(2005/04) Apr/May/June 2005 MTB

<font color="0000ff">as @ 24 Jun-05</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies To Be</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Week</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>Gender/Name</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>serrich</TD><TD>29/06/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shekinah</TD><TD>30/06/05</TD><TD>39</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>beanbox</TD><TD>05/07/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jia02</TD><TD>05/07/05</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>??</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mummies</TD><TD>Pop on</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Deliver at</TD><TD>BB's Name</TD><TD>Wt </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poshies</TD><TD>23/03/05</TD><TD>03/04/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Gerald</font></TD><TD>2.8 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icemilo</TD><TD>23/03/05</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Melody</font></TD><TD>2.85 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Poohy</TD><TD>28/03/05</TD><TD>16/04/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Samuel</font></TD><TD>2.6 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming</TD><TD>31/03/05</TD><TD>08/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Isabelle</font></TD><TD>3.05 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Funny</TD><TD>31/03/05</TD><TD>15/04/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.7 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tigger88</TD><TD>02/04/05</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Keane</font></TD><TD>3.51 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>KraZy</TD><TD>03/04/05</TD><TD>11/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Cheryl</font></TD><TD>2.34 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel79</TD><TD>03/04/05</TD><TD>06/04/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Jernice</font></TD><TD>3.11 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miata16</TD><TD>06/04/05</TD><TD>26/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Keane</font></TD><TD>3.01 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tane</TD><TD>06/04/05</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Adam</font></TD><TD>3.5 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>linn</TD><TD>07/04/05</TD><TD>10/04/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Rayson</font></TD><TD>3.05 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Little_ones</TD><TD>07/04/05</TD><TD>14/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.13 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>07/04/05</TD><TD>28/04/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Paige</font></TD><TD>2.44 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>shadow</TD><TD>10/04/05</TD><TD>05/04/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Hayden</font></TD><TD>2.76 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piglet77</TD><TD>11/04/05</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.8 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stephanie</TD><TD>12/04/05</TD><TD>18/04/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Aaron</font></TD><TD>3.18 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meow</TD><TD>14/04/05</TD><TD>15/04/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Sheryl</font></TD><TD>3.67 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>zyp</TD><TD>14/04/05</TD><TD>28/04/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Zavier</font></TD><TD>3.25 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dewdrops</TD><TD>15/04/05</TD><TD>20/04/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Xavier</font></TD><TD>2.7 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carla_lily</TD><TD>17/04/05</TD><TD>29/04/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.9 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweatcorn</TD><TD>18/04/05</TD><TD>25/04/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Kaeden</font></TD><TD>3.29 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>oreo</TD><TD>18/04/05</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Javier</font></TD><TD>3.16 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>ariella</TD><TD>21/04/05</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Cloie</font></TD><TD>2.92 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>sgmom</TD><TD>22/04/05</TD><TD>04/05/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Valerie</font></TD><TD>3.27 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Florence</TD><TD>22/04/05</TD><TD>29/04/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Edie</font></TD><TD>2.81 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>JoshMummy</TD><TD>26/04/05</TD><TD>16/05/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Joshua</font></TD><TD>3.015 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklets</TD><TD>29/04/05</TD><TD>04/05/05</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Ashley</font></TD><TD>3.97 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweetbaby</TD><TD>29/04/05</TD><TD>01/05/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clarissa</font></TD><TD>3.28 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>bloom_tan</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>18/05/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Clara</font></TD><TD>2.96 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>sharon(debragoh)</TD><TD>05/05/05</TD><TD>06/05/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Bella</font></TD><TD>3.21 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>picnic</TD><TD>07/05/05</TD><TD>31/05/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Bryon</font></TD><TD>2.33 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>JuneTen</TD><TD>08/05/05</TD><TD>10/06/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Ezra</font></TD><TD>2.4 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>hytten</TD><TD>12/05/05</TD><TD>16/05/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Constance</font></TD><TD>3.37 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elibaba</TD><TD>12/05/05</TD><TD>28/05/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Sandra</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jas03</TD><TD>16/05/05</TD><TD>27/05/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Shauna</font></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>westbb</TD><TD>17/05/05</TD><TD>23/05/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.14 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>bluesea</TD><TD>21/05/05</TD><TD>20/05/05</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.39 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>21/05/05</TD><TD>21/05/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Tricia</font></TD><TD>3.76 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sally</TD><TD>23/05/05</TD><TD>20/05/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Yingting</font></TD><TD>3.53 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>mumof1</TD><TD>24/05/05</TD><TD>26/05/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Caitlyn</font></TD><TD>3 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blurmom</TD><TD>27/05/05</TD><TD>28/05/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Lisa</font></TD><TD>2.79 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>san(nesame)</TD><TD>29/05/05</TD><TD>26/05/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.71 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>LV</TD><TD>30/05/05</TD><TD>31/05/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.2 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>adora</TD><TD>03/06/05</TD><TD>06/06/05</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.2 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janetan</TD><TD>04/06/05</TD><TD>11/06/05</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Cheryl</font></TD><TD>3.745 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>cherry</TD><TD>15/06/05</TD><TD>24/06/05</TD><TD>MEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.95 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>cookie</TD><TD>18/06/05</TD><TD>24/06/05</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font></TD><TD>3.315 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>shane</TD><TD>19/06/05</TD><TD>19/06/05</TD><TD>ESH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>2.93 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>jamci
new.gif
</TD><TD>22/06/05</TD><TD>02/07/05</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font></TD><TD>3.26 kg </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
<font color="ff0000">Missing Mummies, please update us if possible!!</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>06/04/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cmac</TD><TD>02/05/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>GEH</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reistan</TD><TD>11/05/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tan(phobe)</TD><TD>12/05/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>??</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ras</TD><TD>07/06/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">Girl</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shalini</TD><TD>08/06/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tankuku</TD><TD>15/06/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>MAH</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Boy</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shelle</TD><TD>18/06/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>megtan</TD><TD>21/06/05</TD><TD>40+</TD><TD>??</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
legend
<font color="0000ff">MEH - Mt E, MAH - Mt. A, GEH - Gleneagles, ESH - Eastshore,</font>

