(2005/02) Feb/Mar 2005 Babies

Hi Elle,

Ya loh, heard from my MIL that sometimes she bring her out, some strangers will chat with her say "wow, so chubby" follow by a pinch on her cheeks. Somemore my gal can smile easily no matter who play with her.

Did you bring your boy to see doc regarding his phglem?

He's Dr. Lau Tien Khoon, his clinic is S'pore Paeds Clinic in Jurong West Blk 502,St 51, #01-813 Tel : 6567-4509. He's a very patient and soft spoken person. You can call to book appt to avoid waiting. By the way, the clinic does not open daily.

hi poohy,

u know my record lah.. i scared my menses will be like last time.. once in a blue blue moon.. then 'cham' liao..hormones hay wire one..

Never come worried, come liao also sianz.. "nu-ren zhen ma fun"..

hi Cheese,

good leh..i like friendly babies.. Some babies bo-chap you no matter how u play with them..they see u like a clown.. haha.. My son will smile more to stranger than to me.. mayb he like fresh faces.. see me till xian liao..

Thanks for the contact.. will keep it for reference.

Talking abt stranger anxiety... my boy will smile at strangers who talk and coo at him.. but he cries when he sees his paternal grandparents leh.. anyone knows why? They have already tried talking to him and playing b4 carrying... he still cry leh... even b4 they carry...

iggy seems to be having a bout of colic attack. sigh. kept screaming and screaming and only quieten down when carry him uprite. i feel so heart pain seeing him in pain.

we're going to bring him to botanical gardens tmrw morning!!!

he also seems to fuss more when he's drinking now...*cross fingers* not sick of it i hope!

he doesn't like to flip from back to his front, but when we place him on his front, he can flip back! we suspect he can flip front, but dun like...aren't babies supposed to flip front first then flip back? so strange.

Hi Folic
Oh ya, maybe is the wind in her stomach that caused her to drink less. Btw how do you know that there is wind? Does giving gripe water help? Anyone tried? YX is very cute hor, my gal is about the same size as her.

Hi Steamboat
May I know what are the problems your bb have when drinking enfalac? My gal's poo becomes very hard. After giving her 4 feed of enfalac for two days, I think she suffered constipation and cry out in pain like colic attack. Still wonder is it the cause of enfalac. She has been drinking Similac since birth. Stop giving her enfalac now, luckily bought small tin, still got a lot left, hubby said he will drink it lor, dun waste money.

Hi babygrace and happybun
Thanks for the info on bb rice cereal. Like to check with you, for Heinz rice cereal do you mix it with FM? How much FM to put? How many times in a day do you feed cereal to your bb?

Hi jenny
Thanks for updating us the info on BB refusing to drink milk. I will only give my gal cereal when she reaches 5 mth. She is like your gal now, change her mind to drink finish her milk when she is REALLY hungry. Now she can finish 150ml, so her daily intake is 750ml. What about jolene?

hi friesbandit,
actually i sort of blame myself that he got sick, cos pd said he likely to get it outside. i think it shld be the day we brought him to see a showflat cos that place is REALLY cold, all the people including those property agents were complaning cold too. and after that we went to sun plaza ntuc and it was super crowded. so think it must be that day.

tmr we bringing him for review, hope he doesn't need to take medication already. ya there's no antibiotics, hope this flu/cough thing will build up his resistance level.
i don't think iggy has colic, he has already by pass the "get colic stage". so maybe just having some discomfort or creating a cranky time?

hi qdee,
oh its just so heartache to see our little ones not feeling well right? lets pray that they will recover soon. must take care of yourself too, cos i think i not enuff rest, am feeling tired and a bit of flu liao.
yes ernest is on nebuliser. he did once at the clinic itself and the pd wants me to continue to do it for him at home, so rented for 5 days.

hi kristen,
my first priority in my prayers is for his healing. cayden is sooo cute! my hubby asked my if he's ang moh. wow, wonder when can i take such a pic for ernest?
you can see my earlier posting to omg on pd..aiyah not really high expectations lah, just preferably to have a pd like that. Yes, i'm vry pleased with this current one. he meets almost all my expectations ah
he is nearer than AMK in fact, just at woodlands. ya can pass you the contact if you're interested in seeing him.
but his charges a little bit high as a neighbourhood clinic.

