(2005/04) Apr/May/June 2005 MTB

Do you give your bb the silicon teats or the brown latex teats when they are below 1 mth old?

Now I notice that my girl finish her milk faster with the brown latex teats but take long to finish when using the silicon teats. Maybe the silicon teats is too hard for her and she doesn't have much strength to suck long and therefore drinking very slow. But my CL say must mix 2 types of teats for her. I upgrade her on the silicon teats since she was 1wk old when I notice it is too soft till it will stick together when she is sucking so, I thought she will be able to handle the silicon teats. However only yesterday then I notice she can finish her milk fast with the latex and the silicon, she takes so long and even don't want to drink at the end. She is coming to 3 wks old already.

hi san, my 8 weeks old son has been using nuk latexteats until we change to silicon teats last week. he was quite frustrated for the first few times cos he needs to suck harder but so far he is doing ok... din reject the teats.

San: My baby drank better with latex teats as well. At first we used Avent no "1" she drank very very slow. We thought was because the hospital fed her with cup coz I op for total breastfeeding in the hospital initially but my milk has not come in yet. Started introducing tollyjoy silicon teats to baby when was 3 weeks old. She still doesn't like avent teats.

San: I've not let my girl tried latex teats. I think she is drinking fine la.. normally can finish everything (incuding burping) in 20mins. Only if she is v drowsy I'll take longer to feed her. My girl is 8 wks today

Poshies: Is Pampers Premium really that good? Last nite my girl's diaper leaked! Sigh.. still trying to find one good one for the nite so that I can dun change her if possible. Wat size is ur BB wearing? How heavy is ur BB? My sis going to JB tis wkend, asking me if I need anything. Wondering if Pampers Premium is much cheaper in JB & not sure wat size to buy. She is appox 5.5kgs tis wk. I still have like close to 200 more diapers in S size not consumed yet.

sgmom:
Highly recommend Pampers Premium Cottoncare!
Been using that since day 1 and really no regrets except that it's very expensive. Tried huggies, pet pet etc... pampers still the best.

However, u still have to change ur baby diapers at night depending on how much ur BB pee. I will change once at 11pm... and another at around 4-5am. Then the next change will be at around 9am (her bathing time).

My BB weighs approx 4.8kg. She's wearing size S. Pampers Premium Cottoncare is selling at $22.50 (size s /58pcs) at NTUC.

Carla: I think I'll get my sis to look our for Pampers Premium in JB. I'll get her to buy M size coz I still have like 200 S size diapers to finish. Pampers being so expensive, I dun wan to waste. 5hrs dun change diapers consider damn good liao. I'm using drypers. Every 2-3hrs HAVE to change.

stephy, zyp, hytten
Thanks! I tried expressing by using hands but too slow so I am expressing using electric pump using minimum speed.

Feeling better today, no more engorement but still can't get rid of the 'lumps'. Do you gals have any method to clear the blocked duct? Can't latch bb becoz I am on medication.

adora: for me i massage the lump and pump every 2 hours including night time until it is gone. Synflex is a fantastic painkiller, since I feel almost no pain at all I could massage it harder

Those who are still breastfeeding after returning to work, do you still wake up every 3 hours at night to express milk?

Thanks sweetcorn, hytten, sgmom.

sgmom: I find Mamy Poko comparable to Pampers Premium. The quality also very soft. How do you find drypers? Although now my gal is still using the NB size, I had tried Pampers, Mamy Poko and Fitti so far, both Pampers & Mamy Poko are of equal quality, I think. Fitti is thick & hard and the stick on tag is so hard and the edge had rub onto my gal tighs a few times causing redness.

Poshies,
Which toy do you intend to change? Think i'll only change for the puppet. i dun think the 20pts from pampers comfort can be used. i also have it...you read the redemption form again, think i got writtem for pampers premium only.