<font color="ff0000">Do let me know if any of the data is incorrect, not up-to-date or left you gals out!</font>
<font color="ff0000">Anyone wants to join the list, let me know, thanks!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">stephy,</font>
Thanks for ordering the valves for me! Have u started using the pump already? How do u like it? I will collect the valve from you tomorrow.

<font color="ff6000">sgmom,</font>
I also love to buy a big rock for myself. Eyeing a Lazare from Larry. But now with baby, I guess the cash will be channel to buying his insurance instead of getting a rock.

Just went shopping alone at Junction 8 yesterday. Have not done any shopping since I delivered. Bought some working clothes, shoe and new bras. Already spent a bomb. Feel so happy after the shopping.

all the mommies... who left the msn add... i had added ur to my list okie...

btw just return from the 3rd month jab of Gerald... i'm so proud of him... he din cry.... haha

Tigger,
Have you bought any insurance plan yet? Am wondering what kind of plans to take up for my gal. Mostly taking a life plan instead of education.

sgmom, tigger,
Me also felf very much pampering myself with a rock or something ex like LV handbag (aiming for the cherry design). But think of if, find myself very spendthrift if were to buy since now already having a bb with additional expense.

Any of you plan to bring your bb for holiday? Me really wish to bring her somewhere during December when she is about 6-7 mths but not sure if it will be too troublesome. Only place in mind is Australia where we can do self drive so it is not so tedious with a bb around. Really look forward to a holiday break.

Poshies,
For jab, do we have to bring them on the very actual day. Eg, my gal born on 29, must I bring her on the 29 or can it be 1 day earlier or later etc.

<font color="aa00aa">poshies,</font>
What's you msn addy?

<font color="ff6000">san,</font>
nope, I have not bought any insurance yet. Still looking around for a suitable one. Am planning to buy one for hospitalisation and one for education.

I am planning to bring my son to Aussie next year. Most likely to Perth. Cheaper and nearer so the flight journey is not too long. Plan to go maybe in May or June where the weather is cooler.