hi happybuns,
agree that Dr Yip is nice! in fact he was recommended to my by my gynae. hey maybe he didn't charge you becos he knows your MIL
hee.. but everytime we think abt travelling to glenE to see him, sigh..prefer somewhere nearer.

hey lbs, (hugs)

thanks for thinking of me
thank God its nothing serious, when i read abt your mum i also got gan cheong. what a relief. actually when she's coughing for weeks, shld see a doc already ler. must take care and watch her diet for the time being.
ernest now better, with occasionally cough and still got phlegm. but at least he's back to normal, can laugh, kick and not so stone.
oh abt the MSN acct, think my hubby hasn't help me with that yet, i'll remind him after this.

hi jenny,
thanks for letting us know that there can be milk rejection. sounds scary, dun drink milk, then drink water ah?

hi elle,
your darryl help you to save money eh.
at least he vry guai, let you know instantly he doesn't like it, dun need to play the guessing game!
when ernest is fully recovered, i'll bring him to try try lah. hopefully he also let me know straight away he like or dun like.
abt flipping maybe loh, i only notice he keeps leaning to one side. i rented the equipment for 5 days.

Hi Ribena,
Wow..ur expectations of PD
Can share ur contact of ur PD at woodlands who meet ur criteria?

If baby dun drink milk..not good to give too much water also...there's a condition "water intoxication" which may lead to fits. But if dun drink milk dun drink water..will lead to dehydration leh...very jialat. I'm at my wits end

Hi Keruri,
I found a use for my spoilt Medela...using it as white-noise-creator...seems to b able to daze out Ashley *crossing fingers* Really need something to get her to sleep more in the day..so that i can feed her!
Maybe u can show us a pic of ur Gwyneth in her lilac Bumbo seat?

Hi lbs,
yah...ashley always behave like da jie da...she's the queen in my house. i call her my "xiao3 shao4 ye2"
now ashley not drinking as well even when sleeping liao leh...aiyo! HEADACHE!

Hi Ribena,
Pls dun blame urself! Hope Ernest & all babies grow healthier & stronger each day!

Hi Friesbandit,
Ashley also leh...flips from front to back but not vice versa. I think doesn't matter one lah..as long as they'r active & healthy.
Hope Iggy dun get sick of milk...it's really stressful on mummy

OMG, blk 485? seldom go there..the big big grass patch right? Really wondering what they going to do there..did u show ur pic at MSN ar? I forgot whether i haf seen ur pic..maybe see liao can recognise haha..did u see mine?

friesbandit/ribena,
i think both babies goign to flip soon ler..last time cayden like to turn to one side b4 he passed his flipping skill..now ar..at night he sleeps he flips then sleep on stomach..sometimes will be like hugging bolster position...gotta clear his bb cot..and be aware of him all the time..more stressed ler...even bath time when place him on table he wants to flip while undress or dressing up..change diaper also flip..

ribena, yaya..can share the contact? woodlands nearer than TMC...thinking of sending cayden to PD for his 4th mth injection...the PD i am seeing charges $45 or issit $55 for consultation..keke..actually i think he does look a bit mixed but no lar..he pure aha..mommy looks mixed..maybe that's why..i never got the chance to trace my family tree..who knows somewhere along the line my ancestors were not chinese. heheh...btw, dun blame urself lar..ernest sick maybe just coz flu bug or what...nowadays everyone getting sick..my hubby also sick..his office almost the whole department kena flu too..hope ernest today getting better ya?

hi babe,

i haven't tried the heinz one, so far i've been giving Joshua the Gerber one. Think they should work about the same way. For mine, i put about 6 teaspoon of milk to 1 teaspoon of cereal. For the 1st time, try to make it runny so that bb can swallow better. subsequently, increase the amount of cereal, keeping the milk qty constant to thicken the consistency so that bb is trained to take thicker and lumpier food.

i fed Joshua twice yesterday and have increased to 1.5 teaspoon of cereal at each feed.

