayson is ok. that will also remind me to never leave bb alone.. Rayson good boy, stopped crying when u carry him.

Re: Bumbo gals wanted
ok later my gal wake up, i put her on bumbo to take pics.

My gal is drinking 180ml x 6 feeds a day. 3 feeds are EBM, 3 feeds are FM. Now she is almost 3 mths. Is this normal?

<font color="0000ff">poohy,</font>
oops, I think mine is also babysafe latex pillow. got mixed up with Safety first liao. Keane will be going for his 2nd 6-in-1 jab this wed. Will ask PD if it's ok to let him sleep on the pillow.

<font color="ff6000">linn,</font>
I need to get bed rail also. Safer. Since rayson is drinking as normal and no vomit, everything shd be fine.

<font color="aa00aa">san,</font>
dun worry, niu da shi ba bian...
Some stranger also ever mistaken that Keane is a gal..!!?? haha

Zyp,
Will provide my girl pic tomorrow... took 2 photos but not really that cute cos she did not enjoying herself with the bumbo seat

Jas,
Ya lor... I've been coughing for a week liao. Yesterday my FIL saw my boy's nose abit wet wet, then said I've spreaded my virus to him and told me not to spread more. I got offended lor, asked him then how he want me to do? Think he sensed that I not happy and quickly said breastfed babies have stronger immune system so he should be strong enough. argh! I was very sulky the whole night too.

serrich,
Wait for my second hand... I'm quite sure Zavier will outgrow his Bumbo very soon. Haha... and he's still available!!!

linn,
Poor Rayson.. sayang sayamg...
I think it's safer to leave babies in playpen and cot with raised rails if we have to leave them even for a few seconds! Must make sure there are no too big stuffed toys around them that may topple down and cause suffocation. I cleared my boy's playpen of almost everything cos he moves around so much nowadays although he doesn't know how to flip yet.

Jas03: My girl is still drinking 120ml 7 times a day. Once in a while will drink up to 150ml nothing more...your girl drink a lot leh.. compared to mine.

RE: Bumbo
wow all the babies so cute. Bryon lean back like some big boss like that haha

Carla,
your girl's sooo cute! Very 'girlish' lor... I missed seeing her yesterday morning...
Looks like she can use longer.. see she still got quite abit of 'thigh space'.

Re: Milk intake
My boy, 14 weeks old now, is still drinking about 135ml each feed, at 3hrs interval. He must drink full full at his feed before sleep, about 150ml. Then the next week will be 4hrs later.

Zyp,
My girl girly??? No lah... yesterday a stranger in the lift still pose the same question "Boy or girl?"Haahaa... cos the stranger was using "he" all the time while i replied him in "she"... haahaa... that poor man was so confused.

RE: Milk intake
My girl taking less than 100 ml every feed at 3 hrs interval... force her to take more but she refused. Hence, PD advised me to start on semi solids since she is not interested in milk. Pain me to see that she is so small as compared to the rest of the babies here.

<font color="ff6000">carla_lily,</font>
how old is your ger ger already? Keane is also not drinking much milk ever since he was 2.5mths old. When he is awake, he will not drink. Can only feed him when he's half asleep. At first I was very stressed and keep forcing him to drink more. Really hope that he can be chubbier. Now I tell myself as long as he is heathly and happy, I will not force him liao. I think different babies grow at different rate and the amount of milk they drink varies. As long as they are growing and meeting the development milestone, everything shd be fine.

I will ask PD on wed if Keane can start on semi solid soon since he will be 4th month tomorrow.

Carla,
My boy too what... you also almost mistaken him for a girl right? haha... though I thought he looks quite boyish liao, he fair fair and we luuurve to dress him in pink cos very nice! haha...

I think as long as intake proportation to weight and baby is healthy, should be ok right? At least you won't be worried that she'll grow up to become a fatty bom bom. I'm worried my boy will.
So have you started her on semi solids already?