Hi San,
For injections, can be later but not earlier than the actual day. But also not too late, at the most one week. That's what the nurse at polyclinic told me.

san:
i got an education plan for my girl. thinking of whether to buy medical one...
i will be going to malaysia next weekend... haha.. driving up to my parent's place which is like 6hrs away. ... tat is if we dont stop. but now with baby... thinking will take longer than 6 hrs.

i also hope to go somewhere further... since now breastfeeding... no need to carry bottles and such...

Tigger,
Is those hospitalisation plan sometimes our credit card offer as well? Those with no returns and just for coverage.

Ya, agree that during December Aussie is very hot and that is why I plan to go Tasmania via Melbourne but my family keep saying 7 hrs flight for my bb will be too long. We also have plans to visit Perth again next June.

Hi krazy,
What kind of education policy you bought? How much is the coverage &amp; premiums? Thinking of buying for my boi as well.....

mummies:
whatever plans / insurance we are thinking of getting for our kids... please make sure that we are well covered ourselves.

<font color="ff6000">san,</font>
yup, hospitalisation plan is with no returns, just coverage. I am not sure if credit cards can offer.

<font color="0000ff">stephy,</font>
me home. what's your msn addy?

<font color="aa00aa">Krazy,</font>
totally agree with you on that. Have to make sure we are well covered 1st. Think I a bit KS. Always want to buy more insurance but now too tight, cannot afford much.

San: Tasmania is where my husband and I met. We will be going maybe mid of next year. Hubby wants to go to fly. He fly for a hobby. I miss fishing there.. it was my favourite pass time when we were studying there.. fishing between lectures. hehehe

Hi krazy,
care to share your girl girl policy in details? Most of the policies I saw is like endowment where you get back money upon maturity.....
cant decide on which company to buy from

Hi Carrie,
Thanks for your info!

Stephy,
$200+ of insurance is only for 1 plan? What is the sum assured then? I think I do not have such high budget.

Hytten,
Wow, if you are going in June, it will be very cold right? I plan if go during December, weather in Tasmania will not be as hot as other parts of Aussie right? Can consult with you for the itinerary if really going this year end.

San, you are welcome!

Any of the babies got fever after injection on the 3rd month? my fren told me to give my boi panadol after the injection first to prevent any upcoming fever. but old people say good to let them have fever so got immunity next time. dun know which one to follow leh......

San: Tassie u can get 4 seasons in a day it can be hot in the morning cold in the afternoon. Tassie is a good place to visit if you are a nature lover. It is nothing like Singapore. Don;t plan you holiday on Sunday or it will be wasted as nothing is open on Sunday. No night live too (everyday)

carrie luv, hytten:
i got from GE... its $150 per month and she will get the $$ once she is 18 years old.. ... cant really remember how much she will eventually receive... did it last month. i am not at home now... so cant refer to the policy... the one i got her is also some sort of endowment. cash back also can but i decided not to have it cuz i dont want to touch that $$ at all.

hytten:
perak. t. intan. actually i am very singaporean... hahah my mum's sporean and i have been living here since i was 6 years old.

Hytten,
I dont mind going somewhere like Tas as we are living in a fast pace environment now. Once in a while, we have to go to somewhere relax and enjoy ourselves. For the past years, had been going holiday around Aussie each year and really like the relax lifestyle in the smaller towns.

Hi all, been a while since i last came in. Its been a crazy few wks.. we send maid back, n i handling bb and hsework myself.. so tired out.

BB is now one n half mth old and she seems more demanding now, wants to be carried all the time.

I jus bot the ameda pump last week,and expressing is so much faster and enjoyable nw. prev using avent manual.. took at least 45mins to empty both sides!

LV/San - me ordered tengkat, started tues, so far so good. at least hubby no complains, everyday look fw to the tengkat, wondering wat dishes for the day. its 3 dish 1 soup. the soup not bad..

Orea - my Shauna was born at 3kg.. if u want to update. Thanks!

Anyone is feeding bb EBM during day and FM at night? (bb cant latch on)

Krazy: I'm from Melaka. Met my hubby in Oz came back to Singapore got married went back there finish Uni then I started staying in Singapore.