Sgmom,
Pampers selling at JB Carrefour is RM$49.50. Of all places like Giant, Carrefour and The Store, prices of all brands of pampers is the cheapest at Carrefour. I've compile a table for prices of pampers.
And overall, Seng Song is the cheapest for most brands of pampers. FYI

<font color="0000ff">as @ 18 Jun-05</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelle</TD><TD>18/06/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>??</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shane</TD><TD>19/06/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>megtan</TD><TD>21/06/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>??</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherry</TD><TD>24/06/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>29/06/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shekinah</TD><TD>30/06/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamci</TD><TD>02/07/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanbox</TD><TD>05/07/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jia02</TD><TD>05/07/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>??</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies</TD><TD>Pop on</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>Wt </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>23/03/05</TD><TD>03/04/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gerald</font></TD><TD>2.8 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icemilo</TD><TD>23/03/05</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Melody</font></TD><TD>2.85 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohy</TD><TD>28/03/05</TD><TD>16/04/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Samuel</font></TD><TD>2.6 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming</TD><TD>31/03/05</TD><TD>08/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Isabelle</font></TD><TD>3.05 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Funny</TD><TD>31/03/05</TD><TD>15/04/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.7 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tigger88</TD><TD>02/04/05</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Keane</font></TD><TD>3.51 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>KraZy</TD><TD>03/04/05</TD><TD>11/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Cheryl</font></TD><TD>2.34 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel79</TD><TD>03/04/05</TD><TD>06/04/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miata16</TD><TD>06/04/05</TD><TD>26/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Keane</font></TD><TD>3.01 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tane</TD><TD>06/04/05</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Adam</font></TD><TD>3.5 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>linn</TD><TD>07/04/05</TD><TD>10/04/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Rayson</font></TD><TD>3.05 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_ones</TD><TD>07/04/05</TD><TD>14/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.13 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>07/04/05</TD><TD>28/04/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Paige</font></TD><TD>2.44 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>shadow</TD><TD>10/04/05</TD><TD>05/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hayden</font></TD><TD>2.76 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet77</TD><TD>11/04/05</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.8 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>18/04/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Aaron</font></TD><TD>3.18 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>14/04/05</TD><TD>15/04/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Sheryl</font></TD><TD>3.67 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>zyp</TD><TD>14/04/05</TD><TD>28/04/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zavier</font></TD><TD>3.25 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dewdrops</TD><TD>15/04/05</TD><TD>20/04/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Xavier</font></TD><TD>2.7 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carla_lily</TD><TD>17/04/05</TD><TD>29/04/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.9 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweatcorn</TD><TD>18/04/05</TD><TD>25/04/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kaeden</font></TD><TD>3.29 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>oreo</TD><TD>18/04/05</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Javier</font></TD><TD>3.16 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>ariella</TD><TD>21/04/05</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Cloie</font></TD><TD>2.92 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>sgmom</TD><TD>22/04/05</TD><TD>04/05/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Valerie</font></TD><TD>3.27 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Florence</TD><TD>22/04/05</TD><TD>29/04/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edie</font></TD><TD>2.81 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklets</TD><TD>29/04/05</TD><TD>04/05/05</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Ashley</font></TD><TD>3.97 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetbaby</TD><TD>29/04/05</TD><TD>01/05/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clarissa</font></TD><TD>3.28 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>bloom_tan</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>18/05/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clara</font></TD><TD>2.96 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon(debragoh)</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>06/05/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Bella</font></TD><TD>3.21 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>picnic</TD><TD>07/05/05</TD><TD>31/05/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bryon</font></TD><TD>2.33 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>JuneTen</TD><TD>08/05/05</TD><TD>10/06/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ezra</font></TD><TD>2.4 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>hytten</TD><TD>12/05/05</TD><TD>16/05/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Constance</font></TD><TD>3.37 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elibaba</TD><TD>12/05/05</TD><TD>28/05/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Sandra</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas03</TD><TD>16/05/05</TD><TD>27/05/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Shauna</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>westbb</TD><TD>17/05/05</TD><TD>23/05/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.14 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluesea</TD><TD>21/05/05</TD><TD>20/05/05</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.39 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>21/05/05</TD><TD>21/05/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tricia</font></TD><TD>3.76 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sally</TD><TD>23/05/05</TD><TD>20/05/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Yingting</font></TD><TD>3.53 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>mumof1</TD><TD>24/05/05</TD><TD>26/05/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Caitlyn</font></TD><TD>3 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurmom</TD><TD>27/05/05</TD><TD>28/05/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lisa</font></TD><TD>2.79 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>san(nesame)</TD><TD>29/05/05</TD><TD>26/05/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.71 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>LV</TD><TD>30/05/05</TD><TD>31/05/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.2 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>03/06/05</TD><TD>06/06/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.2 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janetan</TD><TD>04/06/05</TD><TD>11/06/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Cheryl</font></TD><TD>3.745 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie
new.gif
</TD><TD>18/06/05</TD><TD>24/06/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<font color="ff0000">Missing Mummies, please update us if possible!!</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>06/04/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmac</TD><TD>02/05/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reistan</TD><TD>11/05/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tan(phobe)</TD><TD>12/05/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>??</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ras</TD><TD>07/06/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shalini</TD><TD>08/06/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>??</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tankuku</TD><TD>15/06/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
legend
<font color="0000ff">MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, ESH - Eastshore,</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

just to update. i have given birth on 15 Jun and bb weight is 2.95kg. my birth story is posted on the Jun thread.