Hi Ribena, glad ernest is feeling better!

Nayli is recovering too, yeah and like you said not too stoned hhaha.

OMG, Kristen, Ribena, it's good to have some expectation from your PD. Must hv a list of criteria that he/she must satisfy. When u are happy and comfy with him/her then it's better, easier for u to relate. Actually doc/patient relationship is like a lifelong thing leh.
I have 2 PD, one who is at MT E, for mthly check up/jab/serious things and one for when my kids have normal fever/emergency and which is nearby to my place. I also have a very good GP who knows all my family history - actually we are more like friends when we visited him! Also most importantly, must find out which hospital your PD can practice so that if need to be hospitalised *touchwood* u can stick to your PD and not to have to tell a long story to another doc.

I noticed tt most of the mummy here had already introduce solid food 2 ur bb, do u start when they reaches 4th mth?
How do we know if they r ready?
If there is no milk rejection, still got to give solids?
My bb is going to 4th mth next week, but her head still slide down when i sit her up with pillow support.
Any one here still have not even though bb is already 4mth old, then does ur bb drink a lot more milk or hungrier more often?

Pls forgive me 4 being long winded....

Thks in advance!

Babe, called my mum to check yesterday. She told me my gal finished all her milk but she will cried for no reason. Jolene can't finish 150ml but give her 120ml, she drinks not enough.

hi babe,
my baby also cannot take enfaclac cos her poo also becomes very hard and she will cry until v jia lat when trying to gek the poo out.
Why did you change her milk formula since she was on similac all the while? For me, i changed is bcos she also constipated when on similac but seems like enfalac even more jia lat for her. Some babies are able to take enfaclac though, but not for my baby lor.
Maybe you can try to mix a bit of enfalac with your similac so as not to waste the enfalac milk powder.

sigh iggy is cranky again this morning. we have not started out for botanical gardens yet!

think he mite be constipated like wat babe described. he'll scream and scream...like got colic. only happy when carry uprite. could be constipated as well, since ribena say our babies are past the colic stage. so hard to guess! we're having a tough time looking after him these days.

hi ribena
hope ernest is feeling better today.

hi omg
i think our babies really dun like being on their front. so no motivation to flip. they dun realise that they need to flip to crawl! hiaz. hee hee this mommy v gan cheong spider...baby haven't flip thinking abt crawling already! ahahhaha

hi ribena
glad to hear Ernest is getting better each day!

Actually, my mum did go to see doctor few times when she started having the cough...was better while on medication but after a while, the cough get back again...until last Fri she had nose bleeding..
. Luckily everything is ok now..

quick-quick, ask your hubby to set up your MSN..we are having crazy talks there..

hi fries/omg
My Ray also no motivation to flip..how?He can only turn his upper body but lower body still stuck at the same place!

me very busy at work so didn't write but read most whenever i can.

friesbandit,
iggy sounds quite miserable... try "uggh uggh" while holding his legs apart. if he doesn't poo, try again later. a few times of such, he will poo. my naughty boy is also grouchy when he's constipated. so whenever we can, we do the "uggh uggh" sound. my boy is quite a handful too nowadays, he will scream when he can't get what he wants e.g. we will pull his hands away while he's having fun sucking... hope iggy enjoy his trip to botanical gardens.

omg, friesbandit, elle, and all
my boy's too lazy to flip. he only like to sleep on his back. plus he hates to lie on his tummy, refused to lift his head in this position until his PD was surprised as he could hold his head very steady.

ribena,
hope ernest back to his cheerful self!

kristen,
looking at cayden, i want to sayang him... esp with such big eyes looking at you. =)

jenny,
perhaps just increase the amt to 150ml. once jolene is used to this amount, she can drink to 130-140 ml eventually.

hi <font color="aa00aa">ohmig0sh</font>,
wah... so ingenious... hee... good ah.. like dat so sayang the spoilt pump. :p i took a pic of gwen in the lilac bumbo liao but haven't upload yet. will post here once i've uploaded it.

