(2005/04) Apr/May/June 2005 MTB

Does anyone feels sore or archy around pelvis or vagina area? I have been having this feeling for about a week already, especially, getting up from my sit or bed.

It feels like the area has been overstretched which I did not do any exercise for the past few weeks due to my cough.

forgetmenot, i am see Dr Teoh at Mt E. he is alright except that he doesn't explain much becos he's policy is to leave the worrying to him and so too much info will cause unnecessary stress for the mom-to-be. i have seen Dr Yeoh twice for second opinion actually and found that he is rather straight forward and seems geniuely caring.

twinklets,
i ate the curly fries from mac last nite..actually intend to take mac for dinner..but find it vv sinful..so oni take the fries..but the fries not nice..

ya lor..i still like potatoes..i bought those small small ones,intend to boil it..then yesterday lunch,i ate baked beans with potato..

cherry,
ya..i agreed..dr yeong is quite caring..n he is friendly too..

forgetmenot,

so r u going to deliver in private hospital with dr yeong ? I think most likely I will if I can. Only dunno how other hospital work and do I need to quickly book a delivery package cos I am delivering in 3 months leh :p I dunno which hospital to deliver in now... gotta do some research

cherry,

so have u booked a deliver package at mt e already ? or its part of the antenatal package ?

Oreo: I think ur doc advise u to gain another 4 kgs is becoz u prob gained too much at the beginning. Our EDD is very near.. 1 day diff.. I've gained like 5kgs as of last week... Assuming that u are normal weight to begin with.. our overall weight gain shd be around 12kgs... So I guess that's why they ask to u gain another 4 will do.. but dun diet okie.. just cut down on fried food la.. and do abit more exercise. No point over-working out also.. it's bad for ur body

Sally: That's what i heard also la.. but I think not nec true la.. some pple might gain very little.. like 8kg.. but the BB also underwt.. like 2.5/2.6.. then also mean mother absorbed. But watever it is.. trying to pick healthier food to eat & doing moderate exercise is still the best way to keep our weight gain steady & within the recommended range.

Stephy: I do feel pain at my left pelvis. Esp bad if I have to get up from sitting position or trying to sit down. I have to support my back with many pillows so as to prevent myself from slouching.. once I slouch it'll be damn painful when I wan to stand up.. I also dun sit on the floor now.. coz it can hurt quite bad. When I go for my brisk walking I have to be careful of my left side also.. sometimes it can be rather painful after walking.. I'll have to do extra stretching to ease the pain. I did check with my nurses on that.. they say it;s like that one... she said it cld be my poisture. She also recommend that I take extra care when carrying heavy stuffs... always remember to use my thighs and not my back...

I also feel pain on both my pelvis and it just started. The pain seem like a weight is "ya" on me. I have been having pillow and bolster to support me whenever i sit. Even in my huuby's car, i also bought 1 bolster to support my back when i sit. If not, when i alight from the car, i will be in pain.
Do you ladies sometime have to catch your breathe whenever you toss and turn your body in sleeping position ? Nowadays, i feel quite breatheless whenever i want to turn to another side in sleeping position.

forgetmenot - the curly fries is very salty and i think i still prefer last time a & w curly fries...hehehe =)

poohy,
i oso dunno leh..my hubby says follow him..but hve to ask him a few ans 1st,like who is covering him if he is not ard...
then how are we gng to book the hospital,isit they do it for us,etc..

if i follow him,most likely i will deliver at tmc..

shane,
no leh..my gynae did not try to scan the gender..oni ask to mi to go for detailed scanning in 4 wks time..
i find tt my bb seems cramped inside my tummy,like no space for bb to move..but gynae says is ok leh..
does ur bb has alot of space to move inside u?

sally,
ya lor..i agreed with u..the fries is very salty..n i find tt it has a indian smell n it is not cheap too....i oso prefer the a&w curly fries..nicer..

poohy,
what i paid for was half of the delivery cost that my gynae would charge for his service. Hospital delivery charges would be separately charged by the hospital. i think Mt E is about S$3k+ (not including gynae's charges) for single room. so far, i have 2 friends who delivered at Mt E recently and altought expensive they said the service was very good.