Zyp,
Yah... nearly mistaken him for a girl... heehee... but he's really chubby... so cute!

tigger88,
My girl is 3.5mths old... so stressed up... forced her to drink more, she resist... now I gave up, so long as she is chatty, healthy, I guess should be fine. Will be starting semi-solids soon... maybe another week or so. Will need to go to the supermarket to source for the best cereal...
My PC gave me 3 sample packet of nestle cereal... Any recommendations?

tigger,
hopefully she will change lor.

poohy,
so when is your 1st menses? my gal now 2 mths and i still have yet to get my 1st menses. tat day went for chk up, thru the scan, still can see all the follicles cluster together leh.

ariella,
hmm, yr no menses can be due to breastfeed and also pcos as well. for me, i am not bfding anymore.

poohy, ariella,
btw, do both you had a hard time conceiving? i am.

carla,
can tell yr gal is a ger ger maH. gal small size nvr mind lah. "jiao xiao lin long"

san: I tried for 2 yrs and went thru a key hole surgery to remove those cyst then conceived but ended miscarrying and after 2 mth pregnant wtih cloie.

Carla: My gal oso like tat, will resist by pushing the bottle away.

Jamci,
my bb is 5 weeks coming to 6weeks soon. She's also drinking 120ml with 2-3 hr interval. so both our bbs are smiliar, should be quite alrite. i do feel my bb is a big drinker tho' but as they say, every bb is different, as long as they're are growing well and healthy, it's ok.

re bumbo babies,
they are all so CUTE !!!

tempted to get one as well but so ex. maybe wait for all the 2nd hand ones from you mummies hee hee...

carla,
me no bf since 1st mth.

ariella,
oh, you did the laprascopy. i miscarried once as well. me conceive by taking ovulation pill, Clomid and combine with TCM. Whein i got preg wz my gal now, i need to take jab weekly and blood test to chk the hormone level upto abt 9wks and combine TCM as well.

since the 1st miscarriage, thru out the pregnancy was so kan cheong and always pray hard all is well this round.

<font color="aa00aa">carla_lily,</font>
I have not bought any cereal yet. Some mommies from other threads told me that for 4th month babies, it's better to give them Fine Cereal. Only Dumex, Heinz and Gerber manufacture fine cereals that are for 4 mths old.

Hmm... that's why I hesitated giving my girl nestle cereal... cos it reads: 6mths +

Tigger88,
Which brand is better huh? Dumex, Heinz or Gerber?

<font color="aa00aa">carla_lily,</font>
hehe, I am not sure which brand is better leh. I will go supermarket to check out the ingredient/content before deciding on which one to get.

san, ariella,

think my first menses came in the 2nd-3rd mth. Cant remember exact liao... I din breastfeed at that time liao ..

yup had a HARD time conceiving cos I cant have my menses spontaneously for a few years liao.. means can go without it for years. I see my gynae which is a fertility specialist for 2.5 years.. LOTS of clomid (150mg), metformins(1500mg), gone through a miscarriage (PCOS more prone to miscarriage) before finally conceiving my samuel thru SO-IUI (those with daily self injections like ivf kind)...

for my pregnancy with samuel, I also took progesterone in oil jabs 2 times a week and then slowly become once a week in the first trimester. Plus a 3 weeks hospitalisation leave... cos got heavy bleeding at wk5+ ... threatened miscarriage. That's why I thank God each time I see my boy... cant imagine we could have lost him at that time...

that's why we are going to ttc again from this cycle onwards... cos we told our gynae we are very scared it will be another 3 years wait. and we are not getting young... I am turning 30 end of this year.

i think gynae understands our fear also so he support our decision. When we cant managed to concieve again by the time samuel reach 1 year old, he asked us to go for so-iui again.

poohy,
How 'regular' is your usual menses before giving birth? You mean you don't have it for years? I am also not regular as well. But my gynae said if every 3mths no menses, must take hormone pills to stimulate the menses to come. She said cannot go w/o menses for too long. So alot of times I am always taking those pills. Sometimes I will have staining and also don't really know if it is consider as menses. But I just take it as it is so that I don't have to take medicine. For PCOS patient like us, we have higher risk of getting diabetes in future and also ovary or endometrium cancer. can't remember which 1, as it is told by my gynae.