hi <font color="ff6000">hoho03</font>,
i waited till my bb starts to get disinterested with her milk b4 starting her on solids... which happened when she about 5 months old. another sign for me to start her on solids is her increased milk frequency. she used to take 5 feeds a day but now demands 6 feeds a day. for me, i'll give her milk as long as she wants it. hope this helps.

hi hoho03,

There's no fixed time frame as to when a baby is ready for solids. I only started my boy last sat when he is 4mths 3 weeks old. Although his milk intake has increased this month, i waited till he showed interest in food. He opened his mouth when i pretended to give him food on a spoon, that was when i felt that he was ready. There are other signs to look out for which i posted about some time back
She is at least 4 months old.
She weighs twice as much as her birth weight.
She weighs at least 13-15 pounds.
She can sit with support, allowing her to lean forward when she wants another spoonful and backward to refuse.
She has control over her head and neck muscles and able to turn her head to refuse food.
She has stopped exhibiting the extrusion reflex when you put a spoon in her mouth.
She is drinking at least 32-40 ounces of formula per 24-hours and still wants more.
She is breast feeding at least 8-10 times per 24-hours (after the first few weeks), empties both breasts at each feeding, and still wants more.
The time between feedings becomes shorter and shorter over a period of several days.
She can bring an object in her hand directly to her mouth.
She shows interest in others eating around her.
She becomes fussy in the middle of the night, whereas before she slept through with no problem. Or her sleep periods are becoming shorter instead of longer.

Hi babygrace
May I know how much FM you put into 6 tsp of water? Or do you make like 150ml of milk for the feed and take 6 tsp out to make cereal and feed the rest to joshua after feeding cereal?

Hi steamboat
I gave Coco enfalac because she was rejecting milk, thought maybe she is sick of drinking Similac so introduce enfalac. Worst!! Her poo became harder and got constipated! Cry like in pain. When on similac, she will poo once a day or once in every 2 days. Her poo is like greenish mustard paste. You are right some bbs take enfalac got no problems but our bbs just not suitable.

Hi friesbandit
Iggy may be constipated, try giving him more water. That nite when coco was cranky and constipated she cried until her face super red and almost became breathless, damn scary, but after she poo, she felt better and stop crying.

for bbies with constipation... did u all try gripe water? try diluting abt 1/2 teaspoon with abt 40ml of water and let bb drink. works good for mine... he usually can pang sai alot if i feed him with gripe water.. but i dun feed everyday like what the elders instructed... i feel that if he has no colic or whatsoever, give so many funny things for what...

scarydoggie, i also feel that bbies nowadays are very clever.. dunno why... all the grandmas say the same... bbies nowadays know what they want .. last time.. all bbies just gong gong lay there and take whatever you give them.... my boy too.. will scream if you take away his hands from his sucking...

friesbandit, i dun think our bbies have completely passed the colic stage leh.. just that they are less prone to it cos they can better burp themselves now.. my bb cousin was coliky till 8 mths... got to carry her when sleeping every night.. so still have to be careful.. maybe can try a little bit of ru yi oil?

jannie, i gave my gal gripe water once everyday. Like what you said, i will dilute it with about 30-40 ml of water. But she still constipates lor. One of the reason is that she doesn't like to drink water. Think at most she will drink only abt 30-40 ml each day.
My pediatrician actually gave me a medicine to be taken orally which will soften her stools. She said the medicine will not have any side effects.
Ask me to observe that if my gal's stools get harder, then have to feed her the medicine.

Anyway, i have also started feeding her papaya and apple puree as advised by my pediatrician. She seems to like them a lot. Will scream for more if i am slow in feeding her. hehe.
Heard from my mil that she pooed a lot yest morning. Luckily not as jia lat as previous times.

Mummies who expressed milk in the office,
how do u sterilise the equipments b4 use?which type of pump do u use,manual or electric?How do u cover urself if express at ur desk?My 'holiday' will be over soon n thought of continue breastfeeding since gt supply n can express in the office.