After going through this experience, i really salute all the ladies that went through it without any eidural. the contractions pain is just unbearable.

i need some help. can i know what font size should be used for the english and chinese charactor for the birth cerf?

mummy who are breastfeeding, anyone have problems latching on becos bb's mouth is too small for the nipple? aiyo, this is my problem and having hard time making bb open her mouth wide enough.

hytten
thanks! I think my problem is not waking up at night to pump...I will pump every 3hrs from now! I also try to massage the lumpy area during pump hope it will clear within few days!

Cherry
To make bb's mouth open wide, I just brush nipple on his uppper n lower lips. His mouth will naturally open v v wide. He is very greedy, will grap my breast once I bring him near. When he didn't latch on well, I will break the suction n try again. You must really let her latch on well if not might end up with sore nipple like me!

Oreo,
Welcome back... and thank you for diligently updating the list.

Everyone has been so busy with their BB that postings on this thread is significantly lesser than before.

San,
How much is a pack of Mamy Poko? If cheaper and quality is the same, I think I will switch to Mamy Poko.

San,

the last time u mention your girl got rash on her face? how did u solve the problem? has the heat rash gone? Is there anything we can apply to subside the rash?

cherry,

congrats !!!
show us bb picture hor..

gals,

good news ... I am back to my pre-pregnancy weight and can wear all my former office wear liao... what a relief.. cos dun need to buy more clothes...(save money for bb)...

cherry : with regards to the font size, I did a range for the chinese name from 14 - 18, and the officer at the ICA choose the size ( i can't remember which size she choose) and cut &amp; paste on the BC for us.

Hey Stephy where do u reside? So u are on total BF? Joshua nowadays been having red rash at his bottom every now and then.. been applying drapolene but after awhile it came back again.. Anybody has a solution for me?

I'm staying in Yishun.. how abt u? Yes, I'm on total bf except that I will bottle feed Aaron with my EBM most of the time.. You can try Desitin Creamy, whenever aaron has rashes at his buttock, after apply this cream, the next day the rashes will be gone, but of course, I will dilligently change his diaper too.

I'm at Hougang staying with my in-laws... but will be moving to tamp in a couple of months time. If u are on Total bf how come still need to express? I have been reading topics on nappy cream seems to me that this desitin cream is pretty effective. Most prob will get one to try on Josh.. Thanks.

<font color="aa00aa">stephy,</font>
hey, we are staying in the same area. Me at Ave 4. What abt U?

<font color="ff6000">JoshMummy,</font>
welcome to the thread! Desitin is definitely better than Drapolene. My son also had bad nappy rash when he was 2 weeks old and I was using Drapolene then. PD recommended Desitin and it is really good.

Hi tigger88, was it you who enquired about how old my baby is? She's coming 10 weeks. We still have a bottle problem. She takes like 55ml-60ml when bottle fed. Most times I latch on so I have no idea how much she consumes. It's a constant worry.

Hi Carla,
For Mamy Poko, it is slightly cheaper than Pampers. Pampers is the most ex and follow by Mamy Poko. For S size, 52pcs at NTUC is selling around $16.30. I am sure some Econ Minimart will sell slighly cheaper. So far, I had not used the S size yet. I only tried the NB for Pampers Premium and NB for Mamy Poko. I feel quality abt the same. Even my CL also say Mamy Poko good.

LV,
Nope, the rash on my gals face still not resolve. I just leave it. I tried to read thru' some books but still, they did not teach what to apply just saying do not overwrap the baby. However, I am also little confuse btw Heat Rash and Eczema. From the books describe, Eczema will also occur on face as well and it is also red and bumpy. So wondering if the red little bumps on her face is heat rash or eczema.

San,
I also try to get info from the net and some advice was not to apply lotion or cream to clog the pores. So now I'm only using cotton balls with tap water to clean her face on and off. My CL said it's because of perspiration of my breast during BM but how come forehead also have.. Anyway the other day i bought a pigeon heat rash cream (green in colour), yet to apply yet. See how it goes..

Joshmummy,
initially I use only desitin(white) only and the skin started peeling. So on preventive i use drapolene. Only when severe rash comes i use desitin.