Wow, so fast you going to TTC again. My gynae pop this question to me when I went for post natal check up. I really have no idea when I will intend to have a 2nd child or will I just stop at 1. With just 1 baby now, I am already so so tired. Can't imagine if there is 1 more on the way when she is just 1 or 2 yrs old and need to start over all the nite feeds/ wake again. Actually, no intention to have a 2nd child but however, when I think of her being alone without any siblings to play with, she will feel lonely. Sigh, real hard decision to make.

Poohy,
Pei Fu you that u want to TTC so fast again. I'm already so tired with my girl. Don't think I can handle another one now...

San,
Yah... agree with you totally... imagine start all over again. And worse, when u r pregnant, still have to care for the older child who is not even 2 years old yet. Can be quite demanding.

My mum keeps asking me to go for another one... don't know leh... feel like stopping at 1 cos I really don't want to go thru that cycle again... but then also worried that my girl will be lonely.

Maybe wil TTC when my girl is 2 years old or so.

carla, san,

me and hubby wanted to have 3-4 kids before 35 years old... so gotta work harder! we really love and enjoy the pregnancy and parenting so far.. so we feel we can cope. I too face the dillema of wanting to delay having the 2nd child till samuel is older so that we can care for him and him only exclusively but ...my hubby feel we still can manage since even if preggie now also gotta wait 9 months to give birth ...

san,

my menses was very irregular right from the start. It was 2 months interval in the first year.. and then become 4 mths then slowly lengthened to 6 mths and then become a year or more...I also dunno why it keep worsening i think its becos the cyst keep growing more and more .. thus causing higher level of hormonal imbalance. ya lor ... pcos is a metabolical disorder.

Carla,
Ya lor. My fren now her gal almost 1 year old. She is preggie again. She said it was so tired. Moreover, her gal is damn active and also a fast walker. At 9+mth, she already know how to walk whereas alot of them just learning to stand at this age. Imagine the 1st trimester is very crucial and yet her daughter needs her to carry about and etc and now walking also needs alot of chasing around. She tell me no choice, everything is fated and if gods want to give you, in whatever means you will still have. If it is not yours, there is nothing you can do.

san,

ya wat your fren going through is also wat i am alittle concerned with... not that i am worried i cant rest... just worried unforseen condition may cause me to not be able to participate in such critical milestone of samuel's life...

my pregnancy with samuel was pretty easy since i got no ms whatsoever except for the threatened miscarriage at first. I was very active all the time and i do my housework and everything like before preggie... so i hope this time round will be the same if God is willing to entrust another precious child into our hands.

San,
That's why I really pei fu Poohy. I think I'm a little selfish in my thinking... don't want to get pregnant yet as I'm scare of "hardship".

But when I recall how tired I was when I was pregnant and the thought of chasing after a year old child while preggie really frightens me.

San : I went thru the clomid with TCM method too and i was paranoid during my pregnancy. My pregnancy overall was a breeze except for the first trim spotting.I love being pregnant.

RE: bumbo seat
just got my bumbo seat...cloie still can't lift her neck up long enuf. But got take a pic of her
new addition to bumbo babies. I m interested in the gathering. I will return on the 12 Aug, m i stil in time for it?
302515.jpg

Finally we have 2 girl girl on bumbo seat!

Cloie is so cute... and I love the bumbo seat colour... lilac.. heehee.. but i decided to go for lime as I intend to pass the bumbo seat to my sis who is preggie now. So, that's why i opt for some "neutral" colour.

wow.....all the bumbo babies.......so cute!!!!!!!!!

poshies,
i oso wan to join in the gathering leh..wat time isit har?? my boy usu sleeps in the afternoon n will be cranky leh..scared scared leh..

twinklets,
same lor..when i let my hubby see the bumbo seat..he oso ask mi not to waste money..y guys are like tt one har??
u gng to the gathering?? maybe we can go together??

serrich,
dun worri..still hve my boy..my boy oso vv young..slightly older than ur gal oni..

Pregnancy is not easy and conceiving is even tougher for some of us. That makes us wanna treasure our precious little ones even more.