Thanks krazy for the info.... i will check up the GE policy.

im a bit vexed now cos initially plan to let my baby go to my parent's place when i go back to work and bring him home only weekends. But now i can't bear not being able to see my boi everyday....so i asked my mom to stay with me for time being until im ready. my mom will be going back soon and im still not ready to let my boi go! and my hubby dun allow me to bring back the baby everyday cos my parents stay quite far away from us. furthermore we start work very early and my hubby dun want to fetch me to see the baby everyday cos he say very tiring. every time i think of this tears welled up in my eyes. i actually considered to be a SAHM but can't since i have to support my retired parents. Anybody facing the same problem here? or am i getting post-natal blues?

hytten:
i love malacca!!! always go there! hehe. there is one "lam kay ba ku tay" ... i always go there to eat before coming back to spore. hehe now talk aout it... i am hungry already.

Hi carrie, i want to be a SAHM too, cant bear to leave my gal when i go back to work in aug. But cant afford to lose the income.. the thought of going back to work, i very sad.

Hi Hytten! i love Melaka. before bb was born, me and hubby will drive up there at least once every 2 mths!

Carrie,
Why don't you find a nanny around your area then? For me, my mum will also be taking care of my gal when I am back to work but however, she will not want to take care for nite time. So no choice have to bring her up and down everyday. I stayed Yishun and whereas my mum in Sengkang, also quite a distance and my hubby also start works very early. There is bound to be some sacrifices to make to become a parent.

Carrie,
i think it's perfectly normal that u want to see ur boi everyday and i think it's important. spore not very big, how far can you parents be? ( i hope ur hubby won't be angry with this statement) you want to talk to ur hubby again? hv u considered shifting nearer to ur parents as a long term solution? agree with San, there bound to be some sacrifices...

my parents are in msia. my mum offered to look after my gal but she wants to bring my gal back to msia. this means that we only get to see her once a week. both hubby n myself not agreeable, so we are looking for nanny or infant care.

Jas &amp; San,
I can't afford to lose the income too since i cannot expect my hubby to give my parents money. My mom quit her job to take care of my baby so i cannot get another nanny. I cannot afford to pay her and the nanny. Besides, my parents love the baby so much that they discouraged me from bringing him home everyday. They stay in woodlands while i stay in tiong bahru. The drive thru &amp; fro takes about an hour minus jams at CTE. I think that if my hubby is supportive in bring him home everyday then i can tell my parents that it is my hubby's idea. now they all like gang up together to tell me its ok to leave the baby for weekdays. That's why sometimes im angry with my hubby for not willing to make some sacrifices on his sleep for our baby's sake. Then can stay up late late to play xbox and computer.....wow piang! why is my hubby so lazy!

Hi Oreo

U can include me in the list. My boy Etzel is born on 30.04.05 at TMC. EDD was 22.05.05. He weighs 2kg.

Carrie,
I'll be leaving my boy with my mum when i work next week. I'll be staying at my mum's place every sun &amp; wed nites to be with him. Also, i'll bring him back home every fri nite. Will visit him as often as possible after work during weekdays but he will be looked after by my mum on mon, tue &amp; thur nites.

blurmom,
we are staying near my PIL and they won't allow us to move cos they say woodlands is too far. moreover our flat is only 3 years and cannot be sold yet....

i really envy you gals cos got such hardworking hubbys who are willing to ferry you all and babbies around. my hubby dun like to chauffer me around like that unless for compelling reasons or when he is in good mood. If I insist, he may say that with baby so troublesome and expensive and he is right in the first place for not wanting children.....im the one who want children....

worst come to worst, i might get another car for myself which is definitely not economical in Singapore... double parking, road tax &amp; insurance

i may try talking to him again.....