Cherry: It's like that one, coz ur BB small mah.. so nipple looks "huge" next to her small mouth. Mine also like that but the nurses got no problem latching her for me. It's abt timing. Gotta wait till their mouth are big enuff then try to latch on.. or else sure cannot one
Hope it helps coz I hardly latch on my girl now. Have been expressing very early. Not very experience with latching liao :p

Poohy: Congrats! I tried on some of my clothes that day. Those that are used to be looser fitting ones can sort of wear back. Some of them felt much tighter at the bum area. I still have anotr 2.5kgs to go. Size wise prob anotr size to go. I bot some new clothes already. I treat it as retail therapy since I havent really bot anything for myself since my girl is born. :p

Cherry: I don't know if this is the best way to do it but I wait for my baby to cry for milk coz her mouth will open super big then.

Babyblues: Since most of us cannot count how many nappy our baby wet since we are using diapers, a midwife suggested that I get a scale to weight baby. If she is getting heavier than nothing to worry about.

LV,
Wait till you tried out the heat rash cream and let me know the result.

Stephy,
You mean we can type and paste the chinese name on the BC? I thought we are suppose to write it in. I will be doing my gals BC mostly this week and my handwriting is damn ugly especially in chinese.

Hi hytten....
u very bad lah.... hee hee... but i also wait till Gerald cry then i give him milk... even though the 3 hr pass... sometime b4 3hr he will start crying for milk....

so u mean if bb is gain weight if he is not passing motion is okie??

hi tigger,
got ur point... i don think can be use... but thanks alot...

hi meow...
i plan to exchange a pair of puppet for Gerald... and if had enough then the next toys lor.... now had enough for the puppets only..

hi sgmom...
i think mamy poko and nepia also not bad... actually i find huggies also not bad lah.... nepia is the cheapest out of the brand but can not easy to find... as it is a japanese brand can only find in big ntuc or japanese supermarket... actually i still using pamper is due to collecting the point n my hubby find since Gerald is okie with it why change... man!!!

<font color="aa00aa">babyblues,</font>
yes, it was me asking how old is your baby. Mine is 11weeks now and he is drinking abt 80-100ml when bottle feed. Sometimes, if he is in good mood, can drink abt 120-130ml. Are you going back to work soon? You have to let others bottle feed him to make him get used to bottles.

I am putting my son at his nanny place from tomorrow onwards. Hopefully he can drink more when fed by nanny.

<font color="ff6000">poshies,</font>
you're welcome. A pity that you can't use the points though.

<font color="0000ff">poohy,</font>
I still cannot fit into my work clothes. My tummy and hips still need to slim down in order to fit into my pants and skirts. As for tops, all my tight fitting ones cannot wear liao...Becos of BF, the boobs are getting bigger and hence will look weird if i try to squeeze into those tight fitting ones...sigh..have to go shopping for more clothes liao...

tigger88 : I'm staying at Blk 624.. maybe one of these days, we can meet up to exchange our parenting experiences.

san : u can do a cut &amp; paste.. I have downloaded the trial version of NJStart from the web.. but because it is a trial version, u are not allow to choose the font type.

Stephy,
Thanks. By the way, me also staying at Yishun. However, I think you are nearer to Khatib whereas I am at Blk 298 which is just next to Yishun library. Tigger, how abt you?

poohy... I'm so envious! How long did u take?

sgmom, u'r v succcessful too!

I still have 7kg to lose, seems like I've reached bottle-neck, stuck here got v long already!
Going back to work tomorrow, hope it helps me lose weight.
Plan to pump twice in office at 5hr interval, 12nn after lunch and 5pm if I have to work late. Realise my BM supply has been decreasing, especially in my right breast cos I only latch bb on once or twice everyday. Hope it won't decrease any further... otherwise I'm worried I may not meet bb's demand when his intake increases