My another friend gave birth at Mt E and TMC before. Comparing the two, she said Mt E service was super as everything is in the delivery room, you don't have to be transported or walk around. But she also said that the service at TMC was good as well except that it is a bit older.

hopes this help.

poshies,
same here.. very sian. must really work very hard to shed off the weight after birth ..

forgemenot,
i still prefer their old mac fries ..

forgetmenot,
oic...then u'll know in 4 wks time at ur detailed scan. that one sure accurate hee hee ...

from my last scan, i see my baby got some space to move ley. the waterbag seems to surround bb quite well and baby is taking up some space only, have excess space ard baby kind.
what do u mean ur baby like cramp ? meaning u can see that the waterbag like quite small ard baby is it ?

forgetmenot - my gynae's nurse had already help me to book for the hospital for my delivery. I think it should be done by the gynae clinic and not yourself.

shane,
yup..i find tt the excess space ard bb is like quite small leh.....
so i'm wondering isit normal or not though doc says is okie..

then yesterday cant measure the lenght of bb cos bb is curled up..

will u be doing ur detailed scan?hopefully can see the gender cos my detailed scan is in 4 wks time..n i will oni be in 19 wks..

forgetmenot - yes, most prob will be able to see your bb gender unless your bb shy and don't want to let you see. My friend teach me a method and it work for me. Tell your bb that " you must be kuai-kuai and let Dr see whether you boy or girl then Mummy and Daddy will buy nice nice clothes for you to wear. When my gynae scan for me during 16 weeks plus did not manage to see as my bb shy and did not show the most important part so i started to talk to bb 1 week before detail scanning and it work for me. Hope it work for you if you try. ;)

forgetmenot,
if doc say ok, then u don't worry. trust what he say. i think should be ok as long as there's some space. maybe it will enlarge later on.

yes i'll be doing my detailed scan in 2 weeks time. still like so long away, can't wait. also pray that everything will go well.
sometimes i still feel myself worrying this and that. sigh. very useless.

gals,
when u talk to ur baby, do u talk out loud or just quietly in the heart ? normally i talk quietly in the heart ley, then i wonder if baby knows ? still getting used to talking to baby out loud. but in office cannot mah, so i talk to baby in my heart. wonder baby knows or not ...

also, i find my appetite still the same. Not much hungar pangs, Just normal diet as before. Is that normal ? I'm now like 17 weeks. thot i should be feeling hungry all the time ? But glad that i'm not also. really trying to control my weight if possible.

shane - i talk normal tone or else i don't think bb will know.
forgetmenot - don't worry too much and stress yourself. I believe bb inside out body have the capability to adapt until the day bb is born unless gynae detect something wrong or else i think should be ok.

oic .. so all my quiet talking all wasted. even ask her wat she want to eat for lunch
ha ha ....

in that case, will try to talk to her more at home. if talk to office, think pple will think i siow ...

Shane: I think u have to talk out loud.. coz ur bb cannot read ur mind.. but can "hear" ur voice via the vibrations he/she feels in ur belly

Sally: U might wan to watch out of ur poisture. Next time see ur gynae tell him/her abt ur pain. See if ur gynae can help u abit. The funny thing is only my left side hurts.. and it's very specific.. it's my pelvis and not my back... To be exact, it's the left sitting bone that hurts. Thus when I sit on the floor it's particularly uncomfortable. Even sitting on sofa can be painful if I didnt sit properly or that I slouch.

Hi all! Just had my detailed scan yesterday and can see my baby legs open big big and saw his genital very clearly, he's not shy at all! so it's another boy to the list!

westbb - congrats to you !!!
sgmom - Yup, i will. Will be visiting him next Mon. By the way, i also suffer from headache as and when. Check with gynae and he also tell me normal as pregnant mom will always suffer different type of sympton due to hormone change.

<font color="0000ff">sgmom</font>
Thanks for your advice.. i won't diet but will probably try to eat less fried and oily food.

<font color="0000ff">shane</font>
I also talk to my baby aloud, but only when i'm alone or with my hubby. If not, ppl will think i'm siao too!