Hi lbs, Friesbandit &amp; Scarrydoggie,
Ashley doesn't seem to show much interest in turning...maybe bcos she doesn't like being on her tummy. Anyway i'm not too worried abt that...more concerned abt her milk intake now

She's drooling soo much these 2 days..wonder if it's due to teething.......
Will bring her to Dr if still no improvement (in intake) by this week

Hi Keruri,
Actually HB saying maybe the old pump can still work...he'll try to fiddle with it when free *god knows when* Meanwhile it's Ashley's lullaby
Can't wait to see Gwyneth's pic!

hi lbs,scarydoggie,friesbandit,qdee,omg..am so touched to see so many "hope ernest get better, glad he's better etc"

thanks a lot gals for the encouragement!

pd wants me to continue the nebulisation for another 3 days as he still got phlegm and review on sat, but he gave another medicine to reduce phlegm, guess i have to be busy again for the next 3 days.

hi omg and kristen,
sure!
its Baby Bear Children's Clinic
Blk 849 Woodlands St.82
#01-209 S(730849)
Tel: 6269 6928
this clinic only one doc, Dr Teo. one thing he quite special one i noticed, he will open his door to welcome you in (every patient), you know usually we knocked on the doc's door before going in.
this pd is vry friendly and doesn't rush you at all. ask whatever qns you want and he'll answer you, vry nice to parents

hi kristen,
think cayden loves flipping ya judging from the way u describe

this Dr Teo charge us $49 for consultation the first time, but today review he only charge us $20 for consulation. i think its pretty much the standard rate of $50 cap per consulation esp those doctors in SBCC. ya think there's flu bug going ard now, must ask your hubby to take care ler, esp when at home now got bb

hi Qdee,
we must continue to pray for our babies' recovery yah
i agree with you abt the happy and comfy with doctors. partly why i have certain expectations of my pd is becos i also have a family gp, and become friends, vry easy to relate.

hi friesbandit,
give iggy some water, it will help

hi lbs,
thank God she ok already..ya man, give me i also gan cheong.
haha..wah i vry want to join the crazy talks ah..my hubby actually on reservist now, think yesterday he too tired to do for me. okok will faster join in the "happening"

hey scarydoggie,
no wonder, you like vry long MIA liao leh. i also very the busy at home esp this period. hope to see your posting more often!

hi jannie and steamboat,
can i check will breastfed babies get constipation? today ernest didn't pang sai. first time in history ler.

Hi jannie and steamboat
I have just started to give coco gripe water two days ago. I dilute 1 tsp with 80ml of water and she will finish all. Will monitor these few days if it will help her to poo. Is it ok to give gripe water everyday if bb does not have colic or digestive problem?

hi ribena,
thanks for the contact &amp; charges..may look for him then since he sounds good &amp; nearer than amk!

i also know of another dr who opens door for pts...i like this kind of drs!

is there always a long queue? need to book appt?--u know sbcc gotta call to fix appt b4hand..
dun worry abt constipation if Ernest is drnking well &amp; on full bf &amp; behaving normally (active, cheerful)...my Ashley's record is 9days! it's not considered constipation if poo is soft/pastey/watery, even if they dun pangsai 4 few days

Hi bonnygal,
I'm using Avent manual pump. I sterilised the pump at home and put in a ziplock bag before bringing to office. My office has a nursing room so usually I'll express there. But these 2 days the room under reno, so I expressed in the executive toilet. Hmm.. my office workstation is quite open, I wouldn't dare do it at my desk :p

morning gals...i damn tired. iggy woke up at 12,2,4,7am...and i had to wake at 6am to pump. argh! is this wat it means when they are nearing the time to wean them? he's also drinking more frequently...from 3hrly to 2-2.5hrly...but he can't increase the amt per feed leh. give him more also dun want. argh!!!

yesterday we didn't make it to botanical gardens...but we made it to Labrador Park! just realised he has a fascination for trees and plants. he kept twisting around to see all the trees hanging over him. and he loved the sound of the waves crashing against the riprap. =) a bit older we'll bring him to the seaside!

how to tell if baby is teething if there are no white buds on their gums? iggy drools a lot now, has watery poo, chews his teat when feeding instead of sucking, sucks his fingers like nobody's biz and wakes more at nite...but no white bud! when will the teeth cut then? how long to endure???

hi ribena
iggy is on EBM. he also got periods of no-poo. he's into his 4th day already today. it's normal as their digestive system matures. hope ur ernest dun get cranky like iggy!

hi bonnygal
i'm using the sterilisation bags to sterilise the pump etc in the office. so far, i've seen the Medela and Pigeon ones. can use abt 20times per bag. just add 70ml water and microwave for 3 mins. i'm using the Medela PIS traveller version.