<font color="0000ff">as @ 20 Jun-05</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shane</TD><TD>19/06/05</TD><TD>40</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>megtan</TD><TD>21/06/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>??</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>29/06/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shekinah</TD><TD>30/06/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamci</TD><TD>02/07/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanbox</TD><TD>05/07/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jia02</TD><TD>05/07/05</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>??</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies</TD><TD>Pop on</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>Wt </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>23/03/05</TD><TD>03/04/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gerald</font></TD><TD>2.8 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icemilo</TD><TD>23/03/05</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Melody</font></TD><TD>2.85 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohy</TD><TD>28/03/05</TD><TD>16/04/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Samuel</font></TD><TD>2.6 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming</TD><TD>31/03/05</TD><TD>08/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Isabelle</font></TD><TD>3.05 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Funny</TD><TD>31/03/05</TD><TD>15/04/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.7 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tigger88</TD><TD>02/04/05</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Keane</font></TD><TD>3.51 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>KraZy</TD><TD>03/04/05</TD><TD>11/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Cheryl</font></TD><TD>2.34 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel79</TD><TD>03/04/05</TD><TD>06/04/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miata16</TD><TD>06/04/05</TD><TD>26/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Keane</font></TD><TD>3.01 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tane</TD><TD>06/04/05</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Adam</font></TD><TD>3.5 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>linn</TD><TD>07/04/05</TD><TD>10/04/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Rayson</font></TD><TD>3.05 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_ones</TD><TD>07/04/05</TD><TD>14/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.13 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>07/04/05</TD><TD>28/04/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Paige</font></TD><TD>2.44 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>shadow</TD><TD>10/04/05</TD><TD>05/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hayden</font></TD><TD>2.76 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet77</TD><TD>11/04/05</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.8 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>18/04/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Aaron</font></TD><TD>3.18 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>14/04/05</TD><TD>15/04/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Sheryl</font></TD><TD>3.67 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>zyp</TD><TD>14/04/05</TD><TD>28/04/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zavier</font></TD><TD>3.25 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dewdrops</TD><TD>15/04/05</TD><TD>20/04/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Xavier</font></TD><TD>2.7 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carla_lily</TD><TD>17/04/05</TD><TD>29/04/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.9 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweatcorn</TD><TD>18/04/05</TD><TD>25/04/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kaeden</font></TD><TD>3.29 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>oreo</TD><TD>18/04/05</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Javier</font></TD><TD>3.16 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>ariella</TD><TD>21/04/05</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Cloie</font></TD><TD>2.92 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>sgmom</TD><TD>22/04/05</TD><TD>04/05/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Valerie</font></TD><TD>3.27 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Florence</TD><TD>22/04/05</TD><TD>29/04/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edie</font></TD><TD>2.81 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklets</TD><TD>29/04/05</TD><TD>04/05/05</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Ashley</font></TD><TD>3.97 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetbaby</TD><TD>29/04/05</TD><TD>01/05/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clarissa</font></TD><TD>3.28 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>bloom_tan</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>18/05/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clara</font></TD><TD>2.96 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon(debragoh)</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>06/05/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Bella</font></TD><TD>3.21 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>picnic</TD><TD>07/05/05</TD><TD>31/05/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bryon</font></TD><TD>2.33 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>JuneTen</TD><TD>08/05/05</TD><TD>10/06/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ezra</font></TD><TD>2.4 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>hytten</TD><TD>12/05/05</TD><TD>16/05/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Constance</font></TD><TD>3.37 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elibaba</TD><TD>12/05/05</TD><TD>28/05/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Sandra</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas03</TD><TD>16/05/05</TD><TD>27/05/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Shauna</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>westbb</TD><TD>17/05/05</TD><TD>23/05/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.14 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluesea</TD><TD>21/05/05</TD><TD>20/05/05</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.39 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>21/05/05</TD><TD>21/05/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tricia</font></TD><TD>3.76 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sally</TD><TD>23/05/05</TD><TD>20/05/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Yingting</font></TD><TD>3.53 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>mumof1</TD><TD>24/05/05</TD><TD>26/05/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Caitlyn</font></TD><TD>3 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurmom</TD><TD>27/05/05</TD><TD>28/05/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lisa</font></TD><TD>2.79 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>san(nesame)</TD><TD>29/05/05</TD><TD>26/05/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.71 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>LV</TD><TD>30/05/05</TD><TD>31/05/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.2 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>03/06/05</TD><TD>06/06/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.2 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janetan</TD><TD>04/06/05</TD><TD>11/06/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Cheryl</font></TD><TD>3.745 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherry
new.gif
</TD><TD>15/06/05</TD><TD>24/06/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.95 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>18/06/05</TD><TD>24/06/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<font color="ff0000">Missing Mummies, please update us if possible!!</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>06/04/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmac</TD><TD>02/05/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reistan</TD><TD>11/05/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tan(phobe)</TD><TD>12/05/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>??</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ras</TD><TD>07/06/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shalini</TD><TD>08/06/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>??</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tankuku</TD><TD>15/06/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelle</TD><TD>18/06/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>??</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
legend
<font color="0000ff">MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, ESH - Eastshore,</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

Long time never come in liao..