<font color="0000ff">westbb</font>
Congrats on your boy!
Was that your preference to have a boy?

sgmom: mee too. my sitting bone hurts too. mostly right side for me (prob because my placenta is slightly right), but i notice that if i sit too long on hard surface (like MRT!!) then both sides also will be painful.

Sally; i also notice that if i "idle" a bit and slouch, my back also feel tired. If I cross my legs when sitting, will feel even worse. So, have to always remind myself to sit straight, lean back, both feet on ground - that's what my gynae said. try it...

westbb: Congrats! U prefer boy or girl?

Oreo: take care &amp; dun worry too much abt ur weight okie

Sally: waking up with a headache is an everyday affair for me. But it normally goes off after I bathe in the morning.. also dunno why like that :-/

sgmom - Me too !!! Whenever i shower, my headache will go away. It seems like our bb girl like to bath bath..hehehe =)

poohy, yup, a nurse did tell me before that from her experience, about 2/3 will be boys. wonder why... maybe those boy sperms usually swim faster that's why higher chance of being selected for the procedure.. my theory only

sally, oreo, sgmom, i have no preference, nowsadays boys or girls are the same. my hubby actually prefer girls (esp when he saw how 'naughty' his two newphews are and his niece so nice and sweet) but he said 1st one boy is better so his 'responsibility' to carry on the line is done..

now only get to see bb once a month, always wait until neck long long...

sgmom - yes, initially i also thought that my headache is so funny as i seldom hear people who is pregnant complaining of headache. At least now i still got you to relate to if i am having a headache. =)

shane/sally,
I also got frequent headaches.. Usually one-sided ones.. I tried taking baths and going for naps but sometimes it just dont work so i got to resort to taking panadols.. I think i take abt 3-4 panadols every month.

westbb,
Congras for having a boi boi!! Ur boi so guai arh, open legs big big for u to see!!

sally,
Then i must start telling my bb to guai guai liao.. cos i also wish to know its gender when i go for my appt next Wed!! Geee... cant wait for next Wed to come! :)

hazel79,
Congras for having a gal! Wow, so this is ur No 2 so must be veri experience leow..

serrich - try not to take too many panadol for every mth as it is not so good for bb. My gynae say unless neccessary or else try not to take it and if want to take, can only take the normal round 1. Try and let me know whether it work for you too. Good Luck !!!

Ya serrich, don't take too many panadol. not gd. I'm still hvg my cough i also stop my cough mixture. felt bad finishing the whole bottle. i try to refrain from medicine if possible.

congrats westbb on your baby boy and hazel on your baby gal !!

Stepfanie,
Tat was last time. Now no longer using her liao.

Westbb,
congrats on having a boy!!

Hazel,
congrats on having a gal!!

<font color="0000ff">westbb</font>
My hubby also got the same thinking as your hubby too. He has no preference whether boy or gal. But like you said, first one boy, got hou dai and next one boy/girl doesn't matter already.
Congrats on your bb boy!!

<font color="0000ff">Hazel</font>
Congrats on your gal!

<font color="0000ff">poshies</font>
Are you still keeping yourself in suspense on the gender of your bb til u deliver?
You can really tahan hor!!

sgmon,

how's your E800C so far ? is the font very big ? can it be adjusted to small fonts like sony ericson ? I am targetting to buy this phone too but must wait... hope its price drop further in the next few months...

Poohy: Fonts are big.. but I'm not complain'g. :p I dun think can change tho'. Altho this phone has less functions then my previous T610.. I'm still very happy with it.. the colours r so so bright &amp; colourful. I just love it!! But gotta warn u that it's not as "smart" as a SE phone lor. It doesnt save ur half written SMS when interrupted by an incoming phone call. Neither will it save the sms if u accidentally exited the sms screen. If u have photo IDs from ur SE phone, it cannot be transferred to the Samsung. Photos for the photo ID has to be taken by the phone. U also cannot change the sms tone (same as SE la). But the interface is faster than my T610 lor.

Oreo...
yup... still pending... haha.... currently i'm the 1st one to delivery on list.... so i'm still keeping my finger cross see whether can i still wait.... but expecting a lot of questioning during CNY.... haha

anyone knows whether there are any baby or mummy's things worth buying in JB? going over there to get some chinese new year stuff so also see if there's any baby/mummy's stuff to buy too or not