Hi ribena, guess you already have the answers to the no poo thingy.. very normal.. dun worry...

babe, the previous generation will give gripe water everyday.... usually in the morning after their bath... i dun think there's side effect to this.

jenny, used the nepia that u sent me .. leaked leh.... gotta change bb in the middle of the night... i guess that nepia cutting is a little bit bigger... so maybe wait another mth or so to try the other sample again..... but abit disappointed leh... after all the good reviews on it....

Friesbandit, sounds like Jolene GP said at least one mth. Is the gums sore at this period. Drooling, chewing teats and sucking fingers are all symptons. One more mth to go b4 you can see the white bud I will go crazy cos so dirty with the saliva I need to buy more hankerchief.

jannie, ya, nepia cutting big. Is your BB small in size? Though it states 6 to 12kg. I let my gal use only when she's 7kg leh. And I still find the cutting big. Now also, but no leakage for my gal leh.

friesbandit, labrador park is a good choice too!
YX also loves to look at trees and plants. re drooling, I don't think it is related to teething at this stage. I read in the book that at 4 mths, the saliva glands are getting more developed, that's why they have lots of saliva but they don really know how to swallow it back, hence they drool. YX is like fountain these days. She will also suck her fingers and at nite, she will do aerobics or tae kwan do while alseep. I think that's cos she is trying to flip.

Babe, I also give gripe water almost everyday altho YX doesnt really like the taste. Was it you who asked how to know if the baby has wind? Usually, the baby will cry very loud and the body will be arched until very stiff when they have wind.

folic

hi bonnygal
I am using Avent Manual pump. I use the sterilising tablets in the office. Like Stephie, my office has a mother's room.

omg
I brought Ray to PD yesterday for jab. I told her Ray is drooling a lot nowadays &amp; wonder is it due to teething. She checked by rubbing her fingers on his upper &amp; lower gums. Conclusion, lazy Ray not teething yet!

ribena
Dun worry, few mummies here experience the non pooing days for their BF babies...hehehe..look out for crunchy peanut butter when Ernest finally poo! (oops....can imagine fries going to hit me liao!)

halo fries
can you pls update for me on Ray 4th month statistics?

Weight: 8.075kg (still cannot beat cheese's Jolene!)
Height:65cm

thks~

Hi babygrace &amp; keruri, thks 4 your info. Will keep a look out for the signs.

By the way, any comments on EQ Dry diapers?

Thks

Stephie,Fries &amp; lbs,thanx for ur reply.Check with u,if i freezed the milk after expressed out then bring hm to freeze.The next day bring office to freeze then bring to my mum's place?Any containmentation even though it remains in freezed condition?i can go over to my mum's place on alternate days.

hi hoho.im trying out EQ currently.It's softer,absorbs well n wont leak unlike Drypers which I used previously.Their price is abt the same too.

scarydoggie hehe..he is like that one..u look at him u no heart to scold him but he can drive me nuts especially at night with his new learn flipping skills..hehe..

fries, last night i also jialat..cayden waking up so much..i think i got wake up 5-6 times between 11 pm to 6 am..almost every 1-2 hrs..now panda liao...really wonder how to survive when i get back to work...

ribena, ya lor..he enjoys his flips...now very scary ler...one minute i see him sleeping on his back..then when i come back a while later i can see he is on his stomach...now he seems to like sleeping on his tummy or sideway..
thanks for the contact..will bring cayden there for 4th mth jab...need to call to make appointment? or juz walk in? i think Dr Teo is cheaper than Dr Ong hehe....first consultation Dr Ong charges 65 bucks..how is ernest>? better i hope..