Hi Catherine,
u have a premature boy! heard that premature baby gain weight very fast....is it true?

my mom dun have enough place for me to stay. and aren't u afraid that ur hubby will be neglected if u stay at ur mom's place? im also concern that if i go down my mom's place everyday to see my boi, my hubby will be eating dinner on his own... very lonely...he sure not happy....

mummies:
does any of you know of any babysitter in bukit batok area?
am thinking that if my mil cannot handle cheryl, i will get a babysitter near my work place.

can i know if anyone of you don't latch on bb but express milk out to bottle feed instead? does it work?

my little girl always scream when i try to latch her on. swallowing alot of air and causing her to be very windy. else she will suckle and fall asleep within 5 mins.

i can express about 75ml within 15 mins with my medela mini hence thinking of switching to just expressing whatever i can and feeding her from bottle instead. but am worried that milk supply will dry up if i don't latch her on. any advise.

stephanie,
thanks. will consider if i should buy the dual pump since its much faster and quieter.

Carrie,
Sorry to hear abt ur situation..
how abt ask ur mom to temporary move over to ur place first?
For me I'm staying in Bukit Batok, my mum at Bedok, very far distance too! But we bringing my gal bk daily. Have to wake up damn early to avoid the ERP, will reach home real late etc.. but tat's the sacrifice we've to make as parent.. My parents also told me they can help out &amp; I can bring bk on wkend, but we dun wan.. cos will definitely miss my gal like crazy..

At times i think of the distance i also damn sian cos really too far..
think i may go to stay over at some wkdays ... at least patrol not so siong ..

Hi Saintbaby,
I told the nurse bb on partial FM, &amp; when whole morning till 2pm I was at Labor ward, cos no bed for me yet. So i cant get to see my bb cos different level. Once I went up to my ward, I can see my lovely gal liao. So happy

Yes I stayed on bed on 1st day. Was kinda phobia of the wound &amp; the movement cos it'll hurt. &amp; late evening I kana cough. So pain when i coughed!
2nd day, my nurse dressed me up &amp; help me to get up. Must start to walk abit &amp; go to toilet. Hope I answer ur qn.

hi cherry,
expressing and latching is the same in establishing good milk supply. a good pump should simulate that of a baby's suckle. understand ur frustration cos my baby also suckle 5 mins than sleep and wakes up every hour to feed. i express out the milk as i really cannot tahan and he manage to drink 90ml per feed every 3 hour until 1 month old. i supplemented with formula from 2nd month onwards as he increases to 120ml per feed every 3 hours. now he drinks 150ml formula per feed every 3 hours as i have stopped bf due to inconvenience at workplace. hope this helps!

Carrie,
Dr says my boy not premature (cause all his organs r fully developed), just that he's small size. I dun find his weight gain v fast lei....2 weeks ago, he's ard 3.4kg....

My hubby will follow me to my mum's place. So far, we have been staying at my mum's place for the past 2 months (as i not confident in staying at home alone to look after bb) Hubby will follow me wherever i go.....

Cherry,
My boy was born small, thus dr advise me to bottle-feed him instead of latching him on as latching requires energy &amp; he always sleep while drinking. The main thing is to let him gain weight first. Thus, i express my milk n bottle-feed him. As time goes by, i became lazier &amp; more tired as i can only pump while he's sleeping. Instead of pumping every 3 hrs, i only pump 3 or 4 times per day, then reduce to 2 times per day and eventually, my supply drop....
Right now, I've stopped giving him breastmilk and totally depend on FM. I was depressed initially when my supply drop but after discussion with my gynae, i felt much better..... Also, i will be working next week, thus FM is easier....

San,
I want to order tingkat for lunch only. Don't feel like cooking, seems troublesome and going down with baby to buy also not quite convenient. So might as well.

My baby also wrap up with the nappy cloth but she's quite clever, she can wriggle out of it and mostly 'free' herself. So I just let her be. I'm just worry she scratch her face.

Steph,
When one caterer taste bad, just change to another one. Think they don't make u commit. The economic rice stall at my place also taste terrible so i guess no difference for me. Want to continue to drink some soup to maintain milk flow.

Jas03,
Which caterer are u ordering from?

Cherry,
Actually I also prefer to express. Then I'll know how much to feed her. I latch her on at least twice a day and milk flow when expressed is ok, ranging from 60ml to 150ml. I'm also using mini elec medela.