We're still very excited over Bumbo. Zavier sat with us over dinner tonight. All the while he was talking to his musical cow cow and stuffed doggy. Hee...

Can't help but post more pics. Any takers???

302563.jpg

Daddy don't disturb!
302564.jpg

Oh taking photo of me again!

Hiya Tigger88
Read from other thread that your boy is taking more milk. That's great!
My girl (coming 4 mths end next week)still not taking much milk, at most 80ml-90ml and then she dozes off. Sigh...

Concerned about weight gain but she's still alert, active and loves rolling over.

Hey Tigger88,

Oso have the same problem as you. Need an hr for my boy to finish his milk. And he can't drink much.. at most... 80-95 ml....sometimes 105ml or 4 oz.. depending on his mood...his milk intake fluctuates each day.. dunno what to do man... he loves to fuss... during feed and we have to coax him to sleep.. before we can continue with the feed.. hiaz.. headache ! Hope he can drink his milk constantly..

Anyway.. carla and san.. I am also another PCOS sufferer... tried almost a year.... had to take clomid (150mg), Metfomin... and like poohy conceived my boy via SO-IUI... long and hard process.. my gynae said my condition will return again.. so.. when I have no. 2 maybe next year.. (ie.. try)... will have to go thru the entire process again.. :p My period is the 35-40 days kind. So far had period twice in 2 weeks... so far it has not returned.. :p

finally we have bumbo gal gal.....

Carla lily...
ur gal... very girly... lah... so sweet.....
i want to reserve for Gerald lah...

Tigger...
Keane taking more milk... that good lah...

Re Milk Intake..
i think all bb will have their own capacity (haha like car) so when they r hungry they will ask.... when not... they will not take....

Gathering -
Venue - Poshies' Place (Jurong West - Near Jurong Point)
Date - 13 August
Time - Afternoon - Please advise the prefer time.
1. Poshies
2. Tigger
3. Serrich
4. Twinklets (after 2pm?)
5. Stephy (to be confirmed)
6. forgetmenot... (no problem alot of mommies ard to help
7. Ariella (u will back in time....)

Who else intersted.... Poohy... u want to drop by... u stay so near.....

Hi Ming,
Too bad ur hubby coming back on that day.... must miss the bb.....

SO CUTE!!!!!!!!!!! So sad Ashley cant join in!!!

Pls have MORE GALS, OK???!!! heheheeh!

Zyp,
Zavier is sooo funny!!! Really feel like pinching his cheeks!!

Carla / Ariella,
I think both of ur gals have those galish look leh. My gal dun have.

Dewdrops,
Can u wait??? cos i always home quite late, &amp; kinda tired to take foto &amp; DL into the PC. so if u dun mind, I'll post on wkend????
Btw u dun worry abt the bulkiness, cos this bag is designed to put into a normal freezer. Can flatten it &amp; put at 1 corner. So if ur freezer dun put too muz stuffs, sure can 1.
Mayb tmr i'll give u the measurements, at least let u have a clearer picture.
Or u join us for the gathering on 13 Aug lar???
I can juz show u straight away!

Forgetmenot,
My hubby kpo yesterday. Came in &amp; see the bumbo bbs. SIGHS, today showed him again. He said "No use 1 lar, v fast she cant sit liao. " Ya lar true enuff cos Ashley's drumsticks v fat, but the bumbo seats ARE SO CUTEEEEEEEEE!!!!
I juz told my hubby abt the gathering, he will come &amp; pick u &amp; Ryan up, ok for u??
He siao 1 leh, he tot he also need to join us leh. Geeezzzh.. woman &amp; bb talk, wat for need a man rite???!

Tigger/Picnic,
Same boat here! Gotta make Ashley zz 1st before can start feeding her. Sometimes she can drink all the way for EBM, sometimes will fuss in midway, &amp; hv to coax her to zz with the pacifier before cont' on.
Feeding FM even worst, really can take 1 hr 1.
Last time my MIL kept on asking me why she liked tat. Very stressed lor when feeding infront of her. Cos scare she'll feel i'm incompetent liked tat.