folic! now i know what u meant by yx shaking her head like taking estacy pills...cayden did that yesterday..so funny..somemore he was grinning when doing it but not very wide awake...

lbs, u use sterilising tablets? so haf to bring a big big container to sterilise the pumps? i am thinking of bringing 2 pumps so i dun haf to sterilise...might just pump every 5-6 hrs in office...if no more milk then i will give formula..now i tahan for 2 more mths..follow WHO recommended period to bf for at least 6 mths..ehhe..more than that is a bonus

btw, ladies, say if i need to bring cayden for his 4th mth...do i bring him on the day exactly one month from his last jab? or when he turns 4 mths old?

bonnygal,
if u freeze in office then bring home to freeze then bring back to office again..won't it alter the temperature of the frozen milk? i think once the temperature changes the milk will start to thaw a bit then if u re freeze it is not good right? Can u just freeze in the office the whole time then the next day bring to ur mum's place? or u bring the frozen milk to mum's place on the same day u expressed out? dunno ler...i try not to freeze my BM...coz by freezing will kill some of the antibodies and nutrients..so i try to give fresh supply everyday....
yesterday infant care staff called and said my EBM turned sour after heating..i dun understand why coz they told me b4 heating up the smell was ok...somemore i expressed out the day b4 so it's still less than 48 hrs ler

Ladies, actually, at 3-4 mths when bb drools it's not exactly an indication of teething. It's more for preparing bb to start taking solid. First stage of digestion starts in the mouth. So saliva gland produces more saliva in anticipation of food.
Tho of coz there are bbies who start teething at this stage. When bb is drooling lesser and lesser, it means they are able to swallow properly and hence a good indication that you can start feeding solid.

Drooling also indicate teething esp if it's ard 6-7 mths. On average bbies usu start to cut their first tooth/teeth ard 7-8 mths but no later than 1 yr.
My Q cut her first 2 teeth (2 at a time) when she was almost one. You can see the gums will have the shape of the teeth ard 6 mths.

hmmm...so drooling now not indication. how abt the chewing of the teat? i find it v hard to feed him coz he wants to suck, but also wants to chew. is it more playful behaviour rather than itchy? so does this mean i shld be worried abt his watery poo?

Hi Jannie, strange that your CE cant wear nepia. He's bigger than Nayli. Nayli has been using Nepia (M) for quite awhile already - maybe since 2.5mths and no leakage. Sometimes i changed at 10pm and the next change time is ard 7am next day. No problem. Is it maybe coz boy tend to urine more?

Bonnygal, i am using both avent and medela but personal preference for office is medela as it has lesser parts to assemble. I will sterilised only once in the morning. After using for first session, i'll wash it with warm soapy water and will just run hot, boiling water over it for the next usage. Guideline is to sterilised once every day.

If u are expressing at your work cubicle, bring a shawl big enough to wrap ard you. But if u are using electric/battery pump will be noisy and everyone ard u will wonder what u are doing!

friesbandit, erm erm erm hahahah dunno how to answer. hehehe.
By the way, is using PIS really better? How long do u pump and how much can u get with each session? My hubby hv been thinking of getting it for me leh but i find it very ex. Also maybe i'll stop BF-ing soon.

hey qdee, i also dunno why the nepia leaks.. he has no problems with pampers premium and mamy poko at night... maybe boys' bums are smaller than girls?

qdee...my colleague has used avent, medela electric &amp; PIS. she INSISTS that PIS is better...the suction. and quieter.

bear in mind i'm a v dry cow...but can get abt 180-200ml every 5hrs or so. and i normally pump for only half hr.

yes it's damn ex. i bought it during the Robinson's sale at 20% plus 5% off. u can try buying 2nd hand. some mommies try to sell off when they find out they got no milk. i find it v convenient as can carry ard everywhere and is self contained and no parts to assemble except for 1 funnel.

is nayli drinking FM yet? last time u posted she only wants mommy's gdness! hee hee hee