Anyone bb's poo is orange in color? Cloie is having such poo..very worrying.

Bring her out a couple of time to shop, but she dun cooperate and make alot of noise. Can't handle her.

Ming: So sorry! really busy last week hope to deliver the similac to u soon.

Babyblues: I m oso havin bottle problem, sometime my bb dun even wan to drink from bottle. Though i m SAHM, i dun wish to bf her too much coz she never seem to have enuf, keep have to latch her on and oso she dun seem to sleep well at nite after feed.

San, Stephy,Tigger: hey i stay at yishun too. blk 201 next to community centre.. count me in hor if wanna meet up hehehe

poshies: No what I meant is very hard for us to keep track of how many nappy baby wet as most of us use diapers so the only way to make sure baby is getting enough is gain weight lor.. Must pass motion..else contribute to the weight liao hahaha (mistaken for gain weight when it is poo)

<font color="0000ff">Stephy, San, Hytten,</font>
I am nearer to Khatib. At blk 859. Think Stephy and I are staying very near each other. Perhaps we can meet up with our babies one day.

cherry,

Stephy,
my mum oso staying at khatib..vv near u..oni 2 blks away.....

poohy,
Congrats!! how u do it one??did u exercise??

seems like we have a yishun gang here..

Btw, I realised nepia M size diapers, doesn't have the urine indicator.. not very good leh. can't tell whether my bb has pee how much.

Also, aaron's cheeks is very rough.. don't know whether is caused by eczema or heat rash.. any idea what cream to apply>

Hi Tigger88
Good that you're having more luck with your baby. Mine still taking very little from bottle. Worst! Now she cries and struggles. I'm working too so quite worried. The bad thing about bf is I have no idea how much she is drinking in the first place.

Hi Ariella
My girl (10 weeks today!) feeds on average 2hrly so am cow slave to her. But at nights, stretch to an average of 3.5hrs so I get up once at night to bf her.
That's a lot of gift sets you're selling. Why not keep some so that you can give away to friends/relatives next time?

san:
this cream for heat rash ... i got from my pd.. Elomet Cream. its pretty effective.
but i dont apply the cream directly on her face. i put a little on my palm and dilute it with baby lotion. then i apply.

stephy:
i apply lots of baby lotion on my girl. on her body and her face ... realised that baby lotion is very good. there used to be rough skin around her ears and behind her ears but 2 days of baby lotion and the skin is smooth. .. realised that its even effective for cradle cap. i used to apply olive oil on her brows for the cradle cap but then i stopped and applied baby lotion instead and within days, they healed.

however, the baby lotion i am using is j&amp;j baby lotion with powder. its a cream coloured bottle but not mamny places carry it. but you can get it in malaysia.

i will be going to malaysia during the july and will buy lots of the lotion!

thanks for the welcome tigger88 ... HUbby is gonna get desitin today and see how gd it is.. But just now i check josh bum is getting better.. Hopefully the rash doesnt come again..

LV is it because the cream is too strong for the baby? Maybe u apply too much? I'm gonna try to apply a thin layer and see how..

Any moms here has baby ard 7-8 weeks having problems with night feeds? I have been having sleepless nights for these pass few days.. cause joshua refuses to latch on and i have to kinda force him.. after awhile of sucking he releases and crys real loud.. thereafter keep rejecting my breast.. Sigh.. i was thinking is it because of the rashes on his bum that makes him feel uncomfortable.. But i have no such problems during the day..

Hi JoshMummy
I had the same problem, actually still have this problem on and off. Could be because joshua needs to be burped. Gas in tummy making him very feel uncomfortable.

babyblues: Cloie is 8wk plus, I also feed her like 2 hrly but sometime 3 depend on how sleepy she is...At nite, oso abt 1-2 hrly sometime she sleep thru the nite then good for me lor.
As for the gift set, my relatives so far all got children liao, those younger one oso dunno when will have bb, by then those clothes will be too old and dirty liao. My frens, i think not so soon too so must why just sell it cheap for ppl who wan it.

hi babyblues, i have applied Ru Yi oil on him before he sleep and always burped him whenever he drinks milk (after experiencing colic during his first month) And also uses infacol on him whenever i felt he had too much wind in his tummy..Change his diapers frequently also.. feel so fustrated and helpless when he keeps crying eventhough i tried all methods to make him feel better..