I've juz increased her intake from 120ml to 150ml not long ago. So far been taking for 2 wks liao, so far quite ok, 3 hrs interval.

Hi Twinklets,

No hurry. Can take your time to take the pics. Don't think I can join the gathering. Weekends is always family day (both his side and my side) and run-errands-day. You girls enjoy yourself. Take more pics and post here?

Ask u gals hor.. today Ashley took her feed at 7.30pm, &amp; finished drinking aro 8.10pm. Finished 150ML of EBM. Till now she's still sleeping.
Is ok 1 rite?? Just wait for her to cry rite?
Eversince I start working, I'll carry her from her cot to my bed aro 4.30am to BF her.
So if now she dun wake up, I BF her aro 4+am, is still all rite?

Hello ladies !!

So many posting since my last log in as i am at my mum home and did not have a PC at home to log in. Time pass so fast as i am returning to work next Monday.

Ladies - Which mth is the best to buy for the Jumbo seat ?

Dewdrops,
ok! Too bad u cant join us since u staying in the west too (rite?)

V tiring eversince start working..
want to z early also cannot, cos gotta pump milk at 11+pm .. now waiting for my sterilizer to cool down before i can pack my pumps..
really have to hang on there for BF ........

really hope can tahan until 6th mth ...

so how's ur 1st day at work? Any problem wif pumping milk? wat timing u pump??
I got difficulty pumping @ evening time, pai say to mia to meeting room. So normally bk home from my mum's place already damn late. Normally 9pm+ then can pump ..

302596.jpg

Hello ladies, here is a pix of my daughter, Hazel.
She likes to make faces and smile whenever we take pictures for her.

<font color="ff0000">poshies</font>,
Zavier and I wanna join too! After 1pm is ok for me... It'll be my first time handling bb alone outside-- excited!

<font color="119911">Twinklets</font>,
I read that babies won't let themselves go hungry, so they sure will let you know by fussing and crying lor. So I'll let him sleep for as long as he wants. But he's usually quite accurate in his timing lor... the only time he drags is between the last feed before he sleeps and first predawn feed... can drag to 4hrs. Otherwise it's every 3hrs.

Initially I also pai say to pump around 6+, which is already 5hrs from the previous pump. Always head low low and walk quickly to meeting room. Now I can announce to my colleagues that I'm going milking and just go. Haha... very soon everyone just get used to it. Sometimes if I miss the timing, they'll ask me to go in case I burst!

<font color="aa00aa">Sally</font>,
It's Bumbo. Bb can sit once the neck is strong enough to support head.
Hazel's very sweet... how come wearing different mittens? :p

Sally, my gal likes to stretch her hands up like your Hazel too! very cute hor, when they do that, esp with mittens..

Wah,Zpt, u very observant, can pick out Hazel wearing diff mittens.

Yah with feeding, no need alarm clock.. bb will be my alarm clock and wake me when she hungry. i was such a bobo in the beginning, i set alarm clock in the middle of the night, and sit there wait for her to wake up to feed.

Gals, when will bb head strengthen and become steady by itself huh? cant wait for Shauna to be able to sit on Bumbo on her own. wat fun!

Went to gynae for belated pap smear test and follow up today. She tell me that since i had c-section, cannot try for 2nd one until at least a yr later. Any truth in that? and very slight chance 2nd one cannot be natural instead of c-section. Quite sceptical, going to do some reading up on my own..

Hi Twinklets,

The first thing I do there was to wipe my desk and locker. All dusty already!!!

Went to pump at 10.30am, 2.30pm and 5pm, then knock off at 6pm. This period now is my "down period" so can pump more freely. Some more, yesterday Boss not around the whole afternoon. Not sure if this pattern can go on or not. Like you and zyp, if don pump around 5 plus, need to wait until go my MIL's place which is around 7 plus already and dinnertime some more.

Zyp so good. Ppl so understanding. My working environment mainly males and I only told my Boss and close colleagues about expressing during work so not sure if others will find it weird that I always MIA so long.

What are your pumping schedule? Twinklet and zyp?